50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$149.99
5 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
Jon
Hunter River, Prince Edward Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great sound
May 17, 2014
Great sound on contact very good distance a reasonably forgiving for miss hits beautiful looking club

Allan
Sebastian, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
May 16, 2014
Product was as advertised. Hits straight and loft was predictable. I will be setting and trying the different lofts between games. Starting loft agreed with the one I had, a Callaway. I get a lot of complements on how red color and how good it looks.
Pros:
Looks great, price , ease of adjustment, sounds good.
Cons:
none

Gerry
Rhode Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Club
May 4, 2014
Very satisfied with club
Pros:
Easy to swing perfect club for a new golfer

plasticman
Santa Fe
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
May 1, 2014
I have experimented with several shafts since I am 77 and have been golfing since age 9 but am losing some head speed. I am able to reach 90 mph with an A shaft.
Pros:
Good looking, easily adjustable, easy to change shafts, it is in my bag
Cons:
have not really found any of significance

Ryne
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 24, 2014
This club is awesome. Love the adjustable loft and face angle. Feels great to swing and the ball flies off the club. Ordered on 4/22 and got it today. Awesome job by Scratch on getting it shipped that quick. Great value club. No complaints. Very happy with RBG and Scratch.
Pros:
Price, Look, Feel, Everything
Cons:
NONE!!!

Jim
Groton, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver!!!
April 12, 2014
Went to the driving range today to try out this club. With the proper adjustments, my slicing is all but gone.Great popping sound when you hit the ball. Ball travels higher and farther. I added 30 yards to my drive.
Pros:
Shaft is light, head does the work. Great for the back nine when you may be a bit tired. All you have to do is follow through your swing and this club does the rest. A great club to add to your arsenal.
Cons:
None.

Terry
Brisbane Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant
January 19, 2014
Had a Cobra Amp Cell which I was hitting a huge slice with. Got the Covert and slice instantly gone. Amazing what the right shaft in the right head can do for your game. Excellent distance as well.
Pros:
Straight and Long
Cons:
Didn't get one sooner

Down South
Gulfport, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
December 31, 2013
Definitely a great buy, I was able to adjust the loft and angle easily. I have improved distance especially on windy cold days. Easy to adjust, to send the ball flying low or high. Very much satisfied and at the ROCKBOTTOM PRICE what a value!
Pros:
Great look, easy to adjust, works as advertised.
Cons:
None

Patrick
Jacksonville, Forida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAPPY BDAY TO ME
December 23, 2013
GOt this and the 3 wood about a month ago and am quite pleasd with the driver. Better than expected. Very long and forgiving. Very adjustable also. Helps get rid of my go to hook!
Pros:
Everything. Shaft is great!
Cons:
Color

Neil
Oxford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight, Straight, Straight
December 22, 2013
Just got this club. Snow here in town, so I took a trip to Cape Cod. I tested all the new drivers last winter and the Nike along with 910D produced the best numbers by far for my swing. On the course yesterday, the results were all I could hope for and more. Many holes were dead into a 15-20mph wind and every drive I hit was straight with a few right to left. My normal shot has always been a fade with moderate to severe sidespin. Not anymore! Distance was good. Not sure if I gained much because it was a new course. If you need to lower you spin and get straighter this driver could work for you.
Pros:
Shaft, Feel, SPIN RATE, Sound
Cons:
Winter in New England

Grant
Redwood City, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Golfer
December 15, 2013
I bought this driver mostly because I wanted to get an adjustable driver...and the black Friday price was too good to pass. I have a 20 handicap so I'm not the most consistent golfer. I actually liked my Taylormade burner and had no expectations for any real improvement but I was really surprised by this driver. Put it in my bag and went out for 18 holes. I have never hit the ball so long and straight. Of course I still had some unfortunate holes but I was really surprised at how good this driver felt and performed. Very surprised. The two other guys I played with tried the driver with mixed success but it really worked well for me. It looks great and sounds solid.

Chilly
Central Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 14, 2013
This is the first time ordering from Rock Bottom and I must say the experience was painless. My driver arrived before expected. It came in excellent packaging. So I will always favour this site went looking for my golf equipment. Good followup afterwards to make sure I waqs pleased with everything. I was!!!!! Thanks Scratch!
Pros:
Driver is giving me more distance and light weight compared to others I tried. I can adjust loft etc to the type of course I play down in Florida in winter and up in Canada in summer. I work at a 27 hole golf course in summer and have tried them all. This one suited me the best.

peter
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
absolutely fabulous
December 7, 2013
thanks to scratch i ordered the covert for my son and the cobra zl encore for myself he loves the covert he likes the adjustability he hits it extremely strait and long
Pros:
long ball strait flight
Cons:
none

Nate
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Birthday
November 22, 2013
I bought this driver for my birthday this year. Unfortunately I haven't been able to hit it on the course yet but I have faith it will perform well. The weight feel really well balanced and the design is stunning. Looking forward to spring!
Pros:
Design Balance Adjustable Loft Sexy
Cons:
None yet

Greg mosley
Dallas, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price good product delivery great time
November 15, 2013
Love this driver flies awsome on contact like none other was hitting calloway razar this club will put that driver to shame in distance and it is very fogiving.love the shaft and kick point stiff shaft.
Pros:
You can move flight patterns to fit your swing that helps determine swing tempo
Cons:
None

Dave
Las Vegas
3 Stars
unhappy camper
November 8, 2013
shaft has no kick
Pros:
looks nice
Cons:
set up left goes right neutral much better

Mike
Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look, Great Price,
October 30, 2013
Hit a bucket at the range and played with the adjustments, added about 15 yards to the fly and another 20 to roll. I now hit about 280. I was able to get the ball flight lower and with a more predictable out come. Went to the course yesterday and was very pleased with how I worked the ball and the added distance.
Pros:
Adjustment
Cons:
none

Spencer
Walton, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike Golf - VRS Covert Driver
October 11, 2013
So far, I'm pretty happy with the driver. I' m still adjust the club ( alot of ajustments can be made with this driver), but real happy with the distance that get when I hit it.
Pros:
club adjustments price

Joe
Huxley, Ia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look, Great Price, Great Club
September 24, 2013
The last two years I have played the Nike Mach Speed (regular flex shaft) which I really liked, but my miss was a duck hook when swinging to hard. I bought this club because I wanted a stiff shafted club and wanted to stay with Nike. I haven't noticed a difference in distance, but my misses are small. The sound from this club is different from my last two Nike clubs. It has a much more solid sound not the pop can noise like a lot of new clubs. I haven't adjusted it and probably won't. So far so good.
Pros:
Forgiving Look (I like the Red head) Price
Cons:
None

Erron Belflower
Johnsonville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All that and more
July 23, 2013
Immediate difference in my game. Custome settings manual is easy to understand and its great to have a driver that you can adjust in a seconds notice on the tee.
Pros:
The look. Love the Red head. It draws attention!
Cons:
Head cover design.

Dan
pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome club
July 22, 2013
The impact that this club makes is amazing. Ball flight is straight and long. Being able to change the loft is a great concept.

Terry
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 21, 2013
Super fast delivery. Re gripped with oversized grip. Very forgiving. So far so good.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing.

Justin
perkasie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Sharp!
May 7, 2013
This is quite the attractive club. It has all the necessary adjustments to improve my game. Love the way it sounds off the tee, and I'm getting much more distance out of it with half the effort of my old club.
Pros:
Attractive design Adjustable Comfortable feel Distance
Cons:
none

Kyle
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
May 3, 2013
First swing at the range was right down the middle something I'm not use to. Got great distance from just a smooth swing. Forgiving miss hits is a big plus with this driver.
Pros:
Forgiving miss hits Long drives Better accuracy Easy to swing
Cons:
Nothing

Mike
Eighty Four, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I've hit in years
April 2, 2013
I really like the feel of this club. Plus I think it's really sharp looking. I feel like I get a little more accuracy with this, but that may be due to my last driver having a stiff shaft that I did not swing hard enough. The club head seems slightly smaller than my Adams, but that may help with me striking the ball a little better. I look forward to many more rounds with this driver. I have yet to adjust the loft, but those windy days won't have me griping about holding my ball short.
Pros:
The price with free shipping.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice driver
March 25, 2013
Very easy to setup and hit, great noise, very long

JSmittee
Y-Town
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver.
March 17, 2013
I like this driver a lot. I was playing a Callaway Ft-iZ before the Covert. I do not notice any more distance with the covert, but I do notice that the Covert is a lot more forgiving. The cavity back really helps with off-center hits. The red crown and swoosh on the top of the club head do not bother me at all.
Pros:
Look Sound Feel

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike Covert Driver
March 15, 2013
Well, there's a lot of hype around this one. And all things considered, it isn't a bad driver. Solid performer, but not exceptionally long or forgiving. If you like Nike and want to buy into the brand for the flashy red crown, that's OK, but I think there isn't much else about this club that truly distinguishes it from the rest.
Pros:
red crown

Brad
Cortland, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
March 13, 2013
I really liked this driver. Nice stock shaft offering, and great sound. Hits the ball a mile, and forgiving. I could do without the red crown, but it grows on you.
Pros:
forgiveness, shaft, sound, distance
Cons:
red crown