50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$249.99
5 Stars based on 43 Review(s)
CHIPPER
Kennebunk, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Steel!!!
September 30, 2014
What an upgrade...these are great...more distance and much more control. Great price from Scratch!!
Pros:
Distance, control, great comfy grips, and the price.
Cons:
None

Zach
Pompton Plns, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant wait to use
September 5, 2014
These clubs are beautiful, weather has limited me to the driving range but i love the feel. major upgrade from my old wilsons.

Steve
NE Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set for the $
September 3, 2014
I bought these a few weeks back and had limited time swinging them in the back yard. I took them out today to play for the first time.....Wow! Great feel, balance, and control. They hit a few yards longer than my previous set but are well worth it.
Pros:
Yardage Feel Control
Cons:
None at the moment

Zach
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Average golfer
August 27, 2014
I bought my first clubs a couple years ago, and since then I have been golfing rather frequently. I upgraded to these irons and have noticed a big difference. They are very forgiving and hit a lot further than my first irons. I highly recommend these if you're looking for a good set at a very fair price. Plus the fact that they are nike doesn't hurt.

David
Mokena, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still Getting a Feel
August 23, 2014
I've played two rounds with these and had several range sessions. They are definitely an upgrade from my Top Flight 2000's. Not quite as forgiving as my son's RedLine's but probably a better overall club from a quality perspective. They certainly are attractive!
Pros:
Looks

Ben L
Doylestown, PA
5 Stars
The right tool for the job
August 22, 2014
Been playing hand me down clubs for the last 12 years. Started at pitch and putt, and played about 20 times, got decent at pitching, still stink at putting. Started playing real golf a couple years ago, maybe 1-2 times a year. Played 2 times this year with the hand me downs, then again today after a recommendation to pick these up. Boy did this step up my game. They are easy to hit, forgiving and when making good contact, the ball goes an extra 15 or so from my normal. Had my first par on a par 5 ever, and attribute a lot of it to these bad boys. I also picked up a nice hybrid cobra to go with these. They played nicely together. Highly recommend.

sal
monroe, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome clubs
August 22, 2014
hit with ease and straight excellent clubs

Lesh
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are awesome
August 22, 2014
The cheapest clubs from any website. Can't beat it

Matt
Dayton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs, great price
August 21, 2014
love these clubs! bought them based on them being a game improving iron set and boy are they!!
Pros:
great look, feel, distance, and price
Cons:
none

Don Cline
Hilliard, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 21, 2014
Clubs have taken 4 to 5 strokes off my game...Very happy with transaction....Shipping was quick...Ordered on Monday night, got clubs on Friday, in time to play weekend.......Keep up the great deals RB.....check site almost everyday for the great deals.....Thanks.....Don
Pros:
PERFECT........
Cons:
NO

Jonathan A.
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Upgrade
August 20, 2014
Just got my VRS X set and what a difference they are compared to my starter set! I'm no pro, but I hit the ball further and it has a lot more forgiveness than I'm use to. They have a great look and great feel to them once I re-gripped them. And for the price I paid, what a deal! Very happy customer.

Brendan
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for high handicapper
August 20, 2014
I just started playing about a year ago. These irons have made a huge difference and are very forgiving. Great for a high handicapper like myself.

Tim
Pukwana,South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons!
August 15, 2014
I have only hit these irons two rounds and wow! My shots are straighter and the feel is great. The distance will take a couple note to get use to, about 15 to twenty yards longer per club than my old set! Can't complain about that though! Great irons!
Pros:
Feel, looks, control

crazycal
Warren, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike Irons Shine !!
August 15, 2014
These look clunky but really hit nice ! Excellent head weight. I hate when Irons are too light , it effects feel. Don't have this problem with these as they have very nice head weight to them ....... D2 swing weight on most irons in the set. If your looking for a set that wont break your bank and that are easy to hit with decent distance these are for you.
Pros:
Easy to hit and nice head weight to the irons.
Cons:
Grips are ok but will probably replace.

Brian
Binghamton , New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal !
August 6, 2014
Great clubs. Sound and feeling of the ball coming off of the club face is awesome . The accuracy and distance both improved with these irons . All at a great price !

Dan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome irons
August 6, 2014
These irons are amazing. Smooth hitting and look nice. I would recommend people to buy these.

davis
louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice set for anyone!!!
August 5, 2014
Awesome set I would recommend to anyone

Uaina
Otago NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs and great service from RBG
July 31, 2014
Got my set the other day so i took them out today for the first time, the clubs felt great and they easily added 5 to 10 yards to my shots. Great clubs for a great price. Love it
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Anthony Waddell
Girard, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
INCREDIBLE!!!!!
July 26, 2014
I ordered these clubs on July 23rd Received them on the 24th. I upgraded from Top Flite XLs that I purchased for like $80 in 2008 when I first started playing the game. I have been golfing 20 or so times since I started but I've gotten into it a lot more recently because of my coworkers. I usually shoot like a 120 or so through 18. Not very good, but I enjoy the game so I decided to try some better clubs because I enjoy the game immensely. I took the clubs to an indoor driving range the day I got them and noticed immediately I hit them better. They felt better in my hands and I wasn't as prone to slicing the ball as I was with my other irons. So today (7-25-14) I decided I would take them out on the course and see what they could do. I was doing a bit better than normal but wasn't really sure if it was just flukey or if it was the clubs. I got to the 6th hole at Mahoning Country Club (Girard, Oh) and there was a group of 3 teenage boys who were walking. Two older gentleman had let me play through on the last hole and informed me that they were with the 3 ahead of me and to let them know to let me play through. I had no intention of mentioning it to them as they were playing fairly quickly and I was in no rush. As I got to the 6th tee box I noticed they were waiting on me. I told them thanks and that they could go ahead if they wanted as I was in no particular hurry and they insisted I go ahead. So they watched me tee off. I always get nervous when people watch me hit off the tee as there is no telling where my ball will go sometimes. Hole 6 was a par 3 with a distance of 156 yds from the white tee box. I drew my 7 iron out of my bag because I had hit it so well at the range and it just felt good. So I step to the tee drop my ball on the ground and take a practice swing. I stepped up to the ball and hit it beautifully. It hit in line with the pin probably 15 ft to the left and then it spun to the right and rolled straight into the cup. The kids behind me went ballistic as I just stood there in disbelief. I just hit a hole in one. ME a double bogey golfer. I also managed to get spin on the ball. I dunno if I can credit the clubs or just sheer luck, but I know I was hitting had been hitting the ball a lot better with a lot more accuracy. I will keep these clubs till they are no longer serviceable. This was the second happiest moment of my life and it happened with a Nike - VRS X in my hands.
Pros:
Accurate,Great feel

Raffaele Scalici
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best irons ever
July 25, 2014
The price is unbeatable!! Look distance accuracy
Pros:
Looks distance accuracy
Cons:
None

Matthew
New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike VRS X Irons
July 23, 2014
Tryed my clubs for the first time this week. I added twenty yards to my distance. i love the clubs.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
the gribs

chad
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome set of irons
July 22, 2014
Great sound, better distance, definitely a nice set of game improvement irons.

Michael
TN
5 Stars
Great buy!!
July 15, 2014
Great feel and look standing over the ball!!! Great buy for the money.

Jon
Bountiful, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
July 15, 2014
I absolutely love these irons! I'm an average golfer and I feel these have changed my game quite a bit towards a positive direction!
Pros:
Great!!
Cons:
Really struggle to hit the 4&5 irons

Steve
Memphis Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy swinging club
July 12, 2014
These irons have improved my accuracy,especially in the short game. The uniflex shaft fit my swing speed. Individuals a fast swing speed would probably benefit from the stiff shaft. For the price it was a good investment in my game.
Pros:
Club feel and dollar value
Cons:
none

Ryan
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazed!
July 7, 2014
After using a bottom of the line set of irons for 5 years i decided to invest in these VRS X irons. Played my first 18 with them yesterday and was truly amazed by them! Cannot beat the performance and the price, would recommend to anyone looking for new irons.
Pros:
Weight/Feel - Accuracy - 15+ yards of distance.
Cons:
None

Duane
Richlands, North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
June 29, 2014
Great looking clubs and as usual great service from Scratch at Rock Bottom Golf. Looking forward to scoring lower scores with these clubs. Great price.

Kyle
Newton, M.A
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike VRS X Irons
June 27, 2014
I've had these clubs for about a month now and they are great. Absolutely love the feel, and weight to these clubs, very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend them to others. Great buy.
Pros:
Great feel, smooth swing, nice weight to the clubs.
Cons:
None

Steve
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Helps
June 15, 2014
They have easily added 10-15m to each iron. Great price too.
Pros:
Distance & Accuracy
Cons:
None

Richard
Dunedin, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like Nike
April 27, 2014
Had a round and a half, and so far so good. No more distance than my last irons, but more forgiving and gives me more confidence standing over 4 & 5 iron shots that they will go where I point them ! Have had to keep my old 3 iron, as not available in this package, but will be making enquiries shortly to replace that too.
Pros:
Forgiveness.
Cons:
UPS slower than Fedex on delivery to this end of the earth, but is only a very minor gripe.

Marcos
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stepping up the game.
April 24, 2014
I figured it was time to get a good set of clubs and I couldn't be happier with the selection of clubs. The look and feel great and glide through any lie easily. I'm excited to see where my game goes from here on out.
Pros:
8 top quality Nike clubs for this price is insane!
Cons:
The Four Iron and possibly 5 Iron coming as a hybrid combination would have been good.

Hal
Crossville Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs, Great Price !!!!!!
April 24, 2014
Scratch ! Love these clubs, hit nice and easy. Nice weight to the clubs. Shipped fast and packed well.
Pros:
Scratch !! GREAT PRICE.. Nice weight and feel, I knock the heck out of the ball with these Vrs Clubs.
Cons:
None !

Adam
Flushing, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
April 23, 2014
I ordered my new Nike clubs becusse I desperately needed new irons. I've golfed 2times with them and already improved 8 strokes with them. Love these new irons
Pros:
They look and feel great!
Cons:
Didn't come with an option to have a 3/4 hybrid

Riley
Santaquin, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE these clubs
April 12, 2014
These clubs have worked out really well for me. The grips feel great and they play really easy. They also look amazing, i get a lot of complements on how good looking they are

Preston
Northern VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet irons
April 7, 2014
I've been using Wilson distance irons previously and absolutely love them. I saw these in a store on sale for $299 and hit them in a room with a simulator and hit them well. I came across these via Rock Bottom and took the plunge and saved $50. These irons hit long and are forgiving. They look nice as well.
Pros:
long and forgiving
Cons:
None

Thomas
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Irons
April 3, 2014
I played nine holes as soon as I got them and it made a huge difference. This is the first brand new set of irons I have bought and I have been playing for roughly two years. I saw a huge improvement in my game. I am looking forward to swinging these clubs all summer and see how many stroke I can lose. A great value. I almost bought these irons when Dicks was having their golf sale, but found them on rock bottom golf for $50 less :)

Joe
Wolfeboro NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THESE IRONS!
April 2, 2014
I got these irons for Christmas, and let me tell you they are great! they're very user friendly and easy to hit and has a very high ball flight, which is good for me because i have a very steep attack angle and tend to hit really low shot. but this is one POWERHOUSE of an iron. i gained at least 20+ yards compared to my old irons! so all in all a great iron, i really recommend it.
Pros:
very good distance and control, good looking down by the ball, and it boosts your confidence a lot!
Cons:
NONE

Nick
Minneapolis, Mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
forgiving
March 15, 2014
Ball gets up and going even when you hit it off the toe. High trajectory irons for sure. These are super game improvement so the sole is really wide. Best suited for 12 handicap or worse. Hard to hit it fat if that is your tendency.

Jim
Billerica, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 15, 2014
Just bought the at the end of last season. Hit them at the range and played about 2 rounds with them. I can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can see my scores get lower. Also added about 10 yards per club

Joshua
Quincy, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
March 13, 2014
Very nice set of clubs. I took to the range for the first time and all shots were online and about 5 yards further than my previous set of clubs. So far I have no complaints.
Pros:
Misshits are still online and have good carry.
Cons:
None.

Kyle
Centralia Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection
March 4, 2014
I have hit 2 rounds with them and love them. Forgiving all around and great feel.
Pros:
The feel in the handle. A little thicker grip. Even when you hit it fat it goes straight. Easy to look at.
Cons:
I need to pick up a Nike 3 metal now lol!

Eric
Greendale, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pumped for Sunshine
February 21, 2014
Just got my Nike VRS X irons, look great and feel great. Haven't got to hit them yet cause of this never ending snow but I already feel like a better golfer. Great on the shipping though. Ordered on a Saturday and received them on a Wednesday...... Bring on the sunshine
Pros:
Look and feel great
Cons:
No warm weather

AZ
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
November 15, 2013
Fantastic feel and very forgiving. As a relatively novice-to-intermediate player these clubs were the perfect irons to take my game up a level from where it was. Took about five strokes off my game the first few times out, certainly an upgrade for me. Would recommend these irons to just about anyone.