50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.99
5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Brian Shepherd
Denver, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter, great price
July 28, 2014
Been out a couple times now with my new Metal X Dart. Great feel and sound. Alignment is very easy. And for the price, very satisfied. Highly recommend
Pros:
Look, feel, price
Cons:
None

Michael
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always wanted this one. Worth the wait.
July 28, 2014
This putter always looked right to me. I first saw it a few years ago. The dart graphic was easy for me to aim. The weight was perfect, heavier than my other putters. When the offer to buy a left handed one for $39.95 came, I jumped at the chance. So far, so good. It was well worth the wait.
Pros:
Looks and weight.

John in NC
Carolina Trace CC, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
July 28, 2014
Superb putter at a ridiculous price. RBG is a gem.
Pros:
Perfect length and weight. Makes putting easy. RBG shipping is beyond compare!
Cons:
None!

joseph
Westport,MA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
July 26, 2014
Have only used it once so far but I found it to have very good balance and feel.
Pros:
Excellent balance
Cons:
None

Jeff Collins
Southport Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD SOLID PUTTER
July 23, 2014
Have used this putter about half a dozen times and found it to be very good It is a little heavy in the head and i did buy it for slower greens. I would not use on greens running more than 11.0
Pros:
Great feel which can be hard to get in left handed putters
Cons:
nil

Nicolas Avellaneda
Colombia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter, nice feeling, easy to align, confortable grip.
July 14, 2014
Things like this makes me think who needs to pay $400 for a putter. Sorry Scotty, this is as good as your best non contrabalanced putter. I switched from a blade but it was easier than i expected.
Pros:
Alignment tool for dummies, confortable grip on all seasons, solid impact.
Cons:
None

greg nichol
Toronto Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing but net
July 14, 2014
Best putter I have played with to date. The alignment aids on the top of the putter are working.
Pros:
alignment aids
Cons:
none

Darren
Chambersburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel, smooth roll
June 30, 2014
I have long been an Odyssey fan, but this is my first Metal-X insert and so far I love it! It has a distinctly different feel from my previous putter, a White Hot 2-ball. The Metal-X has a more solid, milled feel that provides the right amount of "cushion" while not feeling like a marshmallow. The pattern on the face also seems to work (I was skeptical at first) because I can definitely tell my putts are rolling smoother and start rolling almost immediately with no skid off the face. The black head with white alignment mark is also pleasing to look at and more clearly remains in your peripheral vision during the stroke. I did switch out the grip for a Super Stroke, but that is just a matter of preference. I feel like I am going to make everything with this putter and have noticed even those putts that don't fall stop closer to the hole. I'm sold!
Pros:
Good look, great feel, nice sound
Cons:
None yet for me, but it is a heavy putter which may not suit all players preferences

Mike
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Putter
June 25, 2014
Nice feel to the putter. The ball rolls smoothly off the face.

Dan
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Putter Ever
June 23, 2014
I have about 10 putters and always seemed to be changing until now. I went with the heavy model.
Pros:
Putts role true. Hold their line. Lag putts great. Alignment with DART is easy. Putter doesn't twist like others have.
Cons:
None so far.

Tyler
Mooresville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
June 13, 2014
Upgraded putter that's been in bag for 15 years. Seems solid, just takes practice. Good feel off face.

Tony
Hope mills, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good putter will recommend it to others.
June 2, 2014
I purchased this item and it is great. I can not express the satisfaction of the putter.
Pros:
Very good putter.
Cons:
None

Matt
Marysville, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Putter!
May 13, 2014
I went from an antique type putter to this smooth beast. It has a great feel and is easy to use.

Christopher
Parkersburg, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast
May 3, 2014
It's taking some getting used to, I had a mallet putter previously, but this is really fast, very helpful to keep your stroke normal on long puts.

Grant
Southern Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
May 1, 2014
It's weight, appearance, and feel when you use it will increase your confidence and decrease your score. I love it!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Tom
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
April 22, 2014
Only used it once in play so far, and a couple of times around the practice green, but definitely a much better feel than my old putter. Good weight and good balance, I just move my arms and the putter keeps me in line.

russell
Mitcham, Victoria
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game improver
April 5, 2014
Very pleased with this putter. Well weighted and definitely helped my game.

mandeep
Blaine, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter for great price
April 1, 2014
Great putter, good alignment markings, easy to use, feels nice and heavy, great sound off the putter head when putting. Just started using this putter, had the Odyssey White Ice before this and like the feel of the metal insert over the soft insert.
Pros:
Nice and heavy, good line up sights,
Cons:
None

Chad
SUMMERSIDE, PE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the value
March 29, 2014
Don't blame the club if you miss a putt... This thing is deadly.

Jlara
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scored Again at RockBottom!
March 27, 2014
I was able to get this putter while it was on sale, so that was a score by itself. Then, I took it out and played a few rounds with it, Amazing! I love the alignment of the 'DART' and the feel of the Metal-X face is something else. I have always been a fan of mallet head putters and this is by far my favorite to date. Thanks Odyssey for making such a great putter and Thanks RockBottom for the great deal!
Pros:
DART alignment promotes confidence Metal-X face gets ball rolling true and gives good feedback

Bob
ABQ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
March 25, 2014
The club was nice looking and had a nice grip, but it was a little to heavy. Will take a while to get use to.

James
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Putter
February 15, 2014
Have played three rounds with this putter . It has a nice heavy solid weight to it . Gets the ball rolling fast .
Pros:
heavy weight

Frankie
Lancaster, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best putter I have ever owned.
February 14, 2014
I love this putter. The alignment aid makes getting the ball on the line I want so easy. The weight of the head is spot on. The ball comes off the face pure and with almost no sound . Love it.


Page 1 of 1