50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Chris
White Lake, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shag bag
August 6, 2014
Good shag bag, well made.

GSH
Conover, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Original Bag Shag Got it Right
May 30, 2014
This is my second Bag Shag. The first lasted for 15 years before the canvas wore out. This product originally got it right and still does. The grip is comfortable, the zipper is high quality, and the aluminum sleeve picks up balls consistently without a hitch. I use it on a driving range, and also for my green side practice balls for chipping and pitching. Great product!
Pros:
High quality construction and materials Aluminum frame construction Consistent performance
Cons:
None

Ken
Barnegat, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Practice Aid
May 28, 2014
The "Original Bag Shag" is a great addition to your golf practice routine. It is the highest quality ball shagger on the market and well worth the price. It will last multiple lifetimes and works flawlessly. As always RBG has delivered a great product at the best price!
Pros:
Well made, heavy duty construction, ease of use
Cons:
none

Mike
Golf Central, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
short game please
May 12, 2014
Bucket o balls is great. Short game is the money maker. Practice practice practice ... SHORT GAME, easier with this. Cheaper than any store, too~

DLS
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36 year old Bag Shag
May 6, 2014
Very disappointed that the zipper in my bag just broke as it was rotted out. This bag is like an old friend that I hate to throw away, but it is time.
Pros:
Great product. 36 years of use and never a problem.
Cons:
None

Ron
Stonington CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shag Bag
April 28, 2014
Quality construction. Does what it is suppose to do. Makes you want to go out and practice

Ryan
Kalamazoo, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy shag bad
April 24, 2014
Solid construction, should last a long time and holds a lot of practice balls.

Rob
Annapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The original!
April 17, 2014
Works perfect, very high quality
Pros:
All others copied this design

MTS
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality
April 14, 2014
Worth the money. Good quality, mechanism works well and construction looks like it will hold up for many years
Pros:
Quality construction
Cons:
None

Luke
Davenport, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Madewell Products-Shag Bag
March 12, 2014
Really well made product. Solid construction, and I know it will last a long time.
Cons:
It wish the zipper went the other way. It zips from the bottom to the top. If it is packed full, it is hard to get it back up!

Charles
Adkins, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
February 27, 2014
This shag bag is a real back saver when it comes to picking up the balls that you hit around the yard.

Mark
Wappingers Fl, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality
February 24, 2014
Great product and very durable...I haven't had any issues so far.

Richard
Florence, Al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shag bag
February 12, 2014
Does what it is suppose to do; have always used this type.
Pros:
Quality; will last forever

Walt
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 15, 2014
Very well made, works great

Gonzo
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaggy
December 12, 2013
great tool saves my back
Pros:
solid

S
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy
November 19, 2013
Works great. Just like any other shag bag but has a really robust construction. Feels like it's going to last years.
Pros:
Sturdy.
Cons:
Premium price.

Matthew
Woodland Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid product
November 13, 2013
I take this bag to my club regularly for practice. It is well built and shows no signs of wear, even after ~9 months of strenuous use.
Pros:
Well made

Mark P.
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
August 23, 2013
This is a high quality product. Heavy duty, made very well and works great. American Made...........is even better!

Jeff
Barboursville, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality product
August 13, 2013
Much better option than the cheap plastic imports. Very durable and excellent quality. It has a 10 year warranty for a reason. If you need a shag bag this is the way to go. Must also compliment RBG for the fast shipping and excellent pricing. Well done.

Gil
Md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Shag
July 18, 2013
This bag shag is awesome, it holds as many as 75 balls, and works as described. Very nice product, you can't go wrong with this..
Pros:
Very durable,never a failure
Cons:
n/a

Jim
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
June 27, 2013
Seems to be well made. Reviews of other brands very mixed. This brand got high marks everywhere I looked. Haven't use the bag much so can't review how well it will hold up.
Pros:
Seems to be well made.
Cons:
None

Derek
West Allis, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised.
May 8, 2013
I use this when I work on my short game at a local golf course. It works perfectly. So much better than bending over to pick up balls or whacking them all around the practice greens.

Grant
Drysdale, Choose...
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid, well made shag bag
April 16, 2013
Excellent quality, much cheaper than buying locally

Bill
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Shag Bag
April 1, 2013
I had always wanted to try one of these shag bags as I get tired of bending over to pick up practice balls. Have had it out 3 times now and it is one of my favorite golf accessory purchases ever. The pick up mechanism works great and it is built to last.
Pros:
Makes practice more fun by not having to bend over to pick up balls.
Cons:
No dislikes.

Jay
Salt Lake City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this thing
September 13, 2012
I am glad I have this in my practice sessions. Makes it a lot easier and faster to gather up my balls and get back to practicing.
Pros:
Sturdy Warranty
Cons:
price

Jeff
South Bend
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
July 23, 2012
Durable. Should last a lifetime Made in the USA baby
Pros:
Metal construction
Cons:
None

Steve S.
Hilton NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product
July 10, 2012
This shag bag is simple to use. No explanation necessary. Good construction, well worth the money.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
No dislikes

JV
sunny Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The REAL DEAL...don't buy anything else - this is THE ONE!
July 3, 2012
Not a cheap knockoff. This is the real deal folks. I can assure you that the extra few bucks you spend on this shag retriever will be a good investment. Not only do you get the cast aluminum body on the entire ball retriever, it has good, solid tabs that pick up the golf balls. I read on a few other forums about the cheap imitators breaking...specifically the clips that pick up the balls. No problems at all with this fine piece of machinery! I would recommend this to a friend and even an enemy if I had any. That's how well this thing works.
Pros:
Lightweight, great solid product all the way around.
Cons:
None.

Tim
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Item
June 27, 2012
This item is great quality! It sure makes practicing much easier. Rock Bottom Gold has the best price on this item.
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
cost

Harvey
Trenton, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Madewell "Original Bag Shag"
June 14, 2012
Quality made product which exceeded my expectations. The price was right and the economy shipping was fast. I saved about $10.00 bucks based on my local pro shop's price even after paying the shipping.
Pros:
Works very well and saves my back.
Cons:
No complaints

Michael
Andover, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing.
May 3, 2012
I hit tons of golf balls in my back yard up onto a hill that is made of dirt so the golf balls get muddy and dirty quite often. This contraption picks them up no problem. No clogs. Built SOLID! Can't recommend this enough. Spend the extra few dollars and get the real deal. Will save you money in the long run. AND it's made in the USA! It's a beast!!
Pros:
Everything.

Andrew
Helensvale, Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Madewell Bag Shag
April 28, 2012
I love this thing! It's INFINITELY better than all the cheap knock offs you see all over the net...strong, sturdy, and a nice smooth action. Delivery to Australia was lightening fast too!
Pros:
Built to last, smooth & positive action
Cons:
Nil

Willy
Janesville,Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bag shag
April 7, 2012
Great shag bag, works great.

Drewski
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product and looks very durable
March 21, 2011
This is a well made product which makes practice easier. Spend more time hitting balls than collecting them. I just wish it had a single-release mechanism for placing balls where I want to hit them.
Pros:
Good construction Easy to use.

Keyz
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great, great price.
March 7, 2011
The product arrived just as advertised. The price was far less than other stores. This item is a must have. Don't waste your time with the knock off brands. The clips on them will wear out. There is nothing worse than picking up balls and all of a sudden the whole tube of balls empties onto the range and you have to pick them up again.
Cons:
Nothing

RichG
SF Bay Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy Quality Once
January 24, 2011
Spend the extra cash and get the one that is made to last.
Pros:
Built to last a lifetime