50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$11.99
4 Stars based on 63 Review(s)
Michael
cincinnati, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more slice...
August 1, 2014
Used to be that I'd pull-slice every tee shot... no more!! They're flying straight left now (gotta work on that pull!) Seriously, seeing more fairways than ever before. Good purchase

mike kelley
nashville ,tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
they work
July 31, 2014
tried these balls a couple of weeks ago and i was amazed they do go straight with lots of topspin so you get some extra roll all you have to do is align the arrow on top the way you want it to go and take a nice smooth swing and it will go where it's aimed . i may have lost a little distance but straight is great . the real thrill was playing 3 rounds with the same ball ,, i used to lose 4 or 5 a round . this week i shot my best score ever using this ball ,,,, shot 74 on a par 70 course . as long as they keep making this ball i'll keep buying it
Pros:
fly straight and they do hold on the greens
Cons:
can't think of any (except they are not legal for pga play)

Jack
Spokane WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They go straight
July 29, 2014
I liek thee balls, distance not real long but they do go straight
Pros:
reduce slices & hooks
Cons:
distance low, sometimes flies like knuckleball doesn't float

jon
etters
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent gold ball!
July 29, 2014
These things aren't magic but they do work. Cut down slice on a lot of my shots. Friends were asking about wind direction and how a ball could change so abruptly.
Pros:
They do cut down on slice!
Cons:
None really, but they aren't magic balls, can't fix a really bad shot.

john
Vancouver, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
they are the best
July 28, 2014
I've always had a tendency to slice the ball. Very aggravating on the course. Since I've been using these Polara balls my slice is gone. Anything that takes some aggravation out of golf is a good thing. They're not usable in competition but for fun games their great.

Richard Clark
Newburgh, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance for real!
July 22, 2014
I tried this ball last week, couldn't believe the extra distance on my drives. It was fantastic and fun driving the ball further than anyone in my foursome. These are a BLAST for real, try them and have some fun!
Pros:
They go straighter, and further.
Cons:
NONE

jeff
Olympia, WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight
July 14, 2014
These balls do work but I seem to sacrifice distance.
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
distance is shorter

Dan
Charleston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Balls o Straight!
July 8, 2014
they work as described, helped get me a straighter drive! that's for sure. I would not call them a miracle ball but I did not slice nier as bad as I have been. instead of loosing 10 balls a round I lost two.
Pros:
work as described
Cons:
buddies called me a cheater.

Jim
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes they do go straighter
July 7, 2014
They may not fly quite as far, but they absolutely do go straighter than other golf balls.

Mike
Bay village, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
July 2, 2014
Got these as a gift and decided to give them a try. I am working on my swing and these are great for that. I'm hoping to fix my swing so I don't need them, but until then they work great.
Cons:
Lost a little distance on each club. Not much though. 5 yes maybe.

Mike G
Cleveland Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DOES WHAT IT SAYS
July 2, 2014
These balls work great
Pros:
straight
Cons:
none

rick gordon
cleveland, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the real deal
July 2, 2014
I'm a 15 handicap and slice the hell out of any other ball...this ball is "ultimate straight"

Travis
ona, wv
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
polara ultra straight
June 13, 2014
Have only got to use once since i got them. It did help the ball go straight compared to my normal slice.
Pros:
Went straight
Cons:
Not a regulation ball

Marco
Watertown, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels like cheating
May 19, 2014
These golf balls definitely work, and you'll be hitting from the fairway consistently while your buddies play from the rough. It almost feels like cheating.
Pros:
Eliminates almost all slices
Cons:
Almost feels like cheating

Michael
Bay Area
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK
May 5, 2014
These balls only go straight on the tee shot cuz that's the only time when you can legally aline the ball (putting as well i guess...). I have a natural draw, so since these balls only go straight (they actually do reduce side spin), I usually just push all my shots, so these balls are not for me. Also, these balls go a half a club shorter...

Mike Spriggs
Ashville, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight shooter
April 23, 2014
Ball never sliced. Stayed straight. Better than expected. Maybe not as long as my regular ball but overall pretty good.
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
Distance

Joe
East Syracuse, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improved my iron shots.
April 20, 2014
Definitely straighter hits. You'll still slice occasionally, just not as pronounced. Biggest improvement I've seen is with my irons. At least 20 more yards with my irons. I have to get used to one less club on my approach shots.

Ronski
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun to hit
February 15, 2014
They do what they claim to do

Rob
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They Do Go Straight
January 14, 2014
The ball performs as they say...... my driver was put away because of a bad slice, now im back using the old girl again.
Pros:
Now finding fairways
Cons:
slight lack of distance

Billy
Mansfield, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They really work
November 24, 2013
While the claims made by this product seem a little too good to be true....I can attest that they really are remarkable. I have a consistent fade/slice but this ball actually flies straight without any noticeable lose of distance. Any minor loss of distance is more than made up for with the straightness of flight.
Pros:
They really do fly straight and the price is great.
Cons:
None

Mark
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"This is For Real"
November 16, 2013
I hit the ball consistently straighter which keeps me in the fairway and able to reach the green in regulation!! These balls really do work!!! I dropped several strokes playing these balls. More than anything it gives you confidence to make the correct swing when you use those expensive balls and not loose them in the woods. I'm very happy with the performance of these balls. The only draw back is you loose a little distance compared to a regular ball. But I will give up a little distance for straight any day!!
Pros:
Ball Goes Straight
Cons:
Loose a little distance

Lloyd martinez
Sacramento ca,
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay ball
November 11, 2013
You get no distance off the tee.
Pros:
They do what they say the ball will do .
Cons:
No distance , it's like the ball gets pushed down.

Jerry 48309
Rochester Hills, MI
1 Stars
Poor distance & feel
October 9, 2013
I bought 3 dozen at the sale price after watching Polara's video. I figured at the price there was nothing to loose and if they can keep the drive straight that's a plus. I don't have a big slice and when I do slice it's not every hit - maybe 1 or 2 out of 10 drives. The arrow on the ball that others talk about is important to line up. Which means its ability to straighten drives is only on a tee shot. I've noticed other balls that I use, ie Nike and Callaway, also have the arrow. I didn't notice any change in the amount of fade with the Polara vs the other balls I use. The ball feels like hitting a rock and the trajectory is very low. The other complaints I read about the ball being shorter on distance I can attest to. The definitely are shorter than Nike and Callaway. I gave away 4 sleeves of the Polara to friends to try then offered them the rest that I had. Nobody wanted them. For my money the Nike Crush is a better ball for my game.
Pros:
Cheap when on sale
Cons:
Poor distance, ball flight and feel. Straightening effect is only good on tee shot unless play with people who will look the other way while you turn your ball for your next shot.

Doug R
Silverdale, WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and Long
September 28, 2013
Great ball to use during the when you can lift and clean; it allows the ball to be properly aligned. I find that it does go further; my issue has been the spin I hit the ball with that after it hits the fairway the ball goes rights for several yards; the Polara has eliminated this issue. I would recommend this to the golfer who only plays 2-4 times a year.
Pros:
Scratch Golf Price Keeping it in the fairway
Cons:
Cannot use in tournaments or for maintaining your handicap - therefore, I consider it a Winter ball only.

Keith
Winneconne, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
POLARA BALLS
September 26, 2013
LIVE UP TO THEIR PROMOTION OF CORRECTING YOU SLICE
Pros:
HELPS KEEP BALL IN PLAY
Cons:
NOT USGA LEGAL

Titus
Chicago il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight balls
September 17, 2013
Great balls to hit straight down the fairway not as long off the tee as the other balls

Mike
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was skeptical . . .
September 4, 2013
but these things really work. I'm a veritable hack, and my slice has been painfully predictable for a long time. Much to my surprise, I hit these balls straight very straight, every time. Glad I found them!
Pros:
No more slice.
Cons:
None!

Mikeinminnesota
Eden Prairie, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf is more fun .....
September 2, 2013
The only reason I rated the Polara Ultimate Straight as a 4 instead of a 5 is the tiny amount of guilt I experience using a so called "illegal" ball. I'm 66 years old and took up golf for the first time less than 2 years ago. From the beginning I have dealt with long, sharp slice. It made teeing off a terrible experience every time. I lost more golf balls than I can count and worse yet slowed those following me on the course. I still occasionally lose a ball but more and more of my shots are straight and true. Golf is more fun now. I scored par on a par 3 hole for the first time yesterday and the Polara golf ball was instrumental in my small achievement. I'm glad I made the change and so are the folks teeing off after me.
Pros:
It really does go straighter! It seems to go a touch farther from the tee. I spend less time in the tall grass and scenic woodland. And, bought from Rock Bottom a real bargain!
Cons:
Just a little guilt :)

Bill
Stratford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These ball are for real
August 26, 2013
The Polara Golf - Ultimate Straight Golf Balls live up o their name. I am hitting straighter and with more confidence than ever. Now if I can only master the short game, I can start scoring in the 80's.

David Leone
Ocean City, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Roll
August 22, 2013
I liked the ball. I did not necessarily find it to give me any additional distance (over other quality balls) nor did I find it to be that much straighter on drives or long shots. Where I did find it to be an excellent advantage was along side greens on chip and in putting. The ball rolled straight on chips and it holds it's line on putts.
Pros:
Excellent for putting and chipping.

Arthur
Rapid city SD
3 Stars
They do go straight
August 17, 2013
These go straight but on the green they are really lacking. Not my favorite ball.
Pros:
Go straight
Cons:
Not good for putting.

Shannon
Delaware, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polara Ultimate Straight balls
July 30, 2013
I used these balls for the first time for couples league last week. To my total shock...They worked! Pretty pleased. Now if I could just get that swing down.
Pros:
They Go straight for where you are aiming.

Danny
Falkville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polara Golf balls
July 29, 2013
I am hitting the straightest drives I have ever experienced with the Polara Ultimate Straight golf balls. If you have a problem with slicing your drive, then I recommend these balls.
Pros:
Straight shots, good distance
Cons:
None

Donald
Beaumont, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The balls were great and long as long as I don't swing across my body well worth the price
July 28, 2013
These ball were great off of the tee and off the fairway. I hadn't played for a month but as long as I could keep my head down and swing through the ball instead of swinging at it I was fine the distance was at least a good 10 to 15 yards on every shot as was noticed by the other 3 player in our foursom.
Pros:
Also about 3 weeks prior to purchasing these balls I had purchased a Taylor Made fairway wood 21 degree, this was the first time I was able to use it and the other 3 players said KEEP the new club, straight and also long great feel when swinging and great contact feel, it replaces a 10 year old Orlemar 20 degree that I had had very good luck with but the new Taylor Made beats it hands down THANKS AGAIN to the CAVE.
Cons:
I need one of those crotch straps that goes between my legs and around my neck to keep my head down during my swing , DO YOU OFFER ONE?

Rod V. Mikes
Great Falls, MT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Golf balls
July 28, 2013
I tried these balls and liked them as they fly farther than my Wilsons and they go strait
Pros:
If you put them on the tee like they tell you the balls fly pretty strait and far.
Cons:
When it comes to using a wedge with these balls if you don't want the ball to run you have to position it right.

Ron
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
July 27, 2013
When I first heard of these 'anti-slice' golf balls, I thoought it was a scam. I then read an article in the sports section about the design and performance of the Polara golf balls. I used the Polara ball for the first time this week and was absolutely amazed. They worked as advertised for both myself and my golf buddy. I purposely teed up and swung my driver to guarantee I sliced, the ball went straight down the middle of the fairway. It really made the round more enjoyable and saved a few strokes in the process. I am now a believer.

Scott
Marietta, GA
1 Stars
Not Impressed
July 27, 2013
Tee'd it up high and was hitting a 10.5 degree driver like many people had suggested but couldn't get the ball up in the air. Let the other people in my group try them with the same result. Won't be trying these again.
Cons:
Very low ball flight.

Mike
SW Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
75% ??
July 27, 2013
Does it take 75% of the slice out of the ball travel, no more like 40-50%, but it's still an improvement. I would buy them again.

Andy
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They do fly straight
July 27, 2013
Bought these for my father in Florida. He says they fly straight when you point the arrow off the tee and are supposed to back spin more when you point the arrow perpendicular to the target line. He didn't notice any loss of distance like others have mentioned. They look and feel like regular golf balls.
Pros:
Fly straight for those golfers struggling with hooks and slices.

Mike
Cleveland, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They Do Work
July 26, 2013
Have played several times with these balls and they do seem to go straight more often than not. Not sure about the extra distance, but they do seem to straighten out more.
Pros:
Goes straight
Cons:
Not sure about additional distance

Mel
Eloy, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Ball
July 26, 2013
For us duffers this is the ball. This ball goes straight of the tee and it has helped when putting line the arrow up and it will go straight. I have gone from putting in the 30-33 to 27-29 per round.

Chris
Melbourne, Australia
1 Stars
Like hitting a stone.
July 14, 2013
A terrible ball that doesn't allow any feel at all and loses distance. I used 3 and put the rest in the practice bin.So hard off the club, I was worried I would damage my driver and lost about 20 metres as well.
Pros:
NIL.
Cons:
Lost distance and no feel!

Casey
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They work great
July 11, 2013
I kind of feel like I'm cheating... which I guess I am... but these work as advertised. I honestly hit the ball strait everytime... and I even had a 340 yard drive on one hole. I used the XD version (extra distance) though... so perhaps thats the difference as compared to some of these other reviews. I'll keep using this for confidence building and slowly add in a "legal" ball.
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
Illegal

Gary
East Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great But Not For Me
May 27, 2013
These balls did seem to do like they say. My distance suffered some, but was worth it in the tight fairways. For the price they are worth a try. I'll keep some on hand for tight fairways or fairways bending left as I'm a slicer.
Pros:
Helped keep the ball straight Saved me in tight spots where a slice would of been in the woods
Cons:
Lost Distance Seemed hard to keep on the tee at times

Jeff
Harrisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball
May 26, 2013
Are Polara Greens USGA non-conforming? Yes. Do I like them. Yes. Should you you use them too? Depends. I bought them because I had swing problems and couldn't hit anything straight. These balls gave me confidence while I was working on my swing mechanics, that I didn't lose a ton of balls or kill someone on an adjacent fairway. They really do work. So if you want to improve your game and enjoy your rounds and finish with the same ball you started with, this ball is for you. If none of the above applies to you, keep playing what you have.
Pros:
works as advertised

Mark
Pasadena, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straighter shots
May 13, 2013
The first time used; Works as advertised. The ball flies straight although seems to give up some yardage. Hey, didn't waste time hunting for the ball on another fairway. Next time I'll use a bigger club and tee it up higher.

Dave
Memphis
1 Stars
Horrible Golf Ball
April 26, 2013
As a four handicapper I bought these balls for use in the many scrambles I play during the summer, hoping that the hype was true. This ball is erratic and short off a driver or three wood. It falls from the air like a duck that was shot out of the air. It is not as bad with an iron but certainly did not add any distance.
Cons:
It performs horribly.

Joe
Cleveland, oh
1 Stars
Like hitting a brick
April 25, 2013
It's tough to slice or hook a brick.

Ben
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As described
March 31, 2013
Works best off the tee.

Ricki
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the Ultimate golf ball
February 23, 2013
This is the ultimate golf ball. I was a bit unsure if its claims were true or not, but they really are true. This golf does really go straight. I played with some friends and they said it was the straightest they had ever seen me hit the ball. I had one of my best rounds.

Gina
Crete, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Polara!
February 18, 2013
They really do assist with keeping the ball under control more. I have bad slice and Polaras help keep the game under control. Love them!
Pros:
Do what they say they can do.

Steve
Dallas, TX
2 Stars
Illegal... but fun to hit
February 5, 2013
These balls are not as long as im used to but you have to try really hard to hit a bad shot (direction wise).
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
Less Distance Feel

Keith
London, Ky
2 Stars
No extra distance
January 20, 2013
The ball was heavy and dead off the club face, No height in tee shots and the distance was less than usual. Maybe this summer when temps are hotter they will liven up some.
Pros:
What they claim to be!
Cons:
poor distance. Bad feel.

Peter
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brother used them and hit straight.
January 9, 2013
They were free with my order. Gave a 3 pack to my brother and he was hitting them straight. Gave him a callaway and he hit it right. So you have to give it 5 stars. It does what it says it will.
Pros:
Hit straight, FREE
Cons:
Nothing! It was freeeeeeeeeee.

Terry Jeffrey
new Zealand
1 Stars
Ultimate straight balls
January 8, 2013
Not happy as they seem dead. i just couldn't get any distance with them compared to other brands
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
I just couldn't get any distance with them

Mitch
Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight but short..
December 9, 2012
These balls are great for par three holes. By the dive when hit by a driver a good 30 to 50 yards short. Nit because of the way the ball spins. If you suck and can't hit the ball at all try these I never lose one, ever. I still have all 12 I bought 6 months ago
Pros:
Straight.
Cons:
Distance. Ball flight.

Rob
Odessa, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable
June 15, 2012
I was skeptical and was given one of these balls by the golf shop...Unbelivable as it did exactly as it says it would, and increased my yardage per drive..you do need a 10.5 loft or better to get the maximum results. I picked up a box today and they are part of my equipment ..
Pros:
Accuracy Distance Durability

Mel
Galion, Oh.
1 Stars
Don't Waste Your Money!!!!!!!
May 21, 2012
These are the worst golf balls ever made. You will lose at least 50 yards on your tee shots. There is a money back guarantee, but they don't honor it. What a waste of money.
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
it doesn't do anything promised. you lose yardage. just a very poor ball.

Keith
Sesser, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 9, 2012
Balls go straighter with little loss of distance.

eric
pittsburgh, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works exactly as described.
April 19, 2012
severly limits your slice. perhaps as much as 70-80%
Pros:
reduced slice.
Cons:
difficult to judge correct club when not hitting from the tee box.

Norman Wang
Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball does go straight even with mishits but lose distance
April 9, 2012
Tried one round and it does work the ball goes straight even with mishits but lose distance
Pros:
Self correcting ball fly straight
Cons:
lose distance

Dan Childs
Hutchinson, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These may be cheating...
February 17, 2012
The guys I play with informed me that these balls are not PGA legal at this point. I told them I checked the Rule Book of the MeGA and they are just fine! Meanwhile, they spend their time looking through the woods and weeds for a ball. I was really surprised how much these change my enjoyment. It nice being on the fairways and not out ways. Don't get me wrong..they will go exactly where you hit them, if your swing is off; they are going to be off the fairway, but it will be straight of the fairway. Making finding them much easier. It also has won me numerous bets that they don't work. There is no denying that they do work, exactly as advertised.
Pros:
The fact that I can now play 18 holes with one ball, on most days. I used to go through 4-5.
Cons:
Having to make sure the ball is placed on the tee the right direction. Not a big dislike, just can't drop it down and crush it.

steve
Moyock NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had to try them
December 15, 2011
theses golf balls surprised me. I could not believe they would help. Took my son out and let him hit them. What a difference they made for him.