Account


By Matt
Denver, CO
Driver
May 22, 2015
I purchased this driver from RB Golf at a Great Price. Once I received it I changed my mind and returned it for a different driver. There was nothing wrong with the driver I just changed my mind.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Great driver
May 28, 2013
I bought this for my travel set of Powerbilts. It hits so well, I'm thinking of putting it in with my regular set.
ProsDistance!
By Andy
Omaha
Easy yards
November 16, 2012
Only 1 round with it so far.... I wanted to upgrade from an old 983K, and I knew Powerbilt made great clubs. I figured for $50 you can't beat it. The sound wasn't nearly as bad as I was expecting. I don't know if I hit it any further, but it was super easy to hit. Price vs. Quality $40-$50 is more than a good deal
ProsEasy too hit Price Really good Product
ConsClub head is bigger than I like. So the feel is lacking.
By Lou G.
Punta Gorda,Florida
A great driver
November 12, 2012
It took a couple of outings on the driving range and a couple of rounds of golf to get the feel of the club Now I wouldn't give it up for any high-priced club.
Prosthe sound of it the distance that I got the cost was great
Consnone at all
By Randy
Georgia
20 added yards!!
October 28, 2012
Excellent driver for an excellent price!! I liked it so much I bought an extra one!!
ProsAdded yardage.
ConsNone.
By John R.
Chandler, AZ
Great Club
September 11, 2012
Have not had a chance to use it on a course, but took it to the driving range and blasted some nice straight drives. Read some reviews before I bought and saw that a couple reviews mentioned the head coming off. I was a little worried but no problems so far. If the club holds up it was well worth the money because it was so cheap.
ProsPrice, Price, Price!!!
ConsNone so far.
By Dave
Kasota, MN
Can't go wrong for the money.
September 7, 2012
I thought I would try newest change in technology in drivers to see if nitrogen filled clubs would make any difference. I did gain 20 yards against my current Nike driver.
ProsIt feels great off the tee. It was well worth the money.
Consnothing
By Set
Atlanta, GA
Forgiving blaster
August 30, 2012
Replaced a 10.5 with this 9.5 recently. I now have greater control over distance with my drives.
ProsForgiving Solid feel Satisfying results on any swing speed
By KP
ABQ, NM
Decent Driver for the Money
August 29, 2012
Received the club a week ago. I hit a bucket of balls and played in a 4 man scramble with it. I hit quite a few nice t shots with it. Including the long drive for the tournament. (Approx 340) Also drove two 330 yard par fours with it. I am a single digit handicap and average 300 yards per drive. I say this because not everyone will be able to do that. I am impressed with the club. I have a 9.5 loft Stiff shaft. It has the trajectory of an 8.5. I did have some tee shots get away from me however for the most part I hit this fairly straight.
ProsNice look Decent overall performance
ConsSound. Don't like the tinny sound
By Paul
Prior Lake, MN
Club is worth the money
August 29, 2012
I didn't want to spend the money on a big name driver only to be disappointed in performance over my inconsistent ball striking. The Air Force One gets the ball out there but is not very forgiving. I would rather have a shorter club with more forgiveness off the tee.
ProsLong. Great looking club at address.
ConsSounds like a Ping. Not very forgiving.
By Tony
NZ
Smokin hot
August 28, 2012
This has to be the best value for money driver out there. Longer by 10 meters
Prosdistance
ConsGrip a little thin
By LV
Raleigh
Shocked. Amazing driver for the price
August 27, 2012
I have nothing but good things to say. I really just needed something to throw in my bag till I went up to visit parents. Dad has a bunch of them so I figured I would grab one. No need. This thing hits great. I played with a friend yesterday who said they were the knock off of the Callaway RBZ. Not sure about that, nor do I care, it hits great. Outdrove my friend who has been playing for ten plus years and shoots in the low nineties. $30.00 doesn't even pay for one round of golf, definitely worth trying out.
By Adam
Dallas, Texas
Powerbilt Air Force One Driver
August 22, 2012
Let me start off by saying that if your ego is too big to play with a $30 driver than this driver is not for you. However, for those of you looking for a great driver at a truly rockbottom price than this is your driver. I ordered the 9.5 with a stiff shaft and it's weight and feel reminds me of the Taylor Made Superfast but for a fraction of the cost.
By Joel Pollitt
Hesperia Ca.
Long when I hit it good.
August 20, 2012
Shaft is too long for me. I am a 44" shaft guy. I hit it good about 25% of the time. When I do it is 20 yards longer than my R7. Seems like a well built club head. I was stuck ordering a stiff shaft which is the of the problems.
ProsCost. Quality seems good.
ConsNothing that could be controlled by the manufacture. Selection of shaft flex.
By TJ
Germany
I have not received my club yet
August 19, 2012
I was asked to review this club before I received it. I guess I am getting what I paid for.
By chris johnson
canada
awesome deal
August 17, 2012
good quality for price
Prosmore yards
By Walter
United States
Reviewed until it snapped... better off with a used name brand for the price
August 16, 2012
You get what you pay for. I took this out to the range today and hit about 15 balls with it on the mats using a 2.75 inch tee. The sound is very bad, tinny isn't even the sound, it just sounded off like it was cheap. I'm no pro, or even at amateur level but I do know how to use this driver and it failed to perform. You would be better off using a used 5-10yr old driver from C-list or goodwill. No technology in the club, cheap plastic shaft and hosel that holds the head onto the shaft.
ProsPrice Looks good Light shaft Heavy head
ConsSound Durability Performance not up to par
By Rey Samaniego
Corpus Christi, TX
I didn't expect the high quality for the low price I paid. pleasantly surprised.
August 15, 2012
I'm very happy and satisfied with my purchase. I will be making many more purchases in the near future.
ProsThe price and quality.
ConsNothing.
By Matt
United States
Great Value
August 14, 2012
Having only used the Powerbilt Driver for the first time last week, found that it is of a decent quality and the ball flight is good after jumping off the face. The only negative is the "tinny" impact sound, but I'll get used to that considering the unbelievable price. Didn't lose any distance with this driver as compared to my previous Mizuno which cracked after 2 years of use.
ProsLightweight, good shaft stability, great price.
Cons"Tinny" sound upon impact.
By Kapil
Philadelphia, PA
Decent
August 13, 2012
Pretty good driver. It doesn't outdrive the name brands but for entry level driver it's a great deal
ConsSound
By Jamar
GI, NE
Great Driver, Great Price!
August 13, 2012
I have used this driver for about 18 holes and I LOVE it. The 9.5 loft actually works great foor me and I am only 14 years old. I would definetly recomment to anyone in search of a driver. This is a great one.
ProsI love the sound Headcover Price Shaft Lightwieght
ConsNothing
By Pete Laswell
Wash.C.H., Ohio
Great Value!
August 13, 2012
Love the driver. Have tried the $400 drivers and this performs just as well or better.
ProsPrice
Conssounds kinda funny
By Bob
Vancouver, BC
Wow!
August 11, 2012
Read reviews saying 10-20 yards longer, well it was 20-25 yards longer for me. I take a very easy swing and the new club has made a huge difference so far.
Prosextra distance value for money
Consnothing yet
By Tim
Rochester NY
WOW!!!
August 10, 2012
GREAT Driver CRUSHING this thing! Took this to the range and flying over the 250 by more than 50 yards! Amazing for the price. I can not wait to get it to the course. May be too long, seriously.
ProsCost Distance Looks Weight Sound Grip Shaft Sound
ConsNothing
By Dave
NY
Broke After a Few Holes...
August 10, 2012
The club head broke off after the 4th hole. I admit it was a horrible swing and I hit the ground but I had my last club for 5 years and did that all the time. Rock Bottom Golf gave me credit to by a new club even though I forgot the shaft at the course so gonna give this one another whirl. Don't play a lot so the price is right here.
ProsPrice
ConsIt broke on the first round It makes an odd sound even with good contact
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Air Force One
August 9, 2012
Would not recommend for the serious golfer. You really don't want to be frugal when it comes to the driver (or the putter for that matter). Great for a beginner with a decent swing speed though.
By Reid
St. John's, NL, Canada
Great driver
August 4, 2012
I've only had one driver before this one, but I noticed an improvement in the distance I can now drive. It's a very sharp looking club and gets the job done.
ProsDistance Looks Feel Grip Price
By Taz
Michigan
Club broke off at head
August 3, 2012
I had the club break off at the shaft also except I got threw about 50 to 100 balls at the range. I actually really liked the club and I can honestly say that I hit the ball farther with this club then I have any other club but that doesn't do you much good if the club is going to break the first time it gets used.
ProsHit the ball a mile!
ConsIt broke!
By Drew
California
Decent Driver
August 2, 2012
I bought this driver to match my new set of Air Force one clubs. I have been using a Taylor Made 580 for about 8 years. Honestly, I still like my Taylormade more, but I wanted to try a stiffer flex. I find the 9.5 plays more like a 9 degree. It is ok, but not quite as good as the irons. Worth a swing for $40. It is now $30, so maybe wait a few more weeks and it will come down to $20.
By M. Minic
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Broke
August 1, 2012
I was thrilled to try this club after hearing all about it. But after my second ball I hit, the head fell off. Shaft had separated from the head at the bottom !??! No idea if this club was so poorely made or this was a freak accident. Anyway I returned it hoping that it was just a factory reject somehow ....
ProsLooked very well built and and sturdy.
ConsHead fell off after second ball hit...
By Reggie
Berlin,Vt
GREAT CLUB
August 1, 2012
From the first stroke I am enjoying this club !!! It IS everything I hoped it would be . Several golfing buddies have ordered this club after seeing the results I got !
ProsGOOD distance;GOOD accuracey = I REALLY am enjoying this driver .
By jerome
United States
Well worth the money
July 27, 2012
I have owned it for two weeks and I Love it. It hits further and straighter then my ping G5. I totally believe it adds 10-20 yards. I have hit some absolute bombs with this thing. 350+ yards several times. It is forgiving, and it look great. It is an absolute steal for the price. The sound is a bit funny
ProsLong, straight drives looks $$$$ head cover forgiveness
Conssound
By Chelsea
Wv
Great driver
July 27, 2012
I bought this driver as a gift for my boyfriend. I know nothing about golf but thought for $40 might as well try it. He took it out on the course and had some longest drive bets with his friends and he won every time! Customer service was great, shipping was super quick and I'll definitely use rock bottom golf again!
By MK
WV
What a Deal!
July 25, 2012
IMHO this is well worth the price. This is a great driver. Does it make every drive 300 yards and arrow straight? Unfortunately, no it does not. That's my error, not the club's fault. The only way I'm going to hit 300 yards is with a good bounce off the cart path. The Air Force One has a good look and feel, and seems well designed. I'm hitting it as long, maybe even a bit longer and slicing less. Now I'll take some credit for working on my swing here. This driver certainly isn't hindering my game. The sound? I've got a TourEdge Exotic XLD that has a similar sound. Many people don't like the sound, I kind of like it. This seems to be the sound the modern large head, lightweight drivers make. What can you do? This is a good club and a great deal at the low price. I can't imagine being disappointed. If nothing else keep one in your trunk for a quick trip to the range.
By Jeff
Grand Forks, ND
To good to be true.
July 21, 2012
I bough this driver thinking it was a good purchase for the money, i was wrong. After using this driver twice the head flew off, i didn't hit the ground it just flew off the shaft. I was very disappointed
Proscheap
Conspoorly made
By Robert C. Joy
Edson, Alberta
Powerbilt air force one foil driver
July 20, 2012
I liked this driver when I first saw it on your website. I used it today for the first time today. It's awesome.
Pros1. Price 2. Feel 3. Looks and weight
By Brandon
New Albany, Ohio
Value Golfer's Dream
July 20, 2012
I've had this at the range and the course a few times each now. My previous driver was a Tourwood design, about the same cost and 6 yrs old. The Powerbilt gives me another 10-15 yards or so, but as I've dialed it in what I really appreciate is the forgiveness of this club. I'm a 25 handicap and can only play sparingly, but I'm now getting consitency off the tee. If you want performance without the price, this is a great club for you.
ProsForgiveness Distance Value
ConsNone
By jeff
wakefield,ma
awesome driver
July 17, 2012
fixed my slice love the loud ping great light accurate easy to hit club
By John
Minneapolis, MN.
Great Club.
July 17, 2012
I bought it on a whim and love it. Love it so much that I just ordered another one with a different loft and shaft.
ProsAlot of Club for the money.
By ryan
denver,ia
LOVE THIS CLUB
July 16, 2012
really like the way the club lines up. The shaft is the best part of the club. Love fujikura stiff shaft, it is very light. The only thing a little different is the sound the club makes, very hollow sound.
Prosstraight fujikura shaft
Conssound
By Phil
Baltimore
Excellent distance and fogivenss
July 15, 2012
Best driver for the moneyI have ever owned
ProsForgiveness
Consnothing
By larry sanburn
solsberry in
ok so far
July 15, 2012
seem to hit ball farther and straighter .looks good. no 300 yard drives but i`m 69 and not going to get better.
Prosgod club for price
Consno dislikes yet
By Barry Dowsett
Australia
Powerbilt Air Force One Air Foil Driver
July 15, 2012
Have not used this driver for long but I seem to be getting a few metres more distance than I did with my Ping G5 Driver though I think I may be sacrificing a little accuracy.
ProsLight, easy to hit, more distance.
ConsNothing at this stage
By Vishal
Jacksonville, Florida
A good Driver for LESS
July 13, 2012
The driver is light and once you get used to it your drives ar good and long
ProsPrice Lightweight
ConsToo Flexible
By Elloyd
Lubbock
Good club for a good price.
July 12, 2012
Played a game right after I got it and it did great, I definitely got 10+ yards on my drive. This club is a steal!
By dewey
staunton, va
WOW!
July 11, 2012
HITTING THE BALL MUCH FARTHER AND STRAIGHTER WITH THIS CLUB! NOW I AM HITTING SHORTER SECOND SHOTS!
ProsEASY TO HIT STRAIGHT.
ConsTHATI DIDN'T BUY IT EARLIER.
By Tommy
Mariposa, CA
NICE CLUB, GREAT PRICE!!!
July 9, 2012
The deal on this driver cannot be found anywhere else besides rock bottom; and it even comes with a head cover, All for only 38 bucks! Had a tough time deciding between this club and the nickent 4dx at first, both have great reviews, but this one throws in a head cover to top off the deal.
ProsPrice Looks Comes with a Headcover
ConsNone so far
By Kenny
Prospect Park, Pa
Nice for rookies
July 6, 2012
It def added 10 to 20 yds on my drive... Very light
ProsLarger sweet spot, light weight, nice grip
ConsNothing
By Landon
Edmonton
Simply can't beat the price!!
July 5, 2012
For $40, I'm positive you can't find a better deal. This driver added about 15 yards to my drives. The sweet spot is a little smaller than most, but that only forces you to play more consistently haha. I do agree that it sounds quite unique but not in a bad way. So far I've put 4 rounds in with it and have no complaints! Definitely a must buy if you're on a budget!
By Paul Rietveld
Utrecht, Holland
surprising!
July 3, 2012
Having broken my cobra driver I thought it was worth a try to buy a driver for less than 40 dollars. It would give me some time to search for a definitive one. Having played it I am surprised in a very positive way. Earlier reviews proved to be right: not the nicest sound but excellent performances. 25 meters gained for an absurd price: Super value!
ProsDistance, price
ConsNo great sound
By Edwin
Chino Hills
Good value but it rattles
July 3, 2012
Unlike the description for this item, the club face sits slightly closed on this model (I believe the Tour version and the current year model of this version sits square). Also like a previous reviewer, I selected the 9.5 degree stiff flex with Summit graphite shaft, but the club actually comes with a Fujikura shaft (as of 3 July, the pull down option still reflects a summit shaft). I have probably been seeing maybe an extra 10 yards in distance, but this is in comparison to a 10.5 degree loft, regular flex starter kit set driver. After hitting the second ball at the driving range, I could hear something rattling inside the head. Whatever it is, it apparently gets lodged/dislodged as the rattling sound comes and goes. I believe that I had seen an earlier review that complained of the same issue. I don't think it is affecting performance of the club, and since it only cost $40, it is probably too much of a hassle (time and cost wise) to try and do an exchange
ProsPrice A little added distance
ConsSomething rattling inside the head
By Randy
Redmond, OR
Great Club for the Price
July 3, 2012
Longer than my old Cobra driver, slightly closed face and a "tin" sound on impact, but great results at a great price.
ProsImproved distance Great Shaft Nice looks
ConsNothing
By steve keiser
Plymouth, IN
Great feel, and long!!
July 3, 2012
Great feel to the driver. Weighting is excellent. Long off the tee and very forgiving. Sweet spot is great!!
ProsFeel and distance.
ConsNothing
By Claus
Denmark
Value for money
July 3, 2012
Nice driver with great value for money
By wayne
NZ
great club
July 1, 2012
Great driver, definitely get extra length and good accuracy Delivered to NZ within 4 days!!
Prosextra length good accuracy great looking club
Consdoes sound the best when stricking the ball, but it does exactly what it should do, so no real worries
By Randall
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Awesome Club!!
June 30, 2012
Love the Air Force One driver! I'm a high handicap golfer. But, the way I'm hiring this club I can se me shooting in the low 90's very soon. Does have different sound. But I have found of you hit it on the sweet spot you know it instantly by the distinctive sound. Love it, love it, love it! Randall
ProsFeels great at address. Nice profile, instills confidence.
By Robert
Brunswick, Ohio
Great Driver
June 29, 2012
Just shot my best score of the summer and won the long drive in the league. I can't say enough about this driver, long and straight. Thanks.
ProsMy drives are long and straight
Consnothing
By Ryan
Normal , IL
Victory!!!
June 29, 2012
Just got this Tuesday and played with it immediately. Friggin love it!. I haven't had any issues hittin drives straight before getting this club but it's so nice to have a club that gives me the ability to hit as far as I know I can. This club certainly does that. I hit a handful of my drives on the sweet spot and I compare it to the feeling when you hit a baseball on the sweet spot. I'll take 270-300 yd drives all day long and this club lets me do that.
ProsShaft Weight
ConsNothing
By Big Al
Washington
$49 Surprise!!
June 27, 2012
Nice weight and touch. Sounds a little dead upon ball contact vice a nice ping, but do not let that prevent you from trying this club. Haven't played in several years - hitting it straight and long 70% of the time. The rest of the time lifting my head, over rotating, flying arms you, you know what I mean.
ProsBalance Touch
Conscontact sound
By Dave
Sydney , Australia
Different in a good way
June 26, 2012
I brought the Air force one to help me with driving , and to add a few more yards, but I have got more than I bargined for, I'm driving it straighter than I have before, distance yes I have gained a few, but its the control that I'm wrapped with.
ProsIts very light, feels great in hand, looks great.
Consbecause the face is thin it makes a pinging sound on iimpact.
By gabe
Indiana
excellent
June 25, 2012
added yards, improved line
Prosdistance and line......PRICE!!!!
Consnothing
By DONALD ANDREWS
Cowarts, Al.
FOUR STAR ITEM
June 25, 2012
I HAD A HARD TIME AT FIRST, BNUT AFTER A FEW TRIPS TO THE RANGE IWORKED IT OUT.
ProsEASY TO SWING DISTANCE IS FANTASTIC IT IS A KEEPER
ConsTHE CLOSED FACE MAKES IT SORT OF HARD TO ADJUST MY SWING TO IT.
By Chris
Fairfield,Maine
Awesome driver
June 24, 2012
Awesome driver
Prosadded 15 yards to my drive!!!!
ConsNothing
By Jr
Ohio
Great driver
June 24, 2012
This driver does exactly what it is supposed to do. It may not be a big "name brand" but it hits the ball where I aim it. Can't beat the price!
ProsPrice Durability Distance
By edinnm
NM
For the price you can't beat it.
June 15, 2012
I read some reviews on the Air Force One Air Foil Driver saying that it is a very good driver and very long off the tee. Based on my first round using my new AFO driver, I tend to agree. My well hit drives (not all of them are) were at least 10 yards longer than with other drivers. I dabble with clubmaking and I weighed the driver to see how heavy it is. It is one of the lightest drivers I'ves seen at only 304 grams. The only lighter drivers I've seen are the old Callaway C4 and the Nike SQ Mach Speed (both 299 grams), both which are marketed as light weight, high swing speed drivers. I think the AFO is also in the same category. I don't know how much the nitrogen filled head contributes to the distance of drives, but maybe the thin 2.6 mm face creates a "trampoline effect" that propels drives for more distance. So, in my opinion, for only $39.99, this driver is a steal.
ProsGood looking driver. Sound isn't bad at all. Light weight and longer drives.
ConsNo cons that I can think of.
By Pete
Maryland
Wrong shaft listed
June 14, 2012
Purchased this club with a summit shaft and was delivered with a different lighter shaft by another manufacture. Did not noticed and club was to light.
Merchant Response:Hey Pete- Thanks for the heads up on the shaft and I do apologize for the error. Sounds like you've talked to the Cave Crew and straightened everything out. I've updated the website so the correct shaft is now listed. Thanks again! Scratch the Caveman
ConsSold with wrong shaft
By Ken
Victoria Australia
Great Driver
June 14, 2012
First use won the comp off handicap of 7 played to 4. Next day played to 5. This driver has given me an extra 20 yards off the tee. Excellent service from The Cave - great packaging and delivery.
ProsEverything
By salvador
lyford, tx
wish i got it sooner!
June 9, 2012
got club in 5 days so shipping was fast. only wish I got it 1 day earlier. had a tee time set for 9am on sat. and got the club in at 3pm. so wasn't able to give it a go this round so can't wait til next weekend so I can try it out. I have a big back yard so was able to hit a few balls missing around so far looks encouraging. a few straight as an arrow and a few still sliced but not as bad but that maybe just my mechanics. will updated review once I'm able to hit the range and play a full round with it. looks and sounds great by the way.
Proslooks sound
Consonly wish I had it one day earlier.
By Josh
Mesa, AZ
Cheap and Fun
June 5, 2012
Sits closed, makes an awesome pinging sound.
ProsLooks Sound
ConsSits closed Sound
By Phil
Atlanta, GA
Very Pleasant Surprise
June 4, 2012
This is a slam dunk no brainer. Contemplating a new driver to replace a 5+ year old Cobra - but not playing enough to justify spending $300 + on this month's hot club (as reviewed / pimped by Golfing Delusions magazine), I figured how bad could this be? The Fujikura shaft must be worth $40 alone. It's a fine stick. Yes, I picked up 15 +/- yards, but more importantly, I was able to do it consistently, with less effort, than with the 380cc Cobra this is replacing. Thought the clubhead offset at address might cause me an issue (I hit a natural draw), but a bit of time learning the club before playing was very beneficial. Long, towering drives never go out of style. First few rounds have had me chuckling to myself. For just a few bucks more than a dozen primo balls, I'm having a lot of fun with this club.
ProsProof that Powerbilt still knows what they're doing. It works.
ConsA 'different' sound when the ball is struck. Not objectionable, just different.
By tim
alexandria,ky
added 15 yards to my drive
May 30, 2012
Don't slice as much
By Derek
Iowa
Awesome bang for your buck
May 25, 2012
I absolutely love this driver. Was weary about buying it but have no regrets at all. I have a swing speed of about 110 and needed a stiff shaft to get rid of my slice and this did just the job. I've never hit my drives this consistent, not to mention averaging 300 yard drives. It also makes a different noise when you mishit to help you out. AWESOME!
ProsQuality in all aspects
Consnothing
By Travis
Machias, Maine
Don't be scared
May 22, 2012
I bought this driver for my Dad....don't be afraid. He is getting along in years and his swing speed is slowing. He hits this very well. I have hit it a few times and it carries almost as well as my Callaway Diablo. Don't be afraid if you have not heard the name.
ProsFeel Lightweight
By Scott Reid
Saskatoon,Sk.Canada
hit it on the screws and your getting the 10 to 20 yds extra from your old driver
May 18, 2012
first hole out i was 21yds further than normal and i've gotten as much as 26 yds ,second hole i ended up 13yds further and on and on,i'm 58 and my normal drive is 200 yds so this is big to me.I bought the 2.4mm face 10.5 My old driver was seniors flex 11.5 r9 SuperTri.I'd like to try the 12 degree in the Air force one as the 10.5 is a tad low for my liking.In order to get the extra yds you have to hit it in the centre,I find off centre hits go about the distance of my old driver
ProsExtra Distance off the tees the sound is like a tuning fork pinggggg
Consnot as forgiving as my r9 SuperTri the club seems to lineup 2 degrees closed
By Steve
Karratha WA Australia
Bang!!!
May 17, 2012
More distance on my drives straight away
ProsLight,looks good,distance
ConsSounds a bit weird
By John
Westland, MI
Great value -- don't pass this one up
May 13, 2012
I had an early Powerbilt nitrogen charged driver from early 2000s, before the Air Force branding. I hit that driver very well. I have not been satisfied with my 2007 Big Bertha, so got an Air Foil to see if I could capture the old magic. The driver is moderately long and very straight. Not hitting as long as I did 10 years ago, but I'm sure it's more due to age than anything else.
By Martin Vailto
Sweden
Ok
May 10, 2012
It sorks ok
ProsDesign Price Distance
ConsAccuracy Feel Sound
By Mark Donovan
Gold Coast, Australia
PowerBilt N7 AirForceOne Air Foil - Great Driver
May 2, 2012
Having tried several drivers over the past decade, this is truly a great driver for the price. Playing of 15 and with club-head speed around 100MPH this club does go further than my Titleist 905R and 909D2 drivers. I recently hit a PingG20 10.5 degree STIFF and the PowerBilt N7 AirForceOne Air Foil goes just as far, approx 280M (305 yds) It has definite sound characteristics as well. If you hit it sweet it sounds great if you miss it you can hear it. For fifty bucks it's hard to beat
ProsLight and easy to swing Definite distance gain on a sweet hit Easy on the eye
ConsHard to dislike anything about this club, maybe the sound from just a slightly miss hit drive
By Texas Mike
San Antonio, Texas
OK Driver, but nothing special
April 27, 2012
Have hit it on the range twice and on the course once. Sounds like I'm hitting it 400 yards, but the results are rather ordinary. A decent buy for the price, I guess. The shaft is half an inch longer than any of my other drivers,' shafts, so, maybe the timing of my swing is affected.
ProsQuality look and feel
By John
Lewistown, Montana
works great
April 26, 2012
The driver came in great condition and is working well thanks rock bottom
ProsEverything
By Pat
Airdrie, Ab. Canada
Great Driver
April 26, 2012
this driver has given me about 15 yards, and straight.
By Ken L
Bowie, MD
Nice driver with no learning curve
April 21, 2012
No real complaints: hitting it longer and straighter. Found myself about a club closer to the green than previous driver.
ProsGreat value and responsive feel.
ConsSound isn't the best.
By John
Austin, TX
Was a little skeptical--but have to admit I like it
April 20, 2012
Had this in their Clearance Section for a few days at $39.99 so I figured what the heck. Had been alternating between Adams Speedline and Cleveland Launcher, both clubs that I like pretty well, but I'm hitting this Powerbilt better. Had a few friends hit it on the range to see what they'd do with it and a couple of 'em didn't want to put it down. They were hitting it well and impressed with the distance. I was impressed with the way they were hitting it also. The face appears slightly more closed than anything I've ever used in the past but it's not bothersome to me. I've always hit a slight cut and this is actually allowing me to work it left a bit. For the price--I don't think you could be disappointed. If you were put off by the infomercial (which is why I stated that I was at first a bit skeptical) move on beyond that. This is really a decent club, and if you don't like it, bet you could find someone on the range that would probably take it off your hands for couple of $20s or so. Just sayin.
ProsPrice obviously, but man the ball really comes off of this thing. Above average distance. Good feel. Decent sound.
ConsNothing really. As I stated, the face sets up a bit closed which has never appealed to me, but I'm past it.
By Christian
Mesa, arizona
Awesome value!!!!!
April 17, 2012
This club bombs it!!! I love out driving my friends who spent $300 on theirs. It's a great club at a great value!
ProsAffordable Hits it long!
ConsIt marks a different sound but then again who cares what it sounds like when it's 300 yards out lol
By Ben
Chesapeake, VA
Monster distance
April 16, 2012
This is my 4th Powerbilt Driver. My first was the '08 10.5 square driver that increased my distance 25 yds but sounded like a liitle league baseball bat. I have since bought the '10 10.5 Tour version and a '10 12.5 MOI. The Tour is real long but not very forgiving. The 12.5 was was long but did not increase my distance over my '08. Both '10 lost the metal bat sound. But now I have this '10 10.5 MOI and have used it twice. I have two drives over 300 yards and consistently hit 250+. This is huge, considering I used to avg. 220 yds with my older Cobra Kings. Accuracy is real consistent (operator error notwithstanding). Highly recommend this driver to anyone with an average swing speed. Can't beat RBG prices either. What a bargain, game buster!
ProsExtreme distance
ConsNothing
By John Moore
Burlington, NC
Never Better
April 15, 2012
Im a 25 Handicap Weekend Warrior. This club gives me 20-25 yards further and straighter !
By gary
chilliwack canada
awsome!!!
April 15, 2012
great club love the feel am hitting longer and straighter
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Joshua
Port Macquarie, Australia
Good driver
April 13, 2012
This driver took a bit of getting used to but now I have a feel for it I can hit longer and straighter
Prosgood distance
Consnothing
By Ken
Mechanicsville, virginia
It is a good club
April 8, 2012
I know it is still spring. ball is not going any further.
Prosnot much
ConsI slice this club worst than any other Driver I have ever hit
By Clark-man
CA
Air Force One Foil Driver
April 8, 2012
great driver swounds a little tinny when you hit the ball but got 50 more yards on each drive
ProsrEALLY LIKE THIS DRIVER
ConsNONE
By Eli
Mascouche, Quebec
not worth the price
April 7, 2012
I was hoping for some distance but the driver is not worth it.
By Pat
Oklahoma
Good club if...
April 3, 2012
After months of struggling with my driver, I stumbled across the 9.5* Powerbilt Air Force One Air Foil Driver (stiff shaft). It was a $40 act of desperation, but I figured it was worth a shot. First impressions of the club were good. The club has a clean look, nice weight, and an overall good feel to it. I took it to the range yesterday to try it out. The trajectory was exactly what I was looking for, a nice, boring ball flight with plenty of roll. I don’t believe I added the 10-20 yards of distance as advertised but I HIT IT STRAIGHT, which is most important to me. The major thing I noticed was the sound the club makes at contact. IT IS HORRIBLE. It sounded like I was in the batting cage using a cheap baseball bat. Everyone on the range would look in my direction after every swing, it was actually quite embarrassing. I only hit the club 10-12 times because I felt I was causing a distraction. All-in-all, I felt the club performed well but I just can’t get over the awful noise it makes. If you can get past the sound, it’s probably worth trying. As for me, I think this one will stay in the garage for the time being.
ProsGood trajectory Nice roll Hit it straight
ConsAwful, horrendous, dreadful, sound it makes
By Darren
LMC Australia
Nice Club
March 22, 2012
Great Club for the price
ProsHits far.
By Gene
St.Louis, Missouri
OMG! I have found "my" driver!
March 11, 2012
So, having been a 17 handicap for the past three years. I decided to take lessons last year from my local pro. My handicap dropped to 13. But, I still struggled off the tee, especially on long courses. Bought a TaylorMade Superfast 2.0 last fall. Still can't hit a tee shot past 230 or so. Went back to my old 07 Burner just to hit the fairway, generally 225 to 235. So, took a chance on the Powerbuilt Air Foil. Got it last night, on the course at 9 o clock, first tee hit a low shot that ran out to 245. Third tee, par 5. Hit another low boring into the wind shot, maybe 250. Then on #7, hit it straight, high shot 255. Same thing on #9! Woo Hoo, I have found my driver! Very easy to hit straight. Sounds good. Feels great. Anyone want to buy a slightly used TM Superfast 2.0 with 9.5 degrees of loft? I'll make ya a good deal!
ProsGood looks. Easy to hit straight. Sounds very solid, feel off the tee. Price, Price, Price!
ConsGot some funny looks from the "in" crowd on the first tee! Too bad Suckers!
By Dave Sanguinetti
Livermore, California
Believe the "hype"!!!!
March 5, 2012
I was skeptical of the claims of benefits from "nitrogen charging". Well I am now a believer. This driver delivers a solid hit, longer than good carry(5-7 yds), and is hot on the ground(7-10 yds). I have skycaddied my yardages accurately so this review is not based on feelings, but on verified real yards. This club launches a little lower than other drivers(I went from 10.5* to 12.5*) and produces a powerful penetrating trajectory that also jumps on landind. I have gone from 245 to approx 265(real-skycaddy yards) and 68 years of age. Recently had my experiences corrorated by mygolfspy.com.
By Chip
Blairsville, GA
Good Deal
March 5, 2012
I have played the Air Force Foil a couple of rounds and hit it as well if not better than my Callaway Diablo Edge driver. I think the club is forgiving and as such gives you decent control and yardage. If your a high handicap golfer (as am I) you can't go wrong spending 50 bucks for this club.
ProsPrice Forgiving Nice looking
Cons tingy sound
By DAVID CONNER
Collinsville, Va.
powerbilt air force one driver
March 3, 2012
This driver is the best driver I have ever hit . I have 2 pings and a new taylormade superfast sitting in my garage since i purchased this club. I actually hit this driver abour 15 yards longer than the superfast , but the real advantage is in the direction , I am hitting 80% of the fairways which in it's self makes the course play shorter. I also have the 3 wood and the 5 wood, to be honest I hit the 5 wood really well but the 3 wood not so well. Don't know why. I really love these clubs.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Derrick
Floria
Outstanding!
February 12, 2012
I purchased the regular flex version, and it works like a dream. Light weight, good feel. Great distance on contact. Highly recommended.
ProsWeight and grip
By Al
Geelong, Australia
Great driver
February 7, 2012
had a previous powerbuilt with senior shaft, went back to regular shaft with this one, outstanding result longer and straight. very impressed.
Proslong and easy to hit.
Conscover is a bit tight
By clint
gold coast australia
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
February 7, 2012
just as long as my nike sasquash @calloway ftiq @ a bit straighter.
By Mke Kenady
Louisville, Ky.
Best driver i have ever had !
February 3, 2012
Great feel, Great distance,Great sound
ProsFairway wood is out of stock or i would have already bought it.
ConsNone
By Marc Sullivan
Suffolk, VA
Worst POS club I have ever hit.
February 3, 2012
A few months ago I bought the Air force fairway woods and they are good clubs so I thought the driver would be just as good. I was wrong. The first thing I noticed about the club was the loud clank it makes on contact. I could live with that as long as the club still hit good but it didn't. I was 20-30 yards shorter than the R5 I switched from and the sweet spot was much smaller. I thought maybe I just had to get used to the club but 2 sessions at the driving range and 3 rounds later I've come to the realization that it's the club not me. Do not buy this club you'll just be flushing 70 bucks down the drain.
ProsNothing.
ConsLoud clank when hitting. Small sweet spot. Inconsistent hits.
By frank houlihan
south west rocks australia n.s.w
great golfclub
February 3, 2012
the ball goes further & straighter
Prosweight & balance
Consnothing
By marc sullivan
Newport News, VA
Worst Driver Ever!!!
February 3, 2012
This is the worst POS club I have ever swung. It sounds like a high school baseball game when you hit the ball. Opposed to what these other reviewers said the ball does not jump off the club. There were other negative reviews for this club but they magically disappeared. If you read this do not buy this club period. They got me don't let them get you.
ProsNothing
ConsEverything
By Bill
Candler, NC
Great Driver
December 11, 2011
Nice looking & the ball jumps off the club
ProsBall jumps off the club
ConsNone
By St
Lower Hutt, Wellington
Top Club
December 10, 2011
Best driver i have owned,nice feel,nice sound,if i hit it right am gaining extra 20 metres.
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Michael Lee Benedict
Florida
One Helluva a Nice Driver
December 3, 2011
Went to the driving range and my first drive went almost 300 yards. Went golfing with family this week and everytime I hit with this club all I heard was from the group was "wow", out drived all of them on every hole. Best driver i've ever hit, straight with incredible distance.
ProsHits straight with incredible distance.
Consno problems, but its a bit loud on contact. But who cares.
By Ken Lucero
Kent, Wa
Best Driver I have ever owned.
November 28, 2011
This driver is everything they promised it would be. Longer and straighter than my last Nike and the perfect trajectory. I would recommend this one to anyone. My golf partners are really impressed!
ProsGreat feel. Sounds awesome. Drives look like the pros. The price was incredible.
ConsNot a thing.
By Brad
Australia
Aussie Brad
November 27, 2011
Great value. Hitting 10-20 longer. Good buy Very Under-rated
ProsValue
By JOhn
Kissimmee, Fl
Great club
November 23, 2011
Had the air force one driver for few months and I liked it. However there was some rattling in the clubhead so I had to get a new one. This one is even better. Like the sound and the feel. Not so much longer but a bit straighter than the old one.
By Philip
Jacksonville, NC
Surprisingly Decent
November 19, 2011
Alright, so I decided to buy this driver because of the low price and good reviews it received when i did some research. I took it out on the course, and after getting used to it, i really like it. The only thing that is annoying is the sound it makes after contact, but no big deal to me. The drives were long and straight! Great choice, def recommend!
ProsForgiving Light Nice Feel
ConsSound at contact
By Ake Moberg
Sweden
Amazing!
June 13, 2011
I'm really amazed of how much more yards I can get without more effort! Best buy ever!
ProsThe look. The price
ConsA little bit loud

Page 1 of 1