Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Steve
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ball retriever, a better bet than their compact executive model...
November 4, 2014
... Unless you're loathe to let other golfers see the retriever in your bag. They both function well in their intended purpose, but the stainless steel executive telescopic models tend to get 'gummed' up with water residue after a certain amount of use, while the full size aluminum models drain better. Also, size for size, the compact executive models weigh as much as the full size aluminum ones, and cost around 50% more.
Pros:
Pretty much the easiest retriever to use.

mike
Arlington, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally,I can reach it!
April 8, 2014
Great device for all of us under financed and under practiced duffers!

Thomas M. Tistinic
Louisville, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gotcha
March 14, 2014
Was a bit skeptical, but it really works great, simple to use, grabs onto the ball, and long, long, pole isn't as floppy as some of the other brands. The only thing that concerns me is the small spring which makes the whole thing work. But, I suppose IF that breaks, a similar one could be found at the hardware store.

Bob
Halifax, Nova Scotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pays for itself
February 9, 2014
This ball retriever is great. If you can reach an touch your ball it gets captured right away. It is aptly named "GOTCHA".
Pros:
If it were any longer it wouldn't go in the bag. Great locking mechanism, Easy ball capture.
Cons:
A bit wobbly when fully extended. Not sure how long the spring will last

Barry
kansas city mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best!
December 25, 2013
the best retriever made...I bought serveral as gifts...
Pros:
light, compact and works everytime.

Golfing Gramma
Snowbird
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Liked it so much, bought a second one
August 3, 2013
The IGotcha retriever is the best I have found, and this one is for my travel bag so I don't have to switch it. The compact ones may fit in a pocket, but the longer version has the length necessary for water, steep banks and cactus. I made a cover for the plastic head, so it is protected while in the bag, and ready to "spring" on a ball. While others complained of its weight, I find it reasonably sturdy, and not unwieldy. When using in water, you must learn to correctly adjust for the refraction of the water, so that the head is actually over the ball, otherwise no retriever is going to be able to recover a ball.
Cons:
They may have a cover that can be ordered, but it should come standard, in case you don't sew.

thebirdiemaker66
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Ball Retriever Hands Down!!
July 25, 2013
I own the shorter version of this and completely love it . So I opted to buy the King Size. It is even better. It states right on the package this will pay for itself in balls found. I 100% concur with that statement. It Is simple to use. I recommend this one over the slightly shorter one. This stands right in your bag. I only recommend the Executive FM antenna style ultra compact collapsing model for very casual ball hawking. That was my first one and through use of pulling it to open it came apart in the middle and there is no repair for that. In summary, buy from RockBottom Golf they ship qwik, I went for cheapest shipping and still got item very qwik. And my recommendation is to go for the jumbo length. For $5 more it worth it.
Pros:
Best ball retriever. Spring loaded head mechanism easy to pick up balls, and doesnt drop them.
Cons:
NONE

Jake
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to work well
June 4, 2013
Not sure how good the quality is on this but it seems to be working well so far.
Pros:
Works well

Jim
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 27, 2013
I've always wanted one to retrieve those errant shots. I love this item and would recommend it to any casual golfer as part of the equipment in their bag.
Pros:
Length and strength of material. It collapses so it can fit right into your bag.
Cons:
None

Hack
Fresno, Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never in my life.
July 16, 2012
That's what I,ve always told my buddies. Just got to the point where holding onto someone fishing for a ball was not worth it. Really pleased with the choice. Easy to use and once it graps the ball, does not let go. Should have gotten years ago, or taught my buddies to swim.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best retrievers on the market...
July 7, 2012
I-gotcha's are the best retriever out there. I own a couple in different lengths (executive and xl). This is the King Kahuna as far as length goes and that may be it's Achille's heel. At 18-21 feet, you can't see the ball, let alone put the retriever head squarely on it.
Pros:
I-gotcha's are the best. Period.
Cons:
The length is a bit cumbersome at maximum extension.

Alan
Bethesda, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Retriever
June 4, 2012
I have used I Gotcha retrievers for many years. Given the number of times I go in a creek or lake, the retriever pays for itself many times over.
Pros:
Easy to use, reliable,

Ric
Tucson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Gotcha
May 13, 2012
This ball retriever works really well. The first day in my bag a friend landed on the shore below a par three. Normally we just blow it off because the shore is fifteen feet below the green. This day I easily retrieved his ball. I like it a lot.............

Wayne
FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long retriver with odd head
February 6, 2012
The head is spring loaded and comes appart easily. The parts are connected via a spring so nothing is lost. Good product, but requires frequent reassembly.
Pros:
Long reach
Cons:
requires frequent reassembly

wazza
townsville australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
paid for itself already
August 9, 2011
you don't need to get many balls back from the water to pay for this retriever. Its simple to use and grabs the ball without any effort.
Pros:
big reach easy to use
Cons:
some of the segments stick occasionally

Denis
Cherrybrook, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a serious retriever
May 10, 2011
Perfect extra for the golf cart

ken
mount vernon, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
reach out and grab some balls
April 5, 2011
long and sturdy. The best ball retriever I've ever owned and I've had them all.
Pros:
well built save money on balls

Joe
plant city, fl
1 Stars
dissatisfied with ball retriever
March 16, 2010
This piece of Cr-p broke the first time I used it. Spring broke. Plastic insert came out and the shaft bent pushing back in. It weighs a ton also very clumbsy. Thats all folks!!!
Cons:
everything


Page 1 of 1