50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Sparky
Bismarck, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
August 15, 2014
Had to order a new one when friend didn't return one he "borrowed".

jim
Boise, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever
August 7, 2014
Best retriever ever
Pros:
Easy to use. No turning to extend. Very sturdy
Cons:
None

Bob
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised.
June 3, 2014
Expensive, but seems solid. Retracts to very short, easily fitting into bag and is solid when extended. Grabs the ball easily.

Ryan
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
May 18, 2014
Trap mechanism works great on this. Easily scoops balls out of the water. It will eventually pay for itself. Isn't extremely long, but fits well in the side pocket of my golf bag so it doesn't take up a spot where a club could go.

Vern
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 16, 2013
If you are like me consistently hitting balls in the water you need this in your bag. It works well, is long enough to get to any ball you are going to get to and fits in the bag well.
Pros:
Like the extension, this is long enough to get to any ball worth trying to save.

larry
naples, florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product and great price
April 3, 2013
a little longer than the smallest one but the extra four feet is great and it still fits in my bag pouch
Pros:
small
Cons:
a little too long for one of my bag pouches

DWW
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beats a 3 iron
March 22, 2013
The trap works very easity, and it can pay for itself very quickly
Pros:
Effectivness

Rick
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremily long and sturdy.
March 21, 2013
This is a great retriever of golf balls. Long and sturdy, the pole with the spring loaded "ball grabber" does the job and makes it easy. GOOD BUY!!!
Pros:
Strong and long
Cons:
Nothing

ezy23
Carrollton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great scooper
July 19, 2012
I haven't really been a ball looker forer. But it is crazy to hit a wayward shot and just drop a shot. So I reviewed all the grabbers out there, and decided on this. I chose the right one. This thing will pick a ball from the water, from the bushes, in between thorny places I wouldn't dare stick my hand into. it works so well, I just started picking up every ball I saw.
Pros:
Great reach Hold ball securely Looks great
Cons:
Nothing

ezy23
Carrollton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great scooper
July 19, 2012
I haven't really been a ball looker forer. But it is crazy to hit a wayward shot and just drop a shot. So I reviewed all the grabbers out there, and decided on this. I chose the right one. This thing will pick a ball from the water, from the bushes, in between thorny places I wouldn't dare stick my hand into. it works so well, I just started picking up every ball I saw.
Pros:
Great reach Hold ball securely Looks great
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the best...
July 7, 2012
I own this and the xl version and can tell you with absolute certainty that you won't be disappointed with this purchase. They're a bit pricey, but they work better than anythin on the market. I keep the xl version for my cart bag and the executive version for my walking bag.
Pros:
Intelligent design. Durability. Functionality

Robert
Post Falls, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Money Saver!!!
June 25, 2012
This is an absolute ease to use and works great. Really compact for carrying and will reach out a great distance. I would highly recommend!!!
Pros:
Ease of use, size both length of reach and compact storage size.
Cons:
Nothing

Jon
Fairfield Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great retriever
June 13, 2012
Works perfect, locks ball in cage and is easy to store.
Pros:
1. Fits in pocket of bag 2. Ball will not fall out. 3. Solid shaft, does not bend.
Cons:
1. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. 2. Jury is out on how long the plastic cage will last.

Eric
Rochester Hills, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Last time I leave 4$ in the drink!
June 4, 2012
My buddy has the original 6ft. I Gotcha for years and I always wanted one. Browsing Rockbottom, I saw, I added and I retrieved 3 balls so far after one round. Great product, fits in my bag with not problem.
Pros:
New Length, strength, it will never drop a ball once you have it. All around a Great product.

Kim Swithinbank
Chrleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bought as presents as mine was admired
May 21, 2012
Bought for my son and brother as they both admired the neat design of this
Pros:
small enough to go in bag pocket long enough when extended to reach a long way

KURugby
Lawrence, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't know why I did not get one of these years ago....
February 3, 2012
have only been out twice since I got the ball-retriever and have already made the entire foursome happy!
Pros:
fits in bag nicely; lightweight and sturdy ball grabbing device is well conceived

Gary Mauey
Charlotte
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product at a resonable price!
January 24, 2012
I got my Gotcha quickly and it is as advertised. It works well and is really small compared to my other golf retriever.
Pros:
Small, compact, and good quality. It works real well.
Cons:
It would be good if the golf holder would lock until you need it. You need a rubber band to keep it from expanding.

zulbahar
PALMERSTON NORTH, PALMERSTON NORTH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great stuff
January 21, 2012
ball over the fence is no longer a problem!!

Mark
Forth, Tasmania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What more can I say
August 24, 2011
Just received yet another perfect experience shopping with Rockbottom Golf. This is my 4th purchase and not only received a fantastic product but nothing short of perfect service from all my orders. Cant wait to hit a stray shot into the water so i can use the new retreiver. Well done Rockbottom Golf yet again. I live on the other side of the planet and still receive items within 5 days. Keep delivering top prices and i will keep on buying.
Pros:
Compact. Top Quality. Simple to use.
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very compact
July 25, 2011
Nice long retriever that stores at about a foot and a half. Easy to use and hold onto the ball when you get it. A bit more expencive than the others but its built sturdy and im sure lasts much longer.
Pros:
Size

james boos
crossville tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
June 29, 2011
great tool fits in golf bag, love it
Pros:
small size fits in bag, easy to use
Cons:
nothing

Jordan
Stevenson Ranch, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product and Very Easy to Carry
April 1, 2011
This is a great ball retriever that fits into the side pocket of your golf bag. Light Weight and easy to use.
Pros:
Small Lightweight Good Reach

Mark
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pays for itself
March 20, 2011
Had this for about a month and already found $10-15 worth of balls out of the water. At this rate it will pay for itself in no time.
Pros:
compact, sturdy, reliable