50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 48 Review(s)
Jason
Killen, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge/Great Price
May 23, 2014
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. 60* wedge pitches the ball up and keeps it controllable. Thanks RBG!
Pros:
Price Performance

Larry
Geneva, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent wedge at a great price
May 3, 2014
I needed a lob wedge and the 60 degree version fills the bill. Nice looking club and easy to hit. Not as much spin as the Cleveland or my Wilson Staff, but for as much as I use it, it does the job.
Pros:
Price, appearance
Cons:
Not as much spin as the big name wedges.

Lindsay
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
August 26, 2013
Another addition to my gear to hopefully improve the short game. Like my Tom watson wedge , it to, is proving very useful.

Dan
Cumberland, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for a small price
July 24, 2013
I purchased this sand wedge from Rock Bottom Golf on sale for a great price. I received the club in a couple days and took it to my local course. The wedge is easy to hit with classic style the weight is good and the bounce great. I started hitting solid shots the first day. I would recommend this wedge to anyone needing a solid sand wedge at a great price.
Pros:
Great club at a great price

JEFF R
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic Wedge
June 25, 2013
This wedge is easy to hit and especially good for sand traps shots around the green. I would highly recommend this wedge.
Pros:
Easy to hit Looks great
Cons:
none

Bob
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
June 5, 2013
Great feel striking the ball. Well weighted - not to light, not to heavy. Can't beat this club especially for the price.
Pros:
Feel, price, ball striking
Cons:
None

Mack
Lagrange, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52% wedge
May 13, 2013
I am well pleased with this wedge. Performs just as good as my callaway wedge that I replaced. The weighting was a lot better than I thought it would be. If you play more than once a week like I do, you go through a wedge in about 18months. Grooves get worn and it dont bite like it should. This is a great deal for 20 bucks. I plan on getting the 56 degree as well. Thanks caveman.
Pros:
Weighting, Price, grip, solid feel
Cons:
I had ta pay for it.

Bob
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NOTHING BETTER
May 13, 2013
Believe it or not I've been using Ray Cook wedges for approximately 20 years. Purchased them on the recommendation of my teaching pro. I had them modified to 50*, 55* but kept the lob at 60*. Also had graphite shafts installed and lie angle adjusted to my specs. These clubs are amazing for the price. Great for full shots or pitching and chipping. I have the original 60* with 0 bounce and can slide it so nicely under the ball for soft landings on delicate shots. I re-grooved them myself. They seem to find the pin like radar from 100 yards and in. I play ping irons but found the Ray Cook wedges better so I had them re-gripped and they are back in my bag. I love them.
Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!
Cons:
That they are not found locally in pro shops anymore.

Marty
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic with resulsts
April 16, 2013
Weigh is a little higher at the head resulting in easy soft touch, still the club performs well and easily controlled with full shots, half shots and anything in between. This design incorporates classic good design. You do not want to hit off the toe with this club so practice your ball striking. Club is excellent for mid to low handicappers.
Pros:
Ease of use, no break in period.
Cons:
Demands good contact, but is that really a dislike?

Bob
Northern Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge at a great price
January 17, 2013
No frills, no nonsense wedge at a great price. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Low price Good product.

Weston
Spokane, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal!
January 10, 2013
I got this club because of a promotional deal, but after using it I would have been happy to pay full price. Great feel, and low bounce. The course where I play has a lot of unever lies, never had a problem getting up and down with this club :)
Pros:
reliable good quality great feel
Cons:
lack of spin for my stlye

MP
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
January 9, 2013
I can't say much for the club, as I bought it as a prize for a STAG, but I can't complain about the price.
Pros:
Price

Robert
Cocoa Beach FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good lob wedge for the $$$
January 7, 2013
High quality lob wedge for a low price.
Pros:
very good quality
Cons:
nothing

John
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
January 6, 2013
Best purchase I made this winter. The wedge is well weighted and has a great grip. For the price, you can't beat it. It will be great in the bunkers this summer.

Jun
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars
I got it for free
January 4, 2013
Give to my boy for practicing, so far so good
Pros:
Price

Kris
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great quality for an even better price
January 3, 2013
purchase through website extremely easy, shipping timely

Josh
Springfield, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
January 3, 2013
The club does exactly what it should. For the price, I have absolutely no complaints!
Pros:
Soft Feel Clean Look Cheap Price
Cons:
N/A

Holly
Rockford, il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge
January 3, 2013
Works great

Craig
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
January 2, 2013
Good product for price!

Phil Shiffly
Mobridge, SD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
January 2, 2013
Nice wedge for the price...hits the plastic ball just fine in the living room as we have a foot of snow on the ground right now. It will be 4 months before it gets close to a green.

Ernesto Badie
Orlando, Fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
January 2, 2013
It's a good club for the price,

Buffalo
SoMD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic Look
January 2, 2013
Am giving it as a gift so haven't used it except indoors. Feels great.
Pros:
Look

Doug
El Campo, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain
January 2, 2013
I have been uncomfortable with my gap wedge for years and did not use it. Since starting to use this wedge it has become my "go to" club for chipping.
Pros:
Price. Was free. Greater bounce and head weight makes it easy to hit.
Cons:
none

Don
Southwick, Mass
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new club
January 2, 2013
great deal for the price

don
NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid performance
January 2, 2013
my spouse has not hit a lob wedge before and had little difficulty in using this club. Cannot beat the price!

Steve Stiener
Avon, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
January 2, 2013
This club fit right between my wedge and sand wedge. Weighted perfect and feel was great.
Pros:
Weight Feel Distance

roger
barstow ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super wedge
January 2, 2013
gave this to a friend for christmas
Pros:
price and quality

Eric Wentzell
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 1, 2013
I like everything except the grips so I changed those and the clubs are my new favorite!
Pros:
soft feel, smooth swing, great overall club
Cons:
grips

Jinxok
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wife's Christmas present
January 1, 2013
Got this 56 wedge free when I bought a wedge set for myself. My wife has used it once and likes it.
Pros:
It was free!

jimmy
thousand palms, ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
January 1, 2013
better than last wedge
Pros:
good price
Cons:
nothing

William
Florence, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need more left handed clubs
January 1, 2013
I can't really review this item as I'm left handed and there were only right handed wedges.
Pros:
made a good gift
Cons:
no left handed

Eric
charleston, sc
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wedge for the price
January 1, 2013
Pretty standard gap wedge. A little heavy at the head, but for the price a good deal.

Ken
Lewisville, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicely balanced
January 1, 2013
Easy to hit with good balance
Pros:
Overall good choice
Cons:
None

Ken
Soo, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray cook classic sand wedge
December 31, 2012
Nice wedge ball flies off the face... Gets up quick out of the sand.
Pros:
Looks good Best sand wedge I have used

James
Oswego, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
December 31, 2012
nice club especially for the price

kevin
camarillo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
got it for free
December 31, 2012
So I haven't played with the wedge much. But I got it for free with the purchase of a few other items. So for that alone it gets 4 stars. thanks RBG

Anthony
ttruex0@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ray Cook Product
December 31, 2012
Best sand wedge I have had in 30 years

Tom
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook 60* Wedge
December 31, 2012
So far so good. Only tried out at driving range.

LOU
STATEN ISLAND,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAY COOK PUTTER
December 31, 2012
GOOD VALUE
Pros:
CANT BEAT THE PRICE

Steve
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel and looks great. Getting lots of use!
December 30, 2012
Love this club! Thought it was going to be some generic throw away but it feels wonderful and love how it plays!
Pros:
FEEL Construction Looks
Cons:
should have got it sooner

glenn husted
LAS VEGAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge, unbeatable price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
December 30, 2012
The Ray Cook company manufactures great golf items at an unbeatable price. Quality is amazing for the price. The wedge line is right up there in features. I like them because I can custom grind the bounce and lie to my play, and get a new one each season. You really don't want to do that with the expensive wedges, at least I don't. Great shaft and grip also.
Pros:
Low price, great grooves, shaft and grip
Cons:
Not one thing

Steve
New Braunfels, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge!
December 30, 2012
solid performer, right up there with the high priced ones!
Pros:
traditional look, playability

Ron
cincinnati
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Wedge
December 30, 2012
this wedge has a very nice balance to it. Not heavy or light. I am able to hit cut shots easily.
Pros:
feel and distance and price

tom
va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok
December 30, 2012
best cheap wedge I've ever bought
Pros:
playability
Cons:
nothing

Mike
Cumming, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A nice looking wedge from an historic putter manufacturer.
December 30, 2012
I got this wedge as a special deal when I bought other items but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised by what a nice looking wedge is. It's well balanced and sets up well. Classic design with little offset and thin top line in a slightly larger size common among modern wedge design. Admittedly, I've not hit it yet since I have a wedge I like but will keep in reserve for when I'm ready for a change.
Pros:
Good quality materials, well balanced, nice looking, classic styling.

Bob Hall
Sun City Center, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 29, 2012
This is the club I've been wanting & needing
Pros:
Great feel around the greens
Cons:
Nothing

jay
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge for the money
December 29, 2012
Club looks to be built just as well as the big name brands. Used the 60 degree the other day and it put plenty of spin on the ball. The club is very solid for the money.

Bama Golfer
Gulf Shores AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great for me
December 19, 2012
i got the 52 deg wedge. a nice easy swing will get me close to the pin about 50 yrds out. price is right too as i got it free with purchase of another club....thanks rocky
Pros:
style feel accuracy
Cons:
cant think of anything