Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$9.99
4.5 Stars based on 46 Review(s)
John
Huntington Beach, CA
1 Stars
Not very good!
December 16, 2014
This ball retriever just does not work. I ended up modifying it to make it work to some degree. It does not hold the golf ball. I think the area in the pickup end is too small to allow the golf ball to be held securely and picked up.
Pros:
The only pro is that it this retriever will go through a chain link fence and has a good lenght.
Cons:
Does not hold golf ball securely enough to retrieve the golf ball. Would be totally worthless using it to retrieve a golf ball in the water.

Pierce
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets balls that were out of reach
December 5, 2014
Reaches a lot further than a 1 iron and grabs balls that were out of reach before.

DR. SLEEVE
Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE 15TH CLUB ALL GOLFERS NEED!
November 25, 2014
A ball retriever is a tool which can save golfers lots of money by locating golf balls in water, mud and tall grass. With the cost of some pro-line golf balls between $4 and $5 each, the cost of playing is expensive for those of us who have to buy our equipment, pay greens-fees and the cost of riding in a cart. When I was a caddy 60 years ago, we NEVER paid for golf balls. Finding a new balls, without cuts, was a thrill. Pro line balls sold for a dollar then, which made caddies to keep the ball in play for all 18 holes. A ball retriever would have been very useful then. Now they are standard due to high prices!
Pros:
Saves money, easy on the golfers back and knees, eliminates taking a bath in a water hazard, fits easily in a cart bag, inexpensive

Anne
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Paid for itself in no time
November 11, 2014
I have a few favorite holes to scavenge for balls during a slow round. This baby has really raked in the ball booty.
Pros:
Well made. Great price!
Cons:
Wish it was a little shorter in the bag.

Dennis
Jupiter, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price.. But
October 6, 2014
Gets the job done but I wish it compacted itself a little more. Other ball retrievers I have seen can shrink down and fit into a side pocket on your bag, this one has to take up a spot with your clubs.

Gary Lutz
Crossville, Tn.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain
September 23, 2014
Only used once so far and retriever worked well.

Mike
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
safe spend
September 20, 2014
Thankfully inhavent had to use this yet! But there has been times in the past I needed it and didn't have it!

Kenneth Klino
Newfane, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball retriever
September 1, 2014
Went on a trip to PA and had several water holes. Worked great. Great price too.

Nick
Norristown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OOPS!
August 27, 2014
I play a local 9 hole course with water on every hole...... As I progress it will retrieve others...
Pros:
Great value

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf- 12' Compact Cup Ball Retriever
August 18, 2014
I love this ball retriever. It is easy to use and fits into my bag easily. Can't possibly go wrong for the price! Highly recommended.

j Simpson
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball Retriever
August 15, 2014
Good retriever for the price.
Cons:
Could be longer

The Big D
Housapalousa, SD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good basic retriever
August 7, 2014
While I virtually never hit balls in the drink, I'm sure this would be useful for a lesser golfer who could pay a month's mortgage with the savings from the balls he'd retrieve...
Cons:
Not compact - about as long as your driver

Sharyn
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
July 29, 2014
Excellent value for money, great reach and fits nicely into bag.

Race
Fort Mill SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice retriever
July 22, 2014
Very nice quality for the price!

Steve Mann
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I recommend
July 16, 2014
Good ball retriever for the price.

Thomas Martin
port orange, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent !!
June 29, 2014
made back the price on my first round

Erik Perrella
Morganville, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great, saves your back
June 10, 2014
I bought this for my father-in-law as he loves to search for errant balls in the tall grass. He uses this instead of bending over bushes and branches or climbing through poison ivy to get at a lost ball. Great purchase at a great price.

Red
Cumming, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
12' from snakes!
May 30, 2014
no more muddy shoes or scratches from the woods

Rob
Greenville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long reach
May 23, 2014
Easy to use and fits nicely in golf bag

Richard
East Aurora, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
May 13, 2014
Haven't used it yet, but fits in bag nicely.

Elizabeth
Mansfield, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball Retriever
April 8, 2014
Nice and sturdy with great extension.

Mark
Cedar Creek, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Already paid for itself
April 6, 2014
Kept seeing balls in an area hard to get to, and was able to grab 7 or 8 balls on the first day out on the course. Already paid for itself. Love pulling the Pro V1s out of the water that other golfers wished they could reach.
Pros:
cost ease of use
Cons:
none

Jim
Greater Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
April 1, 2014
Rugged and works great!
Pros:
Light, extends long enough to be more functional around those dreaded water hazards
Cons:
None

Michael
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Buy!
March 26, 2014
This thing pays for itself in one round.
Cons:
If a lot of these sell, I won't be able to find as many golf balls.

jason
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
March 18, 2014
Love the length of this and was actually able to use it a few times recently. Not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing ;)

jim
iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's long when extended
January 27, 2014
Haven't used it on the course yet, but it does seem to work good from what I have tried around the house.

Mark Davis
Sun City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fishin pole
January 19, 2014
Works just fine for fishin your ball outta the water or bushes. I seem to spend too much time in both hazards.
Pros:
works great. Long reach.
Cons:
none

Ken Sadler
lewisville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Retriever
January 6, 2014
This is the second retriever of this type I have owned
Pros:
Easy to use and very reliable
Cons:
Can break easily if dropped even on grass.

Neville
Dunedin, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Use
September 23, 2013
Great value and does the job well.

Shawn
Olympia, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too long
September 21, 2013
It was a good deal and it works well. However it doesn't fold down very much so I have to keep it in a bag slot where a club will go I was hoping it would fold up and fit inside my bag
Pros:
Price It works
Cons:
Size

Perry
Fort Worth, TX 76134
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Retriever
September 20, 2013
Hope not to use often, but glad I ordered it from RBG. Great service...

Vincent
Bangor, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball retriever
August 22, 2013
Very functional .. long reach and light weight .. no longer than a driver so it fits in the bag well .. overall . great!
Pros:
Long reach Light weight very functional
Cons:
None that I can see

HopJim
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, especially for price
August 15, 2013
This is a good retriever at any price. This fact its 50%+ less than competition makes it even more special.
Pros:
Light, well made, good price

Gary
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not much to say...
August 14, 2013
It's a bit longer than you'd think but fits nicely in the bag. It's no longer than a driver. When extended, it will get way out there.
Pros:
Very cheap.
Cons:
None.

Frank Thompson
Laguna Hills, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to work jest fine. Have not had to deploy...yet.
August 3, 2013
Rigid enough to retrieve from 12". It works.
Pros:
Adjusts from 3' to 12' with barrel locks. easy.
Cons:
None

Christopher
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the price
July 1, 2013
It's a good retriever for the price compared to other brands.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None

Jason
Perth, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf - 12' Compact Cup Ball Retriever
June 24, 2013
Easy to use and helps to build your ball collection

Joey
Marion, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Deal
June 19, 2013
You can't beat this deal. It gets the job done!

rocky
charlotte nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good ball retriever
April 29, 2013
the price
Pros:
the price
Cons:
nothing

Brian
Aurora, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Ball Retriever
April 26, 2013
Fits great in bag. Have not had to use yet, that's a good thing!
Pros:
Seems solid and fits bag like a club.
Cons:
None

Corey
Sherman Oaks, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
April 26, 2013
This is a simple ball retriever, but it gets the job done. Length is perfect.

Michael Sulski
Jackson, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
April 15, 2013
Have not had to use yet, seems to be of good construction
Pros:
Fits in bag like a extra club, good construction

Manuel-Manny, Vergis
Largo, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat this price
April 13, 2013
Although I've surprized my self and never found the water once, I'm happy.
Pros:
The price of course and the total length.
Cons:
Not a dislike here.

Gee
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
March 11, 2013
Good price

Justin
Oakland City, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just the right price
March 1, 2013
Great little golf ball picker upper. Good looks and great price to can't go wrong with it.
Pros:
Price looks and feel
Cons:
Nothing

gary
sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good quality
February 12, 2013
nice lightweight ball retriever -good quality-works well


Page 1 of 1