50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$47.43
4.5 Stars based on 71 Review(s)
Mark
Lenox, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Suit
October 19, 2014
Have several different rain and wind jackets but found the Ray Cook suit outstanding value. Pants fit me great, jacket a little big around middle easy to live with. Definitely would recommend and buy again.
Pros:
fit and finish very comfortable
Cons:
jacket a little big around middle

Bart
Green Bay, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Rain Suit
October 2, 2014
Very nice rain suit with an unbelievable price. I priced out Foot Joy and Walter Hagen rain pants only and they list between $75.00 and $100.00. To get both the jacket and pants for this value is awesome.
Pros:
Nice quality.
Cons:
Pants are not easy going on over your golf shoes.

Bill
Washington, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Than I Expected
September 22, 2014
For the price, I was honestly not expecting much.....boy was I wrong!! This is a really good quality rain suit with plenty of pockets and is easy to store in your golf bag. And it looks good!! I "retired" and Adidas rainsuit that cost twice as much and was not as good as this one.

Todd
Sacramento,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Quality
September 10, 2014
Worth every penny! Fits great and excellent quality

PWR
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good suit does the job
September 2, 2014
Delivery was quick and suit was as advertised A bit bulky but did a great job

steve
cary, il
3 Stars
okay
August 12, 2014
You get what you pay for. I consider this a low frills suit. I thought the jacket was better quality than the pants.

Chas
Farmington Hills, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Value
August 8, 2014
Wonderful
Pros:
Great look and overall fit. The price is unbelievable for the quality!!! Rock bottom golf does it again for my golf needs
Cons:
NONE

BL
Leeds, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Quality Rain Suit at Modest Price
August 5, 2014
Well made, good fitting rain suit. Stylish looking and protects well from bad weather. Looks and functions as well as suits costing twice as much.
Pros:
Solid construction. Keeps you dry in even severe rain conditions. Reasonable pricing.
Cons:
none

Jim
NE Indiana
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jacket good: Pants small
July 31, 2014
I like the jacket, but the pants are on the small side.
Pros:
Nice material and well built,
Cons:
Pants are on the skimpy side. Barely just fit over 36 waist trousers,

NEVILLE
Melbourne AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
July 23, 2014
PERFECT FIT. ARRIVED IN 3 DAYS FROM ORDER CONFIRMATION. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER
Pros:
DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO KEEPS YOU DRY WHILST ALLOWING NATURAL SWING OF CLUB WITHOUT RESTRICTION
Cons:
NONE

Jim
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Rainsuit
July 23, 2014
For what I paid I was amazed with the quality. Just as good as FJ rainsuit for lot less money.
Pros:
Quality Price
Cons:
None

Morgan
Dunedin, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good gear
July 18, 2014
Used the rain suit for the first time this week. Ordered an XL size so that I could get plenty of layers underneath for our New Zealand winter conditions - worked out fine. Temp was about 5C with wind chill taking it down to more like 1C (~34F) ..... and I remained reasonably comfortable through the odd rain shower. Please with the product and great service (as usual) from RBG.
Pros:
Great value for money. Certainly does the job

Mike
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You will not be disappointed
July 16, 2014
Ordered this based on previous reviews and I can only echo whht others have said. Very good construction and fits great. I am 6' tall and about 215lbs and the size large fit well over my clothes. Highly recommend this product!!!

marc
texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
watch your sizing
July 15, 2014
I'm 5'10", 160 lbs with a 34" waist and 34" sleeve length. The medium size was too tight in the waist and short in the sleeves, so you have to be pretty small to wear the medium. The large was good in waist and sleeve, but was baggy in the torso of the jacket.

Phil
Troy, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item for a low price.
July 9, 2014
The jacket fits great. I like the Velcro on the sleeves and the the vent back with the mesh liner. The pants have a double lined lower leg with a snug fit to the inner leg.
Pros:
Great price
Cons:
No covering over the pant hip pockets.

Kevin
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did it's job and kept me dry
June 8, 2014
Did exactly what it was supposed to do, kept me dry. Playing in a steady rain, 85 degrees and 90% humidity and it wasn't too stuffy. Good range of movement and no issues swinging clubs. Others in my group and higher priced suits that did the exact same thing for a much higher price.

Jack w
coquitlam, b.c.canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very comfortable fit
June 5, 2014
Worked as advertised. Very good quality for the price. Inner velcro shin-high in the pant legs make for a comfortable fit.
Pros:
Roomy fit for an easy swing
Cons:
Sleeves are a little short for longer arms

Mark
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well in the UK
May 28, 2014
Bought this whilst in Arizona, where it hardly ever rains. However on returning home to UK, this suit has had some serious use and has stood up to our glorious British weather admirably.

mike
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!
May 14, 2014
I am writing this review mainly to thank those that wrote the reviews before me. I am totally satisfied with this rain suit. I do want to add a comment on the sizing. I wear an xl shirt but only size 34 waist. I figured I would give the pants away since I ordered an xl. Wrong, the pants are very adjustable and fit fine.
Pros:
HIgh quality, comfortable, waterproof, super priced
Cons:
none

John
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dry as a bone
May 10, 2014
Wore my new Ray Cook Waterproof Rain Suit in the rain today, and am glad to report that this rain suit kept me dry as a bone.
Pros:
Waterproof and comfortable

Eddie Mc Intyre
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Please
May 8, 2014
I like the rain suit very much I only use it once

Will
Columbus, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the Money
May 6, 2014
I was very surprised at the quality and durability of the rain suit. i purchased the item as a last minute add to my bag because rain was expected and I had grown out of my previous suit. Because it was so inexpensive it fit my requirements for the weekend. It did rain and the suit repealed water but did not get hot and make me sweatty. Turned out to be a good buy.
Pros:
adequately repeals water breathe ability good fit
Cons:
none

Edward
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
May 6, 2014
I'm right around 6'0" 195 lbs and ordered a large. Bottoms fit great, top is just a hair big. If I had a fun it would be great. It has kept me dry, no complaints. It's not the fanciest or flashiest thing, but it gets the job done.

Bill
Nelson, South Island
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall good suit for the price
May 1, 2014
Jacket fits fine on shoulders and selves, too much material around the midriff and a little long. Velcro adjusting tabs on the waist would have been good. Trousers would also have been good with Velcro on the legs.
Pros:
Seems totally waterproof so far. Upper part of jacket a good fit.
Cons:
Jacket a little long and baggy around the waist if you are in good shape.

Doug
Westchester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
April 24, 2014
A less expensive way to deal with bad weather golf! Great fitting with enough room to swing normally, even for a big guy like me. Pants cuffs are well done - side zippers & Velcro to provide tight fit in rain. The only small issue is the jacket zipper - it's reversed with the tongue on the left side. Even so, this was one of the best apparel buys I've made.
Pros:
Fit, weather protection
Cons:
jacket zipper orientation

Marius George
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rain Suit
April 23, 2014
I have not played with the suit yet but did try it on with what I would wear on the course. I found the jacket to be to long and had to tuck it under. The pants could be a few inches longer and did not care for the inner velcro cuff of the pants, a belt type designed at the waist would be a nice thing to have.

Tony
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great rain suit
April 19, 2014
Wore it today in light rain and it was great. Low price and very well made.

John
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 16, 2014
Fit true to size, like that it can double as a wind breaker

jason
Portage, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gear
March 27, 2014
Fits like i expected. Good all around raingear actually, but will work great for golf this season. Hopefully i don't need to use it though!

shawn kennedy
Sandy, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product . Especially for the price!!
March 26, 2014
I live in Utah so the weather cane be very unpredictable so it is a must to have some sort of wind and rain gear. What a great purchase. Great for wind and rain. Thanks..

Renneth
Ormond Beach, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf- C-Tech Waterproof Rain Suit Item# 20RAYRAINSTMEN
March 26, 2014
Have not used yet, fit is perfect . You cannot beat the price. Staff was very helpful in helping me make a decision on size.
Pros:
Looking forward to using it on the course.

dan
sarnia ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great rain suit
March 26, 2014
very impressed with quality and the sale price

Gearhead
Bay Area, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You can't beat it for the money
March 25, 2014
I was surprised at the quality and great design of this rain suit. It has plenty of pockets, zippers, etc. I can't see that they cut corners anywhere to keep the cost down. It's not Gortex or any other high tech fabric so breathability is accomplished with vents. That might be a factor if you plan to wear it in hot weather. I live in CA and it never rains in the summer here so that is not a factor for me.
Pros:
Design and features are great. Good quality. Amazing price.
Cons:
Probably hot in warm weather.

ejjr
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fit and style
March 18, 2014
Have not had a chance to wear in rain but fits perfectly and is quite nice looking as well.

Devan
shawnee, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 17, 2014
First time out needed to use it and was dry the whole way through the round

Robert Lytle
Columbia SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super
March 14, 2014
Great rain gear. Fits very well. Looking forward to playing in the rain. Ha ha
Pros:
Fits very well
Cons:
None

Scott
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality
March 14, 2014
I'm 6'1" and about 180lbs, ordered a large and fit is just right. Room enough for whatever underneath without being too bulky on the fit

David
Hot Springs, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great suit !
March 12, 2014
I just received this yesterday and wore it today on the course. I was hoping it would rain ! And , it did ! Suit is sized very well, and it turned the rain completely ! If you fish, this would be great there too. Highly recommend this. It is worth twice the price !!!
Pros:
GREAT!
Cons:
Should have bought it sooner.

Harry
Fort Mill SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great...
March 10, 2014
Used it in a rain storm, and it kept me completely dry. Works as advertised.

David
Venango, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK....I'm CONFUSED!!
February 25, 2014
This rain suit is very well made..has all the features..and is killer looking. So why am I confused? Well, because I simply can't understand how you can get this high level of fit, features and style at such an incredibly low price. So if you want to stay dry, be comfortable, and look good, pull the trigger on this before the price goes up!!!!
Pros:
It's all good....Really!
Cons:
None

Rich
Canton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
C tech rain suit
February 22, 2014
I purchased this rain suit a few months back and just tried it on today. What a great fitting outerwear. I have no doubt it will keep me dry as well this year. Last year, I got soaked a couple of times, I won't this year. Great price, great stuff.
Pros:
Fits like a glove, doesn't impede my swinging or bending. I am glad I bought the suit and at this price, just can't beat it.
Cons:
Didn't have any.

derrick
pearland, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Nice
February 12, 2014
Great quality of for the price!

Mike
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits just fine
February 2, 2014
Haven't had a chance to check out it's performance.
Pros:
Seems well made.
Cons:
Went on sale next day at 15% off would have been nice to get that price. didn't get the free hat that was promised, not that I need another hat.

Mike
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Way better quality than expected !
January 31, 2014
Excellent course toothed nylon zippers run snag free with cover flaps secured by snaps to keep moisture out, plus velcro ancle bands to keep pant legs shedding water away from shoe tops and socks. Zippered pants fly is excellent, plus other zippered pockets to secure valuable items are a bonus, and generous sizing allows freedom of full swing.Totally impressed with attention to detail and style at a great price.

Dwayne
Detroit Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black ray cook rain suit
January 29, 2014
did a lot of searching and this suit poped up right on time so I jumped right on it now I just noticed that there,s a rain hat to go with it
Pros:
havn,t had a chance to try it out but the look and the fit is perfect
Cons:
none that i can see it serves its purpose and the price is unbeatable

EddieP
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best deal in town
January 18, 2014
Looked forever for rain pants WITH A FLY ZIPPER( with a reasonable price)! When I found this I jumped at tie. This rain suit has soooo much more than I ever expected! Pockets, Cuffs and a perfect fit, made IT perfect!!! So great I want to buy another, but I don't like playing in the rain to start with!
Pros:
Fit is perfect. It has a zipper fly in the pants. And has more pockets (including side pockets in the pants which it never mentioned), and elastic cuffs on the pants with Velcro straps everywhere.
Cons:
None that I can find yet, since I haven't worn in the rain yet.

James Gwyn
Salisbury NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rain suit
December 19, 2013
fit is great no rain

Shane Turner
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
December 13, 2013
Very good product. Kept me dry and warm at all times.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
none

Andrew
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Suit
November 26, 2013
Looks great and works even better. I even used it at the coast for fishing. It works like a champ.

Rich
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Let it rain...
November 2, 2013
This suit fits well and has some nice features.
Pros:
Ability to make it tight or loose around your ankles and wrists. Roomy and good looking design...
Cons:
Pants do not have a pass thru pocket on either side to get to any shorts or other pants you may be wearing.

Christian Hilder
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Value for Money
October 30, 2013
Best wet weather gear I have had. Easy to get on and off,is comfortable and most importantly breathes.

Donna Justus
Paragould, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking rain suit for the price!
October 25, 2013
True to size - great suit for the price!

BOB PUFF
FAIR OAKS RANCH TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT
October 18, 2013
THIS RAIN SUIT IS EXTREMELY WELL MADE. LOOKS GREAT. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS THE LEGS ARE TOO LONG, AND TO SHORTEN THEM, I'LL HAVE TO HAVE THE ZIPPER REPLACED. MY PROBLEM IN HAVING SHORT LEGS.

Brett Smith
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good looking Rain Suit
September 2, 2013
I was a little apprehensive about buying something from another country because of possible size differences but it is a great fit. Happy with the rain-suit it will encourage me to venture out to golf in more adverse conditions now.
Pros:
Great Fit. Good looking. Doesn't hinder your swing much at all.

Chris
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent purchase
August 31, 2013
Quick delivery. Jacket and trousers fit perfectly. Well made and more importantly, keeps the water out
Cons:
Nil

Leonard
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf rain suit
August 10, 2013
Definitely the best I have owned in some years...looks good, fits fine and keeps me dry.
Pros:
I definitely recommend this rain suit .

Mac
Parkesburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We COOK in the rain.
July 26, 2013
Suit was the right price, the right size, and delivery was prompt. Just the right color if you like black.

Dave
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cook rain gear
July 14, 2013
A very good product. It kept me dry without binding at the shoulders and arms.
Cons:
The pant legs were on the long side.

John Duffy
Tasmania, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf Waterproof Rain Suit
July 12, 2013
The way the weather has been here in Tasmania lately I was non too soon in buying this item. I am delighted with it. It kept me warm and dry throughout an icy squall and allowed plenty of freedom to swing the club. One small comment I would make for consideration. If the trousers worn under the waterproof trousers are of a shiny material e.g. polyester, there is a tendency for the waterproofs to slide down and require regular hitching up. It doesn't happen with wool mix or tweed type material. You may like to pass this on to Ray Cook.
Cons:
see above

gary
mich
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ray cook rain suit
July 8, 2013
quality is great better than I expected.
Pros:
great value for the money

Ellen Roffey
baileyville, me
5 Stars
as advertised
June 30, 2013
just what I expected, though I expected it would have some kind of hood
Pros:
light weight
Cons:
Would have expected a drawstring as well as the snap for the waist. The snap is not what I would consider a good one

sergio
LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook rain suit
June 26, 2013
Can't buy a set like this for this price anywhere else

Jim
Front Royal, Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value for the money
June 23, 2013
Bought this suite after a torrential rainstorm starting on the tenth tee. I felt like a drowned rat so when I got home I went to Rock Bottom and ordered this rainsuit. I haven't used it yet but after checking the quality and fit it is definitely a bargain. I can roll it up and stuff it into one of my cramped compartments in the bag easily and it is light enough to have no noticeable added weight. I have only two complaints: 1) there is no hood, 2) the waist for the pants should be either bigger or have an elastic waistband to accommodate a full bodied (fatter) person.
Pros:
Plenty of room for a golf swing. Front of coat has a zipper plus snaps for a more comfortable fit. Ventilation webbing on the inside to help eliminate moisture. Pants have a zippered/velcro cuff to aid in putting the pants on/off with shoes.
Cons:
Np hood waist on the pants could be larger (XL has 42 inch waist)

Luke Pantaleo
Colonie New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Buddies Envious
June 20, 2013
I was hoping I wouldn't have to use my new rain gear so soon, but was glad I had it. My golf buddies were all amazed at how the material felt and performed and were surprised when told the low price. I think you may have some new customers heading your way soon.
Pros:
Obviously the cost as you can't get one piece of a decent rain suit at that price let alone the whole thing. The material is both insulated and light weight and as plenty of room for movement.
Cons:
I have no complaints, however a vest may be a nice option as would a hood. But I like my rain suit just the way it is.

todd
sheboygan, wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very comfortable
June 9, 2013
I like this suit, I find it easy to swing in and comfortable

Kevin
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
May 16, 2013
Very happy with rainsuit. Great pricing!

dave
s.c.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
May 15, 2013
Have worn once, great. Light weight, functional, non-restrictive. Comparable to higher priced suits.
Pros:
Lite weight Nonrestrictive Stands as a solid product

Cyril Mills [Sid]
Australia NSW Central Coast,Watanobbi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf-C-Tech Waterproof Rain Suit
May 13, 2013
It is perfect inwet weather,
Pros:
I am very happy with how they fit,also how good they protect you from the rain and wind.
Cons:
Nothing

GF
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Rain Suit - Great Price
May 10, 2013
You can' t beat the price of this rain suit. The quality is very good. Size is exactly as stated. Recommend it for anyone on a budget.
Pros:
Great price. High quality.
Cons:
Does not come with a hood.

Steve Keiser
Plymouth, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Rain Suit more than just a rain suit!!
May 1, 2013
Fits and wears just great. Can't believe how it breathes. Would recommend to everyone who needs rain protection as well as wind and cold.

Mike Casciola
Central New Jersey
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good deal for the price
May 1, 2013
ordered it for a last minute trip that predicted rain. Suit is nice for the price. Protects you from rain and wind when needed.