50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 17 Review(s)
David
Lexington, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Closer to the hole.
June 6, 2013
As I seem to be a fringe player this helps me get the ball closer instead of pitching it over the green. Or hitting it short of the green.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will help a lot of people's scores
May 20, 2013
You can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot

mik whitecross
Karratha, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 12, 2013
Why haven't I ever had a chipper before. This club is awesome!!!! The worst part of my game is now the best thanks to this ripper of a club. Never had so many chip ins on my life let alone get near the pin. And I have only had it a week.

Alex
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for those tricky off green putt/chips. People with parkinsons would benefit
January 16, 2013
I bought this for my Dad as he has parkinsons disease and short chip shots onto the green are difficult for him, specifically he has trouble doing short swings and always over hits with his S/P wedges. This works great as he can just putt with a little more oomph, and he gets on the green nicely.
Pros:
Price Construction Good for people with parkinsons and mobility issues
Cons:
Lefties?

JD Skeans
Brandenburg, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Help for the short game
December 16, 2012
I was pretty skeptical about purchasing this club, my friend bought the same thing from Rock bottom and in fact turned me onto Rock bottom because I was wanting a new set of clubs. Anyway, he bought this chipper and has greatly increased his game. I love the fact that I can use this club with more confidence than either of my other wedges. It's the right height for my size and easy to use. I recommend this club to other doubters as well
Pros:
size, easy to use, great price, what do you have to lose
Cons:
Notta

Michael
Moranbah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great IDea
November 18, 2012
I have a hopeless short game but this has helped

charle82
Brisbane, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Friendly chipper when under pressure
November 12, 2012
I'm happy chipping with wedges around the green, and I like the challenge. When the pressure is on, though, it's nice to know the chipper's in the bag ready to go. It takes the guesswork out of tricky shots when there's a crowd of players coming up behind.
Pros:
Easy to use - no fuss!

Brent
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Addition to my Bag
November 8, 2012
I love this club, i have used it today for the first time and it has lowered my score by 5 shots easy. Would fully recomend this club if u have difficulty with your short game and playing from off the green
Pros:
Shot saving and makes the short game more enjoyable.

Drew
SoCal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chipper
August 31, 2012
This is fun for those super close chips with a little room to run on the green.
Pros:
Weight to cut through grass

Frank
Springfield Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chipper
August 26, 2012
Great club, super price, does it all
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
none

Dennis
Rockford , Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Already shaving off strokes .
July 30, 2012
This chipper is a long awaited addition to my bag . After a few experimental strokes with it , I'm now shaving strokes off of each round I've used it .

Michael Robarge
Oak Creek WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needs work
July 28, 2012
I need to practice more with this. More loft and heft than anticipated. Could be a replacement for chipping with the 7 iron around the green

Richard
Vero Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Design & Material Appears Better!
July 27, 2012
The first :Cook" chipper I had broke in the thin area between the club shaft connection and the start of the thicker club head area. I was very surprised that there was no warrantee on it since it appears to be material defect: i.e., crystallized metal. The new one is "stainless steel" so I'll take one more chance on it. It is a well designed club and works well for me.
Pros:
It is now made of stainless steel!
Cons:
Nothing; but you need a "Maybe" selection for the next question.

Ian
Matamata, Waikato
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
reliable
July 18, 2012
Great chipper, does its job. very limited use but hay so is your putter. Gives me confidence around the green which i always lacked with my bump and run.
Pros:
good weight easy to use

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars
One dimensional, but functional....
July 7, 2012
The logic of owning a chipper is that it makes chipping easier...and it does...but it's a one trick pony...If you're a once a week golfer who struggles a bit with chipping, then you'd be better served getting a chipping lesson. You can only have 14 clubs in your bag and this club offers no exception to that rule....That said; if you're a once a month (or less) golfer, then a chipper may be for you. It can make the game more enjoyable.
Pros:
It works
Cons:
Not practical for the regular golfer

Jim
New York
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
February 4, 2012
nice simple chipper
Cons:
nothing

Phil
Bathurst Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELENT
January 25, 2012
Only used this club a few times. But my game has improved now that i have the confidence to bump and run shots onto the green with great accuracy
Pros:
everything


Page 1 of 1