50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
Pete
Eagan mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for the price
April 22, 2014
seems to putt true, Have used it for the last three rounds and I am liking it more and more every round
Pros:
cost

Raul
Scottsboro, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent putter
April 1, 2014
Used the putter for the first time and it felt light. Once I got used to the lightweight putter my friends were impressed with my newly acquired skills. I am very happy with the Gyro 4 white putter.
Pros:
lightweight, soft grips
Cons:
white paint chips easier than it should

Paul
West Linn, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
March 26, 2014
I shaved 3 strokes of my average with this putter after only a few rounds. I am sure I will shave more as I get more used to it. The shape allows for less activity in the backstroke and a true and complete follow through.
Pros:
Has a ball retriever for those gimme putts.

Tony
Abilene, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
26 putts
March 18, 2014
First time I used it, I had 12 putts on the front and 14 on the back. Best putter I've ever used.
Pros:
Nice weight and great site line
Cons:
none

Frank
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Saver
March 2, 2014
Putting so bad I going to stay away from the game for awhile, I tried everything in the book needless to say the money I've spent on putters, I bought the gyro2 and the first time out I was BACK droping them in from everywhere. All I can say it has worked for me.
Pros:
FIXED MY GAME
Cons:
NONE

Andy
rochester, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased
March 1, 2014
We still have snow on the ground so am waiting to be able to hit the links and try this out on something other than my rugs.
Pros:
seems to have good balance/weight.
Cons:
would like to have option of a fatter grip besides length

R K
Hennepin Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this putter
February 18, 2014
Haven`t really had a chance to try this for real yet as Illinois weather is terrible but have tried it indoors , it`s so straight it`s scary and has such a good feel. I`m sure this will take a few strokes off my game! Love the center shaft so easy to line up. I was hitting a golf ball from 12' .
Pros:
So easy and pure. GREAT VALUE!!!
Cons:
None

Jim
Marshall, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice feel on practice green
February 18, 2014
Waiting patiently for snow to melt, but I love the feel of this putter on indoor practice. Great price and shipped on time despite all the bad weather.
Pros:
Great price and as always shipped on time

Dan Chelette
Odessa Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Gyro 2 White Putter
February 18, 2014
Took it out for the first ime the other day and ws completly satisfied. Great Putter for the money!
Pros:
Smooth and straight

William
Florence, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great center shaft!
February 15, 2014
A quality putter at a great price!
Pros:
My old White Ice Odyssey #5 CS is no longer made, so the Ray Cook Gyro 2 White putter is a great replacement for it.

TOM MAHER
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PUTTER
February 4, 2014
Balanced, looks good, feels good, solid. Milled face and weight perfect for straight back and through putting stroke. Paint comes off easily but other than that you can't beat it for the price.
Pros:
Weight, feel, look.
Cons:
Paint comes off rather easily. No big deal.

Al
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good looking putter
February 1, 2014
everyone needs a putter that looks good and rolls the ball straight. I was pulling putts so I picked this center shaft putter and it has helped me roll the ball on a very good line.

Jeff
Katy, TX
3 Stars
Good putter for the price
January 27, 2014
OK putter, good insert, great price Head is a bit compact for me, and very light so I feel at times that I need to strike the ball harder than I would normally need to. I added some lead tape to the lower back area of the putter and that did help. So if you like a small light mallet type putter it is a very good deal.
Pros:
Great price Good face insert Good alignment aid along with center shaft design
Cons:
Very light design so it requires a stroke that is a bit firm Paint is very easy to chip.

Bob
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pr a Guality Putter
January 26, 2014
Not a fan of big putters until I bought this putter. Indiana weather is good at this time of year so I tested the putter on simulated green and liked it immediately. Will see early in March when on real grass.
Pros:
PRICE and Quality
Cons:
None yet.

Mel Hamm
San Diego Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice putter. Actually great for the price. Centerline putter is a good change.
January 25, 2014
Really nice. Good balance. Solid rolls

Bob
Olean, N.Y.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
January 25, 2014
I like it
Pros:
good balance
Cons:
do not like the grip. I like a bigger grip.

Joel
Leesburg, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good putter, perfectly weighted
January 25, 2014
For less than half the price of the competitors, this is a quality club. The grip is comfortable and the weight is perfect. Would recommend this putter for beginners to advanced players.
Pros:
Weight Grip

Dave
Lebanon PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good putter
January 25, 2014
I get a real consistant feel with the ball coming off this putter...Would recommend this to anyone who likes the mallet style
Pros:
35" shaft lets you stand more upright consistant hit throughout the blade
Cons:
NONE

Allen Plummer
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this PUTTER
January 24, 2014
I real;y enjoy my new putter the feel and weight are great, I was unsure of the design at first but it's worked out perfectly as I don't have to put much into my stroke . The one thing I should of done was ordered the shorter length for my stance but it's a wonderful addition to my bag!!

Ryan
Costa Mesa, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter, great price!
January 24, 2014
I was looking for a putter that had a heavier head. this was the one! It helps me eliminate my twist while trying to reach further distances on the green. Easily helped me shave 5 strokes the first time I used it!
Pros:
quality weighted head
Cons:
paint chipped. keep the head cover on and it will be fine. learned the hard way.

Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good balance
January 24, 2014
Good balance. Supposed to be Face balanced but still moves about 15 degrees or so. Still better than what I had. Color chips easily. Good for the price.
Pros:
Good for the price. Feels good. Get the feel for it in a few strokes. Goes where I aim it. Best putter I have used so far. I will look into a more true face balance but can't beet this price.
Cons:
Chips easily

frank k
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
January 24, 2014
altho, it's a bit cold here in Boston & courses are covered in snow, I'm impressed with the putter, very good balance/feel - like the looks of the club - putts well on my carpet - can't wait for spring !!! as usual from Rock Bottom, from price was VERY good
Pros:
see above
Cons:
none

AW
oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
January 24, 2014
This putter is great. Good feel and produces a good speed.

Gary
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MynewRay Cook putter
January 24, 2014
I like the feel of the putter.I hope it works as good on the greens as it does in my front room:)
Pros:
Feels good in my hands.At 5'10" a34" putter is just right for me.
Cons:
None

Dennis
San Tan Valley, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
January 22, 2014
Making longer putts and about 25% more on average.
Pros:
Easy to line up your putts. Weight is good.
Cons:
None

Teresa
Burlington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
December 31, 2013
Nice feel and easy to align.

Mike Porta
sun city center fl 33573
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
December 22, 2013
Excellent Putter
Cons:
none

Diana
AL gulf coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love center shaft putters
November 22, 2013
you can't have enough putters. I like Ray Cook putters and the center shaft putters are easy to line up. I have to keep an eye on it when on the course, don't want it to disappear.
Pros:
good weight, nice grip, easy to line up. good balance

Jim C
Bella Vista, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook G-2 Putter
October 28, 2013
Love this putter. Pro said I should use a center shafted putter. He was right this putter took seven strokes off each of my last to rounds. Either one putted or 2 putted no more three putts, even the long ones were close enough to tap in.
Pros:
Putts were straight with no yips

TR
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hope it works!
October 22, 2013
I bought this putter as a back-up to try. I like the mallet style.
Pros:
Like the white color.

Paul
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Like This Putter!
October 2, 2013
I like the feel of the ball coming off this center-shafted putter. The ball rolls nicely and the putter has a nice balance to it. The one thing I don't like is that the white paint chips very easily. I have many ding marks on my putter and I'm easy on my equipment.

KUNWOO LEE
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
That's great for me!
September 20, 2013
I think that this putter is great and easy control than the item cost.

John
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice feel
September 13, 2013
so far I like it
Pros:
seems to do what my objective is-keeps the ball on line
Cons:
paint chipped on first use

Gary
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Weight and Alignment
August 8, 2013
I was messing around in a golf shop and tried a center shafted putter while using my putter also, the difference was amazing. My alignment on putts was twice as good as my putter. I later saw this Cook putter on sale and thought I would try it, best move I've made in a long time. Not only did it improve my alignment, the weight of the putter increased my distance consistency. I've had several name brand putters over the years and this is the best I've putted in years.
Pros:
Alignment, weight, gets the ball to the hole. Feel is great and it just sits up right as soon as it hits the ground.
Cons:
Paint chips a little bit. No biggie, it's not a fashion show.....

Darrell
Kemp
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Center shafted putter
July 19, 2013
First center shafted putter that I have used. Like it so far

Jerome
West Texas to the East Coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"It's in the hole"...Caddy Shack
July 6, 2013
Wow, first, great price on a awesome putter!!! Second, I knocked off five strokes-seriously, just from the putter the next day after I received it. My putting game was killing me. I could not believe the difference. My golf buddies were even shocked.
Pros:
Price Weight Design Feel
Cons:
Previous reviews mentioned chipping of the paint; so, being extra careful and making sure the putter cover stays on.

Yaks
Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practice versus Real Play
May 28, 2013
Was a fantastic putter during "Winter Cup" play, but on the course, anything over 6 feet you really have to HAMMER IT. Also, good thing it comes with a nice head cover, USE IT! Paint chips very easily.
Pros:
Price and alignment
Cons:
Paint Chipping

G. Powis, Jr
Telford, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE ANY EASY!
May 9, 2013
The main reason I purchased this putter is, I was told by a pro that my putting stroke is very straight back and forth. When I started looking for one I had didn't know of Ray Cooks line of putter but was impressed with his full line. The GYRO 4 style is more compact then the other models in his line, it allows the golfer to stand more upright, which gives you a better target line. It also allows for a smooth back and forth balance throughout the entire stroke, which is a great confidence builder. Using SIRXON golf balls, I found that the putter gives a nice soft control feel at contact, so use different ones to adjust and control your speed. Without ever having previously seeing or trying one I had know idea how my purchase might turn out. But if your thinking your putting area of the game is off, please take a look at Ray Cooks line, it's a great club for a realistic price!
Pros:
Everything about the club works, I'm sorry I didn't buy one sooner.
Cons:
I can only blame myself if I miss, cause the club works great!

Brad
Katy, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putter Feels Great
April 15, 2013
I really like the way this putter feels, but the white paint on the putter head is already chipped. I would make sure you use the cover that it comes with when it is in your bag.

Tom
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
April 14, 2013
As a new golfer I like the easy to see alignment markings.
Pros:
Price is right.

R P Van Syckle
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
March 27, 2013
Great feel ,great balance.
Cons:
White finish chips easily!

Stu
Chicago,IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I purchased this putter to donate to a charity.
March 17, 2013
So I will not use it. What I would like to do is "thank you" for having such great deals that I can afford that I can donate to help others raise money for their cause.

Keith
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dropped five 6 footers in a row....
March 8, 2013
So ready for the season.

chris
ravenel,s.c.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
March 5, 2013
still getting used to it, but I believe this will replace my ping blade putter.

Winford Goodnight Jr.
Mesquite, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Gyro 2 White Putter
February 23, 2013
I finally got a putter that putts the ball where it's aimed to putt it, Thank You so much RBG, I've beat out the fellas for the last 2 outings.
Pros:
It's light weight and the putter lines for direction.
Cons:
nothing

Kevin kaiser
St cloud. Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has very responsive feel
February 9, 2013
Feels great coming off the face, leaves a little to be desired on long putts as far as distance feel
Pros:
Really has a great feel on contact
Cons:
Hard to judge distance on long putts

Bill Sr
Springfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome for the price
December 21, 2012
great putter, has great feel and looks good, also
Pros:
everything
Cons:
grip is a little uncomfortable, but will get used to it as it is used

Donald
Smithfield,N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome putter for any price
December 15, 2012
This is really a great putter. Looks good,well designed and made, and feels great in your hands. It is very easy to align this putter. Took it the day I received it to the putting green and fell in love with it. The next day I used it to record my best score of the year. I have nothing bad to say about this putter. Looks better and works better than most expensive putters I have tried. Could not be happier with it.
Pros:
Awesome value. It is a amazing putter for a very reasonable price. Love using it. Very nice looking club too.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing to dislike.

Ed
Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
August 14, 2012
Outstanding putter,easy to align, good roll and perfect weight
Pros:
Alignment Feel

Floyd
Richmond Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Putter
August 13, 2012
One of the best center shaft putters I have tried.
Pros:
Feel and alignment aid Great value.
Cons:
0

David Turner
Seminole, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter
August 13, 2012
I am still trying to get use to this putter. It is very quite when you stroke the ball. I like the feel and the aims on the top to get you aligned.
Pros:
Like the feel: aims on top to get you aligned.
Cons:
Don't like how quite it is when you stroke the ball.


Page 1 of 1