Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Frank
Grass Valley, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will center-shaft putter improve my putting?
September 9, 2014
Too early to judge.
Pros:
So far, like weight and :feel."
Cons:
None, so far.

jim
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great cs putter
August 16, 2014
Played one round some chips off insert. Still getting used to it. Great value.
Pros:
CS. Good weight
Cons:
Worry about paint durability

Richard Klemp
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new putter from Rock Bottom Golf
August 15, 2014
My Ray Cook putter is a godsend...had a great first outing with it shooting a 76 with no 3-putts. And with the great price it was a super win-win situation!

King2775
Cincinnati
3 Stars
I've never putted better, but quality is poor
July 24, 2014
This is my first center shafted putter and I've never putted better in 20 years! I frequently get asked to see my putter when I am putting well, and I have to say that despite keeping a cover on it, the paint job is very poor and the club looks very cheap. The white paint in grooves fell out when I washed my clubs 2 weeks after two weeks. The head now has lots of chips in the paint, and the club looks like something you would find in garage sale. The results are what counts, but this is probably the poorest quality putter I have ever purchased. I would recommend buying this style putter in a different brand.
Pros:
Great shape and I put great with it
Cons:
Paint chips very easily. Club looks it is 10 years old after on year.

Bob
Indianapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super stability
July 8, 2014
My first experience with a center-shafted model, and I'll never go back. Seems easier to hit the center of the face. Good end-over-end roll. No hint of instability with off-center hits. Nice weight and easy to aim.
Pros:
Feels solid, clean look and sight lines inspires confidence
Cons:
None

David
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to line up
June 15, 2014
This putter makes it easy to line up the ball and the hole. With the white head color it is easy on the eye, and you can track the swing plane with ease. I would definitely recommend anything Ray Cook makes.
Pros:
easy to line up white color

Bob
Nashville TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good putter - great value
May 29, 2014
Very nice putter at a super price
Pros:
Well made, good sight line

Shane
Grayslake, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter, nice weight.
May 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my first round with this putter. I was worried due to the low price, but ended up being pleasantly surprised. It is quite heavy, so if you do not have good control over your speed, you will most likely leave puts long until you get used to the added weight.
Pros:
Looks, Weight
Cons:
Getting used to heavier putter

Mike
Taos, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel!
May 21, 2014
The putter arrived while I was traveling but as soon as I returned we went to the course to get acquainted. I just recently began using a center shaft putter and this putter is a great representative of that style. The alignment line and shaft are slightly separated so there is an additional assist in centering the ball when lining up the putt. After a few practice putts I began different distances and found that the putts felt and rolled well at 60 feet, 1 foot, and everywhere in between. Good start and I look forward to playing with fewer putts per round.

Raul
Scottsboro, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent putter
April 1, 2014
Used the putter for the first time and it felt light. Once I got used to the lightweight putter my friends were impressed with my newly acquired skills. I am very happy with the Gyro 4 white putter.
Pros:
lightweight, soft grips
Cons:
white paint chips easier than it should

Mel Hamm
San Diego Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice putter. Actually great for the price. Centerline putter is a good change.
January 25, 2014
Really nice. Good balance. Solid rolls

Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good balance
January 24, 2014
Good balance. Supposed to be Face balanced but still moves about 15 degrees or so. Still better than what I had. Color chips easily. Good for the price.
Pros:
Good for the price. Feels good. Get the feel for it in a few strokes. Goes where I aim it. Best putter I have used so far. I will look into a more true face balance but can't beet this price.
Cons:
Chips easily

frank k
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
January 24, 2014
altho, it's a bit cold here in Boston & courses are covered in snow, I'm impressed with the putter, very good balance/feel - like the looks of the club - putts well on my carpet - can't wait for spring !!! as usual from Rock Bottom, from price was VERY good
Pros:
see above
Cons:
none

AW
oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
January 24, 2014
This putter is great. Good feel and produces a good speed.

Diana
AL gulf coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love center shaft putters
November 22, 2013
you can't have enough putters. I like Ray Cook putters and the center shaft putters are easy to line up. I have to keep an eye on it when on the course, don't want it to disappear.
Pros:
good weight, nice grip, easy to line up. good balance

TR
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hope it works!
October 22, 2013
I bought this putter as a back-up to try. I like the mallet style.
Pros:
Like the white color.

Gary
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Weight and Alignment
August 8, 2013
I was messing around in a golf shop and tried a center shafted putter while using my putter also, the difference was amazing. My alignment on putts was twice as good as my putter. I later saw this Cook putter on sale and thought I would try it, best move I've made in a long time. Not only did it improve my alignment, the weight of the putter increased my distance consistency. I've had several name brand putters over the years and this is the best I've putted in years.
Pros:
Alignment, weight, gets the ball to the hole. Feel is great and it just sits up right as soon as it hits the ground.
Cons:
Paint chips a little bit. No biggie, it's not a fashion show.....

G. Powis, Jr
Telford, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE ANY EASY!
May 9, 2013
The main reason I purchased this putter is, I was told by a pro that my putting stroke is very straight back and forth. When I started looking for one I had didn't know of Ray Cooks line of putter but was impressed with his full line. The GYRO 4 style is more compact then the other models in his line, it allows the golfer to stand more upright, which gives you a better target line. It also allows for a smooth back and forth balance throughout the entire stroke, which is a great confidence builder. Using SIRXON golf balls, I found that the putter gives a nice soft control feel at contact, so use different ones to adjust and control your speed. Without ever having previously seeing or trying one I had know idea how my purchase might turn out. But if your thinking your putting area of the game is off, please take a look at Ray Cooks line, it's a great club for a realistic price!
Pros:
Everything about the club works, I'm sorry I didn't buy one sooner.
Cons:
I can only blame myself if I miss, cause the club works great!


Page 1 of 1