50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 153 Review(s)
Aaron
Colfax, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges!
July 18, 2014
Used wedges and they are great. All three are great to use around the green.

Steven
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfecto
July 17, 2014
bottom price, good quality, sweet feeling.

Luke
lompoc California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Better Wedges For The Price
July 16, 2014
Im not a great golfer (95 is my best round) but even I can tell these wedges are a bargain! Was playing a vokey 60* and these have the same solid feel. The weight is perfect for keeping on line and provoke a confident stroke. I also found that I can back the ball up a little more consistently than I could with the vokey
Pros:
Feel weight price
Cons:
None so far

MH
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
July 15, 2014
play as well as all others

Brandon
Cookeville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set, Great Price
July 14, 2014
These clubs were a bit hard to use for me at first, but once I played with them for a while I love them. My short game has drastically improved. I love the color scheme.

Ryan
Erie,pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
July 11, 2014
Great feel. Strikes the ball very well.

Herb Merksamer
Lake Wales, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs, Great Price
July 9, 2014
Easy to hit, nicely balanced, good looking club
Pros:
Easy to hit, nicely balanced
Cons:
none

Mike
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge at a great price
July 7, 2014
So far, I like the club. I am a high handicapper that needed a new sand wedge. There is no magical club for sand. Good form and lots of practice. ThIs club has helped.

Gary Berthume
Mckinney Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
July 5, 2014
clubs work well...have a good feel ...grips are very much like premium grips

Jamie
Halifax
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray cook wedges
July 2, 2014
Fast shipping and extremely great value for the clubs. Nothing but good things to say.

Mike
Denver, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel
July 1, 2014
I like these wedges a lot. I can't tell the difference between the sand wedge and my old cleveland sw.
Cons:
The finish seems to be wearing off pretty quickly.

S.C.
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs with a classy look
June 30, 2014
Bought all three wedges, 52,56,60 recently. Like them all and the variety in distances they allow me to confidently hit now. A little heavier than other wedges but have a nice bounce to them and good spin control.
Pros:
Price Look Feel
Cons:
a little heavier but easy to get used to

Ric Bouch
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
June 30, 2014
This set is good for high handicappers and the price is right

Cory
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set
June 23, 2014
Solid set of wedges. Feel good and you can't beat the price.

BOB O
southampton pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SOLID
June 18, 2014
looks good at address and has a very solid feel when you strike the ball . i'm very happy i bought this club ! would recommend it to anyone
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Dave
Chico, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the price
June 16, 2014
So far the performance has been decent. Good around the greens with the lob and 56, but the 52 gap wedge does not carry as far as my Vokey by about 5 yards. At the price, tough to complain even if I only play two of the three clubs. A little worried about the finnish right now as I have had these for about a week and it's already rubbed off the face some.

Jeff
Kaysville Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of wedges
June 13, 2014
So far so good. I've only played one round with these so far but they have a great feel to them and look.

James
Weslaco, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain!
June 12, 2014
Easy to hit. Great wedge for price.
Pros:
Price Quality
Cons:
None

Eric
ephrata, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
June 5, 2014
I have been golfing for about five years now and I could never find a wedge set that fit and fell as amazing as these clubs did def. recommend adding to the bag for the short game.

Ronnie
Lynnwood, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very impressed
June 5, 2014
These wedges worked great considering the price. I'm not sure how quickly they will wear but so far I love the clubs!

Mike
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
June 4, 2014
improved my short game a lot, good ball control, good feel with the club. Very happy golfer.
Pros:
Feels Good
Cons:
None yet

Dave Raney
Columbia Station, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedge Set
June 2, 2014
Excellent wedges every bit as good as the top brand names and you can beat the price. Also the delivery was a day earlier than expected. As always very pleased with the quality of the merchandise from Rock Bottom Golf and my first choice when it comes to golf equipment.

John L
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
May 30, 2014
Still need to dial in the exact yardages but the clubs work great.

Rich
Hampden, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club for short $$
May 30, 2014
Bought for my son, great club for his short game.

George
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price is right
May 26, 2014
Price was right, Clubs have great feel to them, They have great loft to them, there just easy to hit
Cons:
no cons

Eugene
Louisville, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge Set
May 25, 2014
This wedge set is very nice. For me, the weight is great, and the price on sale super.Great
Pros:
Great quality wedge sett
Cons:
None

Mason
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Beat deal on great wedges
May 20, 2014
This set of 3 is a gift to my golf game, the tooled grooves really help me keep those short pitches/chips from rolling out. I was a little skeptical when I saw the price for these 3 clubs, wondering how good they could possibly be for so cheap (basically 3 for the price of 1), but I thought I'd give them a try, at worse I'd be out $60.... These are great wedges.... great feel, great grips and just enough bounce for me.
Pros:
great price, great feel on contact
Cons:
faces are a little small, took a few rounds to get used to

Frank
Lake Forest, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Clubs
May 19, 2014
I like the look and feel.
Pros:
great price for good clubs

Samuel
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
May 18, 2014
Bought these to have a backup set to bang some around my yard. After a day I put them in my bag and my Vokeys went on Craigslist. These are better wedges for me. Some people say they are heavy but the weighting seems perfect and only helps me keep them on line in tall grass and such. Best golf deal I have ever gotten. Seriously. Buy these. You will not be disappointed!
Pros:
well made decent grips great weighting nice finish
Cons:
finish wears a little fast

Nes-T
Marine City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal!
May 15, 2014
This wedge set is way worth the $. Looks and feels like some name brand wedges. I love them.
Pros:
finish shape/style/looks playability
Cons:
none

Ian
Hendersonville, NC.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must-have addition to my bag!
May 15, 2014
Great clubs for $50!! Needed these to work from 100yds and in, as my iron set ends with PW. Clubs look and feel great, love the no glare finish. Now I just have to get my golfing buddies to buy their own damn set...!
Pros:
I somehow have even accidentally managed to get my ball to spin occasionally when lucky enough to hit it on the green!
Cons:
None, so far...

Nate
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes sir
May 15, 2014
These are great little wedges. Dropping my handicap all the time.
Pros:
Price can't be beat
Cons:
None

shin
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality wedges
May 14, 2014
quality wedges for the price. well balanced and good style
Pros:
good style amazing for the price!!

Jeff
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great price
May 13, 2014
Are you kidding me? These days it's hard to find a "deal" on anything in golf. Everything is so overpriced it's hard to believe anyone can afford to play the game! But this Ray Cook gap wedge helps to put a little salve on that wound. The club performs as advertised and I don't notice much difference between my Titleist in Cleveland wedges to be honest. I suppose the pros would notice some minor differences but that's not me.
Pros:
Price Looks Performance
Cons:
Not a household name so exposure in the market is limited.

Jim
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very accurate.
May 12, 2014
I have been able to chip closer to the pin. GOOD BUY.

Gerry
Ormond Beach, Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid deal...
May 12, 2014
I do have to say, I have only got to hit them once on the course. I bought them because my wedges are getting worn & I can see where I am not getting the spin I use to get. I use Pro V's, so it isn't that. I can't afford high priced irons, so I thought it would be worth trying. I like the weight of them, but the faces are smaller then what I am use to & the sand wedge is smaller in length, which is weird & was hard to get the feel for. Is this normal with this sand wedge?
Pros:
Look, weight
Cons:
Short sand wedge

Dayle
Remuera, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value for money
May 11, 2014
Wasnt expecting allot from it, but far exceeded my expectations. Heavier head makes it great around the edge of the greens

Kurtis
Southfield, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wedges!!
May 9, 2014
These wedges are superb. They helped me get closer to the cup and helped with my scoring. They even have good control from distance and spin control is OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend.
Pros:
Spin control
Cons:
None

Tyler
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
May 7, 2014
I had been looking at getting a new sand wedge- I had been using my TaylorMade 320 sandwedge that came with my iron set. Due to the head becoming loose and never liking how it chipped, I decided to get the 3 Ray Cook wedges. Since purchasing my chipping and short game has gotten much better- still dialing in the distances but overall very happy. The finish may fade but that is nothing that concerned me as I have played with an old PingZing black putter that shows the same type of wear from use.
Pros:
great price, seem to be made well
Cons:
none yet

Bill
Philadelphia Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 7, 2014
Just purchased these wedges and couldn't be happier. Been out a few times since and my short game improved Drastically. Especially since all I had before was your standard pitching wedge. Great for those in between shots. Quality clubs for a great price!!
Pros:
Great price! Good weight
Cons:
None yet

Jerry
Philly
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these clubs
May 6, 2014
Shipment came within a few days and the clubs are great.

Matt
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
May 6, 2014
Just what I needed for my bag. Adds enough loft for those short chips

ANDREW
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly Good
May 3, 2014
Wedge was much better than I had anticipated, great feel.

BruDog
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedges
April 23, 2014
These wedges are a bit heavy compared to some others, as other reviewers have indicated. They are solid wedges though for the money. I'm glad I bought them.

Tim
Fresno, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
April 19, 2014
I needed a set of wedges and these where exactly what I was looking for!

Lee mahoney
New zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet trade great product
April 17, 2014
Once again sweet deal

John
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
April 16, 2014
Didnt have a 60 degree wedge, so i thought i would buy a cheap one to try. Bought this wedge from Rockbottom and love it.

Bob
Castlegar, B.C. Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicer club than expected for the price!
April 16, 2014
Finally got to hit the club - golf season is here! This is a 60 degree wedge. I took an immediate liking to this club. Head seems heavier than my Taylormade 52 and 56 degree, and it is very easy to hit. Have used it for short pitch shots and for several escapes from the sand. Have only played about 5 rounds with it and it is already the club I reach for when I am within 60 yds of the pin. Very happy. Only downside may be the finish on the club - may wear off easily, but too early to tell.

Jeff
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
April 3, 2014
Improved my short game tremendously. Never used anything but a pitching wedge before....3 different angles of approach now.

Adrian
Tucson, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
April 2, 2014
These wedges are easy to hit and have a great feel and for the price its a steal. Recommend to anyone looking for a set of wedges.
Pros:
Price, feel, large sweet spot
Cons:
None

Peter
Edmonds, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Wedge Set
March 29, 2014
Just added these to my bag and love the sleek blade design. It's known that your short game is where you make and break your round, and these wedges can be a big part of that

James
Mineral Wells, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EVERY BAG NEEDS THESE
March 28, 2014
These have to be the best feeling wedges I have ever used. Very forgiving, great grips, and great looking.

Chad
Glendora, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook 3-wedge set
March 26, 2014
What more could you ask of in a club? Nice grip, solid feel, and easy to control. Love these wedges. Brings a whole new dimension to my game.

James
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good to finish out your bag
March 26, 2014
These clubs feel good and perform well enough, especially at the price point. Consistent results. There is a little offset to them and the factory grips are a little small feeling even for standard size. All-in-all these work well enough for most of us and the 50-54-58 better fits the gap from today's PWs.
Pros:
Quality Feel
Cons:
Grip Some rust if you aren't diligent in cleaning

Alan
South Jordan, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club at a Great Price
March 25, 2014
This Ray Cook Wedge plays as well if not better than the more expensive so called brand names. Not to mention that it is a very good looking club. Thanks again to the Caveman.
Pros:
Feels and looks great.
Cons:
Nothing

Jacob
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best bang for my buck so far
March 24, 2014
I have had a month, and my short game has never been better. My roommate is tired of me chipping around the living room and from the deck. The quality, grip, weight, everything is good. I will see how long the club lasts, but even if it gives after 2 years, I still would have gotten my money's worth.

Evan
Douglasville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good lookin club
March 15, 2014
Just got it, and looking forward to adding a lob wedge to my game

Zachary
Delaware
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid deal for the price
March 14, 2014
Have been golfing twice with these new clubs and they have performed well.
Pros:
sleek look, good bargain
Cons:
head on lob wedge is to skinny for my style of play

Zach
Magnet , Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alrite
March 11, 2014
Great price and pretty good clubs
Pros:
Gap fly 125 for me
Cons:
Bounce is too much at 16 on sand wedge

DAC
Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel. great buy.
March 5, 2014
Great fell. Great buy.

Craig McWilliams
Vancouver, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
February 26, 2014
nice feel, great look as well.

Mike
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look nice
February 26, 2014
Can't wait to hit them in the spring if it ever gets here.
Pros:
I like the shaft
Cons:
none yet

Steve
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Gap Wedge
February 22, 2014
Good feel and balance with this wedge. A good distance to fill in between my pitching wedge and sand wedge.
Pros:
Good balance, solid feel.
Cons:
none

Adam
Fort Wayne, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feeling and consistent
February 6, 2014
These have a good feel and are consistent between clubs

Ken
Thailand
3 Stars
Difficult to Use
January 31, 2014
This is a difficult club to use; I prefer my pitching wedge.

Derrick Fair
San Diego California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great inexpensive set of wages
January 29, 2014
I receive my clubs on time, they were in wonderful condition wriapped . I have enjoyed playing with them what a great set of wedges great price
Pros:
Great price, great equipment
Cons:
wish I would have them shipped overnight

JP
Faifrfield,Ct.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good degree range
January 23, 2014
Good feel. Ball has a nice release
Pros:
Great value for 3 wedges.

Jeepsouth
Upstate, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges, Great Price
January 23, 2014
These wedges have a very nice feel with a good balance and heft. These replace a set of Watson wedges and compare very favorable to the Watsons in performance while being superior in looks; these are sharp-looking wedges! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a complete set of wedges at an incredible price.
Pros:
Price. Looks. Performance on par with more costly wedges. Grips.
Cons:
None found.

lr
northeast
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price
January 18, 2014
Practice seems OK, can't wait to try on course

christopher lewis
45342
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 17, 2014
Look good and well put together . Haven't been able to hit them yet due to all of the snow we've had in Ohio the last few weeks , but will add to this review once I do.
Pros:
price , look , build quality.

ROBERT
CANTON, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for Quality Clubs
December 25, 2013
This is the perfect way to get a full set of wedges at a very reasonable price

Dennis
Lincoln, NE
2 Stars
Not so good
November 14, 2013
Looks like I'm about the only one who doesn't care much for these. I found them heavy with a bone crunching feel.
Pros:
Low cost
Cons:
Heavy Very, very hard feel

Rich
Selinsgrove, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook-Premium Wedge
November 12, 2013
Excellent value. As good as any on the market in overall performance.
Pros:
Stock grip and shaft were perfect for me. The wedge does what it was designed to do. Gets you out of the trap first try.
Cons:
none.

Len
Holmen, wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wedge set 52-56-60
October 27, 2013
Seem to work just fine, my first year playing so just learning how far and how to hit all my clubs.
Pros:
nice clubs
Cons:
just me game

K Dubs
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
October 22, 2013
Much better loft than my PW yet still good for those punch shots around the green.

Rick T
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedge set
October 21, 2013
Nice set for the price.
Pros:
price
Cons:
none so far

Kirk
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Wedges
October 21, 2013
First time I have used Ray Cook clubs and am really enjoying these. Slightly heavier than what I have been use too but I am finding I can use that to best advantage as I am getting better control.
Pros:
Nice clubs and lovely feel. Cannot beat the price.

Jim
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedges
October 18, 2013
Good wedges for the beginner to the moderately experienced

Julian
San Diego California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.!
October 17, 2013
I simple love my 60* degree wedge by Ray Cook. Great weight.. Looks are so awesome and I love the performance of it on the golf course. Definetly 5 stars.

Jeremy
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
September 11, 2013
Fills a need for 0-90 yards out for me. Shots get up in the air fast and land soft. Highly recommend.

David Gray
Camdenton,Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand wedge
September 9, 2013
Like the grip and the feel of the club weight still have trouble with line. But that's the the guy swinging the club. So far very happy with the way it handle's! Well built golf club
Pros:
Great feel and distance
Cons:
None

Jonathan
Niagara Falls Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing wedges
August 28, 2013
I was a little worried at first getting these wedges. I have been playing scratch golf for years and last year had my bag stolen and had to replace everything. I miss my trusty rusty wedges but didn't want to spend $200 a wedge. Saw the price and thought I would try them out. They won't let you down. You get the desired spin from them and the ball comes off so true. And for $80 you get 3 essential wedges for yardage from 125 yards and in.
Pros:
The spin. The feel. Not one bad shot with them.

Jim
Midland, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for price
August 24, 2013
I was looking to get a sand wedge and a new pitching wedge. Saw this set and thought I would give them a try. I have golfed with them 3 times now, and like them more each time I use them. Great value. Nicely made clubs

Tom
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wedge set 52-56-60
August 24, 2013
Never had a full set of wedges, just used a standard pw, but have used other golfers wedges to see how I liked them. Bought this set, great price, and am amazed at how this has helped my short game. Others have tried these wedges and they do like them and have told me I made a great buy. .
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
My game

Jake Maguire
Long Branch NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel
August 12, 2013
Needed a new short range tool and an economic price. This club has a great feel; stock grip will suffice. Happy with my purchase.

Kevin
Abington, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargain
August 11, 2013
It's never good playing from the inside of a sand bunker but this sand wedge is a steal. My brother and I recently took up the sport and after buying our sets I needed a sand wedge. Because I'm new to golf I did not want to over reach on a club so I choose this beauty. I could not be more happy especially after hitting with other more known makers wegdes, this Ray Cook wedge is exceptional. Great buy!
Pros:
Feel, price & launch
Cons:
None

Josh
North dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 8, 2013
I was a very good high school golfer in texas, years ago! I walked on to a major texas university and became their # 1 player . Between life and career my golf habit went away. Twenty years later i have started playing again and have absolutely fallen in love with these cheap ass wedges!!!!!!! They are a very good wedge. Great feel and weight, i have played the clevelands and vockeys, these COOKS are just as good!!! Buy them!!!!! For the money there is not a better wedge!!!!!
Pros:
Great face, feel and playability!!!!!!
Cons:
None yet

John Harwood
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DEAL
August 7, 2013
The Ray Cook club set looks very cool and they work out nice. My short shots are easier to make.
Pros:
Great looks and workmanship.
Cons:
None

Herman
Cincinnati
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent club for the money
August 2, 2013
Club has good feel. Distance control preety good. Can fly the ball with a slow swing about 25-30 yards and very high. With a hard swing can fly th ball 55-60 yards and very high. Would recomend.
Pros:
price, feel

John Garner
Pennsylvania, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedges
August 1, 2013
I found the Ray Cook wedges a great bang for the buck. Easy to swing, the first time out I was able to card two pars with approach shots using one of the wedges. As a senior, I've opted for using the 52 & 56 degree wedges [gap & sand] while retaining my pitching wedge from Adams. I find that using the 52 or 56 degree wedge at a short distance using an "arms only' swing to work for me.
Pros:
Easy to swing, good control. Weighting of club works to give a smooth swing through the ball.
Cons:
The 60 degree wedge was less useful for me.

simon
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
July 30, 2013
good weight no need for a sand wedge

Jeff
P.G., UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and Control
July 26, 2013
These iron have really improved my short game. I am consistently closer to the hole with every shot. For the price I was not expecting much, but they are very good quality and I believe I will have them for a very long time.

Brian
GIBBSBORO, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing quality for the price
July 23, 2013
These wedges have instantly improved my short game. Great balance and feel as well as super looks.
Pros:
Look and feel

Randel Currie
Durant Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge set love them
July 22, 2013
I like the 56 degree getting out of sand bunkers a lot better than my old club, and the 52 degree is great for me around 75 to 80 yards from the green. they all feel good when you hit with them.
Pros:
they are easy to hit , I like every thing about them
Cons:
nothing

Randy S in SC
Columbia, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedges, great value.
July 21, 2013
I have been playing Cleveland 900 tour action 56/60 wedges for a while, so I was looking for something to replace them without paying $100 a stick. Out of the box, they were well wrapped. Very nice looking clubs, the finish looks the same as the gun metal Clevelands. I have played 2 rounds with them and they do hit well from the fairway. From around the green the 56 with its large bounce (16) did not work for me very well. I am used to the lower bounce so I would have to play a bit with these wedges to get used to it. Overall they are 4/5 stars for me, mostly due to the high bounce. Also, they are a bit heavier than the Cleveland 900s. Grips are fine. I will probably sell them and get a tighter lower bounce wedge(s). Great value but I am too used to the lighter and tighter wedge. I am a 14 HC.
Pros:
Well built, attractive looking wedges. Solid hits. Great Value.
Cons:
A bit heavy. High bounce at 16.

Sam
Marion, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges
July 20, 2013
So far so good. The lob wedge is easy to hit & rolls nicely.
Pros:
Easy to get up.

BC
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go wrong for the price
July 19, 2013
I finally changed out my collection of mismatched wedges for a nice clean set of Ray Cook's for $70. Only played two rounds but I like the feel of these clubs from the grips all the way to the weight of the heads. Actually got the ball to hop and spin for the first time in a long time. Between these and my new Wilson Staff Di11's my handicap is moving in the right direction. If you're looking to replace your wedges you don't need to look any further or pay double the cost. BC
Pros:
Grip Weight Easy to hit and control
Cons:
nada

Earl
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Advertised
July 10, 2013
I have now used these clubs for 20 games this year and am very satisfied with their performance. They are very consistent in terms of distance and I am now getting reasonably accurate with them. As far as my experience with Rock Bottom Golf the clubs were delivered promptly (within 5 days).
Pros:
I like the milled appearance of these clubs. I like the Ray Cook customized 'Golf Pride' style grips.
Cons:
There is nothing to this point I dislike about the clubs. However, this was my first purchase from Rock bottom Golf and, because I am in Canada, I cannot qualify for lower shipping rates and am also subject to duty or processing charges by customs so it makes any product purchased somewhat more expensive than the price one sees on the website.

Brad
NE Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
July 8, 2013
I was really needing to fill the gap between my PW (48*) and Sand(60*). These wedges fit the bill nicely without breaking the bank. They are a great set of wedges for the price and have helped me with control around the greens.. I actually have preferred hitting them over my Clevelands.
Pros:
-Great feel -Nice control
Cons:
-none

nick
guymon oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
woot
July 2, 2013
great price for the set. wedge grips are excellent. love the matte black finish it doesnt glare. lil hard to get used to the 60, but overall very good set of clubs

Chip
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Product / Great Value
July 1, 2013
For the price you can't beat this set of wedges. Great grips, quality construction, and solid look.
Pros:
Look great, quality materials, great grips

john
horseheads, ny 14845
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
June 25, 2013
nice wedge, serves it's designed purpose.
Pros:
good price

Randy
W. Hollywood
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FEEL
June 22, 2013
I already reviewed your putter and now this wedge. They are both of high quality and built for performance. This wedge exceeded my expectations for a club that would cost $200. It has great feel and weight that helps you make solid contact and swing through the ball to finish. BUY THIS WEDGE and you will be happy for years to come. BY THE WAY RBG, when do your irons come out; because with your putters and wedges being so great I am waiting for the same in other aspects of the game.
Pros:
weight and feel
Cons:
none

Dr. Dave
St. Joseph, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club -
June 17, 2013
just had it a week so still getting used to it - but from my hits so far this has done the job. Stops the ball on the green - great loft.
Pros:
Good quality- love the grip - good spin and loft on the ball!
Cons:
Just a little short for me - bad back.

Zac
Meridian, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 16, 2013
Really help my short game around the green. Great buy.

Joel
Hesperia Ca
2 Stars
Dead as canned tuna.
June 15, 2013
This is a very cheap heavy wedge. No good from the Fairway or sand. I know how far I hit a 54 deg. club and this is 15 yards short and feels terrible.
Pros:
Price is right for someone who does not know what a quality wedge feels like.
Cons:
Dead Dead Dead

Marty Griffin
Keene New Hampshire.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my bag
June 13, 2013
The Milled wedge is a great addition to my bag. Really needed a club for 110yds and in. Took few buckets and rounds to get a good feel for the club. Confident I will be able to shave a few strokes off my round. My short game has become that much stronger adding this club to my bag.
Pros:
Weight, feel, and forgiveness.

James
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the money they are as good as it gets
May 31, 2013
These wedges have great feel to them, and great spin control. They perform well for both chipping and pitch shots as well as full length wedge shots. The set of three was under a hundred dollars so they are very cost effective. I would recommend these wedges to anyone from single digit to high handi-capper.
Pros:
Spin control Great price
Cons:
Slightly heavier than some other wedges

Scott Faulkner
Lexington, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge especially for the price.
May 29, 2013
I've played a couple of rounds with this club so far and I am very pleased with it. I'm a beginner so I can't justify spending big bucks of clubs and this wedge fits the bill perfectly. I've even been able to make the ball check up on a couple of approach shots.
Pros:
The feel, the grip and how easy it is to swing it correctly.

Danny B
Roanoke Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
May 24, 2013
Great value and a nice hitting wedge! Why pay more Rock Bottom rocks!

Randy
Leroy, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
64 degree wedge
May 21, 2013
Nice club for the money, I needed something for those 50-60 yd shots to land softly and roll very little. This club has been the answer.
Pros:
Awesome price for a quality club

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing value
May 21, 2013
3 high quality wedges for $80 is a great deal. These feel as nice as any wedge I have hit

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbeatable value
May 20, 2013
These are really nice wedges and a great price for a set of 3

Mr. Hopkins
Canajoharie, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Regrets.
May 16, 2013
I bought these clubs to fill out my bag and replace some random wedges I bought on eBay. Good decision. Clubs are evenly balanced with a solid weight and feel. They have excellent grips and generate good backspin. Versatile shot possibilties from out in the fairway or around the green. Just let the club do the work.
Pros:
Solid construction Well balanced Handsome

Adam
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandy
May 15, 2013
This sandwedge has been perfect. I am getting smooth hits on the ball and chipping to the green almost everytime. I have had good accuracy with this club.
Pros:
Nice spin Good grip Good weight Accurace

Jacques
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
May 11, 2013
I have had name brand golf wedges but theses Ray Cook wedge work for my short game better than a dozen other wedges that I have in the garage. The 56 with the 16 bounce work fantastic for the Phil Rogers, one wedge short game system around the greens, the bounce rely works well slide under the ball and gives me a high soft lob and very little roll. It's has taken 5 storks of my last 6 rounds. work on tight lies heave rough.
Pros:
Just what I need
Cons:
Nothing all good

Donald
Amherst, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges for the price!!!!!!
May 1, 2013
I need some new wedges this year so i decided to check out rockbottom golf. When looking at the wedges i thought for 25.00 (with masters discount) these can't be good. Let me tell you played them yesterday for the first time nice feel, good grip, good control. If your looking for a club that is not expensive like a vokey, or a cleveland and want the same results as those pick these up.
Pros:
control, grip, feel
Cons:
no dislikes good value

Jason Bramblett
Winder, Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasently surprised
May 1, 2013
I replaced my old ram wedges with these new ray cook wedges. The first thing i noticed was the grips, awesome looking and great feel. The milled face improved my accuracy on chips and helps me get spin on longer shots. Way better than my old ram wedges. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because I've never used a $150 wedge, who knows, it may be even better.
Pros:
Grip, milled face, accuracy.
Cons:
None yet.

BK
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat price
April 26, 2013
Nice club to get extra loft around the greens
Pros:
Loft and feel
Cons:
Would be more effective with less bounce so it can be opened up

Mark
Orange County, CA
3 Stars
Took a chance....
April 25, 2013
I bought the 54* and 60* because my wedges were wearing out, and based on the reviews I took a chance on these. They are just OK, but not near as good as my Cleveland's which are 5 years old. The 54* hits about 5-10 yards shorter than my old 56*, and the 60* about 20-25 yards less than the 54*. They do hit the ball on line though, no funky trajectories. The reviews said they were better chippers because they are heavier tham most wedges. They are heavier (and a bit shorter) but are also just average for chipping. The 60* is better out of the sand and rough than the 54.
Pros:
Great Price! Look good
Cons:
Funky grip, but functional Hit shorter yardage

James Lapp
Coshocton,Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedges
April 25, 2013
Iam very impressed with the feel and spin I get with these new wedges.
Pros:
The feel and control

Brad
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge Set
April 15, 2013
I feel like these wedges are just as good as any other brand out there for a good price.

ed
hesperia,ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
work awesome
April 15, 2013
works great good price exactly what my short game needed

Dylan
San Marcos, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Lob
April 15, 2013
Great feel, great grip. Really helped me 40 yards and in where it was tough for me to use judgement with a sand wedge. dropped my score a few shots due to a better short game around the greens.
Pros:
Great feel Great grip Great price
Cons:
none

Frank
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club so far
April 15, 2013
This club has been great so far. I have only taken it on the course once but I have used it on the range numerous times. The milled face is done very well and the grips are great (golf pride multi compound).

Todd
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent
April 4, 2013
I just received this club and I have palyed 27 holes, If you do not have one buy one.
Pros:
Grips ore perfect, club weight is perfect.
Cons:
nothing

Fred
Cali
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges - 56,64 degree
April 1, 2013
Price is unbeatable. Good quality and appears durable
Pros:
Price all day long
Cons:
A little heavy , not sure I like the grip! But for the price I'll regrip

Nick
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attack the pin
March 19, 2013
Bought the 3 piece set. Rapt with the 50 degree GW in particular. Going straight at the pin, I've stopped plenty of pitches absolutely dead on. Great to have the confidence to pull one of these guys out to get the job done. Insanely good value - literally cost a fraction of many brand name wedges.
Pros:
Consistent shot making Great value Looks slick

ken
naples, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
March 18, 2013
Solid club for the price
Pros:
Pro is the price, con is the weight

Jon
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
March 9, 2013
Everything is as advertised. The grips are very comfortable and they play beautifully. I really needed a wedge set for my bag and 3 different degree wedges for 80 bucks is a great value.
Pros:
Very comfortable grip Affordable Play as advertised

Rudy
Gulfport MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
March 4, 2013
Heavier heads make for easier chip shots especially around the greens. Ball spins easy and club feels good in hands.
Pros:
Great price-solid club
Cons:
None

Constance
Singapore, Singapore
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin
March 2, 2013
Bought the 52deg and 58deg. Great spin coming off the 58deg and it feels soft too. I have used a variety of wedges from Callaway, Fourteen etc. I am pretty surprised to find Ray Cook's wedge performing better than expected. For that price, it is a steal. Great job Ray Cook.
Pros:
Spin

matt
kc mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
February 21, 2013
For the money i was surprised by this wedge. Its awesome. The milled face looks great. Puts great spin on the ball. Great soft feel.

Ronald Gilson
Shippensburg, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club
February 20, 2013
This wedge has a low bounce, ideal for use in harder packed sand and tight lies. I plan on using it in harder sand and as a lob wedge. The club and grip is attractive. I like the black, anti-glare finish.
Pros:
Appearance, balance, grip, and milled finish on face. Also the price.
Cons:
Notohing

Greg Gainey
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
February 9, 2013
I've used a much more expensive brand for years and these out performed them by quite a bit. I'm going to get them customized but for the money you just can't beat Ray Cook.
Pros:
Great feel.
Cons:
Nothing.

Steven
Dallas, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
30 bucks for a wedge?
February 5, 2013
At just under $30, this wedge spins great, looks great, has multiple bounce options, and multiple finishes. Cant beat it for the price.
Pros:
Look Feel Finish Grip

Dale
Santa Maria, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedge
January 13, 2013
Nice wedge for the price
Pros:
Price and feel
Cons:
none

warren
irving, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
January 11, 2013
I am very happy with these clubs.

Ian
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value Wedge
December 19, 2012
Good wedge for the money - head is heavier than my Nike wedge, but accurate and good spin from the grooves.
Pros:
Value Additional weight feels solid.
Cons:
Not much

B
H
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!!
December 18, 2012
3 quality wedges for $80.00!!! Look good and work just as good as other more expensive ones.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
none

Bill
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
December 1, 2012
good value, face is a bit smaller than other wedges I own, and it is also a bit heavy. Other wise the feel is solid, grips are solid, well built and is a great buy for someone just starting to mess around with higher lofts besides a pitching wedge.
Pros:
great value, solid build
Cons:
none

Dustin
Fairfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
true distance
November 21, 2012
For what you are paying for three wedges, I would highly recommend. True distance, comfortable grip for the few rounds I have played with them so far.

phil
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
November 18, 2012
it took probably 2 or 3 games but these are great wedges for the money and found the grips great
Pros:
feel weight easy to hit consistent yardage
Cons:
did not have any dislikes

George
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs---Great Value
November 4, 2012
The Ray Cook wedges are very impressive. The ball flies well off the face and stops fast on the greens. Had pricier Calaway and Cleveland wedges in the past and these are better and less money. Have placed several orders for a variety of products and your service and prices have been excellent.
Pros:
Great feel and look and the ball flies well and stops quick.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

lon
elizabethtown n.c
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
September 6, 2012
lots of spin
Pros:
lots of spin

Jeff M
Newfoundland, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Club
August 27, 2012
I bought this club because of the great price and wanted to try a more extreme loft. I use this a tonne inside 100 yards, i really love it
Pros:
Great grip and look, nice bounce
Cons:
Would be better to use USPS to avoid duty charges

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Milled Black Wedge
August 11, 2012
One of the best value wedges available. Never heard of Cook until recently. Demo'd this wedge and was surprised by its velvety feel, excellent balance, and fair amount of spin. Give em a shot.

Phillip Addison
Otisville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a buy!
August 9, 2012
This club is nicely made and has a great feel for chipping and shots under a hundred yards to the green. It's hard to believe that this kind of quality is available at this price. Even the grip is nice which usually is a throw away at this price. All of my golfing friends have been impressed by this club.
Pros:
Look - Feel - Quality - improvement in my short game - Versatility.
Cons:
No dislikes

Glenn Johannsen
Bentonville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand Wedge to go with New Irons
August 8, 2012
Bought the wedge to go with a new set of irons I bought that did not offer a sand wedge from the Rock. I wanted a wedge with bounce, while not one with a huge sole. this wedge is perfect. Great out of the beach, great out of the rough, and smooth as silk from the fairway. A perfect addition to the new irons. I am a 9 handicap and this was just what I was looking for in a wedge.
Pros:
Finish Bounce Sole width Balance
Cons:
None

Chad
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stops on a dime
July 18, 2012
This wedge puts a lot of spin on my shots. Even stops it from the rough. Weighting is excellent. Even mishits have backspin. Can throw shot right at target without worrying about the big bounce with roll. Excellent from the sand, too. Valuable addition to my bag.
Pros:
Backspin on shots
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality wedge
July 17, 2012
For the price surprisingly good wedge

Seth
DSM, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
July 9, 2012
I bought the 64 degree 8 oz lob wedge. I hit the ball around in my backyard and it feels great and really gets the ball up in a hurry. Overall, very happy for the price I paid.
Pros:
Looks, Feel, control, striking

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedge
June 19, 2012
I personally prefer silver, but if you like the dark finish that will not change over time these are great. The feel is ideal, nice and easy to flight to the ball with


Page 1 of 1