50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.96
4.5 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
John
St. Petersburg FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 28, 2014
This is a great sand wedge for the money.

Brendan
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargin wedge
September 18, 2014
Great wedge for beginner-intermediate, great feel and is very useful around the greens.
Pros:
Affordable Nice finish Easy to hit
Cons:
None

mflick
Massena NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wedge
September 12, 2014
great deal

NM
Tamap, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Purchased as a gift - GREAT IDEA!!
September 12, 2014
Bought this wedge as gift for a high school golf team player. Great wedge to add to his bag. He loves the loft and soft landing that this 56 degree club offers. Tells me that it has been useful from greenside bunkers as well. Perfect club at a perfect price.
Pros:
weighting and black nickel face

James
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent inexpensive lob wedge
September 5, 2014
I picked this up in a 60 deg lob wedge. I love it so far. It seems like a high quality club for pennies on the dollar of other brand clubs. It has great feel, weight, good spin, good bounce. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I will probably also pick up other Ray Cook equipment now over time.
Pros:
Weight, bounce, consistency, ball feel, ball address
Cons:
This club tarnishes a little more quickly than other clubs probably, but it has no impact on the club's ability whatsoever.

Derek
Endicott, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 1, 2014
I had never owned a 60 degree club before, so I chose this one based on its reasonable price and reviews at the time. After a few rounds of use, I'm glad to own it with no complaints!

Tim
vancouver, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
August 15, 2014
great price

Matthew
Scranton, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
August 15, 2014
Great wedge well balanced and gives me that extra help I needed in my short game

Chris
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dead on!
August 1, 2014
Just what I was looking for, a nice lob wedge. This bad boy will pop the ball up high and is very forgiving. Power adjustments are simple and it looks great in my bag with the black satin finish.

Alphonse
Venice, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60 degree Sand wedge
July 30, 2014
The 60 degree sand wedge has helped me when I need loft on my short game.

Steven
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfecto
July 17, 2014
bottom price, good quality, sweet feeling.

Ryan
Erie,pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
July 11, 2014
Great feel. Strikes the ball very well.

Mike
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge at a great price
July 7, 2014
So far, I like the club. I am a high handicapper that needed a new sand wedge. There is no magical club for sand. Good form and lots of practice. ThIs club has helped.

BOB O
southampton pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SOLID
June 18, 2014
looks good at address and has a very solid feel when you strike the ball . i'm very happy i bought this club ! would recommend it to anyone
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

James
Weslaco, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain!
June 12, 2014
Easy to hit. Great wedge for price.
Pros:
Price Quality
Cons:
None

Mike
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
June 4, 2014
improved my short game a lot, good ball control, good feel with the club. Very happy golfer.
Pros:
Feels Good
Cons:
None yet

Rich
Hampden, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club for short $$
May 30, 2014
Bought for my son, great club for his short game.

Jeff
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great price
May 13, 2014
Are you kidding me? These days it's hard to find a "deal" on anything in golf. Everything is so overpriced it's hard to believe anyone can afford to play the game! But this Ray Cook gap wedge helps to put a little salve on that wound. The club performs as advertised and I don't notice much difference between my Titleist in Cleveland wedges to be honest. I suppose the pros would notice some minor differences but that's not me.
Pros:
Price Looks Performance
Cons:
Not a household name so exposure in the market is limited.

Jim
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very accurate.
May 12, 2014
I have been able to chip closer to the pin. GOOD BUY.

Dayle
Remuera, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value for money
May 11, 2014
Wasnt expecting allot from it, but far exceeded my expectations. Heavier head makes it great around the edge of the greens

Matt
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
May 6, 2014
Just what I needed for my bag. Adds enough loft for those short chips

ANDREW
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly Good
May 3, 2014
Wedge was much better than I had anticipated, great feel.

John
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
April 16, 2014
Didnt have a 60 degree wedge, so i thought i would buy a cheap one to try. Bought this wedge from Rockbottom and love it.

Bob
Castlegar, B.C. Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicer club than expected for the price!
April 16, 2014
Finally got to hit the club - golf season is here! This is a 60 degree wedge. I took an immediate liking to this club. Head seems heavier than my Taylormade 52 and 56 degree, and it is very easy to hit. Have used it for short pitch shots and for several escapes from the sand. Have only played about 5 rounds with it and it is already the club I reach for when I am within 60 yds of the pin. Very happy. Only downside may be the finish on the club - may wear off easily, but too early to tell.

Alan
South Jordan, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club at a Great Price
March 25, 2014
This Ray Cook Wedge plays as well if not better than the more expensive so called brand names. Not to mention that it is a very good looking club. Thanks again to the Caveman.
Pros:
Feels and looks great.
Cons:
Nothing

Jacob
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best bang for my buck so far
March 24, 2014
I have had a month, and my short game has never been better. My roommate is tired of me chipping around the living room and from the deck. The quality, grip, weight, everything is good. I will see how long the club lasts, but even if it gives after 2 years, I still would have gotten my money's worth.

Evan
Douglasville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good lookin club
March 15, 2014
Just got it, and looking forward to adding a lob wedge to my game

DAC
Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel. great buy.
March 5, 2014
Great fell. Great buy.

Steve
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Gap Wedge
February 22, 2014
Good feel and balance with this wedge. A good distance to fill in between my pitching wedge and sand wedge.
Pros:
Good balance, solid feel.
Cons:
none

Ken
Thailand
3 Stars
Difficult to Use
January 31, 2014
This is a difficult club to use; I prefer my pitching wedge.

Rich
Selinsgrove, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook-Premium Wedge
November 12, 2013
Excellent value. As good as any on the market in overall performance.
Pros:
Stock grip and shaft were perfect for me. The wedge does what it was designed to do. Gets you out of the trap first try.
Cons:
none.

K Dubs
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
October 22, 2013
Much better loft than my PW yet still good for those punch shots around the green.

Julian
San Diego California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.!
October 17, 2013
I simple love my 60* degree wedge by Ray Cook. Great weight.. Looks are so awesome and I love the performance of it on the golf course. Definetly 5 stars.

David Gray
Camdenton,Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand wedge
September 9, 2013
Like the grip and the feel of the club weight still have trouble with line. But that's the the guy swinging the club. So far very happy with the way it handle's! Well built golf club
Pros:
Great feel and distance
Cons:
None

Jake Maguire
Long Branch NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel
August 12, 2013
Needed a new short range tool and an economic price. This club has a great feel; stock grip will suffice. Happy with my purchase.

Kevin
Abington, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargain
August 11, 2013
It's never good playing from the inside of a sand bunker but this sand wedge is a steal. My brother and I recently took up the sport and after buying our sets I needed a sand wedge. Because I'm new to golf I did not want to over reach on a club so I choose this beauty. I could not be more happy especially after hitting with other more known makers wegdes, this Ray Cook wedge is exceptional. Great buy!
Pros:
Feel, price & launch
Cons:
None

Herman
Cincinnati
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent club for the money
August 2, 2013
Club has good feel. Distance control preety good. Can fly the ball with a slow swing about 25-30 yards and very high. With a hard swing can fly th ball 55-60 yards and very high. Would recomend.
Pros:
price, feel

john
horseheads, ny 14845
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
June 25, 2013
nice wedge, serves it's designed purpose.
Pros:
good price

Randy
W. Hollywood
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FEEL
June 22, 2013
I already reviewed your putter and now this wedge. They are both of high quality and built for performance. This wedge exceeded my expectations for a club that would cost $200. It has great feel and weight that helps you make solid contact and swing through the ball to finish. BUY THIS WEDGE and you will be happy for years to come. BY THE WAY RBG, when do your irons come out; because with your putters and wedges being so great I am waiting for the same in other aspects of the game.
Pros:
weight and feel
Cons:
none

Dr. Dave
St. Joseph, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club -
June 17, 2013
just had it a week so still getting used to it - but from my hits so far this has done the job. Stops the ball on the green - great loft.
Pros:
Good quality- love the grip - good spin and loft on the ball!
Cons:
Just a little short for me - bad back.

Zac
Meridian, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 16, 2013
Really help my short game around the green. Great buy.

Joel
Hesperia Ca
2 Stars
Dead as canned tuna.
June 15, 2013
This is a very cheap heavy wedge. No good from the Fairway or sand. I know how far I hit a 54 deg. club and this is 15 yards short and feels terrible.
Pros:
Price is right for someone who does not know what a quality wedge feels like.
Cons:
Dead Dead Dead

Marty Griffin
Keene New Hampshire.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my bag
June 13, 2013
The Milled wedge is a great addition to my bag. Really needed a club for 110yds and in. Took few buckets and rounds to get a good feel for the club. Confident I will be able to shave a few strokes off my round. My short game has become that much stronger adding this club to my bag.
Pros:
Weight, feel, and forgiveness.

Scott Faulkner
Lexington, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge especially for the price.
May 29, 2013
I've played a couple of rounds with this club so far and I am very pleased with it. I'm a beginner so I can't justify spending big bucks of clubs and this wedge fits the bill perfectly. I've even been able to make the ball check up on a couple of approach shots.
Pros:
The feel, the grip and how easy it is to swing it correctly.

Danny B
Roanoke Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
May 24, 2013
Great value and a nice hitting wedge! Why pay more Rock Bottom rocks!

Randy
Leroy, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
64 degree wedge
May 21, 2013
Nice club for the money, I needed something for those 50-60 yd shots to land softly and roll very little. This club has been the answer.
Pros:
Awesome price for a quality club

Adam
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandy
May 15, 2013
This sandwedge has been perfect. I am getting smooth hits on the ball and chipping to the green almost everytime. I have had good accuracy with this club.
Pros:
Nice spin Good grip Good weight Accurace

Donald
Amherst, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges for the price!!!!!!
May 1, 2013
I need some new wedges this year so i decided to check out rockbottom golf. When looking at the wedges i thought for 25.00 (with masters discount) these can't be good. Let me tell you played them yesterday for the first time nice feel, good grip, good control. If your looking for a club that is not expensive like a vokey, or a cleveland and want the same results as those pick these up.
Pros:
control, grip, feel
Cons:
no dislikes good value

BK
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat price
April 26, 2013
Nice club to get extra loft around the greens
Pros:
Loft and feel
Cons:
Would be more effective with less bounce so it can be opened up

Mark
Orange County, CA
3 Stars
Took a chance....
April 25, 2013
I bought the 54* and 60* because my wedges were wearing out, and based on the reviews I took a chance on these. They are just OK, but not near as good as my Cleveland's which are 5 years old. The 54* hits about 5-10 yards shorter than my old 56*, and the 60* about 20-25 yards less than the 54*. They do hit the ball on line though, no funky trajectories. The reviews said they were better chippers because they are heavier tham most wedges. They are heavier (and a bit shorter) but are also just average for chipping. The 60* is better out of the sand and rough than the 54.
Pros:
Great Price! Look good
Cons:
Funky grip, but functional Hit shorter yardage

ed
hesperia,ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
work awesome
April 15, 2013
works great good price exactly what my short game needed

Dylan
San Marcos, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Lob
April 15, 2013
Great feel, great grip. Really helped me 40 yards and in where it was tough for me to use judgement with a sand wedge. dropped my score a few shots due to a better short game around the greens.
Pros:
Great feel Great grip Great price
Cons:
none

Frank
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club so far
April 15, 2013
This club has been great so far. I have only taken it on the course once but I have used it on the range numerous times. The milled face is done very well and the grips are great (golf pride multi compound).

Todd
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent
April 4, 2013
I just received this club and I have palyed 27 holes, If you do not have one buy one.
Pros:
Grips ore perfect, club weight is perfect.
Cons:
nothing

Fred
Cali
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges - 56,64 degree
April 1, 2013
Price is unbeatable. Good quality and appears durable
Pros:
Price all day long
Cons:
A little heavy , not sure I like the grip! But for the price I'll regrip

Nick
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attack the pin
March 19, 2013
Bought the 3 piece set. Rapt with the 50 degree GW in particular. Going straight at the pin, I've stopped plenty of pitches absolutely dead on. Great to have the confidence to pull one of these guys out to get the job done. Insanely good value - literally cost a fraction of many brand name wedges.
Pros:
Consistent shot making Great value Looks slick

ken
naples, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
March 18, 2013
Solid club for the price
Pros:
Pro is the price, con is the weight

Rudy
Gulfport MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
March 4, 2013
Heavier heads make for easier chip shots especially around the greens. Ball spins easy and club feels good in hands.
Pros:
Great price-solid club
Cons:
None

Constance
Singapore, Singapore
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin
March 2, 2013
Bought the 52deg and 58deg. Great spin coming off the 58deg and it feels soft too. I have used a variety of wedges from Callaway, Fourteen etc. I am pretty surprised to find Ray Cook's wedge performing better than expected. For that price, it is a steal. Great job Ray Cook.
Pros:
Spin

matt
kc mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
February 21, 2013
For the money i was surprised by this wedge. Its awesome. The milled face looks great. Puts great spin on the ball. Great soft feel.

Ronald Gilson
Shippensburg, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club
February 20, 2013
This wedge has a low bounce, ideal for use in harder packed sand and tight lies. I plan on using it in harder sand and as a lob wedge. The club and grip is attractive. I like the black, anti-glare finish.
Pros:
Appearance, balance, grip, and milled finish on face. Also the price.
Cons:
Notohing

Steven
Dallas, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
30 bucks for a wedge?
February 5, 2013
At just under $30, this wedge spins great, looks great, has multiple bounce options, and multiple finishes. Cant beat it for the price.
Pros:
Look Feel Finish Grip

Dale
Santa Maria, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedge
January 13, 2013
Nice wedge for the price
Pros:
Price and feel
Cons:
none

Ian
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value Wedge
December 19, 2012
Good wedge for the money - head is heavier than my Nike wedge, but accurate and good spin from the grooves.
Pros:
Value Additional weight feels solid.
Cons:
Not much

lon
elizabethtown n.c
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
September 6, 2012
lots of spin
Pros:
lots of spin

Jeff M
Newfoundland, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Club
August 27, 2012
I bought this club because of the great price and wanted to try a more extreme loft. I use this a tonne inside 100 yards, i really love it
Pros:
Great grip and look, nice bounce
Cons:
Would be better to use USPS to avoid duty charges

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Milled Black Wedge
August 11, 2012
One of the best value wedges available. Never heard of Cook until recently. Demo'd this wedge and was surprised by its velvety feel, excellent balance, and fair amount of spin. Give em a shot.

Phillip Addison
Otisville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a buy!
August 9, 2012
This club is nicely made and has a great feel for chipping and shots under a hundred yards to the green. It's hard to believe that this kind of quality is available at this price. Even the grip is nice which usually is a throw away at this price. All of my golfing friends have been impressed by this club.
Pros:
Look - Feel - Quality - improvement in my short game - Versatility.
Cons:
No dislikes

Glenn Johannsen
Bentonville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand Wedge to go with New Irons
August 8, 2012
Bought the wedge to go with a new set of irons I bought that did not offer a sand wedge from the Rock. I wanted a wedge with bounce, while not one with a huge sole. this wedge is perfect. Great out of the beach, great out of the rough, and smooth as silk from the fairway. A perfect addition to the new irons. I am a 9 handicap and this was just what I was looking for in a wedge.
Pros:
Finish Bounce Sole width Balance
Cons:
None

Chad
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stops on a dime
July 18, 2012
This wedge puts a lot of spin on my shots. Even stops it from the rough. Weighting is excellent. Even mishits have backspin. Can throw shot right at target without worrying about the big bounce with roll. Excellent from the sand, too. Valuable addition to my bag.
Pros:
Backspin on shots
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality wedge
July 17, 2012
For the price surprisingly good wedge

Seth
DSM, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
July 9, 2012
I bought the 64 degree 8 oz lob wedge. I hit the ball around in my backyard and it feels great and really gets the ball up in a hurry. Overall, very happy for the price I paid.
Pros:
Looks, Feel, control, striking

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedge
June 19, 2012
I personally prefer silver, but if you like the dark finish that will not change over time these are great. The feel is ideal, nice and easy to flight to the ball with