Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Mark
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter
November 13, 2012
Nice all around putter. Used for 2 rounds.
Pros:
Grip, Price.
Cons:
Seems a little on the heavy side for me

Rory (no, not him)
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ugly but effective
November 12, 2012
OK, maybe not actually ugly, but it is not pretty either. If you don't care about looks, then this putter is solid, nicely weighted, comfortable and fairly easy to aim.
Pros:
solid feel
Cons:
Looks, the aiming strategy

Coxet
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic putter
November 9, 2012
Throw back putter that looks, feels, and sets up well for the eye.
Pros:
Great price. Great quality
Cons:
Not a thing

Randy
snohomish, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice feeling putter
November 9, 2012
Love the feel and weight balance of this mallet
Pros:
weight balance able to get an excellent pendulum going with this putter
Cons:
Not much to dislike. Maybe the head cover

Herb Taylor
Montgomery,Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Putter
November 9, 2012
This putter is as good as any of the so-called great 399,00-499..00
Pros:
YES!!! It is well balanced, easy to line up. I'm old enough to remember when Ray Cook was THE putter!!
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Brent
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook M1-A Mallet Putter
November 9, 2012
Excellent Putter, Great Design & Construction, Big Sweet Spot
Pros:
Great Deal Excellent Construction
Cons:
Great Putter but came with Ugly Orange Grip other than that no problems

Jorge
San Mateo, Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the money spent
November 7, 2012
Putter is perfect for me, it has a well balanced feel and has smooth impact on ball. Getting much closer and sinking more than my former putter.
Pros:
Good balance, comfortable feel on impact.

Terry
L.A.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook M1 A Mallet Putter
November 6, 2012
I've been struggling with my putting lately; so I decided to try a mallet type putter. I was surprised to find a nice feel and balance with this putter. It seems to live up to the reviews. Try it, you'll like it!
Pros:
Looks, balance and feel
Cons:
None

Dudley Kerr
Northport, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Ray Cook Mallet P
November 6, 2012
Love this putter! Not missing short puts at all. Long lags are a lot better now. Saving 3-4 strokes a round.
Pros:
Balance. It just fits me and comfortable in my hands!
Cons:
Not wild about the orange and white grip but am getting use to it since my putting has improved.

Roger
Louisville KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great choice
November 5, 2012
true to form
Pros:
great value for the price

Dan
West Central Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feeling Putter
November 5, 2012
Has a good feel to it. Could be a little heavier.

jw dawson
Granbury, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ray cook 2010 m1-a putter
November 5, 2012
Excellent putter especially for the money........
Pros:
after a little adjusting it sets perfect for me....

Jeff
Newfoundland, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter for Great Price
November 5, 2012
I got this putter for 9.99 and really enjoy the weight and quality
Pros:
- Price - Look - Feel
Cons:
Shipping Cost to Canada

Rick Weavil
Winston-Salem, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook M1-A Mallet Putter
November 5, 2012
Looks good, but didn't feel as solid as my Ping Anser Price was great

Ed BonGiovanni
Potomac Falls, VA.
3 Stars
It's OK, but it hardly FEELS like a mallet
November 5, 2012
. It looks slick and, to be sure, you can putt the ball with it, but to call it a 'mallet' is a gross brag. It's lighter than the putter that came with my Nicklaus set and about the same weight as some of my older, blade putters. I've gone back to my (heavier) putter that came with my set.
Pros:
It looks slick.
Cons:
It's not NEAR the weight of a mallet putter.

PHIL CANNELL
HOOD RIVER, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook 2010 M1-A mallet putter
November 4, 2012
Used this last week in Las Vegas. Good balance. Equally good on fast and slow greens.
Pros:
weight and balance
Cons:
nothing

Tim
Reading,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome feeling putter
November 4, 2012
great looking and feeling putter. I put it in my bag right away, thanks.
Pros:
looks,feel, balance ant the price was right.

CT
St.Augustine, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balance and Feel are Great!
November 4, 2012
Light, comfortable and balanced.Thanks caveman
Pros:
Price Feel Balance
Cons:
None

Reid
St. John's, NL, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter
August 4, 2012
I got this putter for free with a $90+ purchase. It's a pretty good putter.
Pros:
Weight
Cons:
No mid line to line up your ball with

Brian
Liberty Township, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good putter
July 31, 2012
This was a free gift and so it's not my regular putter, but I've seen no issues with it when I've given it a try. Nice putter.

Chuck
Vallejo, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Putter
July 22, 2012
Nice putter, has great balance and feel

Steve
Va
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putter
July 19, 2012
Well made I like the grio
Pros:
Price -- FREE Would recomend to someone that likes mallets
Cons:
Not a fan of the mallet anymore

paul biso
charlottetown, pe
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
July 18, 2012
love it
Pros:
nicely weighted

Doug
Wooster, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice offer
July 18, 2012
Always wanted a Ray Cook putter just never bought one, have tried several and this one was a free offer with my order and like it very much
Pros:
Great offer....good product

Roger
MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Putter
July 18, 2012
This is a nice feeling putter. The only thing is I would of liked a alingment mark. Puts well

robert
washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
surprised!
July 17, 2012
very surprised at how well it hit!
Pros:
set up well
Cons:
didnt sound as good as i had hoped.

mike
gr
2 Stars
putter is ok
July 17, 2012
I got it free with a purchase and its hits well but it has a purple grip
Pros:
hits pretty good
Cons:
purple grip

Robert
Elkmont,AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 stars for FREE putter!!!
July 16, 2012
July4th free-bee from TheRock! This club will complete a set I have been building for a nephew of mine. Gonna let him take the plastic off, but it appears to be a fine milled face, mallet-weight flatstick....
Pros:
Did I say FREE

ian
Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
July 16, 2012
Its a classic mallet putter, has good weight to it.

Jim
Oz, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter!
July 16, 2012
This is a beautiful little mallet putter. Mallets are supposedly the best type if you're having any putting problems at all. I liked the design, difference in coloration, and expecially the detail on the housel. Nice grip and head cover complete a very nice package.
Pros:
See above
Cons:
Nothing

joe
Harrisburg, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ray cook mallet putter
July 16, 2012
lighter than my old putter, so will take some practice. seems to roll them nicely...
Pros:
nice smooth action look and feel balance
Cons:
headcover tight to remove and put on

Brandon
Buffalo ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
July 15, 2012
Was worried about the weight of it but the feel is great rolls good.
Pros:
Look feel and roll
Cons:
Non

steve
canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loving this putter
July 15, 2012
didn't know i needed a new putter till i got this one!!! my putting has improved a great deal.more accurate feel ,my consistincy has improved .well worth it .took alittle getting used to ,but once i got in tune with it things really started to come together.actually enjoy those challenging long putts now!!

Josh
louisville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 15, 2012
I got this free with my order and its a fantastic putter.
Pros:
free, great product

JRD
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome putter
July 14, 2012
I had the wooden one he designed like this in '94 and loved it - this I think will out perform it - great balance in the hand perfect for my stroke.
Pros:
--look -- feel/balance - great ball roll
Cons:
no

Ron
Nanticoke, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST PUTTER
July 14, 2012
HELPED MY PUTTING TREMENDOUSLY.
Pros:
PERFECT BALANCE.
Cons:
NOTHING

Bryan
Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Putter
July 14, 2012
Like it every bit as much as my Nike & Cobra putters.
Pros:
good weight and feel. Solid contact.

Scott
MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic good putter
July 13, 2012
Classic looking mallet putter. Putter has a nice easy feel, with an even balanced head that allows for controlled shots. Ball doesn't fly off and is easy to make accurate putts.

Daniel
Swanton, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Classic Mallet
July 9, 2012
Great Classic mallet. Ball rolls well off face and is easy to start on line. Feel for speed control on fast greens is a little tougher than my other putter.
Pros:
Classic mallet look ball rolls well Price
Cons:
may have trouble with lag putts on fast greens gold and silver look may turn off some

Skip
OBX North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Is The One I Was Searching For!!
June 21, 2012
I have been through many putters looking for the one that would deliver the 'magic'. Tried the Scotty Newport (sold it), a Bettinardi (gone), Odyssey 2-ball mallet, TM Rossa Corza, Pings, etc, etc. Got this M1A from RBG on a one-day giveaway deal (sort of on a lark), and I simply cannot believe how this has improved my putting. Something as innocuous and simple as an understated mallet design from the 1950's that, in my opinion, is every bit as good or better than the best offered today. Even my league playing buddies, who delight in ridiculing my legendary bad putting, are commenting on my newfound accuracy and speed. This is definitely in my bag for awhile!
Pros:
Face-balanced design Weight Ease of alignment to putting line Sound (feel) on correctly stroked putts Heel Shaft design Smooth sole for perfect backswing takeaways (doesn't get caught up in fringe grass) ***And no, I don't work for Ray Cook.....
Cons:
Really, not much... It is a tad lighter than the heavies I was putting with (probably the lightest putter I have) but once you get used to that it is a gem!

Tim
Rockford, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
June 14, 2012
It has a very nice feel, I, like the impact of the ball off the club. It has a very true roll.

Connie
Oneonta, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good deal on a putter
June 13, 2012
bought for a prize
Pros:
Price

Kenneth
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Putter
June 13, 2012
Classic design with more feel on putting shots

Roger
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this putter
June 12, 2012
Recently started using this and saw immediate improvement in my putting game. Very well balanced and great feel.

Joe
Twin Falls, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter at a great price
June 12, 2012
I just received this putter to replace my old one. The balance and feel is outstanding and I can't wait to get to the greens!
Pros:
balance feel
Cons:
ugly orange grip

peter murray
north bay, ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Putter,,,,Yessss!!!!
June 9, 2012
Superb balance with a great touch. I love this putter. It has made a huge difference in my greens game. Try it. U wont be disappointed. Long live Ray Cook. Long live The Caveman.
Pros:
Love it all. :ositive here.

John
Christchurch, NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
June 9, 2012
Having got this for free with my order and not really a fan of mallet putters I found this quite easy to use with a good feel.
Pros:
Good feel and value for money if you had to pay for it.
Cons:
Grip

Keith
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Weight and Feel
June 9, 2012
Can't beat this for the price

Jeff
Akron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Putter
June 9, 2012
So far its a well balanced putter. My puts are rolling very true
Pros:
Balance Look
Cons:
Nothing

Curt
Omaha, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
June 4, 2012
I love this putter. I can now hit the ball straighter than the last one I was using. Plus the color scheme rocks
Pros:
Great putter Great price Worth it.

tizzy
Canada
1 Stars
Thank God it's FREE!!
June 1, 2012
This putter arrived to me looking like hell. The shaft is threaded and screws into the mallet. The thread was never put into the shaft correctly, therefore when the shaft in tightened to the mallet head, it isn't square. Thank god it was free. Other then its gross quality, it has great feel, and a nice weight to it.
Pros:
Feel Weight
Cons:
Everything else

A J Price
5 Stars
Classic for a reason!
January 11, 2009
Two-tone scheme frames the ball well and is easy to align, and at this price, you cannot go wrong. Another great deal from \"Scratch\"

Ben SC
5 Stars
Great and Straight
April 8, 2008
Great mallet putter! Easy to align the ball with the hole. It has a terrific soft feel. The ball has never had such a great roll than with this putter. Ray Cook Putters are far superior to any other name brand.

JJ
1 Stars
Ray Cook Rocks
August 19, 2007
Great value in a top notch mallet putter. This is better than those fancy Taylor, Odyssey, Titleist putters you pay 4X. Ray Cook has been making putters for decades, and they are the best.


Page 1 of 1