Account


4 Stars based on 54 reviews
By Mark
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Nice putter
November 13, 2012
Nice all around putter. Used for 2 rounds.
ProsGrip, Price.
ConsSeems a little on the heavy side for me
By Rory (no, not him)
United States
Ugly but effective
November 12, 2012
OK, maybe not actually ugly, but it is not pretty either. If you don't care about looks, then this putter is solid, nicely weighted, comfortable and fairly easy to aim.
Prossolid feel
ConsLooks, the aiming strategy
By Coxet
PA
Classic putter
November 9, 2012
Throw back putter that looks, feels, and sets up well for the eye.
ProsGreat price. Great quality
ConsNot a thing
By Randy
snohomish, Washington
nice feeling putter
November 9, 2012
Love the feel and weight balance of this mallet
Prosweight balance able to get an excellent pendulum going with this putter
ConsNot much to dislike. Maybe the head cover
By Herb Taylor
Montgomery,Al
Ray Cook Putter
November 9, 2012
This putter is as good as any of the so-called great 399,00-499..00
ProsYES!!! It is well balanced, easy to line up. I'm old enough to remember when Ray Cook was THE putter!!
ConsNothing!!!
By Brent
United States
Ray Cook M1-A Mallet Putter
November 9, 2012
Excellent Putter, Great Design & Construction, Big Sweet Spot
ProsGreat Deal Excellent Construction
ConsGreat Putter but came with Ugly Orange Grip other than that no problems
By Jorge
San Mateo, Ca.
Great for the money spent
November 7, 2012
Putter is perfect for me, it has a well balanced feel and has smooth impact on ball. Getting much closer and sinking more than my former putter.
ProsGood balance, comfortable feel on impact.
By Terry
L.A.
Ray Cook M1 A Mallet Putter
November 6, 2012
I've been struggling with my putting lately; so I decided to try a mallet type putter. I was surprised to find a nice feel and balance with this putter. It seems to live up to the reviews. Try it, you'll like it!
ProsLooks, balance and feel
ConsNone
By Dudley Kerr
Northport, Alabama
Review for Ray Cook Mallet P
November 6, 2012
Love this putter! Not missing short puts at all. Long lags are a lot better now. Saving 3-4 strokes a round.
ProsBalance. It just fits me and comfortable in my hands!
ConsNot wild about the orange and white grip but am getting use to it since my putting has improved.
By Roger
Louisville KY
great choice
November 5, 2012
true to form
Prosgreat value for the price
By Dan
West Central Ohio
Good Feeling Putter
November 5, 2012
Has a good feel to it. Could be a little heavier.
By jw dawson
Granbury, texas
ray cook 2010 m1-a putter
November 5, 2012
Excellent putter especially for the money........
Prosafter a little adjusting it sets perfect for me....
By Jeff
Newfoundland, Canada
Great Putter for Great Price
November 5, 2012
I got this putter for 9.99 and really enjoy the weight and quality
Pros- Price - Look - Feel
ConsShipping Cost to Canada
By Rick Weavil
Winston-Salem, NC
Ray Cook M1-A Mallet Putter
November 5, 2012
Looks good, but didn't feel as solid as my Ping Anser Price was great
By Ed BonGiovanni
Potomac Falls, VA.
It's OK, but it hardly FEELS like a mallet
November 5, 2012
. It looks slick and, to be sure, you can putt the ball with it, but to call it a 'mallet' is a gross brag. It's lighter than the putter that came with my Nicklaus set and about the same weight as some of my older, blade putters. I've gone back to my (heavier) putter that came with my set.
ProsIt looks slick.
ConsIt's not NEAR the weight of a mallet putter.
By PHIL CANNELL
HOOD RIVER, OR
Ray Cook 2010 M1-A mallet putter
November 4, 2012
Used this last week in Las Vegas. Good balance. Equally good on fast and slow greens.
Prosweight and balance
Consnothing
By Tim
Reading,Pa.
awesome feeling putter
November 4, 2012
great looking and feeling putter. I put it in my bag right away, thanks.
Proslooks,feel, balance ant the price was right.
By CT
St.Augustine, FL
Balance and Feel are Great!
November 4, 2012
Light, comfortable and balanced.Thanks caveman
ProsPrice Feel Balance
ConsNone
By Reid
St. John's, NL, Canada
Nice putter
August 4, 2012
I got this putter for free with a $90+ purchase. It's a pretty good putter.
ProsWeight
ConsNo mid line to line up your ball with
By Brian
Liberty Township, OH
Good putter
July 31, 2012
This was a free gift and so it's not my regular putter, but I've seen no issues with it when I've given it a try. Nice putter.
By Chuck
Vallejo, CA
Ray Cook Putter
July 22, 2012
Nice putter, has great balance and feel
By Steve
Va
Putter
July 19, 2012
Well made I like the grio
ProsPrice -- FREE Would recomend to someone that likes mallets
ConsNot a fan of the mallet anymore
By paul biso
charlottetown, pe
works great
July 18, 2012
love it
Prosnicely weighted
By Doug
Wooster, Ohio
Nice offer
July 18, 2012
Always wanted a Ray Cook putter just never bought one, have tried several and this one was a free offer with my order and like it very much
ProsGreat offer....good product
By Roger
MN
Nice Putter
July 18, 2012
This is a nice feeling putter. The only thing is I would of liked a alingment mark. Puts well
By robert
washington
surprised!
July 17, 2012
very surprised at how well it hit!
Prosset up well
Consdidnt sound as good as i had hoped.
By mike
gr
putter is ok
July 17, 2012
I got it free with a purchase and its hits well but it has a purple grip
Proshits pretty good
Conspurple grip
By Robert
Elkmont,AL
5 stars for FREE putter!!!
July 16, 2012
July4th free-bee from TheRock! This club will complete a set I have been building for a nephew of mine. Gonna let him take the plastic off, but it appears to be a fine milled face, mallet-weight flatstick....
ProsDid I say FREE
By ian
Ca
Solid
July 16, 2012
Its a classic mallet putter, has good weight to it.
By Jim
Oz, KS
Great putter!
July 16, 2012
This is a beautiful little mallet putter. Mallets are supposedly the best type if you're having any putting problems at all. I liked the design, difference in coloration, and expecially the detail on the housel. Nice grip and head cover complete a very nice package.
ProsSee above
ConsNothing
By joe
Harrisburg, PA
ray cook mallet putter
July 16, 2012
lighter than my old putter, so will take some practice. seems to roll them nicely...
Prosnice smooth action look and feel balance
Consheadcover tight to remove and put on
By Brandon
Buffalo ny
Great putter
July 15, 2012
Was worried about the weight of it but the feel is great rolls good.
ProsLook feel and roll
ConsNon
By steve
canada
loving this putter
July 15, 2012
didn't know i needed a new putter till i got this one!!! my putting has improved a great deal.more accurate feel ,my consistincy has improved .well worth it .took alittle getting used to ,but once i got in tune with it things really started to come together.actually enjoy those challenging long putts now!!
By Josh
louisville
Great product
July 15, 2012
I got this free with my order and its a fantastic putter.
Prosfree, great product
By JRD
Hawaii
awesome putter
July 14, 2012
I had the wooden one he designed like this in '94 and loved it - this I think will out perform it - great balance in the hand perfect for my stroke.
Pros--look -- feel/balance - great ball roll
Consno
By Ron
Nanticoke, PA
BEST PUTTER
July 14, 2012
HELPED MY PUTTING TREMENDOUSLY.
ProsPERFECT BALANCE.
ConsNOTHING
By Bryan
Massachusetts
Solid Putter
July 14, 2012
Like it every bit as much as my Nike & Cobra putters.
Prosgood weight and feel. Solid contact.
By Scott
MN
Classic good putter
July 13, 2012
Classic looking mallet putter. Putter has a nice easy feel, with an even balanced head that allows for controlled shots. Ball doesn't fly off and is easy to make accurate putts.
By Daniel
Swanton, VT
Great Classic Mallet
July 9, 2012
Great Classic mallet. Ball rolls well off face and is easy to start on line. Feel for speed control on fast greens is a little tougher than my other putter.
ProsClassic mallet look ball rolls well Price
Consmay have trouble with lag putts on fast greens gold and silver look may turn off some
By Skip
OBX North Carolina
This Is The One I Was Searching For!!
June 21, 2012
I have been through many putters looking for the one that would deliver the 'magic'. Tried the Scotty Newport (sold it), a Bettinardi (gone), Odyssey 2-ball mallet, TM Rossa Corza, Pings, etc, etc. Got this M1A from RBG on a one-day giveaway deal (sort of on a lark), and I simply cannot believe how this has improved my putting. Something as innocuous and simple as an understated mallet design from the 1950's that, in my opinion, is every bit as good or better than the best offered today. Even my league playing buddies, who delight in ridiculing my legendary bad putting, are commenting on my newfound accuracy and speed. This is definitely in my bag for awhile!
ProsFace-balanced design Weight Ease of alignment to putting line Sound (feel) on correctly stroked putts Heel Shaft design Smooth sole for perfect backswing takeaways (doesn't get caught up in fringe grass) ***And no, I don't work for Ray Cook.....
ConsReally, not much... It is a tad lighter than the heavies I was putting with (probably the lightest putter I have) but once you get used to that it is a gem!
By Tim
Rockford, Illinois
Very Nice
June 14, 2012
It has a very nice feel, I, like the impact of the ball off the club. It has a very true roll.
By Connie
Oneonta, NY
Good deal on a putter
June 13, 2012
bought for a prize
ProsPrice
By Kenneth
Singapore
Nice Putter
June 13, 2012
Classic design with more feel on putting shots
By Roger
Cleveland, Ohio
Love this putter
June 12, 2012
Recently started using this and saw immediate improvement in my putting game. Very well balanced and great feel.
By Joe
Twin Falls, Idaho
Great putter at a great price
June 12, 2012
I just received this putter to replace my old one. The balance and feel is outstanding and I can't wait to get to the greens!
Prosbalance feel
Consugly orange grip
By peter murray
north bay, ontario
Ray Cook Putter,,,,Yessss!!!!
June 9, 2012
Superb balance with a great touch. I love this putter. It has made a huge difference in my greens game. Try it. U wont be disappointed. Long live Ray Cook. Long live The Caveman.
ProsLove it all. :ositive here.
By John
Christchurch, NZ
Great putter
June 9, 2012
Having got this for free with my order and not really a fan of mallet putters I found this quite easy to use with a good feel.
ProsGood feel and value for money if you had to pay for it.
ConsGrip
By Keith
Asheville, NC
Great Weight and Feel
June 9, 2012
Can't beat this for the price
By Jeff
Akron, Ohio
Nice Putter
June 9, 2012
So far its a well balanced putter. My puts are rolling very true
ProsBalance Look
ConsNothing
By Curt
Omaha, NE
Great Putter
June 4, 2012
I love this putter. I can now hit the ball straighter than the last one I was using. Plus the color scheme rocks
ProsGreat putter Great price Worth it.
By tizzy
Canada
Thank God it's FREE!!
June 1, 2012
This putter arrived to me looking like hell. The shaft is threaded and screws into the mallet. The thread was never put into the shaft correctly, therefore when the shaft in tightened to the mallet head, it isn't square. Thank god it was free. Other then its gross quality, it has great feel, and a nice weight to it.
ProsFeel Weight
ConsEverything else
By A J Price
Classic for a reason!
January 11, 2009
Two-tone scheme frames the ball well and is easy to align, and at this price, you cannot go wrong. Another great deal from \"Scratch\"
By Ben SC
Great and Straight
April 8, 2008
Great mallet putter! Easy to align the ball with the hole. It has a terrific soft feel. The ball has never had such a great roll than with this putter. Ray Cook Putters are far superior to any other name brand.
By JJ
Ray Cook Rocks
August 19, 2007
Great value in a top notch mallet putter. This is better than those fancy Taylor, Odyssey, Titleist putters you pay 4X. Ray Cook has been making putters for decades, and they are the best.

Page 1 of 1