50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$69.99
4.5 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Jeff
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
April 3, 2014
Improved my short game tremendously. Never used anything but a pitching wedge before....3 different angles of approach now.

Adrian
Tucson, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
April 2, 2014
These wedges are easy to hit and have a great feel and for the price its a steal. Recommend to anyone looking for a set of wedges.
Pros:
Price, feel, large sweet spot
Cons:
None

Peter
Edmonds, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Wedge Set
March 29, 2014
Just added these to my bag and love the sleek blade design. It's known that your short game is where you make and break your round, and these wedges can be a big part of that

James
Mineral Wells, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EVERY BAG NEEDS THESE
March 28, 2014
These have to be the best feeling wedges I have ever used. Very forgiving, great grips, and great looking.

James
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good to finish out your bag
March 26, 2014
These clubs feel good and perform well enough, especially at the price point. Consistent results. There is a little offset to them and the factory grips are a little small feeling even for standard size. All-in-all these work well enough for most of us and the 50-54-58 better fits the gap from today's PWs.
Pros:
Quality Feel
Cons:
Grip Some rust if you aren't diligent in cleaning

Zach
Magnet , Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alrite
March 11, 2014
Great price and pretty good clubs
Pros:
Gap fly 125 for me
Cons:
Bounce is too much at 16 on sand wedge

DAC
Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel. great buy.
March 5, 2014
Great fell. Great buy.

Mike
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look nice
February 26, 2014
Can't wait to hit them in the spring if it ever gets here.
Pros:
I like the shaft
Cons:
none yet

Adam
Fort Wayne, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feeling and consistent
February 6, 2014
These have a good feel and are consistent between clubs

Derrick Fair
San Diego California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great inexpensive set of wages
January 29, 2014
I receive my clubs on time, they were in wonderful condition wriapped . I have enjoyed playing with them what a great set of wedges great price
Pros:
Great price, great equipment
Cons:
wish I would have them shipped overnight

JP
Faifrfield,Ct.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good degree range
January 23, 2014
Good feel. Ball has a nice release
Pros:
Great value for 3 wedges.

lr
northeast
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price
January 18, 2014
Practice seems OK, can't wait to try on course

christopher lewis
45342
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 17, 2014
Look good and well put together . Haven't been able to hit them yet due to all of the snow we've had in Ohio the last few weeks , but will add to this review once I do.
Pros:
price , look , build quality.

Dennis
Lincoln, NE
2 Stars
Not so good
November 14, 2013
Looks like I'm about the only one who doesn't care much for these. I found them heavy with a bone crunching feel.
Pros:
Low cost
Cons:
Heavy Very, very hard feel

Len
Holmen, wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wedge set 52-56-60
October 27, 2013
Seem to work just fine, my first year playing so just learning how far and how to hit all my clubs.
Pros:
nice clubs
Cons:
just me game

Kirk
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Wedges
October 21, 2013
First time I have used Ray Cook clubs and am really enjoying these. Slightly heavier than what I have been use too but I am finding I can use that to best advantage as I am getting better control.
Pros:
Nice clubs and lovely feel. Cannot beat the price.

Jim
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedges
October 18, 2013
Good wedges for the beginner to the moderately experienced

Jeremy
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
September 11, 2013
Fills a need for 0-90 yards out for me. Shots get up in the air fast and land soft. Highly recommend.

Jonathan
Niagara Falls Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing wedges
August 28, 2013
I was a little worried at first getting these wedges. I have been playing scratch golf for years and last year had my bag stolen and had to replace everything. I miss my trusty rusty wedges but didn't want to spend $200 a wedge. Saw the price and thought I would try them out. They won't let you down. You get the desired spin from them and the ball comes off so true. And for $80 you get 3 essential wedges for yardage from 125 yards and in.
Pros:
The spin. The feel. Not one bad shot with them.

Jim
Midland, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for price
August 24, 2013
I was looking to get a sand wedge and a new pitching wedge. Saw this set and thought I would give them a try. I have golfed with them 3 times now, and like them more each time I use them. Great value. Nicely made clubs

Tom
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wedge set 52-56-60
August 24, 2013
Never had a full set of wedges, just used a standard pw, but have used other golfers wedges to see how I liked them. Bought this set, great price, and am amazed at how this has helped my short game. Others have tried these wedges and they do like them and have told me I made a great buy. .
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
My game

Josh
North dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 8, 2013
I was a very good high school golfer in texas, years ago! I walked on to a major texas university and became their # 1 player . Between life and career my golf habit went away. Twenty years later i have started playing again and have absolutely fallen in love with these cheap ass wedges!!!!!!! They are a very good wedge. Great feel and weight, i have played the clevelands and vockeys, these COOKS are just as good!!! Buy them!!!!! For the money there is not a better wedge!!!!!
Pros:
Great face, feel and playability!!!!!!
Cons:
None yet

John Harwood
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DEAL
August 7, 2013
The Ray Cook club set looks very cool and they work out nice. My short shots are easier to make.
Pros:
Great looks and workmanship.
Cons:
None

John Garner
Pennsylvania, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedges
August 1, 2013
I found the Ray Cook wedges a great bang for the buck. Easy to swing, the first time out I was able to card two pars with approach shots using one of the wedges. As a senior, I've opted for using the 52 & 56 degree wedges [gap & sand] while retaining my pitching wedge from Adams. I find that using the 52 or 56 degree wedge at a short distance using an "arms only' swing to work for me.
Pros:
Easy to swing, good control. Weighting of club works to give a smooth swing through the ball.
Cons:
The 60 degree wedge was less useful for me.

simon
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
July 30, 2013
good weight no need for a sand wedge

Jeff
P.G., UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and Control
July 26, 2013
These iron have really improved my short game. I am consistently closer to the hole with every shot. For the price I was not expecting much, but they are very good quality and I believe I will have them for a very long time.

Brian
GIBBSBORO, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing quality for the price
July 23, 2013
These wedges have instantly improved my short game. Great balance and feel as well as super looks.
Pros:
Look and feel

Randel Currie
Durant Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge set love them
July 22, 2013
I like the 56 degree getting out of sand bunkers a lot better than my old club, and the 52 degree is great for me around 75 to 80 yards from the green. they all feel good when you hit with them.
Pros:
they are easy to hit , I like every thing about them
Cons:
nothing

Randy S in SC
Columbia, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedges, great value.
July 21, 2013
I have been playing Cleveland 900 tour action 56/60 wedges for a while, so I was looking for something to replace them without paying $100 a stick. Out of the box, they were well wrapped. Very nice looking clubs, the finish looks the same as the gun metal Clevelands. I have played 2 rounds with them and they do hit well from the fairway. From around the green the 56 with its large bounce (16) did not work for me very well. I am used to the lower bounce so I would have to play a bit with these wedges to get used to it. Overall they are 4/5 stars for me, mostly due to the high bounce. Also, they are a bit heavier than the Cleveland 900s. Grips are fine. I will probably sell them and get a tighter lower bounce wedge(s). Great value but I am too used to the lighter and tighter wedge. I am a 14 HC.
Pros:
Well built, attractive looking wedges. Solid hits. Great Value.
Cons:
A bit heavy. High bounce at 16.

Sam
Marion, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges
July 20, 2013
So far so good. The lob wedge is easy to hit & rolls nicely.
Pros:
Easy to get up.

BC
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go wrong for the price
July 19, 2013
I finally changed out my collection of mismatched wedges for a nice clean set of Ray Cook's for $70. Only played two rounds but I like the feel of these clubs from the grips all the way to the weight of the heads. Actually got the ball to hop and spin for the first time in a long time. Between these and my new Wilson Staff Di11's my handicap is moving in the right direction. If you're looking to replace your wedges you don't need to look any further or pay double the cost. BC
Pros:
Grip Weight Easy to hit and control
Cons:
nada

Brad
NE Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
July 8, 2013
I was really needing to fill the gap between my PW (48*) and Sand(60*). These wedges fit the bill nicely without breaking the bank. They are a great set of wedges for the price and have helped me with control around the greens.. I actually have preferred hitting them over my Clevelands.
Pros:
-Great feel -Nice control
Cons:
-none

nick
guymon oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
woot
July 2, 2013
great price for the set. wedge grips are excellent. love the matte black finish it doesnt glare. lil hard to get used to the 60, but overall very good set of clubs

Chip
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Product / Great Value
July 1, 2013
For the price you can't beat this set of wedges. Great grips, quality construction, and solid look.
Pros:
Look great, quality materials, great grips

Marty Griffin
Keene New Hampshire.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my bag
June 13, 2013
The Milled wedge is a great addition to my bag. Really needed a club for 110yds and in. Took few buckets and rounds to get a good feel for the club. Confident I will be able to shave a few strokes off my round. My short game has become that much stronger adding this club to my bag.
Pros:
Weight, feel, and forgiveness.

James
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the money they are as good as it gets
May 31, 2013
These wedges have great feel to them, and great spin control. They perform well for both chipping and pitch shots as well as full length wedge shots. The set of three was under a hundred dollars so they are very cost effective. I would recommend these wedges to anyone from single digit to high handi-capper.
Pros:
Spin control Great price
Cons:
Slightly heavier than some other wedges

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbeatable value
May 20, 2013
These are really nice wedges and a great price for a set of 3

Mr. Hopkins
Canajoharie, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Regrets.
May 16, 2013
I bought these clubs to fill out my bag and replace some random wedges I bought on eBay. Good decision. Clubs are evenly balanced with a solid weight and feel. They have excellent grips and generate good backspin. Versatile shot possibilties from out in the fairway or around the green. Just let the club do the work.
Pros:
Solid construction Well balanced Handsome

Jacques
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
May 11, 2013
I have had name brand golf wedges but theses Ray Cook wedge work for my short game better than a dozen other wedges that I have in the garage. The 56 with the 16 bounce work fantastic for the Phil Rogers, one wedge short game system around the greens, the bounce rely works well slide under the ball and gives me a high soft lob and very little roll. It's has taken 5 storks of my last 6 rounds. work on tight lies heave rough.
Pros:
Just what I need
Cons:
Nothing all good

Jason Bramblett
Winder, Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasently surprised
May 1, 2013
I replaced my old ram wedges with these new ray cook wedges. The first thing i noticed was the grips, awesome looking and great feel. The milled face improved my accuracy on chips and helps me get spin on longer shots. Way better than my old ram wedges. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because I've never used a $150 wedge, who knows, it may be even better.
Pros:
Grip, milled face, accuracy.
Cons:
None yet.

James Lapp
Coshocton,Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Wedges
April 25, 2013
Iam very impressed with the feel and spin I get with these new wedges.
Pros:
The feel and control

Brad
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge Set
April 15, 2013
I feel like these wedges are just as good as any other brand out there for a good price.

ed
hesperia,ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
work awesome
April 15, 2013
works great good price exactly what my short game needed

Dylan
San Marcos, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Lob
April 15, 2013
Great feel, great grip. Really helped me 40 yards and in where it was tough for me to use judgement with a sand wedge. dropped my score a few shots due to a better short game around the greens.
Pros:
Great feel Great grip Great price
Cons:
none

ken
naples, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
March 18, 2013
Solid club for the price
Pros:
Pro is the price, con is the weight

Greg Gainey
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
February 9, 2013
I've used a much more expensive brand for years and these out performed them by quite a bit. I'm going to get them customized but for the money you just can't beat Ray Cook.
Pros:
Great feel.
Cons:
Nothing.

warren
irving, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
January 11, 2013
I am very happy with these clubs.

Ian
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value Wedge
December 19, 2012
Good wedge for the money - head is heavier than my Nike wedge, but accurate and good spin from the grooves.
Pros:
Value Additional weight feels solid.
Cons:
Not much

B
H
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!!
December 18, 2012
3 quality wedges for $80.00!!! Look good and work just as good as other more expensive ones.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
none

Bill
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
December 1, 2012
good value, face is a bit smaller than other wedges I own, and it is also a bit heavy. Other wise the feel is solid, grips are solid, well built and is a great buy for someone just starting to mess around with higher lofts besides a pitching wedge.
Pros:
great value, solid build
Cons:
none

Dustin
Fairfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
true distance
November 21, 2012
For what you are paying for three wedges, I would highly recommend. True distance, comfortable grip for the few rounds I have played with them so far.

phil
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
November 18, 2012
it took probably 2 or 3 games but these are great wedges for the money and found the grips great
Pros:
feel weight easy to hit consistent yardage
Cons:
did not have any dislikes

George
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs---Great Value
November 4, 2012
The Ray Cook wedges are very impressive. The ball flies well off the face and stops fast on the greens. Had pricier Calaway and Cleveland wedges in the past and these are better and less money. Have placed several orders for a variety of products and your service and prices have been excellent.
Pros:
Great feel and look and the ball flies well and stops quick.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedge
June 19, 2012
I personally prefer silver, but if you like the dark finish that will not change over time these are great. The feel is ideal, nice and easy to flight to the ball with


Page 1 of 1