4 Stars based on 119 reviews
By Terry
Youngstown, OH
Ray Cook Golf balls
November 12, 2015
Decent ball - average in distance
ProsFor the price, the ball is actually good
By Jason
Killen, AL
May 23, 2014
These balls were/are surprising good. My regular ball is the B330 Bridgestone. I'm not going to say these are as good (to me), but for an every day ball, I think they are a pretty good bargain. I logged in to buy more and they are sold out.... Guess some others feel the same way.
ProsPrice Distance/Carry Feel
By Donovan
Buffalo, NY
Soli Golf Balls for the Price
May 23, 2014
I got a discounted dozen and these played just fine. I play with HEX balls now but would still recommend these as a nice, affordable option for any golfer.
By Adam
Montclair, NJ
Decent, but less expensive for a reason
May 13, 2014
These are decent golf balls, but I didn't find them as responsive as the Calloway HEX I normally use. They're cheaper for a reason, but still a good buy.
By David
Bristol, TN
Balls roll....balls go far....
May 8, 2014
Better than I expected.....especially for the price.
By Peter
Free balls!
May 7, 2014
Can't complain about free balls! This three piece ball actually feels and plays great.
ProsThey were free!
By joshua
dupo, IL
nice golf balls
April 10, 2014
good balls and you cant beat free. play like any other upper mid grade ball.
Prosgood feel. nice control.
By John
United States
Got for free
April 7, 2014
Got for free so i cant really complain about them. hits like your average golf ball. i dont get a lot of backspin personally so i cant say much about that aspect. seems to roll out fine on longer shots. not worth $30 in my opinion
By Albert
San Antonio, TX
April 4, 2014
I am still testing them out, but so far I am pleased with the feel around the greens.
ProsPrice Feel
ConsNone yet
By Sean
SOlid 4 star
March 28, 2014
Very good for its price. Little bit hard but handles spin really well
Chicago, Il
Great balls
March 25, 2014
Great feel and distance. Nuff said
By Shep
Salt Lake City, UT
Pleasantly surprised
March 25, 2014
I had never heard of Ray Cook golf balls, but since they were free, I decided to try them. They performed admirably and i would place them in the category of a Top Flite Gamer. I certainly wouldn't pay full price for them, however.
By Clifford Altschull
Delray Beach, Florida
Great Balls For The Money
March 25, 2014
These balls came to me free as part of a special promotion. I really didn't expect them to be that great...........but amazingly I would put them in the category of Noodle, Titlest NXT, etc. Decent feel, good distance and good spin.
ProsGood distance, good spin, good feel and generally a reliable ball comparable to the Noodle, Titlest NXT etc.
By Benjie
Rockland, Maine
Good spring Ball
March 25, 2014
Good ball for "Plug Season"
Conslittle firm for my feel
By Larry
Augusta, GA
Good golfball for the price I paid
March 25, 2014
I got these golf balls as a bonus with my last order, so they were free. They are pretty good balls, just a little less performance (spin) than I expect from the balls I purchase. I am not sure I would pay nearly $30 for a dozen of these, but they are a good golf ball in the secondary tier of performance balls.
By Wesley
Huntsville, Alabama
Pretty Good
March 23, 2014
I received these for free with an order I placed and I was quite surprised when I opened them up. They're a pretty good ball and I use them for practice in the backyard.
ProsReasonably priced
By wes
north dakota
free balls
March 21, 2014
got for free. will see how they play if spring ever gets here.
By Chris
Ontario, Canada
Ray Cook Golfballs
March 21, 2014
Received free from RBG as part of a promotion. Balls fly well, but couldn't seem to get any stopping power with them. Felt hard off the clubface. Took them with me to a course that is known for using up a lot of golf balls and it didn't disappoint..... didn't hurt so much and didn't spend a lot of time looking for the lost ones.....
Prosfree with promotion
By Ed
United States
Excellent balls
March 21, 2014
I got a free dozen of these balls with the purchase of a box of a different balls as a promotion. Excellent ball. Like it better than the other ones I originally ordered.
Proslong off the tee
By Greg
Shelbiana, KY
Nice practice ball
March 20, 2014
Good ball for practicing. Plus they were free w/ purchase.
By Lamor
nsw australia
March 20, 2014
first use was a birdie in the first hole. that was my first birdie in the last 2 months. this ball gives me more confidence towards my swing.
Prosgood trajectory
Consnone so far
By John
Glendale, CA
Good enough balls
March 19, 2014
Can't complain since I got these free with paid order
ProsNot too hard/soft
By c
not bad for the price
March 18, 2014
pretty solid ball
By Mark
First time using the ball
March 18, 2014
This is the first time I've used the Ray Cook golf balls. For the price, can't beat it. I'm not a golf ball snub, so new golf balls with a reasonable price tab are good enough for me.
By Anthony Lepordo
The Villages, Florida
Promo Balls
March 18, 2014
I prefer a softer ball, but got great distance, Can't complain for getting them free
ProsLonger distance
ConsHard as a rock
By John
What a deal!
March 18, 2014
Got them for free just by adding to the cart. Can't beat that deal. Not a bad ball.
ProsDecent ball. They were free!
By Bill I Hall
Pittsboro, NC
Not bad
March 17, 2014
Not as long as the pro v 1's i normally use but not a bad alternative.
By frank
buffalo ny
March 17, 2014
By Charles
Andale, KS
Good looking golf balls
March 16, 2014
purchased these for my wife. have not hit them yet as it is cold in Kansas. She likes the design of the ball. for the price, good golf ball. Only reason for not 5 stars is that she have not hit them yet.
By Ed
Los Andeles
unexpectedly good.
March 16, 2014
Got these free and are as good or better than any top line ball I've played. Great for senior player. Great distance and good chipping control.
By Gary
United States
Good balls
March 16, 2014
Good balls, but they still find the woods and water and I know it couldn't be the guy swinging the club.
By Mark
United States
Good balls
March 16, 2014
Gave them a 5 cause I got them free...But they are decent ..
By Al
Houston Texas
Seem good.
March 15, 2014
Good ball.
ProsSeem well built haven't used them yet but will soon.
By Mark
Middletown, oh
Ok balls...a little harder feel than I like
March 15, 2014
I like a ball that has a bit of feel. These are a bit harder than I like...they had decent distance and they were ok on short shots but nothing special on either account
By Danielson
St. louis, MO
My new favorite ball
March 15, 2014
Feels like a Pro-V for half the cost!
By Anthony
Eau Claire, WI
not bad
March 15, 2014
Seem like a decent ball. Haven't played outdoors yet but hit them into my net. Waiting till the snow melts to give them a go.
ProsCheap 3 peice
ConsSurlyn cover
By Lee
Great ball
March 14, 2014
For a 16 hcp, this ball feels the same as a Pro-V. love it.
Prospriced well for an 3 pc ball. soft feel. nice spin
By Al
Long and far
March 14, 2014
Inexpensive with exploding results
By Robbie A.
Swan Point,MD
They were free
March 14, 2014
I wouldn't use them but they are fine for my kids. Good distance but hard to work.
not bad at all
March 14, 2014
i'm a lady golfer and used to soft feel balls for women. i got these balls free from rock bottom. they are not bad at all. :) thank you rockbottom!
By Alain Roberge
Daytona Beach
Ray Cook Golf- Three Piece Premium Golf Balls
March 14, 2014
It was a gift. Thanks
By Zachary
Got balls free with purchase
March 14, 2014
Cant beat a free box of balls with your order.
By Tim
Fort Wayne, IN
Nice surprise
March 13, 2014
Good value ball. Really surprises with performance on distance and feel.
ProsNice feel to this ball. Nice around and on the green, without sacrificing distance. Great ball for medium swing speeds.
ConsMay not be the best option for the long knockers. Softer feel. But certainly a great option for the vast majority of players.
By Brian
Chehalis WA
Free Golf Balls
March 13, 2014
They were free with my order.
ProsThey were free, what else can I say.
By eric
denver, co
new balls to play
March 13, 2014
great ball. surprised how nice hit and played..Cant believe it was free. would pay calloway price for it.
ProsHow can you not like a free dozen balls that play great
By Michael
New Mexico
No Complaints
March 13, 2014
Free golf balls are always welcome here. Just a nice ball. Not a top shelf ball, but not a top rock either. Good distance, feels a little firm with the wedge and putter.
By Ayesijuan
Shoots straight and long
March 13, 2014
Good distance and fly straight
Prosgreat feel off tee and they were free with my purchase of new driver
ConsI am used to playing with yellow balls
By Scup
Great Lakes State
Great rock at great price
March 13, 2014
This ball has preformed well! It is long off the tee, with low spin-confirmed by indoor trackman testing. The ball is workable with irons and even checks on greens
ProsPrice, price and price. Performs very well Cover is durable
ConsNot available in Orange
By Dave
Great inexpensive ball
March 13, 2014
A little hard but good feel off the tee. Best free ball ever!
By jim
littleton, CO
Free Balls? Whoo!
March 12, 2014
Can't wait to try these out. Come on Sun, melt snow melt.
Prosseriously, they were free!
Conshate to admit that I have actually shopped elsewhere
By Adam
Fort Wayne, IN
True roll
March 12, 2014
Have used these to practice chipping and putting and they have performed very well
ProsTrue roll
By Bill Wesslund
Portland, OR
Good Golf Balls
March 12, 2014
Not knowing the brand, I would not have purchased them, but they play just fine. They were a free add on with another purchase. Don't know if I would buy them, but might at a good price.
ConsNo name brand
By Shawn
United States
Ray Cook Golf Balls
March 12, 2014
I haven't had a chance to try these on the course yet, but when you get something free with any purchase, it's gotta be good.
By Kenton
Ray cook balls
March 12, 2014
The balls seem nice. Come off the club face softly. I have not had a chance to use them on the course yet in Iowa, But hopefully they feel like they do chipping in the basement
ProsSoft feel
By Justin
Henderson, NV
Nice free dozen!
March 11, 2014
I really don't like spending a bunch of money on balls so getting these for free is great! I haven't hit with them yet but I don't see why they wouldn't be great
By Jeremy
West Norriton, PA
Played nice
March 11, 2014
I only played one round but they felt nice off the tee. The ground was too wet to get a real feel.
Prosfelt nice of the tee. Price
By Alan
Decent ball
March 11, 2014
Couldn't really tell the difference between this and other mid priced balls.
By dennis bogus
malbourne fl
Nice ball flies okay.
March 11, 2014
Consdid not send towel that suppsed to be free.
By Robert Auger
March 11, 2014
I gained 20 yards of the tee.
ProsLong. Durable. Spin.
By Justin
upstate NY
great ball
March 11, 2014
Ball plays really well !
By Justin
Little Rock, AR
Not bad
March 10, 2014
Good ball to knock the rust off this spring
By Simon
Ann Arbor, MI
Thanks for the balls!
March 10, 2014
Always good to get some free balls to use.
By Kevin
Jefferson Hls, PA
Great Value
March 10, 2014
Golf balls are a great value
By Dawn
Springfield IL
Can't wait to drive this ball
March 10, 2014
I hope to get on the course real soon with the nice weather we've had recently so I'll give an update as soon as I can on the performance of this ball.
By Mike
A very good ball
March 9, 2014
I have just played a sleeve of these balls but they are a quality ball. I think that most golfers don't need the spin of the PRO V1 and these balls do have a really good feel.
ProsFeel, distance
ConsHard to spin on the greens.
By Tracy DeBusk
Kernersville, NC
Good Ball
March 9, 2014
Haven't played a lot with these but what I have hit of them, they seem to respond pretty well and fairly soft.
By Clyde
Flint Mi
I like the feel of the balls
March 8, 2014
I think the ball play well.
ProsRock bottom does good deal . well worth the time and money
By coldknife
Great Deal
March 8, 2014
Have not hit them yet but for free I'm sure I cannot complain.
By Ron
Can't beat free golf balls
March 8, 2014
Unless you are a single handicap, enjoy the use of free golf balls. I find more of the high priced golf balls in the woods than the cheaper brands. Have not used these on the course yet but putting with them seems to be ok
Montoursville, PA
Nice Golf Ball
March 8, 2014
Decent ball at a great price
By Mr. Z
Good ball
March 8, 2014
Good distance and feel around the greens.
By Mweins
Good ball at the special offer
March 8, 2014
Regular price seems high
By Giovanni Virga
Golf balls
March 7, 2014
Good ball
By Brian
El Paso, TX
Great balls
March 7, 2014
Great balls and free you cant beat that
By Greg
Free Balls can't beat that
March 7, 2014
Have yet to play them so I really can not give a good review. They look good, and can not beat the price.
By Ed
new york
A Good Feel
March 6, 2014
Great control around the greens.
ProsThey were free
By Dave
Chillicothe, OH
.high energy ball
March 6, 2014
A great ball to hit. Putts true off the club. Well made ball, has lots of energy when it leaves the club
By matt
s abington,pa
March 5, 2014
looks like great balls for the!!!
By Mike
Ocean, NJ
Surprisingly Good
March 4, 2014
I normally play premium 3 piece balls (pro v1, tp3, etc.) and I was a little skeptical at first but these balls have very similar distances and trajectories as compared to other high end balls. The cover is a little harder which you feel slightly but the tingyness is what tells you that. Overall though, great ball for a ridiculously low price.
ProsGood Distance Good Trajectory Awesome value
ConsSurlyn cover instead of Urethane Lacks some of the softness Louder than other balls
By Gordon Myers
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Good Balls
March 4, 2014
They fly just as far as the balls I hit. For the price you get them there a good buy.
By Jesse
Sacarmento, ca
Very good balls
March 4, 2014
These balls have soft feel, just as good as Titleist Velocity.
By Don M
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
The Ray Cook Brand
March 4, 2014
I cannot wait until this weather breaks and we can get out on the course. Looking forward to use these golf balls. I have purchased other Ray Cook items and am very pleased with them.
By big p
nice feel
March 4, 2014
nice feel a rookie player so i lose lots of golf balls..
By john
sharpsville pa.
free is good
March 4, 2014
havent had a chance to play them yet but they are white and round
By Jeff
Sheldon, IA
Good Feel
March 3, 2014
I am a titlist NXT golfer. These hit just about as nice for a great price.
By Byron
Portland, Maine
Nice balls
March 2, 2014
These balls came free with my order so I really can't complain. They feel a little heavy/dead but they actually played really well.
By Sonny
The Villages,Fl.
New ball
March 1, 2014
Just played my first round with these new balls , I play Wilson DUO most of the time , these balls have good feel off the club like the DUOs. Shot 1 overpar today .I think I will keep useing these new balls for while.
Prosgood feel off the club
By Douglas
Sebring, FL
Excellent for the price
February 26, 2014
Got these on a promo (free with any purchase), played them today; great distance off any club. Putted true (went where I aimed anyway), great value even at the regular price. Love `em.
By David
Venango, PA
Pro v1 or RAY COOK 3 Piece?
February 25, 2014
Okay, Who in their right mind would compare these balls to a pro v1? Well maybe you should. Let's say your the guy who shoots in the mid 90's ( with a few mulli's )..Does that mean your can't play a tour ball? Nope, you can pay $50.00 a dozen if you want, but please don't think that you will magically play better. You see golf balls don't spin unless you know how to put spin on the ball, they don't go straight unless you hit them straight, and they won't go farther (much anyway) until you improve your swing. So if you are a high handicapper, play these, save your money, and think about getting some lessons..You will be glad you did!
ProsI don't think you can find a better ball in this price range
By Augie
Manchester, NH
Nice ball
February 24, 2014
good distance
By Mark
Wappingers Fl, NY
February 22, 2014
Good quality
By Matt
February 12, 2014
soft feel
By Doug
Dalton, GA
Good ball for the money
January 23, 2014
Only played once since I received but well pleased with the overall performance for the price.
ProsGenerates decent spin Did not loose distance of the tee definitely price for a three piece ball
ConsFor this price,not really any.
Okay for the $
January 8, 2014
For $10/dozen they are ok. But I agree they feel dead or heavy off of the clubface. If you are a decent golfer, i think you should p;lay a better ball.
ConsFeel Lack of Distance
By Mark
San Diego, CA
Just OK
January 4, 2014
Not a lot of control. I will likely use around risk shots until used up.
ProsHave not seen any others on course, (I have hit someone elses ProV-1)
ConsNot much control, ball tends to hit dead.
By Mike Percy
Omaha NE
Only $10 but NOT soft like a ProV1 like others have said. (Duh! They're only $10!)
December 3, 2013
Only $10 but NOT soft like a ProV1 like others have said. (Duh! They're only $10!)
ProsPrice and customization
ConsNot a tour ball, but you should already know that before you got to this page
By Gage
Altamonte Spg, FL
Decent golf balls at a good price.
October 24, 2013
To me they feel much like a Titleist NXT. They are not exactly high spin but they feel pretty solid in all areas of the course.
ProsPrice, Look, Good Distance,
ConsJust a hair harder then I expected, less spin (but plenty when you consider the price)
By Les
VaBch VA
Best 4 the $$$
October 24, 2013
I'm a bogey golfer...sometimes I even do better than that. I play with excellent golfers, one even carries a PGA Card. I gave him a sleeve of these balls and took away his Pro V's. There wasn't anything he could do with his Pro V's that he couldn't do with this ball. But he said he'd stick with his Titleist...status you understand. When these are on sale I get at least 6 dozen...I don't get Pro V's for free.
ProsThey go where I hit them...which means some get wet and some get lost and I don't feel like I just wasted my $$$. When I hit it good it goes long and straight and if I am on line with the right distance and hit the little ball first...they hold the green. I don't think you can ask for more than that at my level.
By Eric
Albuquerque, NM
Great golf balls
August 16, 2013
Awesome overall performance. I don't think they fly as far off the driver but the sacrifice of a few yards is straight flight and consistantly being in the short grass. Terrific feel for chipping and putting. A fantastic three-piece ball at an unbelievable price.
By Peter
New zealand
Ray Cook Premium golf Balls
August 3, 2013
Great feel, good all round ball, I really believe it has helped my game. Will purchase again
By Cavemann
Dallas, Tx.
Excellent Value
July 17, 2013
Gave these a try and I'm glad I did. I got good distance off the tee and great feel around the green. Putts rolled true. Hopefully they stay in production for awhile.
ProsAs good as any ball I've played
By George3
Savannah, GA
Good Goilf Balls
July 17, 2013
Distance is very good. Doesn't backspin much on short chips, like some of the more expensice balls, but overall a terrific value and a good ball for the lmoney.
ConsCould be alittle softer
By Richard
Excellent ball for the price!
July 6, 2013
Picked up a doesn't with my last order, and didn't miss anything from more expensive balls with big promises. I have played several rounds with these and have gotten distance, accuracy, and feel around the greens.
By K Dubs
Good balls
July 3, 2013
For the money, best balls I've played.
By Chuck
Great ball for the price
June 28, 2013
Enjoyed playing these balls.
By Chris B
Portsmouth, VA
Thanks for the free balls!
June 27, 2013
Pretty nice balls for the price, even better when they were free!
By Taylor
June 26, 2013
Overall very impressed with these balls. Was a little skeptical since they were a freebie promo however i have been using these quite often lately and they have a great feel!
ProsGreat feel good distance nice control price
By Paul
Las Vegas, NV
Decent Balls
June 25, 2013
These are pretty decent balls, they have a good feel to them off the driver and on the green. They aren't top of the line, but with my game they are great since I can lose them in the drink while I drink and not get upset!
ProsFeel on the green Feel off the tee Inexpensive
ConsHaven't made me a scratch golfer!
By mike
Its a golf ball.
June 25, 2013
Nothing impressive about this ball, except the price. Feels like a DT solo.
ConsNo spin, even off the wedges.
By Rifae
Hamilton, New Zealand
Golf Balls
June 24, 2013
Awesome. Soft and good control
By Nathan
Adelaide South Australia
excellent balls
June 24, 2013
pleasure to hit
By Adam Kenner
Prescott, AZ
Pretty good golf balls
June 24, 2013
I played my first round with these balls and shot the best round of my life....78!! I dont think it had a ton to do with the ball itself...but they certainly didnt hurt. Good distance, rolls true on the greens. Can't beat the price
ProsOverall solid ball
Consscuffs pretty easily
By paul
janesville, wi.
ray cook golf balls
June 24, 2013
I didn't really find anything outstanding about this ball. if anything it felt a little better off the irons than it did off the driver.
Prosthe price is nice
Consnothing really
By James D.
Amherst, NY
Decent ball
June 23, 2013
I got these for free with an iron purchase. I normally play premium balls and was not expecting much. These are quite playable. The offer precise flight, good distance and spin decently. They do not spin as much as the best premiums around the green and are not as soft.
ProsPrice, value Precise flight Spin
ConsGreenside spin could be better. Firm feel
By Chris
Normal, Illinois
Nice set of balls
June 22, 2013
I received these for free with my order. Very nice quality.
ProsPrice Ball flight
By Randy
W. Hollywood
Great distance and Spinn
June 22, 2013
This ball competes with the best. It has great distance along with control and spin that fits your playing abilities. Try the Ray Cook ball before you spend three times the money on a ball that will give you nothing more then this ball.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Middle of the road...
May 29, 2013
I like to try out new golf balls whenever possible and I generally like Ray Cook gear (except flask belts and bottle opener hats). I actually found one of these on the course recently and played about 6 holes with it. The ball had decent distance and spin. Nothing overwhelming but nothing terrible either. The cover seemed to hold up well, despite a tree hit. Not a bad ball at this price.
ProsWorks ok
By Chop
Barstow, CA
May 19, 2013
Don't know much about golf balls and haven't compared this one. But i like it, especially for the price. Comes off the putter very nicely on the greens.
Pros Feel great on greens.
By Scott W
Anchorage, AK
More Reliable than Premium
July 26, 2012
I usually pay a Bridgestone Tour B330-RX. I decided to try this for fun. At the price, who could blame me? I played this ball yesterday for a full round. It had a hard core feel with a tacky covering. The ball played long and despite hitting a tree the cover lasted 16 holes (I donated a ball on the second hole to a local river). The ball did not appear to spin significantly on short shots. It did, however, putt very well, I would say lively.
ProsLong and durable Price
ConsNever felt the ball compress on drives.

Page 1 of 1