50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$199.99
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Ken J
Saint John, in
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs at a great price
August 18, 2014
My son loves the clubs

CowboyTy
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs for a Great Price
August 8, 2014
After looking for a few weeks for cheap LH clubs I came across Rock Bottom and these clubs. I decided to give them a chance since I am knew to golfing. From my limited experience they seem to hit better than expected from $100 clubs!
Pros:
Price

Rich
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Starter Set
August 5, 2014
You get what you pay for and I'm impressed! Full set with stand up bag. The irons hit well and the only upgrade I will be making in the future is the driver.
Pros:
Great bang for buck.

roger king
st louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
July 22, 2014
I have played about 40 holes with these so far and theyve been good. Agree with others that the paint on putter does chip easily, I dont care about paint though.

Travis
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good clubs for price
May 27, 2014
I had a 20yr old set and broke down for these. I dont play alot. Maybe a couple times a month. After playing a few rounds i sure can tell a difference. Good clubs for beginners/people who dont play much too get really good.
Pros:
Good clubs for price. Cant go wrong!
Cons:
Like other reviews say...putter paint chips easily. Need a putter cover!

Tim
Endicott, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Beginner Set
May 2, 2014
First off, I really like this set. It hits well for a beginner. I recommend them for anyone starting out and want a forgiving set of clubs while you master your fundamentals.

Adam
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Set
March 27, 2014
I am new to golf this year and I was looking for a nice set that wouldn't break the bank. I am very happy with the quality of these clubs. The bag is also very nice. A lot of my buddies who have been playing for awhile were rather surprised at the quality of these clubs. So as long as I keep hitting some straight I'll continue to be happy.
Pros:
Perfect set for a beginner like myself
Cons:
Non

Danniel
Goldsboro, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Starter Set
March 16, 2014
As a complete set this is good for beginners. I just started golfing again and had to start from scratch, the bag is very good quality and the irons are awesome. However the driver will definitely need replaced after refining your swing. Everything else is good enough to keep around until another good deal on clubs comes up. I've heard a lot of complaints about rock bottom golf shipping but I can tell you I had no problems. My order was shipped to my house within a few days.
Pros:
Good irons, hybrid and fairway. Stand bag is sturdy and has plenty of storage pockets.
Cons:
Driver's shaft is a little bit too flexible for my swing.

Joseph
Milpitas, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SOLID beginner clubs!
March 5, 2014
I bought these clubs back in November 2013 and I must say that I've been hitting the ball great! These clubs are amazing for the price! I'm now on my 4th month using them and I feel that I've gotten used to them. Such a great buy!

Corey
Amarillo, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the irons
February 7, 2014
So far I love these set of clubs. I only got to play one round of golf with them before winter hit hard. The irons are really good. I havent used to the driver or fairway wood because i use a Nike and Taylor driver that i have set for fade shots and long shots. I use a Cobra 3 hybrid and no fairway woods, all of which I have purchased through Rockbottom. Like i say, I love the irons so far. I purchased a set of Ray Cook wedges to add to this set. The bag with this set of clubs is pretty sharp looking and serves its purpose. Its actually in better shape than an Adams bag i was using. Overall i love the irons, Havent really tried out the hybrid yet but will soon as the snow melts. I am becoming a big fan of Ray Cook products. Everything but my drivers are Ray Cook brand.
Pros:
The irons, the price, the quality.
Cons:
none as of now

Mar
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clubs
January 1, 2014
Fantastic mate couldn't be any happier with the clubs. Arrived in perfect condition and before Christmas

(N)
wales. united kingdom
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great set of clubs
December 11, 2013
excellent service. great product for the money.

Stephen
North Port, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 14, 2013
What a great beginners set. Comes with everything you need to get started in the world of golf. Been to the driving range 4 times and these clubs hit long and feel nice
Pros:
Great looking clubs High quality bag Head covers
Cons:
Need putter cover

Julian
San Diego, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome set!!
October 17, 2013
I recently purchased my new Ray Cook set, and I love it. I was looking at other sets locally where I live but decided to purchase this one, best choice hands down. Anyone who what's a starter set, definetly choose this one, and best part is it doesn't look or perform like a starter set. 5starz in my book.!!

Nick
North Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
September 25, 2013
I bought these clubs on low budget and I am not in the least bit disappointed. Very forgiving if you are an average golfer like myself. I would recommend these to anyone thinking about getting into the game or for those who enjoy playing but are on a low budget.
Pros:
Very Forgiving, Inexpensive yet good quality.

Rick DeLorme
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set at an awesome price
September 21, 2013
Can't complain about anything. My 18 year old son is hitting them great. I have Callaway X-14's and I really like these at a bargain basement price. No one should hesitate on this set as all the reviews tell the story. Can't believe Rock bottom can sell them so cheap, but hey, like their name, they are Rock Bottom.
Pros:
Very nice to the eye set. I like the hybrids in place of the 4 and 3 irons.
Cons:
None so far.

R W
Roland, OK
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Clubs
September 8, 2013
Like these clubs, good price, be sure to get a putter cover, finish chips easily

John
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set
September 3, 2013
The set looks really nice and the bag is great. The paint does chip easily off of the putter, but that's minor to me. This is my first set of clubs and so far i am very happy with them.

Newbie
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great starter set
August 24, 2013
I brought this set for my as his first full size set of clubs. The set looks very nice and comparable to more expensive current clubs. So far he has used them several times done and he really likes them.
Pros:
Price, modern look and feel
Cons:
Putter chips easily

John
Newmarket, ON, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LH and Wow!
August 3, 2013
I golf a few times a year and this set looked great, great reviews, great price ... I ordered on a Wednesday and got them on Friday - just in time for the long weekend! They are absolutely incredible. I couldn't pick up such quality here for under $350. Clubs feel great and bag is beyond what i thought in terms of quality. I'm excited to golf more and now I'm armed to attacked the sub 100 score ... hey, you gotta start somewhere. Now, I'm off to the driving range to practice. FYI ... When you order the set, take advantage and order shirts, balls, hats, gloves -shipping rate barely changes. A+ all the way!
Pros:
For the price, the quality is fantastic. Hybrid, driver, oversize irons, and the bag! My Ray Cook's turn heads and I even look marvellous with them.
Cons:
It's raining and I will have to go indoors to practice. What cons? - Life is good!

Jim
Frederick, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice set
August 2, 2013
For that price, it is a great all in one beginner set. Bought it for a buddy who had a garage sale set. He loves them and they are very modern looking, especially the driver, woods and putter.

Brian
Duncan, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Budget Set
July 20, 2013
Purchased these to have a second set. Something to travel with and was very surprised. These are actually very good clubs and for the price they are excellent. Finally played a round with them and I was pleased with every club in the bag. I few more rounds and I think my score will be very close to the clubs I normally use. If you need a second set or even a a great set on a budget this is an excellent deal. The bag is actually great quality as well this set is a steal.
Pros:
Look Feel Build Bag

.Mo
BFE New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome starter set
July 9, 2013
great clubs once I figured out how to hit them. putter coating was chipped on arrival but that's not a big deal for me and doesn't affect your short game. I'm a beginner but the bag and clubs look pretty swanky. lots of room. well organized pocket placement. The driver hits great. hybrid hits great. irons are awesome. More experienced friends of mine commented on the look and feel of the driver, saying he could probably crush it off the tee based on the rigid but forgiving flex for amateurs just swinging it in the yard. I'm very happy with the purchase and product overall and would recommend them to anyone. ordered on a Tuesday, got them Friday.

Austin
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set
July 9, 2013
I absolutely love this set. This is my first set of clubs that I've owned and I love them so far. It is a great set to start off with. The design and look of these clubs are also great. They definitely look really cool. The bag looks great and has a plenty of pockets and has a spot for every club and more. It is definitely worth the money.
Pros:
The look of the clubs The sound of the driver The bag is great
Cons:
The paint has chipped a little bit No sand wedge

Chris B
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Clubs Feel Great, Great Price!
June 27, 2013
I've played before a handful of times with various clubs, these are the first I've bought. The bag is beautiful, has TONS of pockets of all shapes and sizes (even a pen/cil hole!). The clubs feel great, but I don't know enough to say anything about the performance intelligently. Would DEFINITELY recommend these to a friend getting started like me!
Pros:
Quality, ability to buy balls and tees and walk out on the course with a fairly complete bag!
Cons:
Nothing!

Craig
West Jordan, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Deal, Great Clubs!!!!
June 14, 2013
I bought this set to start out, I am an OK golfer, so I didn't want to spend a ton, but this seemed like a good medium. I have increased my distance, accuracy, and overall game play. I can't recommend this set enough. The bag is awesome, tons of pockets, the stand is nice as well. I like the fact there are multiple dividers for all the clubs. My only con is the flexibility of the driver shaft. I have a really fast swing ( i know, slow down) and it is hard to correct the fade/draw it creates. However it is something which can be corrected with the right swing. This set will for sure serve me well for years. I have played about 10-12 times with it so far and have seen a definite improvement from my old set!! Don't pass this deal up!
Pros:
Beautiful set of clubs Nice bag I like the complete set Seems durable Great price
Cons:
Flex of the driver shaft I waited too long to purchase!!!

Tibo
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great Set !!
May 29, 2013
I've been playing for a while with an old Swilken set and a friend of mine recommended me Rock Bottom, got on, found a Ray Cook set in my price range, 5 days later it was at my door step (shipped from US to Australia). Went at the range to get familiar with it the next day, then went playing a 9 on the weekend, couldnt believe how much better I got !
Pros:
Very flexible Irons / Woods Great putter !
Cons:
Driver is a bit stiff but only a matter of time I think

Barb
Sebago Lake, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf Clubs
May 23, 2013
Great website, tons of things, my husband is getting back into golfing which he did while in high school which was years ago. He found this site, I purchased these clubs he picked out, they came very quickly and he is extremely happy with the quality of the product.
Pros:
It was shipped right away, received much sooner than expected. Very nice and prices are wonderful.
Cons:
Nothing!

James
Grand Island, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost prefect
May 22, 2013
The only thing negative to say is: after two rounds, the paint on the putter is chipping and falling off. Other than that, great clubs for the money!
Pros:
Look amazing
Cons:
Paint chipping

CanAmGuy
Northern NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable recreation set
May 21, 2013
I was looking to replace my aging Wilson set (a great deal from e-bay), but I didn't want to spend a small fortune since I'm not that good and only a recreational golfer (every Friday when the weather permits). I read the reviews of this set along with a ton of other complete sets all in the range of $200-$300. I decided on this set and after a month I am please with the purchase. It's hard to say if the clubs have improved my shot or if it's the other little things I've been trying (Golf.com videos). What I do know is that since I purchased this set, I have been hitting the ball more consistently. My scores haven't improved just yet, but having a more consistent hit is a huge confidence boost. One club I do love in this set is the 4Hybrid. I never had a hybrid before and this club definitely improved my game on those long fairways. Just keep one thing in mind, this is a $200 set of clubs, so don't expect Callaway quality. This is the first set of "Cavity Back" irons I've ever owned. I like the weight and feel of irons. I've been able to hit better out of the rough with these than I have with my blades.The putter itself is nice, I like how it feels when you swing it, just has a bad finish. I've already chipped the enamel paint just from it in the bag. The chips do not affect the putt, they are on the corners of the putter not on the impact plate, they are just cosmetic. All in all, so far I am pleased with the set. Like I always say to the guys I golf with (you know the type, $1000 set of clubs and think their last names are Woods, Garcia or Palmer) "It's not the club that makes you a good golfer, it's knowing how to use it that does"
Pros:
Driver and 4hybrid are very forgiving clubs. Good quality for the price.
Cons:
enamel finish on the putter chips to easily the Fairway and Hybrid Club covers do not fit snugly and slip off too easily.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing value
May 20, 2013
If you are starting out or just a casual golfer you can not beat this value for a good quality set of clubs.

Chop
Barstow, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black & yellow, black & yellow
May 19, 2013
My wife asked me if i was trying to be a steelers fan when she seen this set. I hadn't golfed since high school (10+ years) and man the gear had gotten a lot nicer. This is a great start up set. But i do have two gripes, i wish it came with a nice ray cook sand wedge, and the finish on the putter could be better because ice only been out about 5 times and I've chopped some paint off the head.
Pros:
Feels great, lovely center shafted mallet putter, looks good
Cons:
The paint on the putter easily so be careful. I wish it came with one of those nice ray cook sand wedges

Subir
Newton, Massachusets
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
April 29, 2013
Have used it for a couple of rounds. I like the set specially the driver, hybrid and the putter.
Pros:
The driver and the putter.

Mark
Auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf Set
April 25, 2013
Great value and good quality. This item arrived within 5 days of order all the way from the USA and the landed cost was much cheaper than purchasing direct from a local supplier.