Free TaylorMade RBZ Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.99
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
KG
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter!
July 21, 2014
This is a fantastic putter for the money. I would recommened this to my friends!

Jordan
Arlington, Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
July 19, 2014
Putter is heavier than my previous one, so it took time to get used to. However, with a little practice, ball comes off smooth and consistent.
Pros:
Value Consistent
Cons:
Heavier Weight

Sid
Mandeville, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid putter
July 16, 2014
nice putter for the price. Looks and handles like the $199 putter well done!
Pros:
nice feel and touch
Cons:
none that seen yet

Bill
Washington State
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Silver Ray putter
July 14, 2014
Cost was right. Head seems heavy, which I like. I have been putting very well with. 9 handicap and 69 yrs old.
Pros:
Price is great. Works and feels fine.
Cons:
None

Malcolm Crowe
Smithfield,Queensland.Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
putter
July 12, 2014
greatlook,great feel ,first put sunk 20 footer
Pros:
looks and feels great .nice and solid weight well balanced
Cons:
none

mwmoskwa
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Putter
July 11, 2014
This has helped my game immensely. The fell of the putter is solid and the grip seems to automatically align it perfectly in my hands. Because of the weather in Arizona, I do a lot of putting instead of chipping from off the greens. I made a 30 footer birdie the first time out. This putter seems to put them closer than my 2 ball Odyssey. The price was perfect at less than $40.
Pros:
Good feel, looks good, cover included, quick shipment

George
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Silver Ray is a quality putter
July 9, 2014
I enjoy getting and testing new putters that catch my eye and this model was one I wanted to try out. I hold putting "contests" to see who gets to go in the bag from week to week. The Silver Ray SR500 looks great behind the ball and puts a good roll on the ball. For me, the ball goes where I've lined it up and intended for it to go and the distance control is about as good as I've ever seen from a putter. The Silver Ray beat out my White Ice It won it's place in the bag. Everything about it looks like a quality product, including the grip. My playing partners noticed it right away and commented on it's good looks.
Pros:
Good weight balance and a good roll. Quality looks and feel. Takes away smooth and straight back and through with a good sound on impact. The pricing for this putter and all the Ray Cook models is exceptional.

mack
Caledonia il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent putter!
July 8, 2014
Good balance, good feel.I am not a great putter, but I have made more putts with this putter than the many others I have purchased over the years. It has lowered my scores.

Michael
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
July 1, 2014
Alignment is easy with this club. Like it!

JT
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
June 23, 2014
Had my doubts about a big mallet and an off brand but needed a change. This is a great putter at a fantastic price point. Puts line up great with the alignment lines and the putter has great balance. Makes hitting in the center of the putter easy an the feel and roll were exceptional.
Pros:
Feel and price.
Cons:
None

tom
Va.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
accurate
June 19, 2014
a good feeling putter
Pros:
feel and weight
Cons:
none

Old Kloppster
Ft. Thomas, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray is the way!!!!
June 7, 2014
2nd Ray Cook I've bought from you. First one is good; this one is great. Stable through stroke---stays square to line. Put it in bag and putted good. Good feel on lags and 20 footers. Instills confidence on 2-5 footers and they are the key to good scoring.
Pros:
Price, feel, grip size
Cons:
should have bought sooner

Brian
Dunedin New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buying
June 6, 2014
Needed a new putter the old one I have had for 15 years, so bought this Ray Cook model
Pros:
not sure yet it is hugely different to my old putter and will take some time for me to get to grips with it, but my initial feelings are it is going to help me no end
Cons:
see above

Danny
Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
June 5, 2014
Bought this putter for my 15 yr old son. It is pretty balanced and strikes the ball well. It has alot of pop so when you hit it you don't need to stroke the ball as hard cause some of the greens we played were fast and the ball scooted right by the cup. Overall he likes it and would recommend it to others. I think once he gets the feel after a few rounds he will be fine with it.
Pros:
balanced
Cons:
it has alot of pop and will go a long way if you hit it too much

dave
joplin, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking putter
June 4, 2014
I will give it a 5 star before I even buy cause of the guy that gave a great review on 14 May..and gave 3 stars only...???? Now I will place my order to replace my Adams Mallet that is all dinged up I bought way back when from you all. Still putts well but want a new.
Pros:
not yet

Joe
Middletown, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value Play
June 2, 2014
Indistinguishable from the Taylormade Ghost Spider. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.

ron balhorn
victoria australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
certainly looks the part
June 1, 2014
I bought the putter for a friend it's his birthday on the 4th July he is the worlds worst putter and hopping with the guides on the putter top helps him will let you know latter

RON 6 HDCP
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
May 16, 2014
LOVE THE TOUCH AND FEEL OF THIS PUTTER! I AM NOW DEADLY FROM 1O FEET AND IN. ONCE YOU FIND YOUR SWEET SPOT,WITH YOUR STROKE, BE PREPARED TO BE AMAZED! GREAT LAG ABILITY. THANKS, SCRATCH!
Pros:
GREAT PRICE. GREAT GRIP AND GREAT FAST SHIPPING.
Cons:
NONE

Stewey
Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good alternative
May 15, 2014
A nice 'po man's alternative to the silly overpriced Titleist./ Cameron similar models.......remember, it's the Indian, not the arrow....and this putter is plenty good enough to get the ball in the hole. Nice alignment and grip make for a comfortable and confident stroke.

steve cohn
atlanta,ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
May 12, 2014
good flat stroke
Cons:
Did not receive the putter cover with the purchase......

Ian "Mugzie" G.
Owego, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
May 7, 2014
Has a nice weight to it and seems to fit my putting style perfectly. Good price also
Pros:
Nice putter and a decent price
Cons:
none yet

Alan
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Save puts
April 23, 2014
This putter seems to be about the right weight for me. I think it will certainly help with those tricky short puts of less than a metre.

DH
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice quality putter; fast delivery
April 8, 2014
The Ray Cook SR500 is a great looking putter, with high quality finishing. The putter is a little smaller then what I was expecting .... I would describe it as a mid-size mallet head putter. If you're looking to try a high MOI putter that isn't over-sized this may be the putter for you. DH (Seattle)
Pros:
High quality putter with lots of forgiveness.
Cons:
None

MJP
Florida/Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works For Me! Good Deal For the Price
March 21, 2014
Was putting really badly last several months switching back and forth between my major brand mallet and major brand belly putter hoping for relief. Was getting worse. Decided to try this one for a change of pace as the price would not be too harmful if it ended up back in the basement. First day out - after only 3 minutes putting green practice, on the course I chipped in twice with it, and dropped 5 putts in the 12' or better range. That helps your score. Everything else went swell. Now I know there is a placebo or pysc effect probably at work, and I am superstitious, but fact is this club has a real nice feeling handle, perfect angle, good weighting and perfect balance. Real smooth. In my opinion. Hence other two late model expensive clubs have been relegated to the basement (or yard sale) and this one rides with me. Only negative is it has no easy ball scooping lip so when you put the 30' putt six inches from the hole and the guys say "pick it up" - I have to bend over!
Pros:
Balance, soft extra wide handle, right angle and soft strike.
Cons:
No ball scoop and dull colors. Friends refer to it as "Starship Enterprise" because of its weird shape.

Josh
Rural Hall NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth hitting putter
March 9, 2014
Before I got this putter I was having trouble on the green. Now my puts have Improved, my stroke is better and smoother, it also helps me line up my puts better.
Pros:
Smooth, helps line up puts, very balanced putter
Cons:
None so far

G.R.
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 13, 2014
This putter lines up perfectly. Fix your putting problems with tis one!! Weight and feel is excellent
Cons:
none

Bimal
Houston
3 Stars
Bit bulky but workable
January 2, 2014
It's a bitbulky but workable. I wish it he ability to pick-up a golf ball as well as it's own cover (like those Odyssy putters) so you don't have to bend down after finishing your putting.

Jason
OFallon, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
money well spent
December 27, 2013
Purchased this unusual looking putter because the price was right. Played 9 holes with it today and was very impressed. Performed great on lag putts and very nice balanced feel. The oversize (not supersized) grip feels fantastic.
Pros:
great price excellent feel
Cons:
none

Steve
Oakland CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome putter
December 10, 2013
Took a gamble on this (400 model) and so glad I did. Looks feels and plays like a $100 putter!
Pros:
Nice heavy feel

Duane
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look and Feel
December 10, 2013
Just received this putter as an early Christmas present!! Took it to the range and putted on the practice green, love the look and feel this putter provides. Can't wait to play an actual round this weekend with it!
Pros:

Aaron
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't believe its not more expensive!
December 10, 2013
For the price, this is hands down the best putter I've placed in my bag. I've tried a plethora of different putters, from high-end Camerons, to mid-range Odyssey putters. You can' beat the quality, feel, or look on ANY putter for this price. Do yourself a favor, add this to your bag, you won't be sorry!
Pros:
Awesome feel, premium "mean" look, GREAT grip! Puts an awesome roll on the ball, and very easy to control speed.
Cons:
none

Chad
San Jose
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable & Awesome!
December 10, 2013
A great putter at a great price! What more can I say!
Pros:
Affordable Puts the ball in the hole!
Cons:
Nothing

Brad
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In The Hole!
December 10, 2013
I tested the SR400 out as it looked like a great deal for the price tag. It performs better than I could have expected!
Pros:
Straight Roll Great Look!
Cons:
none


Page 1 of 1