50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.99
4.5 Stars based on 61 Review(s)
Max
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
October 3, 2014
For the past season or two, I have really been struggling to keep my putts online. I was playing an Odyssey White Ice #1 for the last three years. One of my biggest problems with that putter is that the face insert seemed inconsistent. On long putts it felt marshmallowy and it was very hard to get the ball to the hole, unless you gave it a really good rap and risked blowing it past the hole. I hit a friends TM Ghost Spider S and liked the feel. However, the price was too high for me. Back in high school I had a Ray Cook M1 for a while and liked it alot, so when I saw these putters for only $40, I figured it was worth a shot. Got this putter via UPS a week ago, and today was my first round with it. Usually one of my mini goals for each round I play is to have zero three putts over the course of the round. Until today, I could not remember the last time I had accomplished this goal. I did it today, and really, it wasn't even that difficult. I felt more confident over 4-6 footers than I had in some time (made a 6 footer for an eagle) and most lags ended up with kick in second putts. Your mileage may vary, but I am quite pleased with this putter so far.
Pros:
high MOI easy to keep putts on line hefty putter head

shane
adelaide sth australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
straight on line
September 14, 2014
great weight and smooth feel
Pros:
looks, weighted balanced and good line up
Cons:
none

Don
Bloomington, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Average putter
September 12, 2014
Overall good putter for the price. Lacks feel that you would expect from a higher priced putter
Pros:
Great price, alignment aids
Cons:
Lacks feel

Jon Rosenhagen
The Villages, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the look and feel.
September 11, 2014
The putter head is a little heavier. That shortens my stroke. With a shorter stroke I make fewer mistakes going through the shot.

Wesley
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great substitute for the Odyssey Sabertooth
September 10, 2014
I really wanted a Sabertooth putter but didn't want to spend that much money. This putter is a great replacement. The perpendicular alignment line really helps to make sure the putter face is square. If it had a milled face it would be perfect. The grip was a little crooked on the putter I ordered, but I was going to change that out anyway so I didn't mind.
Pros:
Alignment aids (white lines) Weight Price
Cons:
Grip was not installed properly Putter face is painted (a milled face, or smooth insert would be better)

Jack
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent well balanced putter
September 4, 2014
The weight of the putter is good for the amateur like me. I am more consistent with my distances.

hotrod
frozen tundra
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid putter a steal at this price
September 3, 2014
very comparable to higher priced oddessy or Taylormade models,really like the thicker grip which allows for smoother stroke
Pros:
price,thicker grip,wellbalanced
Cons:
none

Bruce
Elizaville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect raffle item
August 28, 2014
Perfect raffle item for our annual charity tournament
Pros:
price

Paul
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
August 28, 2014
This putter looks like the original from TM except for the alignment lines on top. Works just as well without the big price tag.

Mike Chow
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Regrets
August 28, 2014
The best putter i have ever owned.

John
Bradenton Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
August 25, 2014
My putting was the worst part of my game - not anymore. No more 3 putts for me!!
Pros:
Great feel and alignment.
Cons:
None

Vic
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Silver Ray SR200 Putter
August 20, 2014
Good, well balanced putter at a very reasonable price.
Pros:
Cost

Heath
Biloxi MS.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
August 19, 2014
Well I've had my new SR500 for a few rounds now. And yes I'm enjoying it very much. Although I don't feel like it is heavy in the head like other comments I read. Its very similar to the $200 Daddy LL putter which is why I got this. Its not in my budget to spend that much on a golf club and I thought I'd give this one a try. I feel it helps me putt in a straighter line now. If You like the $200 putter but don't want to spend the money on it then I think you won't be disappointed if you choose this as an alternative at 1/5th the price.
Pros:
Great price for a good quality feeling putter. And nice looking putter as well.
Cons:
I find the grip to be slippery in my right hand when sweaty or wet. I wear a glove while putting so it doesn't effect that hand.

Ian
Auckland, new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
August 19, 2014
Excellent Putter

scott
st petersburg, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
can't beat it for the money
August 16, 2014
Used 2 rounds so far, roles true and i love the unique sight line from above. Also perfect to pick up balls without having to bend over.
Pros:
Sight line and length of putter since i am 6 foot 4.
Cons:
Haven't found any yet.

wedge
Ajo,Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/ray-cook-golf-silver-ray-sr300-putter.html#_ga=1.143350453.1855479439.1393901754
August 15, 2014
Excellent Putter.
Pros:
Great feel, easy to align, very nice weight. Very happy I purchased this putter
Cons:
None

Scott
Buffalo, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great weight/design. Scratches Easily
August 12, 2014
I enjoy the putter overall however, I was a bit disapointed to have the paint chipping off after the second time using it. Not a dealbreaker but wanted to make people aware.
Pros:
Weight distribution seems on point. Great grip and feeling to the club
Cons:
Beauty does not last forever.

John
Nazareth, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Putter
August 12, 2014
Handles nice and putting was nice and smooth. Got within a foot on most putts and the alignment help compared to my last putter. Only used two times so far.
Pros:
Design, weight and alignment.
Cons:
none

Christopher
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
August 10, 2014
Nicely weighted and good grip.

SKF
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Tournament Prize
August 7, 2014
I purchased this putter as a golf tournament prize. When I received it, everyone loved the feel and weight of the putter. i am thinking of purchasing one for myself - wish I won it.
Pros:
Great price.

Jamie
North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
August 6, 2014
Putter feels great. Very balanced.

John
West Deptford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Roll it in and look good doing it
August 5, 2014
Nice design with a good feel to this putter. Alignment is made easy and the ball rolls true with a good stroke. Definitely sinking more putts than with my previous putter, mostly because I think I find alignment easier with this. I doubt you would be disappointed.

Andrew
Arlington, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Weight and Feel
August 5, 2014
Certainly better than the old putter I was using. Nice weight, nice balance. The only complaint is, when I need to hit a longer putt, this putter has a tendency to bounce and skip the ball, as opposed to getting it rolling right away. Could be the way i'm hitting it and not the putter, I honestly don't know
Pros:
Nice weight, nice balance. Good feel
Cons:
Ball skips/bounces off the putter when hitting longer putts.

Roger Kelly
Sydney Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for my vertical and directional alinement
August 5, 2014
Took only a short 2 weeks to get used to the 360 gm lighter head, as my previous putter head was 400gm, but once this was achieved I have now a putter that is the best I have ever used. Quality and even looks good.
Pros:
easy to achieve vertical and directional alinement for me
Cons:
does not have any

DR. SLEEVE
Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAY COOK SILVER RAY SR500 PUTTER IS A BEST BUY!
July 28, 2014
Purchased the Silver Ray two weeks ago at an unbelievably low price. I'm a teaching pro and senior citizen (70 last April). After a 16 year lay-off from golf, I recently returned following a total knee replacement. In less than three months I have been able to shoot my last three scores of 72(Par), 71 and 74. The putter makes the difference. Long, medium and short putts are much easier to make with the alignment lines and superb balance. This club builds confidence and will make anyone a better putter. Distance control is super, almost eliminating the dreaded three putt!
Pros:
Hundreds of dollars less than a similar (TAYLOR MADE), which can be seen on all golf tours around the world. The Ray Cook Silver Ray putter is the putter from now on and # 1, in my collection of more than two dozen putters!

Jordan
Arlington, Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value
July 25, 2014
This putter has pop! I like the thick grip and weight. It is heavier than my previous putter, but makes the pendulum motion easier to repeat.
Pros:
Weight Price Consistent

Matthew Mora
New Mexico
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
putter
July 23, 2014
nice putter for the price
Pros:
cost
Cons:
none

Zack
Okc, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
July 22, 2014
Great Putter. Used a blade putter for years, wont go back after using this.

KG
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter!
July 21, 2014
This is a fantastic putter for the money. I would recommened this to my friends!

Jordan
Arlington, Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
July 19, 2014
Putter is heavier than my previous one, so it took time to get used to. However, with a little practice, ball comes off smooth and consistent.
Pros:
Value Consistent
Cons:
Heavier Weight

Sid
Mandeville, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid putter
July 16, 2014
nice putter for the price. Looks and handles like the $199 putter well done!
Pros:
nice feel and touch
Cons:
none that seen yet

Bill
Washington State
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Silver Ray putter
July 14, 2014
Cost was right. Head seems heavy, which I like. I have been putting very well with. 9 handicap and 69 yrs old.
Pros:
Price is great. Works and feels fine.
Cons:
None

Malcolm Crowe
Smithfield,Queensland.Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
putter
July 12, 2014
greatlook,great feel ,first put sunk 20 footer
Pros:
looks and feels great .nice and solid weight well balanced
Cons:
none

mwmoskwa
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Putter
July 11, 2014
This has helped my game immensely. The fell of the putter is solid and the grip seems to automatically align it perfectly in my hands. Because of the weather in Arizona, I do a lot of putting instead of chipping from off the greens. I made a 30 footer birdie the first time out. This putter seems to put them closer than my 2 ball Odyssey. The price was perfect at less than $40.
Pros:
Good feel, looks good, cover included, quick shipment

George
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Silver Ray is a quality putter
July 9, 2014
I enjoy getting and testing new putters that catch my eye and this model was one I wanted to try out. I hold putting "contests" to see who gets to go in the bag from week to week. The Silver Ray SR500 looks great behind the ball and puts a good roll on the ball. For me, the ball goes where I've lined it up and intended for it to go and the distance control is about as good as I've ever seen from a putter. The Silver Ray beat out my White Ice It won it's place in the bag. Everything about it looks like a quality product, including the grip. My playing partners noticed it right away and commented on it's good looks.
Pros:
Good weight balance and a good roll. Quality looks and feel. Takes away smooth and straight back and through with a good sound on impact. The pricing for this putter and all the Ray Cook models is exceptional.

mack
Caledonia il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent putter!
July 8, 2014
Good balance, good feel.I am not a great putter, but I have made more putts with this putter than the many others I have purchased over the years. It has lowered my scores.

Michael
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
July 1, 2014
Alignment is easy with this club. Like it!

JT
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
June 23, 2014
Had my doubts about a big mallet and an off brand but needed a change. This is a great putter at a fantastic price point. Puts line up great with the alignment lines and the putter has great balance. Makes hitting in the center of the putter easy an the feel and roll were exceptional.
Pros:
Feel and price.
Cons:
None

tom
Va.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
accurate
June 19, 2014
a good feeling putter
Pros:
feel and weight
Cons:
none

Old Kloppster
Ft. Thomas, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray is the way!!!!
June 7, 2014
2nd Ray Cook I've bought from you. First one is good; this one is great. Stable through stroke---stays square to line. Put it in bag and putted good. Good feel on lags and 20 footers. Instills confidence on 2-5 footers and they are the key to good scoring.
Pros:
Price, feel, grip size
Cons:
should have bought sooner

Brian
Dunedin New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buying
June 6, 2014
Needed a new putter the old one I have had for 15 years, so bought this Ray Cook model
Pros:
not sure yet it is hugely different to my old putter and will take some time for me to get to grips with it, but my initial feelings are it is going to help me no end
Cons:
see above

Danny
Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
June 5, 2014
Bought this putter for my 15 yr old son. It is pretty balanced and strikes the ball well. It has alot of pop so when you hit it you don't need to stroke the ball as hard cause some of the greens we played were fast and the ball scooted right by the cup. Overall he likes it and would recommend it to others. I think once he gets the feel after a few rounds he will be fine with it.
Pros:
balanced
Cons:
it has alot of pop and will go a long way if you hit it too much

dave
joplin, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking putter
June 4, 2014
I will give it a 5 star before I even buy cause of the guy that gave a great review on 14 May..and gave 3 stars only...???? Now I will place my order to replace my Adams Mallet that is all dinged up I bought way back when from you all. Still putts well but want a new.
Pros:
not yet

Joe
Middletown, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value Play
June 2, 2014
Indistinguishable from the Taylormade Ghost Spider. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.

ron balhorn
victoria australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
certainly looks the part
June 1, 2014
I bought the putter for a friend it's his birthday on the 4th July he is the worlds worst putter and hopping with the guides on the putter top helps him will let you know latter

RON 6 HDCP
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
May 16, 2014
LOVE THE TOUCH AND FEEL OF THIS PUTTER! I AM NOW DEADLY FROM 1O FEET AND IN. ONCE YOU FIND YOUR SWEET SPOT,WITH YOUR STROKE, BE PREPARED TO BE AMAZED! GREAT LAG ABILITY. THANKS, SCRATCH!
Pros:
GREAT PRICE. GREAT GRIP AND GREAT FAST SHIPPING.
Cons:
NONE

Stewey
Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good alternative
May 15, 2014
A nice 'po man's alternative to the silly overpriced Titleist./ Cameron similar models.......remember, it's the Indian, not the arrow....and this putter is plenty good enough to get the ball in the hole. Nice alignment and grip make for a comfortable and confident stroke.

steve cohn
atlanta,ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
May 12, 2014
good flat stroke
Cons:
Did not receive the putter cover with the purchase......

Ian "Mugzie" G.
Owego, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
May 7, 2014
Has a nice weight to it and seems to fit my putting style perfectly. Good price also
Pros:
Nice putter and a decent price
Cons:
none yet

Alan
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Save puts
April 23, 2014
This putter seems to be about the right weight for me. I think it will certainly help with those tricky short puts of less than a metre.

DH
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice quality putter; fast delivery
April 8, 2014
The Ray Cook SR500 is a great looking putter, with high quality finishing. The putter is a little smaller then what I was expecting .... I would describe it as a mid-size mallet head putter. If you're looking to try a high MOI putter that isn't over-sized this may be the putter for you. DH (Seattle)
Pros:
High quality putter with lots of forgiveness.
Cons:
None

MJP
Florida/Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works For Me! Good Deal For the Price
March 21, 2014
Was putting really badly last several months switching back and forth between my major brand mallet and major brand belly putter hoping for relief. Was getting worse. Decided to try this one for a change of pace as the price would not be too harmful if it ended up back in the basement. First day out - after only 3 minutes putting green practice, on the course I chipped in twice with it, and dropped 5 putts in the 12' or better range. That helps your score. Everything else went swell. Now I know there is a placebo or pysc effect probably at work, and I am superstitious, but fact is this club has a real nice feeling handle, perfect angle, good weighting and perfect balance. Real smooth. In my opinion. Hence other two late model expensive clubs have been relegated to the basement (or yard sale) and this one rides with me. Only negative is it has no easy ball scooping lip so when you put the 30' putt six inches from the hole and the guys say "pick it up" - I have to bend over!
Pros:
Balance, soft extra wide handle, right angle and soft strike.
Cons:
No ball scoop and dull colors. Friends refer to it as "Starship Enterprise" because of its weird shape.

Josh
Rural Hall NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth hitting putter
March 9, 2014
Before I got this putter I was having trouble on the green. Now my puts have Improved, my stroke is better and smoother, it also helps me line up my puts better.
Pros:
Smooth, helps line up puts, very balanced putter
Cons:
None so far

G.R.
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 13, 2014
This putter lines up perfectly. Fix your putting problems with tis one!! Weight and feel is excellent
Cons:
none

Bimal
Houston
3 Stars
Bit bulky but workable
January 2, 2014
It's a bitbulky but workable. I wish it he ability to pick-up a golf ball as well as it's own cover (like those Odyssy putters) so you don't have to bend down after finishing your putting.

Jason
OFallon, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
money well spent
December 27, 2013
Purchased this unusual looking putter because the price was right. Played 9 holes with it today and was very impressed. Performed great on lag putts and very nice balanced feel. The oversize (not supersized) grip feels fantastic.
Pros:
great price excellent feel
Cons:
none

Steve
Oakland CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome putter
December 10, 2013
Took a gamble on this (400 model) and so glad I did. Looks feels and plays like a $100 putter!
Pros:
Nice heavy feel

Duane
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look and Feel
December 10, 2013
Just received this putter as an early Christmas present!! Took it to the range and putted on the practice green, love the look and feel this putter provides. Can't wait to play an actual round this weekend with it!
Pros:

Aaron
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't believe its not more expensive!
December 10, 2013
For the price, this is hands down the best putter I've placed in my bag. I've tried a plethora of different putters, from high-end Camerons, to mid-range Odyssey putters. You can' beat the quality, feel, or look on ANY putter for this price. Do yourself a favor, add this to your bag, you won't be sorry!
Pros:
Awesome feel, premium "mean" look, GREAT grip! Puts an awesome roll on the ball, and very easy to control speed.
Cons:
none

Chad
San Jose
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable & Awesome!
December 10, 2013
A great putter at a great price! What more can I say!
Pros:
Affordable Puts the ball in the hole!
Cons:
Nothing

Brad
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In The Hole!
December 10, 2013
I tested the SR400 out as it looked like a great deal for the price tag. It performs better than I could have expected!
Pros:
Straight Roll Great Look!
Cons:
none