Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Lex
Hartford CT
great shoe for price
September 1, 2015
seems stiff (1st pair of golf shoes, unsure if they all are) but played a few rounds and so far so good, keep my feet nice and dry and in place.
Proskeep feet dry and planted
Consa little stiff
By Kile
Riverton, IL
annoying
August 18, 2015
fairly comfortable, liked the looks, but the cleats fall off all the time. I gave up on these after 3 rounds.
Proslooks
Conscleats fall off constantly
By CDR
Maine
Are You Kidding Me?
June 22, 2015
I bought these shoes at a GREAT price. I wore them one time for our Ladies 9 & Wine League. They were pretty comfortable. We used carts on the course as walking would slow us down. I was very disappointed that upon arrival at the club house I was missing cleats from the bottom of the left shoe. I emailed Scratch about this issue and was sent a bag of cleats within 3 days of my email. Bottom Line: 3 stars as the product failed to hold up more than 2 hours without breaking - 5 stars to Scratch for helping me solve the problem. My new habit is to now check all the cleats on all my shoes regardless of brand and that's not a bad thing!
ProsGreat price Comfortable (for that price) Waterproof Nice dark brown color with black trim stripe
ConsCleats fell off within 2 hours of use
By moon do
Hoffman Estates, IL
Ray Cook shoes
June 15, 2015
good price for good quality shoes. I used 3 rounds so far and satisfied with this product.
Proscheap price
Cons- the bottom is so little hard due to hard spike
By Nick
SF Bay area
uncomfortable
June 11, 2015
I would not get this shoe again. This shoe has some kind of a plastic toe cap between the inner lining and the outer 'leather' , this makes it quite stiff and inflexible. Its similar to a construction boot but the toe cap is plastic instead of steel. TO make it worse, the toe is quite narrow and presses on your feet and my feet started hurting by the time I reached the 6 hole while walking a regular golf course. New shoes do have some break in period, couple of days of waring it, but this one I dont think its going to flex and get any more comfortable because of this plastic. I regret getting this.
ProsPrice, design and colors.
ConsStiff and narrow toe with a plastic toe cap. feet hurt after half a round of golf.
By Glenn B
NY
Ok but after a year they were no longer waterproof
April 13, 2015
I wore these last year. But towards the end of the year my foot would get wet on those rainy days. Also very hot to wear in the hot sun.
ProsGood price Not bad looking
ConsThey didn't stat water proof for me after a while Hot on your feet on 90 degree plus days
By Jeff
Canal Fulton, ohio
Liked the style, but durability was lacking
March 19, 2015
really liked the way they looked. I walk about 50 - 60 rounds per year, so my golf shoes take a lot miles. These shoes, while still wearable, looked really bad after 6 or sevens rounds. The uppers cracked and split, not all the way through. They still play ok, but are no longer water-proof.
ProsGreat price, I would say good shoe to buy if you ride all the time
ConsDon't put too many course miles on them.
By Kyle Stamm
PA, United States
If your a size 9 go a half size larger
December 15, 2014
great shoes a little small but order a 1/2 size larger and you will be good
Prosrun a little small
By leroy barrera
middleburg florida
great shoe
December 6, 2014
shoes feel good and kept my feet dry on a very wet day will buy brown pair next
Prosstyle comfort and great foot support
Conswish they came in wide size
By Elliott
FL
Nice Shoe for the price !
November 14, 2014
Fits Good and looks good... Nice shoe... Only used a few times so far... See how long they last ? Nice customer service also...
By Chuck
Salem OH
Comfortable
November 6, 2014
I purchased this shoe from Rock Bottom for the purpose of trying a quality product. I wear these in all types of weather and they have stood the challenge.
By Darryl Kuenzer
Hodges, South Carolina
Not Bad
November 4, 2014
The Shoes fit great even with my wide feet. The only problem so far, I have wore them 2 times and a spike has loosened up and fell off both times. The first time I tightened them all and they where loose. It is the same spike and it is on the right foot under my big toe where you make the turn. I am going to try to tighten it again. Fortunately both times I found the spike, this time it was in the cart. Other than that it is a comfortable shoe for the price you can't beat it. I may try a drip of Lock Tight.
By Bill
Sonoma county
Very comfortable
October 23, 2014
I was a little nervous to wear these shoes for the first time while walking 9 holes, because they felt very stiff. I had nothing to worry about, though. The shoes are very solid, but also comfortable. The spikes are large and provide great grip.
By Sarge
United States
Helping my brother play better
October 23, 2014
I bought these for my brother. He really likes them and it has helped him stay firmly planted. I am second guessing my purchase only because he is starting to play better than me now.
By gary shepherd
louisville ky.
golf shoes
October 22, 2014
good shoes low price
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
No complaints.
October 1, 2014
I've worn these twice, including once in the rain. My feet felt good, stayed dry and I never slipped. Good looking shoe too. Great price to quality ratio
ProsLooks, fit, comfort and quality
ConsNone
By Justin t wilcox
Utah
Great headline.
September 22, 2014
Fit great and they have made it easier to stabilize my swing.
By bruno
France
Perfect for the price
September 20, 2014
Shoes look real nice & comfortable Above all I really appreciate the customer service ' especially mike' who had been nice & helpful !!!
By Tim
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Great Shoes!
September 13, 2014
Great fit out of the box. Played in the rain...feet dry! I'm sold on Ray Cook shoes...
By rocky shoemaker
United States
great shoe
September 10, 2014
good wearing shoe and a great price
Consnone
By RICHARD PIETROWITZ
PHILADELPHIA PA
Ray Cook - Golf Shoes
September 9, 2014
I certainly like the shoes but , the site said " free pair of socks with the purchase of any golf shoes .............cheers mates !!
By Ed
Salinas, California
Nice and comfortable
September 4, 2014
The shoes were not feather-weight, but certainly not heavy. Very comfortable. Walked in them 18 holes on the first day. The sizing seems to be 1/2 size smaller than Nike. I wear size 9, but ordered 9.5. It worked out for the better.
By randall st bruno
auckland nz
randall nz
September 3, 2014
used shoes once but kept feet dry and where very comfortable. would recommend them to anyone.
By Monique Lavigne-Patenaude
Morrisburg, on
Great price
September 2, 2014
Great price, makes it a great prize for golf tournament
By Everett
CHICAGO, IL
Good price is all
September 1, 2014
I ordered these shoes in February 2014. First, right out of the box and after trying these shoes on, the left shoe needed to be stretched because it was too tight and it was very uncomfortable (the right shoe felt very good). Second, and what I have noticed is that the uppers are cracked and tearing.
ProsWhat I liked about these shoes, is that they were a color that I was looking for and not too expensive.
ConsWhat I don't like about these shoes, is they are cracking and tearing through the upper part of the shoes, and I probably will not be able to wear the next season.
By Rich
Denton,Tx.
Great shoe
August 29, 2014
I was surprised at how comfortable they were the first time I wore them.A great value for a great pair of golf shoes.I will consider other colors the one I bought was brown/black.
Proscomfortable.value
Consn/a
By Jeremy
Williamsport, PA
Great shoes
August 29, 2014
Waterproof, comfy, and well built. Great shoes.
By Dennis
Paducah, Kentucky
good for the price
August 28, 2014
Shoes run normal size which is good. The inner soles are only fair and the spikes wear very quickly on any rough surface. I also have lost two spikes after initially tightening them after I received them. I walk to get the exercise so the shoes are put through more than if I rode. Tighten spikes when you get them and check after a couple of rounds. Price to value becomes a 4 when you improve inner soles,stay off cart paths and tighten spikes.p
ProsNoted in comments.
ConsLight duty inner sole is the biggest con.
By Guy L
NZ
Great value
August 17, 2014
A good pair of shoes which will last as long as most
ProsValue
By Kevin Dalton
Winthrop, MA
Too tight
August 16, 2014
Shoes were small for size.
By ben
chicago
great shoe
August 12, 2014
This shoes are great I got them for 25$ even better because the price
ProsPrice Feel They're like any other cleats
ConsThey are very brown
By Tim
United States
Better than expected!!
August 9, 2014
Have only worn these shoes for one round so far, but they are much better than expected for the money! Very comfortable and kept my feet dry in wet conditions.
ProsComfortable out of the box, great price
ConsNone so far
By Gordy Myers
Elk Mound,Wi
Nice Shoes
July 1, 2014
Very nice looking and very nice fitting.
By Gary Cato
Milledgeville, GA
Ray Cook golf shoes
July 1, 2014
Received on time. Wear great. Just what I was looking for.
By Jeff
Canton, Georgia
nice basic shoe
June 27, 2014
nice basic lightweight shoe. comfortable and light are the best characteristics. I do not expect these shoes to last but a year or two but are worth the price.
Proslightweight and comfort
Conskinda ugly
By Frank
Latham, NY
Great shoes, great price.
June 26, 2014
These shoes are exactly as advertised. Great looking, comfortable, and at the usual great Rock Bottom price.
Prosstyle and comfort
ConsNone
By John
Oakland, CA
RGB delivers a Ray Cook value shoe!
June 10, 2014
Great styling and a nice foot bed with different 'wedges' on the inside and outside edges of the sole. Looks interesting. I usually try to break shoes in walking around home so I've yet to play in them. A little snug on the sizing perhaps.
ProsGreat looking shoe. Seems like it will hold up well.
ConsNothing yet.
By Mike
Templeton, Iowa
Good value
June 4, 2014
They fit well and hey at the price I can buy two more and still cost lest than most shoes.
By Pat
Durand, Wi
Ray cook Golf shoes
June 2, 2014
these shoes took no breaking in.Comfortable right from the start. Hope they hold up well
Proseasy breakin
Consnone
By Sonny
The Villages,Fl
Ray Cook Shoes
May 29, 2014
This are very nice shoes for the money . I would buy another pair for sure. I have told my buddies how good these were.
Proseverything is good
Conscould not find any cons
By Dave
Chula Vista, CA
Excellent shoes for the price
May 28, 2014
These shoes are some of the most comfortable shoes that I own - currently about 5 pairs of golf shoes. They compare favorably with the Etonics that were purchased at a higher price. Hope that they keep the comfortable feel that they have so far. Excellent product and delivery was a day earlier than expected!
ProsGood looks. Low price.
ConsNone noted as of yet.
By Rick
Emporium Pa.
Ray Cook- Vega Golf Shoe
May 27, 2014
the shoes are fine,but i never received the free callaway socks,that were offered with the shoes!
Proscomfortable and keep feet dry!
By John
Miami, FL
Ray Cook shoes.
May 19, 2014
Shoes look great and feel comfortable. Very reasonably priced.
By Brian
Donora. PA
NICE!!!
May 6, 2014
Very nice looking golf shoe, very comfortable!!!
By Neal
Louisville, Ky
Nice shoe
April 28, 2014
Looks and feels good
By Dave
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Sharp well constructed
April 22, 2014
I bought them to have a brown pair of golf shoes, was pleasantly surprised. Usually buy realitively expensive shoes so I was surprised how nice these looked and how well constructed they were for the price. You'll need to buy an arch insert though, other than that, good deal for the price.
By D
Orange City, FL 32763
Awesome!!
April 16, 2014
This shoe not only feels great on the dogs but they will pimp your word robe.. Look and feel great! Glad I bought em! Thanks Scratch!!!!!
ConsYou will want another pair
By Brian Tattersall
Clearwater FL
Comfortable
April 1, 2014
Great product, look good and so comfortable.
By AngelQ
Oxnard, CA
Can't pass it up!
March 21, 2014
The shoe is very comfortable and durable... Not to mention the price!
By denny lee
santa fe, tx.-galveston county
very good shoe
February 22, 2014
for the money, you cannot find a better deal, very confortable
By GREG
Florida
Good shoe
February 20, 2014
Good shoe. I wear these for morning rounds when its still wet.
By Sam
Fort Worth, Tx
Nice Fit
February 19, 2014
I find this per of shoes to fit the way I like for shoes to fit
By Ted
Charleston, SC
Weather-Proof Shoes
February 6, 2014
Purchased a set of these in December for winter golf. After a number of rounds I can say with confidence that these shoes are well constructed and completely weather proof. They handle mud and water with ease and never become saturated or damp, even after walking 36 holes in difficult conditions. The grip is excellent and traction isn't lost even in the slick mud. These shoes have a thicker sole then other some models. The first time I wore them it almost seemed if I was standing on a platform. This took some getting used to be it was worth it for the increased traction and stability. Would recommend
Prossizes run true. little to no break in required
Consnone
By dale
Canada
excellent value
January 11, 2014
If I could buy another pair of bite golf shoes that are very similar to these then I would. Unfortunately, they are no longer in business. Because of heel spurs, I need a shoe with lots of padding in heel area. These are good, just not as good as my bites .
By Ro
N. Little Rock, AR
Comfort and Great Price
January 5, 2014
Our group consist of retired military and we walk when playing. The shoes are comfortable: good arch support, and the grip if good as well. Like the finish.
ProsQuality and Price.
ConsNone
By bruce
N.C.
classic looks
December 31, 2013
great fit, many positive comments from playing partners.
Proswear with any color clothes for a classic look

Page 1 of 1