50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 50 Review(s)
Ted
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The right concept and it works great
February 21, 2013
I can't believe how easily this cheap club pops the ball out of the sand. I buy top of the line clubs normally and none of my wedges compare to this Sand Blaster at getting out of sand with ease. I've only used it in dry sand so I can't comment on wet conditions but this thing is has taken the stress out of sand shots. No idea if its legal in tournaments but if you don't play in leagues who cares. This club will get you out of the sand and on the green in one shot.
Pros:
IT WORKS and it's cheap!
Cons:
It's out of stock

Mark
Branson West, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Sand Wedge for the Upcoming season
February 13, 2013
haven't used it as yet, but have swung it, and i like the weighting of the club. Am anxious to try it.
Pros:
styling, price
Cons:
nothing

Robbie
Perth WA Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gimmicky but does the job
February 11, 2013
Have used on both sand and grass. Lovely elevation, but a little heavy
Pros:
Novelty Functionality
Cons:
Heavy

Robbie
Perth WA Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gimmicky but does the job
February 11, 2013
Have used on both sand and grass. Lovely elevation, but a little heavy
Pros:
Novelty Functionality
Cons:
Heavy

glenn
los angeles,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10xs cheaper
February 2, 2013
a cleveland or titleist wedge will set u back $130. this wedge is 10xs cheaper and does pretty much the same thing. as with any wedge solid contact and shot placement are the key. this comes with hundreds of balls on the range. gr8 wedge for the $, you cant buy this game u have to earn it.
Pros:
new wedge, wanting to try it out.
Cons:
head a little small.

Gary
Sun City West, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 10, 2013
You will come out of the sand almost every time with the ball stopping very quickly.
Pros:
Give you the confidence you need in the sand
Cons:
a little heavy

LT
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought to ease transition back into the game after 15 years off.
December 20, 2012
First game after 15 year hiatus saw me hitting the beaches. Need to relearn methods. This club should fill in the gap as my new set has no true sand wedge, only a 56 degree with a shorter sole.
Pros:
Well made club.
Cons:
Not truly "legal".

PHIL CANNELL
HOOD RIVER, OR
5 Stars
not used yet.
December 19, 2012
Bought as a gift for a friend who has trouble with sand. She will probably love it.
Pros:
something with a different look.

Josh
Mesa, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
December 15, 2012
I've enjoyed using it so far.
Pros:
Feels great

Ed
Summerville, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
December 5, 2012
Just got it last week. In the sand 3 times since and each time was effortless getting out of the sand. Almost holed one of the shots. Great club, I will keep it in my bag.
Pros:
Excellent price for a club that works well.
Cons:
None

pindyg09
indpls.,in
1 Stars
not worth it !!!!!!
December 4, 2012
the club would be great if not for the slots. played with it alot this summer for i just got back into golf. if you get anything inside slots get it out fast. wet sand hardens up like concrete and hard to get out. not the best on any turf as well. same reason
Cons:
hard to clean not good for turf

chris scott
lansing,mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
November 6, 2012
This wedge makes sand play almost effortless...All you have to do is hit the ball like a regular chip and it comes right out, with spin too. People say you can only hit it out of sand but it does okay for fairway shots and greenside chips too
Pros:
Makes sand play easy
Cons:
Not extremely versitile

Darren
Daisy Hill, Queensland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just had to have one
November 2, 2012
Wanted to see how this worked , it gets you out of most situations but is hard to judge
Pros:
Quirky and cool talking point
Cons:
Not that versitile

don
Wilkes-Bare, Pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent club
September 11, 2012
club may give you confidence hitting out of the sand.

Kevin
Whangamata New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
August 29, 2012
Who cares if legal or not. Used the Club today for the first time & LOVE it. Once in bunker & several times around the greens. Have yet to have bad shot with it.
Pros:
Lighter than normal wedge. Great bounce.
Cons:
Nothing

Mark
Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure what to think
August 22, 2012
Odd looking club. Included free with driver purchase so I am not complaining.
Pros:
Funky looking. Hope it works.
Cons:
Is it legal?

Fred
Denver, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand Blaster Wedge
August 18, 2012
This was a free club with my new cart bag. I used it twice, and it works just fine. I was out on every instance. Quite a change from my usually bad sand play. I would definately recommend this club.
Pros:
It was very easy to line up. I put it back in my stance alittle bit more than usual. As long as I followed through, it works just fine.l
Cons:
It is only a sand wedge, don't try to use it in the grass. Not versitile.

Fred
New Bern, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SandBlaster Sand Wedge
August 12, 2012
I've used this club 5 times from greenside bunkers. In each case I made excellent outs. The longest was about 40 yards and I was left with a 10 foot putt. I am not a good golfer with my scores in the mid 90s. I didn't have to open the club face with bunker shots as the club head passes through the sand quite well. It might be regarded as a "novelty" item by some but it has worked for me. I just love this club!
Pros:
Less guessing/thinking about a shot when in a bunker. Just hit behind the ball without opening the club face. It seems that the sole stabilizes the club head when contact is made with the sand.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing!

Midwesterner
Midwest
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty cool.
July 25, 2012
Interesting club. A little heavy but works good. Not sure if it is USGA approved or not but nice for the average amateur golfer to have in the bag.

Sean
Nevada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for practice
July 17, 2012
Cant use in regular play but excellent club for practice and only ten bucks.
Pros:
Grip Weight
Cons:
None

grady bowen
tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 14, 2012
great club will tell others
Pros:
great sand wedge

Elizabeth
Northern Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal
July 14, 2012
This wedge is great for those sand traps that you find yourself in
Pros:
Not gettg sand all over me and its foolproof
Cons:
its a little heavy for me(female)

Nate
Southfield, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great at getting me out of the sand
June 25, 2012
Does just what it's supposed to, and incredibly cheap too
Pros:
Gets me out of the sand

Danny
Payson AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
June 23, 2012
Only hit the sand once since owning, and I must say that sand does intimidate me! But lined up over the ball w/ confidence in this club, and it scooped it right out and placed pin hi...love it! This will stay in the bag...
Pros:
Great price

P. Morales
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sand Wedge!!!
June 23, 2012
First time out on the sand, the club worked great. No problem getting it out of the sand. Recommend this club to everyone.
Pros:
The fill.
Cons:
None

kevin
wellsville, ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
different
June 3, 2012
this is an uncomfortable club to use
Pros:
the price
Cons:
the feel

Jeremiah
Denver co
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandblaster
May 28, 2012
Haven't used it that much but seems to work good
Pros:
The holes for the sand
Cons:
Can only use it in one position

Travis
Crookston Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting club
May 16, 2012
rather unique, does take some getting used to
Pros:
Great price
Cons:
None

Kevin
Pukekohe, Auckland
2 Stars
Practice only
March 25, 2012
As a practice aid this is a good club if you want to get confidence from the bunker. However, never use it in any club or tournament play. It is illegal and USGA have confirmed that it is not an approved club. This is due to the hole slots in it.
Pros:
Great for practice.
Cons:
It is not legal and not USGA approved. Can not be used during a normal game.

James
South GA.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge for low lip bunkers
February 29, 2012
Pops the ball out of flat lie and most bunker shots. Takes the fear out of the sand trap technique. I have used it with success already and plan to keep it in the bag for practice rounds only. Be sure to clean the grooves after you use it in the trap.
Pros:
Ease of hitting
Cons:
Cannot open the face for steep bunkers as the sole is too wide. You need another club for that.

Kerry
Shoalwater, Western Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand Wedge
February 28, 2012
I have found that my new wedge is absolutely fabulous for getting out of bunkers and the price is great value
Pros:
Great for getting out of sand and comfortable in my hands
Cons:
No dislikes

tony
delawere
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
thank god
February 11, 2012
10 for 10 so far. 25handicapper puts the fun back in golf.
Pros:
smooth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
nothing

tr
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Something new to try!
February 7, 2012
Looks like a nice sand wedge.

David
Rialto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get out of the bunker in 1!!!!
February 5, 2012
Im an intermediate golfer. I have always had trouble in the sand (2-4 shots). This wedge gets me out and near the hole on one shot every time. It's also good for chipping after you practice it, because unlike most wedges, there is very little roll when it hits te green. It can go heads up against a $100 sand wedge and is the cheapest wedge I've found.
Pros:
Excellent value. My most competitive club. My friends all want one after they see me use it.
Cons:
Takes some practice if youre using it as a chipping wedge.

MIKE GREENE
WEST COVINA, CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SandBlaster Sand Wedge
February 4, 2012
Best short game club in my bag....Made a hellava impact on my short game.
Pros:
The action from the sand traps... Great feel..
Cons:
Nothing

Brent
hamitlon, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandblaster Wedge
February 4, 2012
does the job...gets through the sand much cleaner than a traditional wedge

Bob
Mandurah Western Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Is it legal?
February 1, 2012
wedge does all it's supposed to in flat-ish bunkers but very hard to open face out of steep bunkers as the sole is just too big.
Pros:
like using a wedge around the greens.
Cons:
can't open face to do flop shots

Debi
Fort worth, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandblaster
December 13, 2011
This club really works!!! Gets you out first try.thanks rbg
Pros:
Everything

Ernie Morris
Kennebunk, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Up, Out, and Away!
December 12, 2011
Great sand weapon...used it for about an hour in a practice trap and it is great. Plenty of lift and zero drag with contact with the sand. My three golf mates all want one.
Pros:
Great face and rake style works just perfect. Weight and grip are just right for the intended purpose of the club.
Cons:
Nothing.

Jim Jaeger
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sandwedge
November 23, 2011
I brought this sandwedge a few backs back and love it. You hit it like a regular wedge without all the sand shooting up in the air, the club passes through the sand more efficiently. I actually brought another one for my son.
Pros:
moves easier through sand
Cons:
nothing

Gary
East Haven, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST SAND WEDGE EVER!!!
November 19, 2011
Hitting from the sand is like chipping from the rough, same setup same swing same distance. Everybidy I've let borrow my Sand Blaster loves it and wants one even people who hate bunker shots.
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
Nothing!!

Mitch
Boynton Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great All purpose wedge
September 7, 2011
This is advertised as a Sandwedge but I found ot to be a great all purpose 55 degree wedge. Great for getting out of the sand and just as good alound the green. I have not missed getting out of the traps since i started using it
Pros:
Great feel and ease of use
Cons:
Questionable legality of using this in a tournement. It is somewhat of a copy of a club used in Scotland "The Rake" that is legal

Randall
Desha, Ar.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand wedge
September 5, 2011
I actually bought this for my son, but after using it today I may have to get another. This thing works better than any regular sand wedge I've ever used!
Pros:
Ease of use.
Cons:
Nothing

Al
New Zealand
3 Stars
Interesting concept
August 24, 2011
Not sure this club is staying in the bag. Did not give me any reason to keep it. May persevere a bit longer.
Pros:
Interesting concept.
Cons:
Not scoring very well.

bogeyman
Singapore, Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as good as it looks it should.....
August 21, 2011
this club gets me out of the bunkers better than my current SWs!

Cory
Centerville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting concept
August 19, 2011
I got this club for my uncle because he has issues getting the ball out of the bunker. When I saw this club I thought the concept was great and would be perfect for him because he like to try to chip the ball out of the bunker instead of taking a full swing. He has a bad back and cant really follow through on his sand shots like mose people would. He used the first round I gave it to him and after a few attempts he was able to get out of the sand better. Not a bad little club for a higher handicap golfer.
Pros:
Concept Look Feel

matt cardarelli
pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not bad for free i was given this club by scratch
August 18, 2011
hits well out of the sand and as a chipper nice weight is to this club was free from scratch cant beat it
Pros:
i like the weight it pushes the ballright out of the sand

T.Z
wis.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sandblast wedge
August 17, 2011
like the weight of the club

Tony
Trevor,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SandBlaster Golf- SandBlaster Sand Wedge
August 17, 2011
Awesome club, great design
Pros:
easy to go through the sand, greater loft.

dustin
Marietta, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Way better than expected!!!!!
August 7, 2011
I'm not much of a good golfer out of the sand. found this club online and figured i would try it out. was on the course the other day and had it in my bag and decided since i was in the sand that it was a great time to try out my new club. Let me say i was impressed everytime i have had to hit out of the sand this club gives me the best feel, and a great accuracy.
Pros:
Feel, accuracy