50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
Rich
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges & awesome deal
May 16, 2014
I love these wedges and you cannot beat the set price, they have replaced all the wedges in my bag and I will not look back

richard fairey
auckland new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very very good
September 20, 2013
had many wedges over the years but believe these to be among the very best

Lou
FTW TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stop on a Dime
August 13, 2013
I've never been much of a spinner, but with these clubs I can drop the ball and stick it every time. They also said that the shaffts might be mixed, which worried my OCD a bit, but mine arrived all matching (THANK YOU RBG). They look really good and I love the weight and feel of the clubs. I'm going to slip on some midsize grips but otherwise these were good to go from the box.
Pros:
Got them on $ale so this was a great deal for the set.
Cons:
none

Charlie Mack
Compton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set
July 27, 2013
Great addition to my bag. Back spin like crazy, great feel, PLUS THE LOOK GOOD!
Pros:
Face milling promotes back spin Perfect gaps = 50, 56, 60
Cons:
None

mike
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges and Bargain Prices
July 23, 2013
I have had Titleist Vokey wedges for the past few years and have never found anything that compares to them until now. I love the 3 different styles of wedges to choose from as well, digger/driver, driver/slider, slider/sweeper. Spin is exceptional. The looks are fantastic. Having a shaved look with only the Scratch logo is very appealing. If they last as long as my vokeys usually do, i might be a scratch wedge fan for life. Only thing I didn't care for were the stock grips. Had to regrip them as soon as I got them. Overall, easy 5 out of 5.
Pros:
Looks Spin Shape Bounce/Grind Options
Cons:
Stock grips.

Michael
Fullerton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges at a great price!
July 22, 2013
I was considering buying these or the Titleist Vokey SM4 for much more cost. I figured for half the price I'd take a shot. These were reviewed extensively by forum members on WRX Golf and most seemed to like them. I'm happy to day they are working out great for me. I went with the D/S model in stiff and they are sweet!
Pros:
Cost, quality, looks, finish
Cons:
Nothing

Damian
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
July 19, 2013
Love these wedges. They're heavier than the average set but the contact is pure and spin is fantastic. Great for any player/handicap.
Pros:
Feel, distance, control.
Cons:
Weight could be an issue Grips could use improvement

Frank Pingtella
EAST AMHERST, NY
3 Stars
Scratch Golf 8620 Wedges are ok
July 18, 2013
Wedges are OK. I have tried virtually every wegde on the market and I find these to be of average performance. They look good, feel ok, perform ok.
Pros:
HEAD SHAPE SPIN
Cons:
SHAFT IS HORRIBLE SO IT MAKES THE WEDGE FEEL OK NOT GREAT.

Cameron
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel, Great Spin, Great Price
June 16, 2013
Had been eyeing these for a while, and when the price dropped a few weeks ago I had to jump on them. First off, they look great! Really clean and highly polished. Only after I put them in the bag did I realize how dingy my irons have become. Heads are a little heavier than most wedges I've owned but feel very nice through the swing. I've now played 3 rounds and am really enjoying having them in my hands. I got the Digger/Driver bounce which took a while to get used to, but am now swinging more confidently on my touch shots and flops. The spin is fantastic. The face looks a lot like the Titleist Vokey milling, but I'm seeing more back ups/checks with the Scratch wedges than the Vokeys I've played with. Overall, another great purchase from RockBottom.
Pros:
Look Great SPIN!! Variety of bounces for different swing types

Marlon Deyton
McDonough, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scratch Wedges
June 12, 2013
Love these wedges!!! Great value $$$ The ball will stop on a dime.

Lucas
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for money
May 31, 2013
Very impressed with the wedge set so far (have only played one round). I went out with no practice on these wedges and made 2 sand saves and chipped close a few times. Had one bad skull but that was me, not the clubs!
Pros:
Great stopping power
Cons:
No shaft options

Harry
'Bama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges...... Unbelievable for the money!!!
May 27, 2013
I'm a 65 year old who plays 5 days a week (at least) with a 10 handicap. I needed new wedges and had read some goods things about the Scratch Wedges" so I thought I would give them a try. They are FANTASTIC!! They are a bit longer in the shaft (great for my 6'3") and set up nicely. They hit solid and will stop or back up almost on demand. I am using them to replace a se of Clevelands which replaced Volkey's and IMO they are the best out there. (I also have a set of Fourteens that I haven't used yet but do not intend on using them with the way these Scratch Clubs perform.
Pros:
Excellent ball control, great balance so they hit easy.
Cons:
They don't put the ball in the hole every time I use them:)

Jonathan
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
May 24, 2013
Great wedges for a great price.

CS
Lansdowne, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs/ Great Deal
March 2, 2013
These scratch wedges are fantastic in terms of looks, feel, quality, and cost. The heads seem a bit smaller than normal and the grips are terrible (reason for 4 of 5). Scratch really should put better grips on these clubs. I replaced all my cleveland wedges and have only played one round with them. However, I felt a difference when the ball was contacted properly, more so than my clevelands. Not enough playing time to really comment on the overall club...for now, i like 'em!
Pros:
Look Cost Bounce options
Cons:
Grips Grips Grips Grips

Planman
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet wedges!
January 31, 2013
I bought the 3 piece set (50,56,60 digger/driver) at the cave less than 3 weeks ago. These clubs are awesome! If u want a wedge that will stop a ball on a dime these are for you. Switched from vokey spin mill wedges. Scratch wedges have unbelievable bite. You will seem like a pro compared to your buddies. U can't go wrong with these wedges.
Pros:
Clean top edge Nice grips Great feel
Cons:
That I did not buy these wedges sooner

Kevin
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scratch
January 31, 2013
These wedges are awesome. What a great deal as well. Only thing is shafts are mixed and matched and most of them have the conforming grooves. which, if you are just a recreational golfer like me, is a let down. I wanted the illegal ball shredding stuff, so I can spin it like the pros. =)
Pros:
looks feel address weight head size looks looks looks
Cons:
mix and match shafts conforming grooves

John
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges! Thanks.
January 23, 2013
Got the wedges quickly and they were as advertised. Thanks!

Mark Green
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scratgh wedges
July 19, 2012
Fantastic milled wedges, i am a 10 handicap and can get even short shots to stop. Highly reccomended.
Pros:
I love the look and playability.
Cons:
none.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful looking wedges
July 17, 2012
Can not fault these, look great and feel great

Marc
Quebec, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 8, 2012
It helped my short game a little
Pros:
Feeling Look
Cons:
No offset

Brian
Lafayette Hill
4 Stars
Decent wedges
July 3, 2012
These wedges were nice but I didn't like the stock shaft that came with them. Also, something about them just didn't fit my eye.
Pros:
Head shape Design
Cons:
Weight

David
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
July 2, 2012
Wedges have a classic look and great feel! The only thing i would change on them is the grips, but for the price getting new grips are an easy fix.
Pros:
price,feel,looks
Cons:
grips

Leigh
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great wedges!
June 14, 2012
I bought the 50, 56 and 60 degree wedges and was delighted to have them in my hand in 6 days from the USA. The clubs feel nice, look great and perform well. Although I am struggling to hit the 60 with any consistency I think that has more to do with my golf than the club! The wedges have a beautiful finish and real bite when hit properly!
Pros:
Pretty much everything. Feel Look Price Performance
Cons:
The fact it enhances my poor stroke selection 60 degree wedge

Trent
Brainerd, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin
June 11, 2012
I bought these and love them after one round. Still adjusting a bit, but when I made a good swing from a clean lie in the fairway I got 6 feet of backspin on just a 35 yard shot with the 56 degree wedge. My previous 56 degree wedge would give me backspin only on a perfect shot from at least 75 yards away. So far, I would highly recommend these clubs.
Pros:
Look & Feel Shape Backspin
Cons:
Grips are okay, but not great.

scott korynta
SOMD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
May 16, 2012
Feel great to hit, and easy to accurately. Lots of spin from these as well.
Pros:
Feel, spin
Cons:
grips.. but I only like corded grips.

Brandon
Midwest City, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
May 2, 2012
Wedges have a good balance and I enjoy the size. Very versatile and beautiful worksmanship.

Blake
Los Angeles, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best bang for your buck
April 5, 2012
The Scratch wedge set was great from the moment I opened the box. The craftsmanship is amazing, not just considering the price. If your looking for a great wedge set at a competitive price, this is the set for you.

Jeff
Batesville, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedges!
March 8, 2012
Wedges have a really nice feel to them. Less spin than my Titleist Spin Milled Vokeys, but much better feel. I like the compact head as well.
Pros:
Compact head. Weight. Soft feel.
Cons:
Grips. White ferrule looks to flashy for an otherwise plain lookig wedge.