50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$34.99
4.5 Stars based on 24 Review(s)
KatyTXgolfer
Katy TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid hitting mat for the price
June 20, 2014
Mat is good design for the price, there are better ones out there but this mat works well
Pros:
Duel surface one for drive and one for irons with taller synthetic grass
Cons:
The thicker grass is not real durable so it does thin out a bit after a fair amount of use.

saul jauregui
LA, CA
2 Stars
Nice Matt but the grass glue is weak
May 13, 2014
The grass was already lifting from the corner when i received it. After one strike/ swing of the driver the grass lifted completely and had to be sent back.
Pros:
nicest matt available online.
Cons:
Not sturdy, crappy glue.

Josue
Ellsworth afb, Sd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
May 10, 2014
nice natural feel, i like the fact that you have two different surfaces to practice on
Pros:
great natural feel
Cons:
none

Brian
Sterling Heights, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets it done
March 22, 2014
Good enough. Will move when you hit it. Good quality. Perfect for my garage
Pros:
Price Quality

landon maroney
Hendersonville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great training item
November 12, 2013
Gives you the ability to hit from different lies. Bought it to use during the winter when I could not get out to the range. Gives you the cloest feeling to hitting from the rough and fairway.

Jeff
Richland,WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the backyard
July 31, 2013
This is great so the yard does not get torn up during training

Woei
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price.
February 26, 2013
Does its purpose.
Pros:
Had rough and fairway
Cons:
Small

Andrew
Lake Stevens, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool
September 5, 2012
If you don't want to chew up your lawn, this mat is the ticket. I don't like chasing balls so I play "flick the tee" to groove my swing. The sound gives me instant feedback on head speed. It's surprisingly entertaining & pays off big-time on the course. Just start slow and work up to full-speed swings. If you start getting sloppy, back off on the throttle to get back in the groove.
Pros:
Durable. Heavy. 2 sizes of tees. Price (local "discount" store was $49)
Cons:
Could be a bit wider.

Justin M
Memphis, tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good enough
August 4, 2012
It isn't huge but it gets the job done. On grass, it didn't have a good way of staying put when hitting irons. I have not tried it on a harder surface.
Pros:
Compact, efficient, 2 different tee sizes
Cons:
Moves on grass when got with irons

greg
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well for me.
July 8, 2012
As dry as it has been this has worked well for me.
Pros:
Works well.
Cons:
Could be a little more stable

C_Los
West Haven, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Launch Pad!!!!
March 19, 2012
Been using it everyday with no problems! Great way of keeping your lawn nice too!!! Highly recommended!!!
Pros:
Great to practice on! Safe for your lawn!
Cons:
Wish it was just a bit bigger but not a deal breaker!

chung dong
burlingame ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
launch Pad
February 19, 2012
I like it a lot. I used it at my backyard. One thing I prefered is they should make it 2 by 4 or 1 by 3feet, instead of 1 by 2. It is just too small for a driver & fairway wood at the same time on the pad.
Pros:
it works for driver & fairway hit, works for irons shot, too.
Cons:
too small

Prut
Norwalk, OH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good enough
February 3, 2012
I was in Dick's looking for a mat to use with my net in the warehouse where i have it set up -- northern Ohio winters are cold. The cheapest one they had was $40, so I found this one at Rock Bottom for $27 an no shipping costs and was thrilled. Frankly, it was a little smaller than I had hoped, but it does the job. I've had the "rough" part of the mat start to come loose from the edge and the area where I've been using it looks like a dried Christmas Tree had been left there too long wit the green all over the floor. Nonetheless I think I'm satisfied with it. It does the job. Stays firmly in place. I'm sure I'll get out of it at least what I put into it.
Pros:
Stays securely in place, not too much give
Cons:
Turf coming loose from the mat

mike arnold
rockledge, Fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Mat
January 26, 2012
Mat arrived in good condition and appears to be of superior quality.
Pros:
Quality Price Usefulness irons/woods low turff and high turff. Like real grass
Cons:
No dislikes

P
Elverta, CA
3 Stars
Ok hitting mat, but too small
December 9, 2011
Mat is decent for the price.
Pros:
Price quality seems to be ok
Cons:
Too Small Mat will move if not anchored down with tent stakes If I had to do it over again I'd get a larger mat

Craig
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great training aid
December 2, 2011
Found this a great help to practice with.

Craig
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great training aid
December 2, 2011
Found this a great help to practice with.

Dave
Manteo,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
practice
November 22, 2011
overall a good mat,it does tend to move at times when hitting off my garage floor but some of that may be missed hits

Gary Draper
Bow NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
June 28, 2011
I love this.... I can now use it to practice inside but, most importantly outside. I use this in my driveway and it helps to save my lawn. All my neighbors stoped by to try out their swings.
Pros:
allows me to practice hitting balls without the need to go to the local range.
Cons:
wish is was a little larger

Jon
Bedford, Western Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
April 11, 2011
perfect for indoor practice
Pros:
durable than the last one I have

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good mat with extra features....
February 19, 2011
I got one of these for Christmas and have made use of it with some "Almost Golf" balls in my living room. The mat is heavy duty and holds up well to repeated beatings. It should also save the grass in my back yard this season...
Pros:
Quality and features

Paul
columbus, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is a great mat
December 27, 2010
great mat for indoors and outdoors. Lets you hit, from all types of grass

Clay
5 Stars
It rocks.
July 26, 2009
I have a net in my back yard and I use this to have good grass to hit off. It rocks!

Michael
5 Stars
Launch Pad Hitting Mat
January 26, 2009
It looks cool!