Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$149.99
3.5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
John Dailey
Buckeye, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Know how far to the pin !
December 12, 2014
Easy to start up. Easy to use and such a game changer on the course
Pros:
Never have to figure out where you left your GPS on the course.
Cons:
?

Ken
Ocean Isle Beach North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky caddie watch
November 18, 2014
My experience has been great, it is very accurate and user friendly.

Ryan
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS Product
November 5, 2014
Love the fact that I can wear this anywhere and it still looks good, plus I get my yardages!
Pros:
Look and comfort

MITCH
BOYNTON BEACH, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price for a SKYCADDIE
November 4, 2014
Great watch, easy to set-up and use. Best of all there is no subscription fee.
Pros:
Light weight ease of operation and set up
Cons:
Non that I can think of

TRMartin
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort and accuaracy
October 24, 2014
There are a lot of golf GPS models out there. I really enjoy the SkyCaddie GPS watch. Fits well on the wrist, is light weight and accuracy is comparable to all the others. Very comfortable...no noticeable tightness or adverse feel on the wrist.
Pros:
Like the way it feels on the wrist. Detects location and local golf course accurately.
Cons:
None noted.

Jamie
Auckland, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
October 23, 2014
This is a great value product. I've used over the past 2 weeks at my home course, and seeing distances to the front, middle and back ahs saved me shots already. Going out tomorrow to a different course where I think it will really come into play.
Pros:
Great value product with all the features I need
Cons:
I'm a little concerned about the battery life. It seems to take up about 50% on a round, which is fine until a 36 hole competition day!

Elizabeth
Charlotte, nc
1 Stars
Stay away, inferior quality and customer support
September 20, 2014
The gps watch worked find. Reasonably accurate, good battery life, and easy to use. However, the plastic band was of inferior quality and dysfunctional. It discolored and stretched within 3 months. After 9 months it broke off at the lower attachment point to the watch. According to customer service the band could not be repaired or replaced and so the entire unit needed to be replaced. A peculiar arrangement for a watch. They recommended I buy a reconditioned unit. So a $170 electronic device has been rendered worthless due to the failure of a $2 plastic band less than one year after its purchase. Inferior quality, bad design, and terrible customer service.
Pros:
Simple and accurate gps
Cons:
Poor quality, poor durability, poor design, poor customer service.

Bryen
New Olreans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate yardage
August 20, 2014
Only used once so far but it's as accurate as the more expensive GPSs.

Robert
Pensacola, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meets its purpose
August 5, 2014
Stylish watch that matches its intent. A bit big, so wearing it on dominant wrist is less cumbersome and obtrusive for me when playing golf. Nice added functionality doubling as an odometer. Pretty intuitive design.

Mel
CA
2 Stars
Basic GPS system
July 22, 2014
This is your very basic watch. Battery life is not that great in it. I can probably only get 1.5 rounds on the batter. The yardage is pretty good but I rather have a rangefinder than this basic watch.

Bramle
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
June 26, 2014
This GPS Watch is the most accurate of any device I have used. It is stylish and comfortable.
Pros:
ACCURATE
Cons:
none

Thomas McCallum
Clinton Township, MI (NE of Detroit)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only used it once so far but it worked perfectly.
June 9, 2014
I liked it better than those you have to put in your pocket or leave on the seat of a golfcart.
Pros:
easy to use.
Cons:
none

Ron
s/w Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work very good
January 16, 2014
works well, charging system could be better.
Pros:
Small, light weight/ right on your wrist, no reaching in your pockets.
Cons:
charging system

Paidi king
Ireland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky caddie gps watch
January 11, 2014
Item came well packaged and as described. Will buy from again
Pros:
Cheap
Cons:
Had to pay import tax but that's not rock bottoms fault

JL
Ohio
1 Stars
Battery was bad
December 29, 2013
,I followed the charging/sync instructions, and when it went to 100% charged, I unplugged it from the computer. There was no screen. Called SkyCaddie, and it was determined to have had a bad battery. They sent me another watch, and I sent the original back. Seems to work, but it's too cold to play golf.
Cons:
I certainly wouldn't recommend the original watch. We'll see about the replacement.

WRW
Sumner .Wa
3 Stars
Dissappointed.
December 28, 2013
I was disappointed due to the difficulty in downloading required course data from a website that is not " user friendly". I also found the display somewhat difficult to read. Item was returned and I would expect due to my past experiences with this supplier that I will be reimbursed quickly.

Graeme
Christchurch New Zealand
1 Stars
Watch had very few golf courses on in my area Canterbury New zealand,
December 16, 2013
In fact of the three courses im a member of only was on the watch, so I suggest that kiwis don't buy this brand for our conditions, the watch was very easy to set up though
Pros:
Very easy to set up
Cons:
not enough golf courses loaded

Joe
Naples, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always know the correct distance
December 11, 2013
Easy to use Initial setup was easier than skycaddie Multiple uses
Pros:
Easy to read Reliable
Cons:
Should be an easier way to recharge

liam
Australia
1 Stars
not good
December 2, 2013
it wont last a full day on charge how do i return it not happy
Pros:
no
Cons:
no

Darryl
San Marcos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky Caddie Watch
November 18, 2013
I belong to a golf club that plays once a month, by that you can tell we are all mid to high handicappers. A lot of the players have different types of GPS systems. But a member of our foursome bought a Sky Caddie Watch and all of a sudden everyone wanted to know how it worked. It worked so well I went out and bought one. What I liked about it was when the fairway is roped off and you have to leave your cart and walk to your ball all you do is look at your watch for the exact distance to the front, middle or back of green no more guessing. And best of all I bought my Sky Caddie with no annual fees. It was a snap to set up just went on line and they walked me through it.
Pros:
I like checking the distance by looking at my watch, not trying to guess, It also speeds up play.

TRACKERJACKER
HOUSTON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT gps
November 12, 2013
GLAD I DIDN'T READ THE FEW BAD REVIEWS. THE WATCH DOES NOT REQUIRE A MEMBERSHIP!!!!! SKYCADDIE IS KNOWN FOR ITS ACCURACY AND MAPS, SO GLAD THEY CHANGED TO GIVE US TIGHT WADS A CHOICE.
Pros:
VERY ACCURATE, LIGHT WEIGHT, I USE MINE AS A DAILY WATCH

Jacqui L.
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well as GPS
September 9, 2013
My husband is LOVING this watch on the course....works well for determining distances
Pros:
Does exactly what it advertises and gives you the advantage on the course of knowing the correct distances.
Cons:
Takes quite a long time to charge, and can only get brought one round of golf with one charge.

Jim
Port St. Lucie, FL
2 Stars
Watch Vs SG Model
August 9, 2013
Always found my Skycaddie SG model right on for yardages. Purchased the watch for convenience. Side by side comparison shows that on many holes, watch is off by 3-5 yards. Not worth paying membership price if not exact. Better off buying a non subscription watch.

John
Arlington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky golf watch
July 21, 2013
Just used it for the first time this weekend worked awesome, accurate distance to the pin. Good-looking sports watch
Pros:
Looks great
Cons:
Nothing yet

Geri
Loudon, TN
1 Stars
Bad Design
July 16, 2013
Had to return the first charger because it didn't work. Had the new one two months and it stopped working. Returned for a GolfBuddy.
Pros:
Convenient to see. Simply yardage. Unlikely to loose or misplace it.
Cons:
Cannot tell if it is charging or not...two different chargers didn't work.

Chuck
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Watch
June 28, 2013
It does not hold a charge as long as I would like it to? Other then that, wow what a great tool for golf
Pros:
Being on my wrist Light weight easy to use
Cons:
charge time

Brad
Cortland, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Handy and stylish
June 13, 2013
Not only does this watch give you yardage to the green while you're golfing, but it's nice looking, too. Wish you could get yardage to a couple other targets on holes other than the green, but it gets the job done.
Pros:
Nice looking and accurate
Cons:
Only gives yardage to the green

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to work just fine..
May 26, 2013
I players golf with a guy last week who had one of these. I've seen the Garmin version close up and this one seemed comparable. The distances were pretty much spot on with my G3. somewhat limited info. as compared to a full size unit, but that's to be expected.
Pros:
Seems to be accurate. Convenient.
Cons:
Lacks some info.


Page 1 of 1