50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4 Stars based on 44 Review(s)
Renny
Greenview ILlinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 31, 2014
Easy to use. Had a u-pro GPS sky caddie is much easier to use
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
Cost

tim
Florence, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Take a chance
May 30, 2014
Even though this was a refurbished unit it worked like new. With a discount that was offered I could not pass this deal up to try this technology.

david spencer
colorado springs, co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sky golf caddie sg5
March 25, 2014
It works great & looks brand new.

John
Englewood, FL
1 Stars
Beware Membership required
January 26, 2014
I bought this and then found out I needed a membership that was not insignificant, so if you're trying to balance a budget know all the facts look at the Skycaddie website to get the details.
Cons:
Total cost of ownership is not reflected in purchase price.

Jim
Calgary, AB
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
January 13, 2014
Just like my old for a quarter of the price.

Sal Prisco
La Habra Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sky Caddie slightly used
December 16, 2013
Great Product. Excellent condition for used device.
Pros:
so far great experience. Three uses yardage, targets and lay out for each hole has been terrific. Easy to load courses.

Jason
Perth, Australia
1 Stars
Sky Golf - SkyCaddie SG5
December 12, 2013
Having difficulty with it
Pros:
If I get it to work
Cons:
Not easy to proceed with

Josh
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slightly used?
December 10, 2013
It's used more than slightly, so dont expect much. Past reviews made it sound like I'll be getting an almost new device. I didnt. However, the device seems to work OK, so far, so I cant complain.

S
Auckland, Auckland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great if it works.
November 19, 2013
This is a lovely unit. When it works it's great. I tried this on my home course and it was fantastic, I was never guessing on a club. I took it away for a weekend in Dunedin and couldn't locate a satellite. It worked fine again when I got home. *Boggle*
Pros:
Gives yardage to front, middle and back of the green. Takes account of your approach angle. lists all hazards.
Cons:
didn't work in dunedin.

JC
Buffalo NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks and works like new
November 19, 2013
To get this newer version of SkyCaddie for the great price of $99 is a great deal. The unit is refurbished and looks new. i did not find the buttons to be intuitive but that just means i have to read the manual.
Pros:
Easy to read display, lightweight
Cons:
Unit operation is not intuitive. You will need to read the manual and play around with it.

Brad
Palm Springs, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product great price
November 19, 2013
Bought this to replace my SG3. the SG5 is much better, faster, and better storage battery. I bought it at a discount and got a great price.

Ryan
Springfield, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good solid piece of equipment!
November 18, 2013
I purchased the used version of the sky caddie. It looked brand new when I got it out of the box. I have activated it and used it once but have been very happy with the results. I have used older versions in the past and this is by far the best one. I was a little nervous buying used but have no regrets now.
Pros:
Like new
Cons:
No instructions

Tony
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sg5
November 9, 2013
replaced my sg4 with the sg5. Sg5 picks up satellites quicker, battery gives me 4 rounds before needing another charge. Buttons are more responsive
Pros:
colour display, good battery life, ability to customise it for the specific information you require
Cons:
wall charger not compatible with New Zealand power points so have to get adapter. It comes with a clip that is the same as the one on the sg4. I've found these to be flimsy in the past having had to replace it 3 times. I can't see it being any different with the sg5

John
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great buy
November 8, 2013
I used it for the first time this past wednesday, Nov.6 and it works great, no problems but i don't have all the bells and whistles figured out yet there are so many . I love this device

Steve
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
waiting
November 8, 2013
It is a gift for my son from Santa so it hasn't been used yet

Kevin Wilczopolski
Dover DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new Sky Caddie
November 8, 2013
The device is very easy to use. Just turn it on and go. The unit I recieved was like new and the accuracy was great. Using it again tomorrow.
Pros:
Easy to use and very accurate
Cons:
No manual. I had to figure it out but it did not take very long.

Ted
frederick md
2 Stars
seams touchy at best
November 8, 2013
not easy to navigate

Ian
Winston Salem,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delivery made very quickly as usual
November 8, 2013
Used it last week for the 1st time very pleased with the experience
Pros:
Easy to use. Great options within the program. Battery holds up between rounds.
Cons:
Had issues downloading my courses, process a little tedious but on line technical help will help you fix the installation

pete
Martinsburg West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
skycaddie sg5 gps
November 8, 2013
in great shape for being a recon. Great price, delivered when they said it would be. As always the cave has great stuff. Love shopping here.

Hank
Navarre, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightly Used? Phaw!
November 4, 2013
It looks and acts like it has never been used! After charging it the first time I played 4 full rounds and a 9 hole round on a single charge. The unit works great and I love the score tracking. It did not come with a user guide but it was easy to find on-line. Some features were not intuitive to use but it was fairly easy to figure out. I have heard complaints about the yearly charge for courses and full use of the member perks but it is well worth the minor charge for all of the benefits. I love this GPS unit and have recommended it to all of my golfing buddies so far.
Pros:
Accuracy Relative Ease of Use Low Cost ($77) Score Tracking Capability Long Lasting Battery
Cons:
None yet

Bob
Bloomington, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of a used SkyCaddie SG5 GPS.
October 26, 2013
I have used this GPS unit 6 times in last 2 weeks on 2 different courses and found it to be accurate and reliable. I wish it had been available early in the golf season. This unit looks and performs like a brand new unit. I recommend this for anyone that wants a good unit without paying the high price of a new one.
Pros:
Yardage distances check closely with other measurement devices. I got 3 rounds of golf on a full battery charge.
Cons:
I don't like the annual membership fee required. Other GPS brands support more courses for no annual fee.

Ted Hanrahan
Dublin city,Ireland.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good purchase.
August 22, 2013
I'm very happy with Sky golf,it does what it says on the box,lets hope it improves my golf. Yours etc. Ted.

James
Douglasville,Ga.
1 Stars
skycaddie
June 30, 2013
It has never acquired a signal! NEVER WORKED!!! WOULD NOT BUY REFURBISHED PRODUCT AGAIN!!!
Cons:
DOESN'T WORK

Mark
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my golf gear
June 22, 2013
Got this manufacturer's refurbished unit and love it. Easy to acces the Garmin website and download the courses I wanted to play. Everything worked great right out of the box. I get fast and correct yardages (verified with my laser). This rangefinder has really improved my course management by havinh more and better distances.
Pros:
Easy to use. Battery life is acceptable. Screen can be viewed in bright light.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Denis
drg1947@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Lightly Used"must mean brand new to Scratch
April 23, 2013
Listed as "Lightly Used" and I can not tell if it was EVER used. This SG5 is great...easy to use, easy to read because of the large print and easy to charge. My last Skycaddie was very difficult to get hooked up to be charged.
Pros:
Value Easy to use Accurate
Cons:
Not one thing

andy3752
Elmira, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really decent device
March 25, 2013
Only got to use one time before a recent snow storm. Only played nine holes on my home course but was amazed at how the yardage I guessed and what the skycaddie showed were so far apart. It's really nice to have the correct yardage, no more guessing. Only down side is the fee skycaddie charges, but small price to pay. It did actually speed up play, I was giving yardage to other group members. An added benefit is you know how far you really hit your clubs. Only played nine holes and battery indicator barely moved, excellent battery life
Pros:
Easy to read screen Battery life is great
Cons:
Membership fee required

Terry G
Everett,WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Good, once your sync with SkyCaddie.
March 20, 2013
Used it once works great, so far! Here are a couple of things to know. You will get no manual, must go on line to skycaddie.com and down load manual for free. To down load 20 of your favorite local (in your state) courses it will cost $29.95 for a year's membership. It's easy to get started at the course and it will change holes for you when you walk to the next tee. My battery went down to 50% for 18 holes, two rounds for each charge. One other note, I have an older computer running XP. I had to contact the tech department to help me sync my SG5. They were very helpful. I had to let the tech fix my settings on my computer so it would Sync with my SG5, no big deal, he did a good job and fast.
Pros:
My friend has a i phone with course app on his phone. He was about 15 yds off on distance at each hole. Very accurate yardage on SG5!! I had good luck with the tech support and they were very helpful, just had to work through it.
Cons:
Cost of membership to down load courses. Should be free with the purchase price!

glenn sullivan
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
happy
March 12, 2013
flawless
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
have to register to get courses unless you do it yourself

Doug
Beesley's Point, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good deal
March 9, 2013
Just got it - used it once and was very pleased.
Pros:
Easy to use Good distances Great price
Cons:
No directions in box but was able to figure everything out by using website

Juan Jose Ortiz
Granite City ,Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
headline was good
January 2, 2013
I've had a good experience with the skycaddie it has helped my game out tremendously
Pros:
it has helped me with my game

Bob F.
Carpentersville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 27, 2012
I purchased this SkyCaddie to replace my SG4 which I skillfully slammed my cars trunk on smashing it to oblivion. This unit is far superior and operates flawlessly. It came as advertised from Rock Bottom Golf and looks as though it was never used. The only problem was that it didn't come witha protective case. I guess the case isn't a big deal, it didn't save my last unit from destruction.
Pros:
Works great and even keeps your score. Great resolution on the screen even in the sunlight.
Cons:
A little difficult to learn the scoring system but after you master it, WOW!

Ron
canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
July 13, 2012
completely satisfied
Pros:
accuracy. easy to used
Cons:
could not load courses without assistance

Scott
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, except I had to buy a new battery for it ($50 more)
July 5, 2012
My Skycaddie SG5 from Rockbottomgolf is great and works as promised except that it could only keep a charge for 3-3.5 hours. It is designed for a 14 hour charge. I bought a new battery for it that cost me $50. If you aren't getting proper battery life send it back!
Pros:
Took 3-5 shots off my score per round. Is very accurate
Cons:
The battery was not checked, it was a re-conditioned as promised but.....

Dude
Great Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great so far
June 28, 2012
I've used this unit for about 5 rounds now and it's very accurate. I had to adjust it a little to get it set where I like it, but overall it's been worth the time. I'm hoping that the maps continue to be accurate in the other parts of the US that I golf. My last unit (from a different company) was sadly lacking in the update department and a lot of the maps I wanted were either unmapped or inaccurate.
Pros:
Accuracy Map availabilty Functions
Cons:
A little trial and error to set it up

Michael
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just like brand new!
June 22, 2012
This items says lightly used, but it looks like it came right out of the box new!!! Another great deal from Rock Bottom Golf!
Pros:
Cost Quick Shipping

dave
mosgiel.nz
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
golfers best aide
June 16, 2012
All golfers need this. So helpful around the course knowing your distances
Pros:
very helpful with club selections great to know your distance

TulsaGolfer
Tulsa, OK
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, Not Good
May 20, 2012
So far marginal as it continually turns off when I play a new hole. I will be checking with SkyGolf to determine the solution.

Mick Kaufman
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good to go
December 9, 2011
Arrived after 1 week and works well
Pros:
Comprehensive maps
Cons:
Not enough courses in Australia mapped as yet

Hugh
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sky golf - skycaddie sg5 gps
December 8, 2011
It is a fantastic tool i took 5 shots of my normal round the first time i used it, it great that you have an accurate distance to the hole

James Harrison
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Skycaddie is a must to own
June 19, 2011
My new Skycaddie is awesome. It looks like new and works so well. I love all the features and can honestly say I have already saved some shots on my first few games. I would highly recommend every keen golfer to buy one.
Pros:
It very accurate and easy to use. The colour graphics are fantastic.

Michael G
Auckland, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
June 19, 2011
As always, Rockbottom delivery is superb - arrived in New Zealand within about 4 days - amazing service. And although described as 'lightly used' it is as good as new. Works extremely well; only complaint is that the belt clip broke within 20 minutes of first use - but the GPS itself is a fantastic aid that really speeds up play. Totally recommended (apart from the weak clip which broke!)
Pros:
Everything except the clip
Cons:
Clip for belt snapped

drew
newington, ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks brand new and works flawlessly.
June 11, 2011
Has every feature you can imagine...can alter anything you need. Adjust your angles of approach etc...shows all carries. The screen is clear and runs fast. Only down side is Sky Caddie Requires subscriptions, which I don't mind. The customer service from them is very good as well. Has an on board battery so no need to fuss with AA's on the course. The charge lasts two long rounds. If you need a little extra juice, carry a pocket cell phone charge booster with a USB hook up.
Pros:
Fast Accurate Quality
Cons:
None yet

Robert
Gainesville, GA
3 Stars
Works at my home course
May 31, 2011
This item works well. The distances seem dead on. Did not like the extra cost for getting maps, and re-signing each year.
Pros:
Works
Cons:
Costs never stop

Goodgolferjim
Blackwood, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SkyCaddie Works Great
May 3, 2011
Easy to setup account, download courses, and use on the links. After using it for 3 rounds, nothing but praise for it.
Pros:
Ease of downloading courses and using it on the golf course.
Cons:
Nothing