50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$139.99
4.5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
Carlos
Miami fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
August 15, 2014
I'm a 8 handicap. These wedges are good. Very versatile and make chipping really easy.

Chas
Sunset beach, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges for a great price
August 2, 2014
Easy to hit
Pros:
Great

pfcrosby
myrtle beach, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great around the greens
May 31, 2014
Great for the short side delicate shots, when you need to carry the bunker and land it soft. Good from tight lies
Pros:
great for the short tough shots
Cons:
grip

Chuck
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Wedges
April 1, 2014
Clubs hit true and straight. Great out of rough and sand. Would have given 5 stars if not for the grips.
Pros:
Nice feel and balance.
Cons:
Grips don't have the best feel. Better if softer.

Dave
Farmington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
March 24, 2014
Great control and accuracy around the green. Feels nice off the club face

John Wattenbarger
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Wedges
March 20, 2014
great wedges. They feel great upon impact and have great ballflight. I owned the original solus wedges back in the day and liked those as well. But these are incredible. I was using Titleist Wedges before these and they finally worw out. I saw the great price and took a chance. I'm glas I did. The only knock I have is the coating or paint came off on the first hit. Im not sure if these were refurbished or If Solus had issues with the color. It doesn't affect playability but they are turning silver fast. The grooves are perfect though.
Pros:
Easy to hit, good looking club
Cons:
Paint / Coating comes off on first hit.

John Adams
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
February 25, 2014
I purchased the 56' and 60'. Have only played two rounds but I like what I'm seeing. This time of year tight lies are a problem but the wedges work and so far no dig ins chili dips. Out of the sand - good. 60' handles wet bunkers and I get performance in dry bunkers with a wide open blade with the 56'. Great wedges for the price - I like them better than the Callaway wedges I purchased last year.
Pros:
Great all around utility wedges
Cons:
Grips could be better - but for the price, easily switched out.

Neil
Oxford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found my wedges
January 13, 2014
For years I would get a wedge here and another one there. I had some success with them, but it never lasted. I always wanted to get a set (52,56, 60), but the better ones were just too expensive. At least thats what I told myself. I was afraid to invest the money and then hit them poorly. At this price and the 30 day playability guarantee there was no risk. I am finally hitting my wedges consistently. They fit my swing on full shots whicj is what I needed to improve my score. I can chip around the green with any wedge, but from 105yds and in I have confidence for the first time.
Pros:
Price, guarantee, matched set.....THEY WORK
Cons:
Took til now too find them

Clay
Heflin, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money!
November 15, 2013
Really like the balance of this club. Have the 56 sand wedge. Did change the grip though.
Pros:
Balance
Cons:
Grip

Jeff
Myrtle Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as the best and better than the rest!!!!
October 14, 2013
Got my wedge on wed. then went and played on sat. without hitting it at all. From fairway it gets the ball up in the air quickly and has pretty much the same distances as any other wedge I've played. Where I thought the club really separated it's self for the other wedges is on the green side chips and from the bunker. I was able to chip the ball alot better than I have been chipping. I don't hit into bunkers alot so I've never really perfected the bunker shot. I cab get out of the bunker usually but not generally real close to the hole but with the solus my second shot from the bunker come out perfect hit rolled a few feet and dropped in the hole for a birdie and for my first ever shot where i made it in from the bunker. Needless to say I'm very happy with this purchase and see the solus in the bag for years to come.
Pros:
chips bunker shots easy to hit good shots with
Cons:
finish wears pretty quickly when hitting out of bukers but who cares if it comes out that good.

Pauly
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 60 Degree Flopper
September 30, 2013
Hard to go wrong for fifty bucks, but I was happily surprised by the balance and feel of this club. The crescent cut sole really seems to work, it moves through light to medium rough much better than my fatter gap wedge. the right club to get up over a bunker and land softly on the green.

Archie
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
September 18, 2013
Played with Warrior wedges for years, the first use of the Solus wedge showed me that I should have had these clubs yeas ago!
Pros:
Perfectly weighted
Cons:
Could have had a slightly better grip installed.

Steve
Ormond Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Solid
September 13, 2013
Had the old Solus wedges and replaced them with Cleveland CG 14s. Went back to the old Solus'. Saw these in RBG cave, and thought at $50, nothing to lose. These new ones are as good or better. Crescent back sole cuts the club's bounce on short chips, making it much harder to scull. Nice feel on full shots as well. Absolutely the best value you can find in wedges.

Rich O
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sure shot
September 10, 2013
These wedges do a great job of getting out of tight lies. This is the ONLY wedge I can get out of a bunker with every time. Just open it up and swing.
Pros:
Very few miss hits. Highly recommend.
Cons:
Cant get good back spin off grass (but can out of sand?!). May get better with more experience.

the z man
hershey, pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club at a great price
August 27, 2013
club plays great out of the sand. also helps short game if you can't handle your pitching wedge from short distances. would definitely recommend for newer golfers or players that aren't looking to spend a lot of money.
Pros:
good grip, solid forgiveness, very competitive pricing, overall very good club
Cons:
gets under the ball a little more than i would like from 50 and in

Melvin
Portland, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting Innovative Wedges
August 26, 2013
Hits well! The innovative sole somehow makes it easier to ht from tight lies. This is a no-brainer buy given the low cost of these wedges.
Pros:
Low cost. Easy to hit especially from tight lies.
Cons:
none

Mr. Henry's Golf School
Gettysburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly comparable to Cleveland's performance...
August 24, 2013
My student loves it...
Pros:
Great solid feel 56 with 12 bounce, just as the doctor ordered... Fantastic Price...
Cons:
None, unless you must have the words Titleist Vokey or Cleveland CG14 on your club. The performance is no less.

Cory
Northern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price, great club
August 13, 2013
This club has good weight and feel, hard to mishit, looks great too!

Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flexible head design
August 9, 2013
This is a good wedge if you want to carry only one or two wedges in your bag. With the face closed, the clubhead cuts well through the turf for shots out of the rough or on closely cut fairways. With the face open, the clubhead has greater bounce. The price is one-half or less of competing clubs.

john
Dunnellon, Fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
420CS gap wedge
August 8, 2013
I have not used this club to give it a rating. I'm sure as the more times I use it I will know what this club can do for me.

Corndog
Bexley, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the 56 Degree Solus!
August 4, 2013
Love the club seems to work as good or better as everything else I have had or tried. Rock Bottom did a speedy transaction!!

Terry
Bloomsburg Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 64 degree wedge
July 20, 2013
This wedge is very easy to hit and performs above my expectations. The first time I hit it out of the sand it landed about six feet passed the hole and then spun backwards to about four feet. It's also very easy to hit off grass.
Pros:
How easy it is to play.
Cons:
None so far.

Bill
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Save some strokes!
July 7, 2013
I've been playing for years but only get out about once a week. I figured I'd take a chance on this for the price and I was surprised what a difference it made my first round out!

Mike
Bloomfield NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
July 1, 2013
Hits like a dream, can't beat it for the money.

Andrew Yancey
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it, I like it!
July 1, 2013
Very happy with this transaction. Great wedge with a lot of feel. Can't miss price. Thanks RBG!!

Johnny Beanz
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
July 1, 2013
Great value for the money. I'm happy!

Sam
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item!
July 1, 2013
I bought this for my father, he absolutely loves it! I'd definitely recommend it.

Duane
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wedges for the price!
July 1, 2013
Couldn't be happier with this wedge set. I have never had this much control around the green.
Pros:
Look awesome Price
Cons:
Nothing

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

BM
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great wedge
June 30, 2013
I just put the 52 and 56 degree Solus 420 CS wedges into my bag. Wow, these are great clubs! I play off a 6 currently and was looking for a new gap and sand wedge. I had recently bought a used Solus RD 61 degree wedge and was so impressed with its performance I began the hunt for a gap and 56 degree by Solus. Well, Rockbottom had brand new 420 CS wedges on sale for $49 each, and I bought them both. I thought they might have a wide sole like the RD wedge but they do not. I was initially concerned about their playability because of the thin sole width. However I put them into play today. Wow! They are extremely stable. Several times I had to hit off desert hardpan and the gap wedge performed brilliantly. It got through the hardpan without digging and gave me a straight shot with great trajectory and great spin. I also chipped with it several times and it is like butter through the grass. And the stability makes the ball move right on line. Easiest club I have ever chipped with! I got to hit the sand wedge from a bunker once. It came out perfect. With their unique sole you can make it thump just right and the ball comes out with great control. And the pictures on RBG just do not do them justice. They are just beautiful clubs. If Solus made a whole set of these, I'd buy every doggone one of them. I just feel like I made the smartest investment in Golf ever!
Pros:
Looks, stability, performance
Cons:
That Solus does not make a full set of clubs.

Curtis
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multipurpose / 20 handicap
June 29, 2013
Smooth from the rough around the greens. The ball stops from a tight fairway lie. I had 1 up and down from the sand. Great value at $50.
Pros:
Look and feel. Promotes confidence.
Cons:
None

Nathan
maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
June 19, 2013
Hits well good for the price!

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of wedges
May 20, 2013
These look really nice at address and feel great

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice basic wedge
May 12, 2013
Really easy to get up in the air, feels similar to 9 iron and pitch so it doesn't feel like a totally different club.