Free Same Day Shipping - Click Here! Awesome Gift Ideas For Dad - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 162 Review(s)
Jay Taylor
Smithfield VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
light steel shaft helps old guys like me.I cansteel control the club with less impact on my body
May 27, 2016
I like this club for the above stated reasons

Jake
Pittsburg CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sand Wedge
May 25, 2016
This is a high quality wedge at a great price.

ribguy823
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club For The Money
May 24, 2016
I bought this during RBG's sales, paid 15 bucks. I hit this just as good as I hit my more expensive wedges.

tejas
myrtle beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
May 19, 2016
these are better than the name brands out there

Pablo
Mission, TX
2 Stars
52* JUST DON'T LIKE THE FEEL
May 4, 2016
I really wanted to like this wedge because it was affordable and figured then I'd buy another 2. I've waited a while to post this review because I wanted to give it a fair chance but it just hasn't grown on me. It's hard to find the sweet spot on this wedge and even when you do it doesn't feel good at all. It has a harsh feedback and it doesn't inspire confidence. I purchased a 56* cleveland recently and there is a BIG difference. I really loved that one. And I plan to buy a 52 & 60 down the line.
Pros:
It's affordable
Cons:
Hard to find sweetspot. Harsh feedback on shots.

ron dybus
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52*wedge
May 2, 2016
Very solid club, great buy from RBG.

Joseph K
Summerville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Wedge
May 2, 2016
Wedges 56, 60 degree are well designed and have a good feel to them. Although I have only had a few rounds with them I noticed that I do not have to swing as hard thru the traps to get the ball out.
Pros:
Good on tight lies.
Cons:
None

John
Fort Collins, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
April 20, 2016
Got this club after reading the good reviews. Can't beat it for the price. Great feeling club and very easy to hit.

daniel
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
as good as cleveland
April 19, 2016
this goes head to head with my cleveland wedge...for $30 awesome deal
Pros:
price color is cool

me
ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wedge
April 12, 2016
It works for me. Only miss hits are my fault. Only used it three time so far but really like it a lot.
Cons:
does not have a magic wand so not all tries are good.

Larry
Cottage Grove, MN
2 Stars
not the cure all i had hoped
April 8, 2016
yes, i know it's my fault. will keep looking for the magic elixir wedge

David
san jose, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
March 26, 2016
I went to Golfsmith before buying this wedge and tried hitting many wedges. This Solus wedge hits the ball just as good as the more expensive wedges. Great price from Rock Bottom Golf and nice wedge..
Pros:
Nice wedge..
Cons:
none

Bob
Orleans, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who needs the XE1
March 24, 2016
This is not the highly promoted XE1 but it plays very well and in my opinion likely as good at less than half the price.

Eric
Bridgewater, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine club that gets the job done
March 22, 2016
At this price, it's hard to beat. The club gets the job done and is so cheap that it is hard to justify buying Titleist or Cleveland wedges
Pros:
Price Playability
Cons:
Not a brand name

Kevin
Katy, Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good wedge
March 19, 2016
great RBG price
Pros:
good feel
Cons:
shaft too flexible for me

Lance
Jacksonville florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge
March 19, 2016
Very nice wedge for price Easy to hit

E in RI
RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice quality for the price
March 8, 2016
I purchased this club for under $20. I needed something to fill a gap and for the price I couldn't not try the 52. The grip is a bit ugly, but otherwise a nice looking club. The feel is good and I find the weight to be nice (heavier than expected for the price). I have only used it indoors and so far I like it. Once the weather warms I look forward to getting outside with it. But should I see it on sale again for the same price I will most likely grab a 56.
Pros:
Nice weight.
Cons:
Grip is a bit ugly, but also feel is a bit different.

Roy
Longwood, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
March 7, 2016
easy to hit
Pros:
delivered as promised

Bramble
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Grind
March 5, 2016
For the price you can not beat this wedge. It has a good grind to go along with the appropriate bounce for multiple conditions. Save some money and do not give up any playability with this wedge.
Pros:
COST
Cons:
lighter then the more expensive wedges

Jordan
Los angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
March 1, 2016
Took me about 10 minutes with this club before I was able to realize its potential. Not only is it great for tight shots around the green but because the loft is so high you don't have to open up your 60 degree which can help prevent a bad shot. I would definitely recommend to anyone who has trouble around the green.
Pros:
Utility club, easier than you think to use.
Cons:
None

arkurczi
Maiden, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good value for the $$$
February 25, 2016
I got them at $19.99 with free shipping and at that price they are awesome. What I really like was the advertised versatility of being able to open the face while still leaving the leading edge close to the ground.
Pros:
East to hit Versatile

Jim
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
February 24, 2016
I have been playing this wedge for years and just needed to get a new one.

Ken
Toronto, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedges
February 24, 2016
Bought set of 3 52°,56° k 60°, very good price from RBG,

AndyMcD
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
February 24, 2016
I love these I bought the 52 56 and 60, easy to use great out if the bunker. What a great price.

John
Chicago, Illinois, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE CONTACT
February 23, 2016
FEELS VERY NICE

John
Chicago, Illinois, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Love it!
February 23, 2016
So good!

Mike
Gun Barrel City, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
February 20, 2016
The crescent cut sole allows for better contact especially on tight lies.

Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing control
February 17, 2016
This club is one of the clubs that I will always use.

Adam
Fort Wayne, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wedge
February 17, 2016
This wedge has a really good feel and has cosistent results. Off center hits still go a good distance.
Pros:
Nice low bounce

Dino
Indianapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
February 13, 2016
Have a five year old Soleus, 61*, that I love. Bought all three wedges for less than one Name brand wedge. Love these clubs.

Joe
Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
February 13, 2016
Good club, nice heavy feel to it.
Pros:
Price n quality

james
marysville, washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
February 12, 2016
good price, fast shipping, clubs works well

Jared
Slc, ut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love em
February 11, 2016
Great wedge for the price, excellent spin and control

Jim
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good set for the price
February 10, 2016
Nice clubs Good price
Pros:
Nice clubs Good feel Good price
Cons:
N?A

Reid Garst
Salem, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wedge ever
February 9, 2016
I saw a similar product featured for 4 times the price. I gave this a try and it was the best golf hardware purchase I have ever made. Getting through sand was easier than ever and fairway shots were just as easy. I made two sandies in one day and I even holed a sand shot. My first purchase was a 60 degree and I went out and purchased the 56 degree the next day after my round.
Pros:
easy sand shots easy fairway shots what else do you need
Cons:
None

HJL
Vero Beach Fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge
February 8, 2016
The solus has wedge has performed well when I am in between wedges. Easy to hit.

Luke
Oshkosh, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Looking
February 8, 2016
We bought these for a golf outing. Haven't had a chance to hit them yet but for a set of Solus Wedges @ $67 the price seemed right.

Mark Friedrich
rochester,new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
never enouph wedges
February 7, 2016
great set of wedges for beginner to advanced player, great feel and great outcome when using them.

Zach
Central nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very efficient wedge
February 6, 2016
Good for getting out of the sand and for the short high flying shots needed within 100 yards
Pros:
Does the job; inexpensive

Ted
Mesa, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to hit
February 5, 2016
I purchased the 64 degree wedge and am very happy with how easy it is to hit from anything but the tightest of lies. The finish on the club is excellent as well.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Perfect for those flop shots over the trap to a close pin.

Dave
Fox Lake, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good spin and launch angle.
February 5, 2016
Beautiful looking sand wedge. Standard loft and lie but I had to cut it an inch to fit me. On a full swing, you can expect 80 yards from this club. Getting out of traps is super easy. Great buy in my opinion.
Pros:
Looks Playability around greens 56 degrees perfect for sand
Cons:
Lie was a tad upright for me

John Coffey
North Carolina
4 Stars
/solus
February 5, 2016
Nice wedge

Mark
Ocala, Fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy up and down
February 5, 2016
hard to miss with the big 64 wedge....easy getting the ball up and sitting down quickly....64's take some getting used to but this baby is just the ticket. Can't miss by buying this one.

Jon
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedge
February 5, 2016
Chipping in eagles

Brandon
ROCK ISLAND, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the $
February 2, 2016
Tried this wedge set out in the backyard this afternoon and boy so far I'm impressed. Great play ability with good ball control. I was hitting the 60 degree a lot farther and higher than I am currently with my Warbird 60.
Pros:
Price Ease of use

Nathan
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wedge
February 2, 2016
This one really gives you confidence when addressing the ball!!!!

kev
starke, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge for the price
February 1, 2016
still learning but when used correctly "money"
Pros:
looks great when pull it out of your bag

JOhn
Windsor Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow wee what a wedge
February 1, 2016
buy one you will like it
Pros:
great weight and easy to use.
Cons:
no head cover

tony
detroit michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge
February 1, 2016
nice feel

EMILIO
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
January 26, 2016
I bought the 52,56,60 and 64 when they were on sale. The loft and bounce are very close to my older wedges so I really didn't have a hard time hitting them. I'm not sure if I'm getting the same amount of spin as my older wedges. I'll have to play them for a few rounds.
Pros:
great price, looks good.
Cons:
grips are cheap

Jason
Sault S Marie, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price
January 13, 2016
Happy with this purchase

David
Great Lakes, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
January 10, 2016
Doing the right thing and getting this club has improved my friends game right out of the box. Solid deep grooves for max spin
Pros:
Great club for the price

Michael
Cape Coral, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
January 9, 2016
I do not know how Rock Does it. I order one day and get all seven items two days later on my door step. Put the wedge's in my bag . Like the feel of the clubs . They are Heavy . Performed well good yards .
Pros:
The feel

John
Reidsville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
January 7, 2016
Just got the wedge and have been using it regularly. Seems to get the ball out of the sand without much problem. Nice feel to the club and great price!
Pros:
easy to hit.....
Cons:
none

Paul
Winthrop, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Order the complete set of Solus Wedges
December 30, 2015
After receiving and playing with my new Solus 60 wedge, I ordered the Solus Sand and Gap wedges as well.
Pros:
Great wedge, well made and easy to hit with!
Cons:
None

lucas
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price
December 26, 2015
does the job
Pros:
good trajectory
Cons:
not very forgiving (or more likely user error)

Jacques
Barrington, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
December 3, 2015
This Lob wedge is just great. Ball pop up easily either from sans or grass. Much better and efficient than my others wedges (TaylorMade RAC, Cleveland 588 and CG14)
Pros:
just perfect
Cons:
none

Jeff
Hamilton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
November 28, 2015
great wedge for the higher handicapper

Jim
Millville, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good when i hit it right
November 26, 2015
Still trying to gauge the range for this club. It should be between a sand wedge and a pitching wedge but I'm not quite sure of the exact yardage yet. Other than that, when I hit it right, it has nice feel and even spins a bit on cold hard greens--a plus for when the season gets back to normal. Overall, I think it's a five star club but since I haven't quite mastered how to hit it, I'll reserve judgment and give it four.
Pros:
Nice feel, spin.
Cons:
None if I can figure how to gauge its distance

Jim
Lubbock,, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you need wedges,get these....
November 21, 2015
What a deal !!!!!These wedges are as good as money can buy.Soft as butter and spins like a pro hit it.
Pros:
Soft , great reaction off the clubface.As good as any wedge that I have played.

RON
ARLINGTON, TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
November 17, 2015
brought my wedge play to a new level
Pros:
super value

BRENT
Arlington, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
November 15, 2015
Great set! Covers the gap in my wedges - phenomonal price! Great for mid-to-high handicappers on a budget looking to improve their short game.
Pros:
Value

Amish
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Clubs in the bag!
November 11, 2015
These are the best clubs in my bad, I use them alot and my game has improved a lot!
Pros:
Hits well and looks awesome!
Cons:
Nothing so far

Matthew
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Club
November 2, 2015
Excellent club for an even better price

Jim
Richmondville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
November 1, 2015
Super wedge at a great price. Wish I had bought the set, maybe next time.
Pros:
nonglare
Cons:
none

Gteach757
Lady Lake, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
November 1, 2015
Solid feel, good balance, easy to swing. Pleasing appearance.Gteach757
Pros:
same as above
Cons:
none

John
Mobile, AL (36619)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected
October 31, 2015
Crisp, solid, flies between W and 56 SW. Being new, may actually put too much spin on the ball. Not that hard to adjust to.
Pros:
Aligns easily, crisp feel, price was great.
Cons:
Finish reminds me of a Trusty Rusty and will wear just like a Trusty Rusty. Grip is typical factory so so. Will back up the ball, so take into account.

mark
Evansville, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love the club
October 22, 2015
easiest wedge i have ever hit i play it from 80 yds in
Pros:
great feel and nice larger sweet spot

Dylan
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome value!
October 22, 2015
I bought this club in 60* when it was on a flash sale for $20 + Free Shipping. I couldn't be happier. Feels solid, hits well, and filled the gap in my wedge set. Great buy
Pros:
Comfortable Grip Heavy (but not too much), sturdy construction Attractive
Cons:
For the price, none

Alan
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 56* wedge
October 21, 2015
A little heavier than wedges that I've used in the past, but I can't complain about the results. Gets the ball up and lands so softly. And with the 30 day playability guarantee, why not give it a try!

peter
norcal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
look out my short game is back!
October 21, 2015
what a difference the matched set wish I would have gotten the 64 also
Pros:
wonderful club weight, having the choice is great between the three

Bobby L.
Capitol Heights, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible price
October 21, 2015
Perfect combination of balance and price

Zhounan
Hayward, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got it for a great deal
October 20, 2015
feels nice with some practice swings. Sure will help my short game
Pros:
Nice and solid feel
Cons:
Grip could be better

gary crawford
flowery branch, Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
64' wedge
October 17, 2015
was a great value on a hard to locate wedge, only used so far a couple of high flops about 30 yards and you have to swing hard or it goes no where

Bernie
Newton Falls, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal!
October 17, 2015
I have only used it a few rounds, but it feels good. So good that I bought the 64 degree wedge which should arrive in a couple of days.
Pros:
The weight feels good and it was a great price. I have only played a few rounds, but have made some nice shots.
Cons:
None yet

Joe
Berkley, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
October 14, 2015
I bought 3 separate degree wedge clubs and they feel light but actually make the shots easier. They lack a bit of Distance - - which corrects itself when dialed in.
Pros:
Great price and easy to hit

Jim, Sr.
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedge
October 11, 2015
Wedge was delivered on time, packaged well, and feels just right in my hands (weight-wise). Will have to wait until next spring to use it, as arthritis has prevented playing until warmer weather.
Pros:
Weight, appearance, price
Cons:
Can't use it just yet

Gerald
Maple Glen, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus looks like Cleveland wedge but with a crescent cut out
October 11, 2015
Nice looking club. Somewhat light head . Have only used it at the driving range so far but all hits solid with good distance. I bough the 56 & 60. I'll be interested to see hoe the crescent sole helps out of the sand
Pros:
Fantastic rock bottom price
Cons:
Thin nickel electroplating beginning to wear off after just 40 hits off grass at a driving range. Not sure how head will look in a year. Grips are a little thin.

hal
columbus, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for a good wedge
October 10, 2015
I find I get the same results with this Solus wedge as ones 4X the price
Pros:
Price and performance

matt
oregon city, oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent 64 degree wedge
October 10, 2015
as my first venture into a 64 degree this was a good deal and for the most part i like it. the paint on the face blade ware off but no other issues

paul murillo
phoenix, arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesomeg
October 10, 2015
good feel

Rudy
Oakley, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
October 10, 2015
Love the feel of this club.

Glen
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
October 10, 2015
Nice club only used only once so far
Pros:
Price

Greg
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shockingly easy to hit around the green!
October 10, 2015
The price was so low that I bought this on a lark, just to play around with. I didn't plan to put this 64* wedge in the bag anytime soon. After hitting about 5 pitches with it on the practice chipping green, I threw it in the bag and went out to play my round. I was amazed at how quickly and intuitively I was able to figure out how to hit. Got up & down on the very first hole with it and 8 out of the 1st 10 times I used it during play.
Pros:
Sole design works well a wide variety of lies, including those difficult firm, tight lies. Nice look, feel & sound
Cons:
Hard to hit with a full swing (but that is not really why I got it...)

Jimy H
Indian Land,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
October 9, 2015
Low price. Quick shipping. Nice club

David Jansen
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've had
October 9, 2015
I bought both the 56 and 60. I thought for the price give it a shot. I'm not disappointed. I would've have paid higher know how great these are. They have great weight and feel solid. I hit vokey wedges before and these are right there if not better. Buy these
Pros:
Great weight, finish and feel.
Cons:
none

Charlie
Mayfield, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
October 9, 2015
Bought the 52, 56, and 60 degree wedges. Good looking wedges with great feel. Great performance at a great price, would recommend them to anyone.

Hank
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Club to Hit
October 9, 2015
This is a nice; reliable wedge.
Pros:
Crisp Contact; consistent distance

britt
greenville nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
October 9, 2015
another great value on this club

Toby gipson
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
October 9, 2015
Great club for the money. It's weighted well and the ball comes off the club well. Is would recomend this club
Pros:
Weighted well looks good hits good

Lawrence Ponzi
Lewiston, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Golf Wedges
October 9, 2015
I purchased a 60 and 64 degree Solus Wedge. Terrific wedges at a terrfic price. Fast delivery. Will do business again and highly recommend to friends.

Brazz
Long Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good
October 8, 2015
So far these are very good. And found them very good out of the sand!!! Overall a good wedge for the money.
Pros:
Easy to hit and weighted well
Cons:
Nickel scratches easy.

mrdeshon
Madison, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wedge
October 7, 2015
Played one round so far and it performed very well even for an inconsistent folder as myself.
Pros:
Excellent balance and weight

Sean
Chesapeake, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good starter wedge
October 7, 2015
Bought this for my friend who loves it.

Brad
Kingsport, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set
October 2, 2015
Just the set you need for gap sand and lob. Grips feel great, and with the right amount of touch will have you feeling like a pro!

elder Greg Mosley
Fort Worth Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Up date short game
September 30, 2015
Great price great wedges bought a 56 and 60 degree these boys are very consistent love them. 

Phil Marumoto
Gresham, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges! Great company!
September 30, 2015
These Solus wedges are great.  I especially like the matched set, the swing weight is the same for all the clubs.  They work well out of rough and sand and are accurate. off the fairway.  Rockbottom Golf  did their usual excellent job and shipped to me in a week.  Rockbottom rocks!
Pros:
Matched set! 
Cons:
None

Ed
Senoia Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 30, 2015
Like the feel

Matthew
Dunmore, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally surprised me
September 30, 2015
Wasn't expecting it to perform as well as it did.
Pros:
nice weight
Cons:
grip

Terry
Everett, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52* Solus 420CS Wedge
September 30, 2015
Very nice club. It does just what I wanted it to do. Give me more feel and control on my chipping & pitching around the green. I don't know why the cavity sol works so well but it does for me. It is also light weight for a steel shafted club. It's reasonably priced for the results I have received from it.
Pros:
Light weight, more control on chipping and pitching distance.
Cons:
None noted so far!

Jamie Matheson
York, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it so far
September 17, 2015
Fantastic out of the sand. If I can keep up the lucky streak I will be replacing all my wedges with Solus.
Pros:
Weight Grip

John J
Port Aransas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sold on Solus
September 15, 2015
very nice looking clubs with a great feel and balance. Played them a few days ago and my distance and accuracy were much better compared to the set of wedges I had been using (which are on the high end). Don't be put off because they don't have a "major brand" name on them. These are the real deal. The whole purpose of the game is to complete the round with the lowest number of strokes possible. These make a very good weapon to have in your bag to do just that.
Pros:
well made and well balanced....have a very nice feel when swinging thru the ball
Cons:
none

Ronald Kahl
Dayton
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good clubs for the money
September 12, 2015
I am very satisfied with the performance of these wedges. They look and feel like a more expensive set at a fraction of the cost. The distance and height from these clubs are spot on.

Hal Clark
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bounce~No Thin Hits
September 11, 2015
I am a design engineer and have designed many products to satisfy particular needs. I always thought the bounce on wedges caused the leading edge to set too high and risk hitting a thin belly shot without tilting the shaft forward and changing the loft. I had considered grinding a groove at the apex of the bounce but I did not have a power grinder handy and I was reluctant to screw-up my wedges. When I saw your Solus Wedge advertisement it apparently satisfied my image of a proper wedge-bounce design. The wedges have been everything I envisioned and hoped they would be. The sole bounce in sand bunkers is not affected in any manner but on a thin lie the leading edge is much lower, hence no more thin belly hits! Hal Clark
Pros:
Lowers the leading edge without altering the loft or the bounce.

Brendan
Charlottesvle, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent set of wedges
September 11, 2015
Was really impressed with the quality and feel of these wedges. Short game is greatly improved with these in my bag.

John
Omaha, NE
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable club to add
September 10, 2015
Good club to add for an affordable price to start to learn how to use a 60 degree Wedge.
Pros:
good price, hits solid
Cons:
starting to blemish already with limited use

Deano
Maddock, North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good clubs
September 10, 2015
Have only used them for a couple of weeks but I really like them. Much easier to hit than the Dunlop set they replaced.
Pros:
Great service, great price and nice to use.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Jeremy
Shelby, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Club For The Price
September 8, 2015
Hard to beat a lob wedge for less than $25, very good club for the price 
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Weight

Rich
New jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club for price
September 4, 2015
Use it yesterday for 1st time it seemed easy to hit need some more practice with it but I see good thine with it
Pros:
It did hit consistently but I am not a good golfer 
Cons:
None so far

Jim
Hartford, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality.
September 3, 2015
First time buying Solus. All the great reviews seem warranted. Can't wait to get in some bunkers! Lol

john
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great investment
August 30, 2015
i like them so much i ordered a second set for my vacation home set of clubs
Pros:
added another dimension to my game
Cons:
none so far

Craig
San Jose, ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
August 19, 2015
I'm a beginner golfer and these a great set of wedges to get started with.

Barry
Mocksville nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedges
August 18, 2015
Nice wedges. They get the ball in the air quickly and have good spin.

neal
Yakima, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
August 18, 2015
these are a little harder to hit because theyre not cavity backs and for only playing under a year I personally find them easier to hit. I feel like i actually get under the ball with theses vs my cavity back PW and SW. I bought the 52* 56* and the 60*. I use my 60* so much and has highly improved my game. It takes a second to get use to them and figure out the distance but once you get them down youll love them

Arvell Anthony
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid 420cs Wedge
August 12, 2015
Nice club, reasonably priced, and very easy to hit!  I was having a difficult time getting out of bunkers but this club has given me a boost in confidence!  I no longer struggle in the sand!!
Pros:
Excellent sand wedge!

Tommy
KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like these
August 7, 2015
Clubs hit very well. Ball gets up quick. Played 52 and 60 so far
Pros:
Easy to hit...can't  beat for the price. Fast delivery.
Cons:
Grip is a little thin but easy fix

Roger
Somerset, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
July 29, 2015
Haven't took them to the course yet, but they pass the look and feel test. Great bargain!!!!

Jcred
Fort worth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
July 14, 2015
Bought the 52,56, & 60 degree wedges. They have a great look & the ball jumps of the face. They are very accurate & you can't beat the price. I bought all 3 for $99. Plus free shipping. What a deal! If you get chance buy these wedges. You will not be disappointed.
Pros:
Price& club usability.
Cons:
None

Bryan
Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good wedge...
July 12, 2015
A good solid wedge, nothing bad, nothing great....
Pros:
Just an average wedge....
Cons:
None

Joe Kunkel
Springfield, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
July 10, 2015
The wedges are a great value. They greatly out perform my Calloway wedges I had previously. I highly recommend them to any golfer, no matter what there skill level is.

C. Brown
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedges
June 19, 2015
I needed a new gap wedge and sand wedge. So, I thought I'd buy the set and see how I hit the lob wedge. I am very pleased with the results. These wedges are great out of tight lies and I'm hitting them consistently. I wish I would have purchased this set a long time ago. I do think that I'll change out the grips, but no complaints on the performance of these clubs.
Pros:
Great out of tight lies.
Cons:
Grips.

fred
HUMMELSTOWN, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedge does the job
May 28, 2015
I like the feel when I hit it well. I just need to work on hitting all my clubs well.
Pros:
Guarantee, price, versatility
Cons:
None that I have found

Jim
Adirondacks, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great and Horrid use of a 60 degree.
May 13, 2015
When you hit it right, it is an amazing club. So far I have more poor hits which lead to disasterous results. I plan to work on it until it is trustworthy.

Edward L McKendry
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the wedges
March 19, 2015
They hit the ball farther then I though they would

Dwayne
Lucama, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52 degree gap wedge
February 18, 2015
Gets the ball UP in the air very easily. Love the fact that the leading edge has been moved forward makes it easy to hit from down hill lies. This club will get you the distance you are looking for. The caveman comes though once again.
Pros:
Launches the ball high and straight.....looks good at address....PRICE
Cons:
weight....could use a little more weight in the head

David
edison, nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solus wedges
February 7, 2015
I dropped 5 balls down in side yard, took easy swings and popped them out about 25 yards, could have covered them with a blanket.

Tim
Oak Ridge, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedges!
December 25, 2014
Bought these on a whim and I'm glad I did. They have replaced my Mizuno wedges because I have more flexibility with the crescent sole design, works great on all types of lies from hard-pan to well groomed fairways and thick rough.
Pros:
Lots of shot options and you can't beat the price.
Cons:
Grips but I always put wraps in my club anyway.

Carlos
Miami fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
August 15, 2014
I'm a 8 handicap. These wedges are good. Very versatile and make chipping really easy.

Chas
Sunset beach, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges for a great price
August 2, 2014
Easy to hit
Pros:
Great

pfcrosby
myrtle beach, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great around the greens
May 31, 2014
Great for the short side delicate shots, when you need to carry the bunker and land it soft. Good from tight lies
Pros:
great for the short tough shots
Cons:
grip

Chuck
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Wedges
April 1, 2014
Clubs hit true and straight. Great out of rough and sand. Would have given 5 stars if not for the grips.
Pros:
Nice feel and balance.
Cons:
Grips don't have the best feel. Better if softer.

Dave
Farmington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
March 24, 2014
Great control and accuracy around the green. Feels nice off the club face

John Wattenbarger
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Wedges
March 20, 2014
great wedges. They feel great upon impact and have great ballflight. I owned the original solus wedges back in the day and liked those as well. But these are incredible. I was using Titleist Wedges before these and they finally worw out. I saw the great price and took a chance. I'm glas I did. The only knock I have is the coating or paint came off on the first hit. Im not sure if these were refurbished or If Solus had issues with the color. It doesn't affect playability but they are turning silver fast. The grooves are perfect though.
Pros:
Easy to hit, good looking club
Cons:
Paint / Coating comes off on first hit.

John Adams
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
February 25, 2014
I purchased the 56' and 60'. Have only played two rounds but I like what I'm seeing. This time of year tight lies are a problem but the wedges work and so far no dig ins chili dips. Out of the sand - good. 60' handles wet bunkers and I get performance in dry bunkers with a wide open blade with the 56'. Great wedges for the price - I like them better than the Callaway wedges I purchased last year.
Pros:
Great all around utility wedges
Cons:
Grips could be better - but for the price, easily switched out.

Neil
Oxford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found my wedges
January 13, 2014
For years I would get a wedge here and another one there. I had some success with them, but it never lasted. I always wanted to get a set (52,56, 60), but the better ones were just too expensive. At least thats what I told myself. I was afraid to invest the money and then hit them poorly. At this price and the 30 day playability guarantee there was no risk. I am finally hitting my wedges consistently. They fit my swing on full shots whicj is what I needed to improve my score. I can chip around the green with any wedge, but from 105yds and in I have confidence for the first time.
Pros:
Price, guarantee, matched set.....THEY WORK
Cons:
Took til now too find them

Clay
Heflin, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money!
November 15, 2013
Really like the balance of this club. Have the 56 sand wedge. Did change the grip though.
Pros:
Balance
Cons:
Grip

Jeff
Myrtle Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as the best and better than the rest!!!!
October 14, 2013
Got my wedge on wed. then went and played on sat. without hitting it at all. From fairway it gets the ball up in the air quickly and has pretty much the same distances as any other wedge I've played. Where I thought the club really separated it's self for the other wedges is on the green side chips and from the bunker. I was able to chip the ball alot better than I have been chipping. I don't hit into bunkers alot so I've never really perfected the bunker shot. I cab get out of the bunker usually but not generally real close to the hole but with the solus my second shot from the bunker come out perfect hit rolled a few feet and dropped in the hole for a birdie and for my first ever shot where i made it in from the bunker. Needless to say I'm very happy with this purchase and see the solus in the bag for years to come.
Pros:
chips bunker shots easy to hit good shots with
Cons:
finish wears pretty quickly when hitting out of bukers but who cares if it comes out that good.

Pauly
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 60 Degree Flopper
September 30, 2013
Hard to go wrong for fifty bucks, but I was happily surprised by the balance and feel of this club. The crescent cut sole really seems to work, it moves through light to medium rough much better than my fatter gap wedge. the right club to get up over a bunker and land softly on the green.

Archie
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
September 18, 2013
Played with Warrior wedges for years, the first use of the Solus wedge showed me that I should have had these clubs yeas ago!
Pros:
Perfectly weighted
Cons:
Could have had a slightly better grip installed.

Steve
Ormond Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Solid
September 13, 2013
Had the old Solus wedges and replaced them with Cleveland CG 14s. Went back to the old Solus'. Saw these in RBG cave, and thought at $50, nothing to lose. These new ones are as good or better. Crescent back sole cuts the club's bounce on short chips, making it much harder to scull. Nice feel on full shots as well. Absolutely the best value you can find in wedges.

Rich O
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sure shot
September 10, 2013
These wedges do a great job of getting out of tight lies. This is the ONLY wedge I can get out of a bunker with every time. Just open it up and swing.
Pros:
Very few miss hits. Highly recommend.
Cons:
Cant get good back spin off grass (but can out of sand?!). May get better with more experience.

the z man
hershey, pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club at a great price
August 27, 2013
club plays great out of the sand. also helps short game if you can't handle your pitching wedge from short distances. would definitely recommend for newer golfers or players that aren't looking to spend a lot of money.
Pros:
good grip, solid forgiveness, very competitive pricing, overall very good club
Cons:
gets under the ball a little more than i would like from 50 and in

Melvin
Portland, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting Innovative Wedges
August 26, 2013
Hits well! The innovative sole somehow makes it easier to ht from tight lies. This is a no-brainer buy given the low cost of these wedges.
Pros:
Low cost. Easy to hit especially from tight lies.
Cons:
none

Mr. Henry's Golf School
Gettysburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly comparable to Cleveland's performance...
August 24, 2013
My student loves it...
Pros:
Great solid feel 56 with 12 bounce, just as the doctor ordered... Fantastic Price...
Cons:
None, unless you must have the words Titleist Vokey or Cleveland CG14 on your club. The performance is no less.

Cory
Northern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price, great club
August 13, 2013
This club has good weight and feel, hard to mishit, looks great too!

Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flexible head design
August 9, 2013
This is a good wedge if you want to carry only one or two wedges in your bag. With the face closed, the clubhead cuts well through the turf for shots out of the rough or on closely cut fairways. With the face open, the clubhead has greater bounce. The price is one-half or less of competing clubs.

john
Dunnellon, Fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
420CS gap wedge
August 8, 2013
I have not used this club to give it a rating. I'm sure as the more times I use it I will know what this club can do for me.

Corndog
Bexley, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the 56 Degree Solus!
August 4, 2013
Love the club seems to work as good or better as everything else I have had or tried. Rock Bottom did a speedy transaction!!

Terry
Bloomsburg Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 64 degree wedge
July 20, 2013
This wedge is very easy to hit and performs above my expectations. The first time I hit it out of the sand it landed about six feet passed the hole and then spun backwards to about four feet. It's also very easy to hit off grass.
Pros:
How easy it is to play.
Cons:
None so far.

Bill
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Save some strokes!
July 7, 2013
I've been playing for years but only get out about once a week. I figured I'd take a chance on this for the price and I was surprised what a difference it made my first round out!

Mike
Bloomfield NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
July 1, 2013
Hits like a dream, can't beat it for the money.

Andrew Yancey
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it, I like it!
July 1, 2013
Very happy with this transaction. Great wedge with a lot of feel. Can't miss price. Thanks RBG!!

Johnny Beanz
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
July 1, 2013
Great value for the money. I'm happy!

Sam
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item!
July 1, 2013
I bought this for my father, he absolutely loves it! I'd definitely recommend it.

Duane
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wedges for the price!
July 1, 2013
Couldn't be happier with this wedge set. I have never had this much control around the green.
Pros:
Look awesome Price
Cons:
Nothing

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

BM
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great wedge
June 30, 2013
I just put the 52 and 56 degree Solus 420 CS wedges into my bag. Wow, these are great clubs! I play off a 6 currently and was looking for a new gap and sand wedge. I had recently bought a used Solus RD 61 degree wedge and was so impressed with its performance I began the hunt for a gap and 56 degree by Solus. Well, Rockbottom had brand new 420 CS wedges on sale for $49 each, and I bought them both. I thought they might have a wide sole like the RD wedge but they do not. I was initially concerned about their playability because of the thin sole width. However I put them into play today. Wow! They are extremely stable. Several times I had to hit off desert hardpan and the gap wedge performed brilliantly. It got through the hardpan without digging and gave me a straight shot with great trajectory and great spin. I also chipped with it several times and it is like butter through the grass. And the stability makes the ball move right on line. Easiest club I have ever chipped with! I got to hit the sand wedge from a bunker once. It came out perfect. With their unique sole you can make it thump just right and the ball comes out with great control. And the pictures on RBG just do not do them justice. They are just beautiful clubs. If Solus made a whole set of these, I'd buy every doggone one of them. I just feel like I made the smartest investment in Golf ever!
Pros:
Looks, stability, performance
Cons:
That Solus does not make a full set of clubs.

Curtis
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multipurpose / 20 handicap
June 29, 2013
Smooth from the rough around the greens. The ball stops from a tight fairway lie. I had 1 up and down from the sand. Great value at $50.
Pros:
Look and feel. Promotes confidence.
Cons:
None

Nathan
maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
June 19, 2013
Hits well good for the price!

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of wedges
May 20, 2013
These look really nice at address and feel great

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice basic wedge
May 12, 2013
Really easy to get up in the air, feels similar to 9 iron and pitch so it doesn't feel like a totally different club.


Page 1 of 1