Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$49.99
4.5 Stars based on 56 Review(s)
Andrew
Bloomington,IL
3 Stars
Get what you pay for.
November 18, 2014
I bought this wedge to have a 64 Deg. to mess around with. For the price, it's exactly what I need. If you need a wedge for on course use, spend a few extra bucks and get something a little more solid. The feel of this club is poor in comparison.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Feel

Davy B.
The home of Golf.....Sunny Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great performance
November 18, 2014
So far, so good with these wedges.
Pros:
Nice flight with an easy swing.
Cons:
None so far.

Don
Erie Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
November 15, 2014
good looking and great feel
Pros:
Price
Cons:
non

Dick
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Price is Right
November 15, 2014
Great club. I need a lob wedge to place those tricky shots. This does the trick

Dave
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!
November 14, 2014
I already had a high bounce Cleveland 56 degree wedge, but on hard sand it did not slip under the ball well, resulting in skulled shots. The Solus wedge worked perfectly, with a great out from a bunker on my first outing with it.
Pros:
Nice low bounce design.

Chewy
Taguig, Philippines
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
should have gotten the wedge set
November 12, 2014
with a bit of trepidation, I purchased the 56 degree wedge "just to try it out." the moment I received it, I gamed it without even trying it out on the range. It was such a delight to use. It doesn't feel premium given it's price, but for some reason, the balance, impact sensation, the spin and the over all feel just felt right! the weird crescent cut at the bottom really helps and I just placed an order for the 50 degree version.
Pros:
nice feel - a tad lighter than more established/expensive wedges but it still feels right good grip - stock grip is beefy enough VERY VERY GOOD PRICE
Cons:
other lofts sold out too quickly

Mangkone
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 720cs 50,56,60 wedge
November 11, 2014
I have only two round with these wedges and I am happy with them. My previous wedges were Nike SV tour and Ping Eye 2 XG and these perform just as well. The shaft do feel a little sofer than the True Temper S300. The grips are nice and tacky. The best about these wedges are the sole, you can open them up a little and the bounce is not as noticeable as others. You can really hit these of hard or tight lies. I don't play courses that are plush and I needed the very low bounce.
Pros:
great price, nice shape, sits very square,
Cons:
not as solf as forged

Jeff
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club. Great price. Great service.
October 28, 2014
The process of purchase was very easy. Shipping was fast and the club works as I hoped it wood. My up and down percentage out of green side bunkers has improved.

Mike
Hilliard, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Wedge
October 27, 2014
Very versatile wedge but a little harsh feeling. Gets the job done!
Pros:
Great wedge for price!

Doug Hurd
Plano, Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall Fine Wedge
October 25, 2014
Very nice head design. Nice weight and look at address. Shaft and grip are a little les than I would like to see.

Jim
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the price.
October 24, 2014
Typical quality from Solus, this club feels great in your hands. You can put a lot of spin on the ball if you hit it right.
Pros:
Great feel, good spin
Cons:
none yet

Jay
San Diego, CAlifornia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I wanted.
October 24, 2014
I have been using the 64 degree Solus and have great control from 50 yards in.

Jeff
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedge
October 23, 2014
Nice solid club
Pros:
Solid feel
Cons:
Non

allan
coolangatta, australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic clubs
October 23, 2014
Great balance & feel. WO ULA recommend to any level golfer
Pros:
Price, style & finish
Cons:
Nil

FLJohn
Orange Park, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the price
October 22, 2014
I bought a 50 degree Solus wedge at a rock bottom price. I like it very much and it performs very well.

Scottt
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedges for the money
October 21, 2014
I bought the 50, 56, and 64 degree wedges. I have used them all and am satisfied with their performance. I really have used the 64 degree and it helps me get the ball up, yet it stops quickly.
Pros:
good performance for the money
Cons:
none

Deane
Albuqueque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Wedge for great price
October 21, 2014
Overall good wedge with good spin.
Pros:
Solid feel and good looks. Great price.
Cons:
Not a soft feel as a forged wedge would have. Grip is so-so, but most stock grips are not great.

Matthew
Tumwater, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good little sand wedge
September 24, 2014
Attractive club. Does the job.

Cory
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great wedge
September 23, 2014
It's sleek and has good weight. You can't get a better quality wedge for this price.

Bob
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flop like Phil!
September 17, 2014
Great wedge! 64* Easy flop shots.

carl
Warren, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT !!
September 17, 2014
These wedges do what they are supposed to do and that is get the short game shots close from 100 yards and in !! Great feel and good distance , highly recommended !!
Pros:
Nice weight good feel
Cons:
none so far

Bennett
los angeles, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wedge
September 11, 2014
This is a very nice wedge for the money. I've been using Nike wedges but find these easier to use. Forget the big name, high priced wedges. These are excellent !
Cons:
None

al salata
naples, fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solus 720C wedge 56 degree
September 10, 2014
very pleased with the 720C solus wedge, I bought the 56 degree mainly for sand trap use it has come to be my go to wedge. Great price for a quailty club.
Pros:
love the finish, price,great service from Rock Bottom.
Cons:
none

Andre
Sault Ste Marie, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shotmaker
September 9, 2014
Nice feel, great spin and precise shots. What can be better!

Ed
Lake City, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
56* and 64*
September 8, 2014
Love the feel of the clubs.....first time I hit the 56* stopped 6' and made birdie. Up and down for four saves with the 64* for pars.

vegasgolf
LAS VEGAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge, unbeatable price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
September 8, 2014
I replace my wedges at least once a year. I look at various features when replacing my existing wedges. Good grooves, lie angle and bounce. Due to the various conditions I play, I want a low bounce. If the conditions are too firm (soil or sand) too much bounce can cause "skip" and for me that is not good. The Solus wedge provides me with an all around great wedge. I can hit them square or open them up for a full swing flop shot. Buy them and try them.
Pros:
Stainless steel, Great grooves and bounce angle............
Cons:
None

Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges Excellent Performance
September 1, 2014
The price point for these wedges is great and the feel and performance are excellent as well.
Pros:
Looks Feel Performance
Cons:
None

alan
bellmore, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice lob wedge
August 27, 2014
love the look of the club. well weighted. good bounce. Really good value.

Mel Kleven
Lancaster, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60 Degree Wedge is Awesome!
July 29, 2014
I've used this club for 3 rounds and now that I have adjusted to the loft, it has proven to be a very helpful club inside 50 yards. My 56 degree is more difficult to control excessive rollout on the green. Along with a new driver, this wedge is my new favorite club.
Pros:
A quality club that looks great at set up and is easy to hit.
Cons:
Absolutely none.

hotrod
frozen tundra Wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new wedge
July 29, 2014
bought the 54* sand wedge love the undercut on the sole that allows you to slide under the ball on those tough shortside flop shots solid feel on contact for full shots.This is by far the best wedge I have owned
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Wally
Excelsior, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52 and 56 deg Solus 720CS wedges
July 21, 2014
Have had no difficulty hitting from the fairway. Have used the 56 SW only on fairly packed or wet sand without opening the face and the sole went through very smoothly. Anxious to try it in fluffy sand and see how it feels using more bounce. Very pleased with both clubs. Transaction with Rock Bottom was excellent. WFC
Pros:
Beautiful well finished clubs with good weight with DG steel shafts.
Cons:
None.

Steve Nixon
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus CS 720
July 17, 2014
Played with this wedge twice for two weeks. Have to say that it performed very well. Short pitches are its strongrst suit. I want to give it 4 more weeks ar 4 different courses before I pass judgement.

Greg Eason
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel and sound
July 12, 2014
I have eyeballed these wedges for some time now. But at RBG prices - why wait. I love the feel of the grip, the softness of the strike, and the sound of the "thump" when I hit it right. I love it when you open it up - and sling waaaay up in the air.
Pros:
Price Playability Sound Grip Soft feel
Cons:
None

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 720CS Wedge
July 2, 2014
I bought the 64 degree lob wedge. I'm very happy with this club.
Pros:
It is versatile and well weighted. I really like the shape of the club head. Best lob wedge I have owned to date.

Teeman18
BRADENTON FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 720CS 54* Wedge
July 1, 2014
I really like the way this wedge performs. The grind on the sole is great. Tight lies or in the rough, deep Bermuda , this wedge performs great.

Richard Hussain
Bellevue, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
July 1, 2014
I needed something for much shorter distance. The half swing wasn't accurate all the time so this little guy fits perfect in situations like that. Really good club, nice looking and super light.
Pros:
Better short game now
Cons:
None

Ron
Shrewsbury, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Wedge 52 degree
June 9, 2014
Easy to hit, distance is better than hoped, quality is excellent. Plus, the shipping was free and quick

Jeremy
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and value
May 28, 2014
Good gaps from my wedge at 50 and 54 degrees. Went with the dg shafts and they are great. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Great feel for a non forged iron

John
Palm Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile Wedge
May 21, 2014
Was looking for a wedge that I could use in a variety of situations - full shots, chipping, pitching and greenside bunker shots. The Solus wedge also works well from tight fairway lies.
Pros:
Great value. Well made product.

Mike
Greenville SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great design
May 20, 2014
I bought the 54, 58 and 64 with the dynamic gold shaft. Really great wedges. Easy to hit, even the 64 which I hit between 65 and 70 yards. the sole design allows me to engage the leading edge on fairway shots without any digging. highly recommended. this is my second set. Hop they are still available in five years when I'll have these worn out.

Nestor
Marine City, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent wedge
May 15, 2014
Nice looks, feel and balance. Really nice in the sand. Performs as good as wedges twice the price.
Pros:
Satin finish, not chrome. center cut grind, helps in sand feel
Cons:
none

Ken
Barnegat, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sand Wedge
May 10, 2014
Received the wedge quickly and added it to my bag. Had to use it on my next round and was happy with the results. Had a great "out" of a bunker with very wet and heavy sand. Was nervous at my set up but quite happy with the results. I love the weighting of this club.
Pros:
Weighting, grip, general feel and balance. Very easy to hit this club. Great price and quick RBG service.
Cons:
None noticed.

jim
Chicago, IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 11, 2014
Great wedge, I've been playing the Solus wedge for about 4 years now and really like it.
Pros:
Great action on the ball, easy to put spin on shot.

Dave
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Changer
April 6, 2014
Has saved me countless strokes. Best wedges out there! The relief on the sole of the club does keep the club from getting caught in the grass.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nada!

Tim
Columbia, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better then expected
March 30, 2014
Best wedge for the price I have ever hit. I may order two more in case I wear the first one out And there are no more to be found

Shane Stepp
Blue Ridge, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedge
March 18, 2014
Absolutely enjoying the Solus wedge. Great Rock Bottom price.
Pros:
Great up and down to the pin with a little back spin

James Rogers
Tulsa,Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedges
March 18, 2014
Solus wedges have a great look and feel good. Add confidence to my game. First round with these wedges and I shot a 70 with a chip in

Dan
Morrison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
February 22, 2014
Bought the 50 deg gap wedge. Very easy to hit from tight fairways. Will probably buy the 56 deg sand wedge.

Gary
Tucson, az
1 Stars
Clanky!
December 29, 2013
If you like wedges that sound awful, even on good shots, then these wedges are for you. Have an old 4.1 61 degree that I love. These new wedges are a poor replacement. waste of money!

Geoff Gibson 'Golf Professional'
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Solus wedge is a solid club.
October 21, 2013
I have always liked this club it is a very solid wedge and easy to control and I'm glad that the company was bought.

Andy Denny
United States Jackson CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
August 24, 2013
Very easy to hit. The crescent cut sole seems to be automatic for the shot at hand open for a sand shot with more bounce and for a chip shot has less bounce. Very forgiving.

Sam
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 7, 2013
I bought the sand wedge and it was so easy to hit I'm coming back to buy the other wedges!

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

Chester W.
Puiallup, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as good as any wedge I've had in the bag
June 18, 2013
these have a very pleasing look at address, definitely a "better players" wedge. The sole grind is versatile, letting me hit a variety of shots from different lies. They feel great, and the grooves put very good spin on the ball, was able to play the low-check shot very easily. Definitely worth pulling the trigger at this price-point, you have nothing to loose.
Pros:
Look at address Feel Sole Grind
Cons:
Grip wasn't my style, but liked everything else.

Tom
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So impressed with these wedges!!
June 18, 2013
I had the original Solus wedges in my bag 5 years ago and stupidly replaced them. When I went to put them back in the bag my son had already snagged them and wouldn't give them back, he loves them. Saw the new model on the web and grabbed the 3-wedge set. Holy cow, great wedges!! Feel, distance, spin, etc...I'm getting another set for my golf bag at my Florida condo now...
Pros:
Feel Distance Price

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedge
May 12, 2013
Nice pure feeling wedge.


Page 1 of 1