5 Stars based on 18 reviews
By kenneth
lakewood, OH
great ball for long hitters
February 21, 2014
I love this ball. It is awesome. Firm and long.
Conscould feel softer (but would compromise distance)
By Luis
Fort Worth, TX
Best Ball for my $
August 20, 2013
Everything you've heard about this ball is true. With my fast swing speed (107+) I hit it longer and straighter than any other. Bad news is that it is being replaced by an "updated" version so at this price I'm stocking up, just in case.
ProsSoft feel, staighter ball flight
ConsIt's being updated, sometime progress is not a good thing
By Jeff
Adios Pro V1 !!!!!!!!!!!
July 30, 2013
My new favorite ball. Long off the tee (swing speed 115-120) and command enough feel on the wedges.
ProsDistance Feel
ConsPrice- that's where RBG came in!
By Doug
Good Golf Balls
May 14, 2013
Im not an experienced golfer, but these balls have treated me well.
By Patrick
Oak Park, IL
Great tour balls for cheaper
April 25, 2013
These are great alternatives to the $40-$50 tour balls out there. The covers are a bit firmer than callaways and prov1s but i did not notice any large performance gaps. While these are technically "last years balls", let's be honest, the TM lethal is just the TM TP5 with a new label, just like the pro v1 is basically the same ball as last year's pro v1. It's up to you how much you wanna spend for the "hot" new product.
ProsPrice Performance Optional Yellow Color
ConsCover is firmer than other tour balls
By Sean
New Albany, IN
Great Balls
April 25, 2013
Really like the feel. Hit longer than normal. Must buy at this price.
By Seung
Keller, TX
Excellent ball
April 22, 2013
Very stable in the wind. Enough spin to hold greens. Very durable ball.
By Bernie O`Hare
Nathalia, Australia
Great feel around green
April 12, 2013
Great to hit
ProsEasy to find
By Blaine
Salisbury, NC
Best ball ever
April 11, 2013
These are just as good if not better than Pro V1 at a fraction of the price, great job RBG!!!!!!
By Daniel
Clairton, PA
Good ball for a good (but not quite great) player
April 9, 2013
This is a perfect ball for a good, but not great golfer. You have the spin to control around the greens without the mushy feel and crazy spin of a player's ball. I am a big fan of the Q-Star, but the old Z-Star was a bit too soft and spin-crazy for me. The Z-Star XV sits perfectly between the two. Also, the yellow color is easier to spot.
ProsNice spin without an overabundance.
Eglin AFB
Feel and Spin
March 25, 2013
I love how this ball comes off the club face; if you want some spin action, this is the ball!
ProsFeel Spin Price
ConsIt will spin off the green if not careful
By Blaise
Great Ball
March 20, 2013
Tried the Pro V1x and the Z-Star XV. The Srixon ball was far superior off the tee and around the greens.
By Matt
Columbia, Maryland
Tour ball at Rock Bottom Price!
February 21, 2013
I have tried several other name brand premium balls and so far these have been the best for me. I get great distance off the tee and excellent control around the greens. The Z Stars are a softer feeling ball but just as good, I prefer the firmer feel of the XVs.
ProsDistance Feel Price Durability
By Jacob Anguiano
July 18, 2012
I love these balls. The yellow ones are fun to play with and they don't spin too much. Great feel on long and short shots. Firmer feeling then some but not clicky. Lovely to putt with.
ProsPrice Durability Color Performance
ConsWhen you hit a yardage marker and the ball kicks OB then they must have a mind of their own. No cons a great balll...just some bad luck.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
A good ball for big hitters...
June 26, 2012
My friend is a big hitter (300+) and recently converted to this ball from the Pro-V1x. He feels that it offers him more control and wind stability. His distance, according to him, has had a modest gain as well.
ProsGood ball for big hitters who are more or less straight
By Clay
Great buy
June 1, 2012
Great value for money. Excellent consistency with every ball. Durable as ever with great stopping power on the greens. I was amazed with the stopping power! I have never stopped a ball dead with an approach of a 7 iron from 150 metres until now. Will definitely be back! Thanks RB!!
By Andrew
Solid ball
May 25, 2012
I tried these XVs and also the standard Z-Stars and I did not find much of a difference in distance, and I also didn't notice a huge diffence in spin. I'm still using the standard version but these XVs if they are ever on sale are just as good in my opinion
ProsLong Straight
By Nathan
Goondiwindi, qld
great tour ball
April 17, 2012
there do every thing they should fly long and good control around green worth a try

Page 1 of 1