FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$24.99
5 Stars based on 69 Review(s)
Michael
Morristown, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball at Great price
January 2, 2015
Shipment came early. These balls are comparable to the prov-1. I am a .4 handicap and the spin as expected around the greens which is most important in my everyday game.

bret
Nashville, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great ball
January 1, 2015
This is one of my favorite balls, typically out of my price range that I want to spend on a box of balls, I'm excited to find them on rock bottom, way to go guys what a great deal.

gordy
nz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great ball
December 27, 2014
just played my best 2 rounds for 3 months after trying these srixon z star xv balls instead of my normal pro v1x

gordy
nz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comparable with pro v1x
December 27, 2014
great ball especially with the driver seems less spin . I normally play pro v1x but wanted to compare and am glad I did
Pros:
less spin off driver

NealC
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball of choice!
December 18, 2014
Having played all of the top-rated, tour-level balls available, Srixon XV is the best ball for my game. It's as long as anything out there, soft enough to check the hardest of greens, and far more durable than any other top-rated ball. Try it. You'll love it.
Pros:
Distance, spin, and durability.
Cons:
Doesn't come in Orange, which would be nice for quickly locating a drive that trickles off the fairway into deep dormant (white) rough.

Scott
Thomasville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Ball
December 18, 2014
Very good ball for amateur golfers with less than tour level swing speed.
Pros:
Price Quality

Joe
Trinidad and Tobago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT in ALL WAYS
December 15, 2014
Ball holds line extremely well, great and I mean great distance. Plenty of spin on all approach shots. I am a 9 handicapper and have played all the balls out there, I consider this the longest ball there is and spins very well. It is great into the wind which is important in the Caribbean, my home. Play these only for tournaments but at this price I may use more often. Nothing else comes close to the overall performance of this ball.
Pros:
Distance, spin and holds it's line.
Cons:
None

Andy
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great golf balls
December 11, 2014
Z-Stars are a great combination of soft feel around the greens and distance off the tee at a great price.

Wiliam scott
Sterling, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST BALL OUT THERE!
November 18, 2014
Great ball, long off the tee. Soft ball feels amazing off the tee. Excellent spin on approach shots and around the green. Better than Pro V1

Ian Corso
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
November 17, 2014
Feels very soft when hitting. Distance the same as any other tour ball I have tried at fraction of cost.

Chris Trogdon
Greensboro, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice ball and hits well
October 24, 2014
The Z-Star is a nice ball for an affordable price, has good spin, and distance.
Pros:
value and quality
Cons:
none

Sr
Ft lauderdale
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balls
October 23, 2014
Good feel good distance and hold up good

Edward
Niles, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball!
October 9, 2014
It has a soft feel off the clubface, flys straight and no loss in distance for me. I like this ball a lot!
Pros:
Soft feel, flys straight, easy to control

john
upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Srixon Z-Star XV Golf Balls
September 19, 2014
Great Ball!!! Have added distance but still have that nice feel around the greens. Ball coverstock hold up vey well to wedge shots. Holds the greens really well.
Pros:
Highly recommended...........
Cons:
none

Brian
New zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks
September 14, 2014
Awesome golf ball

Tom
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great urethane ball
August 29, 2014
Great ball. Good distance and checks up well around the greens. Great price. Three piece urethrane for the price of a 2 piece distance ball
Pros:
Distance and short game control
Cons:
None

frank
danbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
August 29, 2014
Great value

jim
iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing feel and a great price!
August 20, 2014
These are as good as Pro V1X in my opinion and half the price. No brainer.
Pros:
durable, soft, and pretty long.

Doc
Selinsgrove, PA. United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Srixon Z - Star
August 19, 2014
Excellent ball for all swing speeds. Straight off the tee and responsive around the green. All this for at a great price. Thanks Caveman!
Cons:
None.

mark
Augusta GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great golf ball
August 16, 2014
Great golf ball. Best ball for the price, period!
Pros:
Long, spin

Mary
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 15, 2014
Great price- good service

Matt
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yellow Fever
August 9, 2014
I refuse to play a white ball not sure why but I have played every ball out there and nothing compares to Z STAR as far as spin and durability all around the best option for a yellow ball for all of you weekly players!
Pros:
color durability Spin Feel
Cons:
Would like to see price drop a few bucks

Rick
Dayton,Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Srixion SL
August 7, 2014
Great feel and control.

John
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
July 25, 2014
I am a 2 handicap with a 106 + swing speed and the Srixon Z-Star SL ball works great for me. Excellent distance, spin near that of a pro-V and soft feel on the greens.
Pros:
Inexpensive alternative to pro-v
Cons:
None

Jesse
Rio Rancho, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as Titleist ProV1x
July 21, 2014
I've used Titleist Prov1x and Bridgestone B330 balls and the difference is pretty much negligible. My swing speed is 110-115 and I see very little difference. I loved these balls but I will probably stick with the B330's since they are much cheaper. Great ball though.
Pros:
Great spin on my lower irons which I hit really high.
Cons:
None

dave hopper
lenoir city tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great feel
July 21, 2014
Great feel around the greens. My swing speed is about 90 and I get good action on short shots with this ball.
Pros:
Soft feel. Great for putting.

John
Harrington, De.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not just for scratch players with 100 mph swing speeds.
July 17, 2014
Some of the reviews, although trying to be nice are incorrect. Most are comparing it to the Pro V and 100 mph swing speeds. I am 68 years old with a swing speed of 85 and this ball is wonderful. So, I would not do any comparison to pro v's. As Jack says " hit one, you'll know"

R. Lewis
Jeff In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
July 10, 2014
My swing speed is in the low ninties and I hit the Z-StarSL long with good contro and loads of spin. I sucked one ball back 12 feet.
Pros:
Long with great control
Cons:
Expensive

meister
beaverton oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balls for the price!!
July 3, 2014
These are great balls, they have a great combo of distance and just the right amount of spin on approach shots. They also feel softer off the putter blade. GOOD BALL!!

Tran864
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ball
July 2, 2014
Best overall ball.
Pros:
Best price

Kellen
Saratoga Springs, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Golf Ball
June 29, 2014
This is one of the best golf balls on the market. Performance is just as good as the ProV1x and the durability is second to none. I am a 2 handicap and I have been playing these balls for two years with no thoughts of switching. Do yourself a favor and give them a try!
Pros:
Performance Feel Durability
Cons:
None

Mikele
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel and control
June 5, 2014
Great feel around the greens and provide excellent distance off the tee. Prefer the yellow balls so I always know which ball is mine
Pros:
Control and Feel

Carl
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Slower Speed Ball...Better Than Pro-v
June 2, 2014
I have been playing this ball for 0ne-Month now. I am a 3-Handicap player and really like the way this ball reacts to driver launch (slightly higher) and control around greens is great. Recommend this ball.
Pros:
Great over-all ball for slower swing speeds.
Cons:
none

Herman Owens
Garner, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
May 26, 2014
Great service!

Art
Davenport, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top of Line Professional Golf Ball
May 22, 2014
If you have a "fast" swing speed (95-125 mph), these balls need to be sitting on your tee. I bought a box of the optic yellow so I could track shots in flight better and couldn't be happier with the way these balls play. I have a swing speed over 100 mph and these balls are insanely long on tee shots. One of my better drives took place on a 430 yd par 4 when I found my tee shot less than 90 yards from the green. The bonus is you not only get great distance, but you get superb stopping power on the greens. The ball checks up as well on approach shots as any other ball on the market.
Pros:
Distance Playability and feel Checks up well on greens
Cons:
None

Richard
Flroence, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good ball
May 10, 2014
Srixon did a great job with this golf ball; plays as well as any ball.

Greg
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality golf balls
April 7, 2014
If you are looking for very nice (higher end) quality golf balls, give these some consideration. Love the compression off the driver face, feels nice and soft and then with irons and wedges these are very crisp with good reaction upon landing on the green. Putter feel is very good as well. Happy with these.

Antony
Oamaru, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maybe the best value ball ever?
April 5, 2014
I swing 105mph off the tee and just hit these longer then any ball ive tried (hex chrome, chrome +, z-star, pro v1, pro v1x, b330 rx-s, lethal, nikes & many more). Great spin around the greens & durable. My gamer & definitely worth a try.

David Puddy
SE Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Balls
March 30, 2014
As the previous reviewer Brian said these balls perform as well as the Titliest ProV1 and ProV1x. They have a soft feel off the tee but not as soft as the ProV's but they will absolutely hug a green. Stopping these on the green come just as easy as both ProV's and the durability is excellent as well. I've been playing the high visibility yellow so far in this early spring and I can't complain one bit about the performance of these balls. 45 bucks may sound like a lot of money for a dozen and frankly it is but they're still 3/4 bucks cheaper than the ProV's. If you're looking for distance off the tee combined with excellent feel and stopping power around the green this ball is for you. Trust me you should very much like the way the XV performs. Urethane covered ball perfect for high swing speeds.
Pros:
Distance off the tee, Soft feel around the green, Great stopping power on the green, Very durable, Comes in High Visibility Yellow or Bright White
Cons:
None

kenneth
lakewood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great ball for long hitters
February 21, 2014
I love this ball. It is awesome. Firm and long.
Cons:
could feel softer (but would compromise distance)

Brian
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who needs Pro Vs
January 23, 2014
These balls are just as good if not better than Pro Vs of not better. They are far more durable and just as receptive on the greens. The XVs are designed for people with faster swing speeds. These balls also have great feel when putting. Seem to always get them on line and go past the hole. I play both the white and the yellow.
Pros:
Cost Durability Play
Cons:
Zero

Tim
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get plenty of them when on sale!
December 20, 2013
My Dad swears by these balls. His swing speed is roughly average, so the Tour IV are not recommended for controlling direction. He hits the distance the same as with other balls but has alot more land in the fairway... which is a good thing at $3-4 / ball!

Rusty
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Performance
November 27, 2013
Great distance and great spin on approach shots!!!
Pros:
Distance and control on the greens
Cons:
None

Dave
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
November 17, 2013
Nice all round ball
Pros:
Feel Distance

Matthew
Woodland Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic ball
November 12, 2013
I have a ~90 MPH driver swing speed, thee balls are perfect for me. They fly high, and check up quickly on the green. For the money, I think these are the best "player's" ball out there. I also like that they are available in yellow, makes it easy to pick out my ball when I'm playing with my buddies.
Pros:
Excellent feel, great price
Cons:
None

Chris
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great ball
August 26, 2013
I have tried just about every ball out there, for someone with a 90 mph or less swing speed like myself this ball is great. I'm hitting it out there with the young guys again!

Luis
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Ball for my $
August 20, 2013
Everything you've heard about this ball is true. With my fast swing speed (107+) I hit it longer and straighter than any other. Bad news is that it is being replaced by an "updated" version so at this price I'm stocking up, just in case.
Pros:
Soft feel, staighter ball flight
Cons:
It's being updated, sometime progress is not a good thing

Jeff
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adios Pro V1 !!!!!!!!!!!
July 30, 2013
My new favorite ball. Long off the tee (swing speed 115-120) and command enough feel on the wedges.
Pros:
Distance Feel
Cons:
Price- that's where RBG came in!

Doug
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Golf Balls
May 14, 2013
Im not an experienced golfer, but these balls have treated me well.

Patrick
Oak Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tour balls for cheaper
April 25, 2013
These are great alternatives to the $40-$50 tour balls out there. The covers are a bit firmer than callaways and prov1s but i did not notice any large performance gaps. While these are technically "last years balls", let's be honest, the TM lethal is just the TM TP5 with a new label, just like the pro v1 is basically the same ball as last year's pro v1. It's up to you how much you wanna spend for the "hot" new product.
Pros:
Price Performance Optional Yellow Color
Cons:
Cover is firmer than other tour balls

Sean
New Albany, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Balls
April 25, 2013
Really like the feel. Hit longer than normal. Must buy at this price.

Seung
Keller, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ball
April 22, 2013
Very stable in the wind. Enough spin to hold greens. Very durable ball.

Bernie O`Hare
Nathalia, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel around green
April 12, 2013
Great to hit
Pros:
Easy to find

Blaine
Salisbury, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ball ever
April 11, 2013
These are just as good if not better than Pro V1 at a fraction of the price, great job RBG!!!!!!

Blaine
Salisbury, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ball ever
April 11, 2013
These are just as good if not better than Pro V1 at a fraction of the price, great job RBG!!!!!!

Daniel
Clairton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good ball for a good (but not quite great) player
April 9, 2013
This is a perfect ball for a good, but not great golfer. You have the spin to control around the greens without the mushy feel and crazy spin of a player's ball. I am a big fan of the Q-Star, but the old Z-Star was a bit too soft and spin-crazy for me. The Z-Star XV sits perfectly between the two. Also, the yellow color is easier to spot.
Pros:
Nice spin without an overabundance.
Cons:
None.

DC
Eglin AFB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel and Spin
March 25, 2013
I love how this ball comes off the club face; if you want some spin action, this is the ball!
Pros:
Feel Spin Price
Cons:
It will spin off the green if not careful

Blaise
None
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball
March 20, 2013
Tried the Pro V1x and the Z-Star XV. The Srixon ball was far superior off the tee and around the greens.

Matt
Columbia, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour ball at Rock Bottom Price!
February 21, 2013
I have tried several other name brand premium balls and so far these have been the best for me. I get great distance off the tee and excellent control around the greens. The Z Stars are a softer feeling ball but just as good, I prefer the firmer feel of the XVs.
Pros:
Distance Feel Price Durability
Cons:
Nothing

JD
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball.
September 9, 2012
I used these in comparison to my Bridgestone B330-RX ball (another "slow swing" ball), and this one seems softer but goes the same distance. Keeping these in the bag!

Bolts
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball
August 29, 2012
Long off the tee, rolls well -- feel good

Jacob Anguiano
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 18, 2012
I love these balls. The yellow ones are fun to play with and they don't spin too much. Great feel on long and short shots. Firmer feeling then some but not clicky. Lovely to putt with.
Pros:
Price Durability Color Performance
Cons:
When you hit a yardage marker and the ball kicks OB then they must have a mind of their own. No cons a great balll...just some bad luck.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good ball for big hitters...
June 26, 2012
My friend is a big hitter (300+) and recently converted to this ball from the Pro-V1x. He feels that it offers him more control and wind stability. His distance, according to him, has had a modest gain as well.
Pros:
Good ball for big hitters who are more or less straight

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New favourite ball
June 17, 2012
I reluctantly tried these, I never thought I was a slow swinger as I usually hit the longest or 2nd longest in my group. Tried them for something different and I am always the longest now. Well worth a try even if you do not consider yourself a slow swinger, great spin, REALLY high and still long

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good to have
June 9, 2012
These balls roll nice on the green and stay staight off the tee great to have in your bag

Clay
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
June 1, 2012
Great value for money. Excellent consistency with every ball. Durable as ever with great stopping power on the greens. I was amazed with the stopping power! I have never stopped a ball dead with an approach of a 7 iron from 150 metres until now. Will definitely be back! Thanks RB!!

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid ball
May 25, 2012
I tried these XVs and also the standard Z-Stars and I did not find much of a difference in distance, and I also didn't notice a huge diffence in spin. I'm still using the standard version but these XVs if they are ever on sale are just as good in my opinion
Pros:
Long Straight

michael gant
Sarasota FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Srixon vs Callaway
May 23, 2012
Nice feel off the tee and putts well. Currently also trying Callaway hex chrome to see which suits my all around game. it's important to know your swing speed, mine is 86mph. Ball manf's now produce balls to fit your swing speed, don't just assume everybody needs Pro-V-i's
Pros:
Feel nice on the putter - good distance off the tee.
Cons:
None yet.

Nathan
Goondiwindi, qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tour ball
April 17, 2012
there do every thing they should fly long and good control around green worth a try


Page 1 of 1