50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$6.99
4.5 Stars based on 48 Review(s)
Jason
Abbotsford, BC
3 Stars
Good tees, but not very durable.
April 2, 2014
These tees serve their purpose, but break quite easily. The price was right.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Durability

Jim
San Diego, CA
3 Stars
3" Competition Version
March 24, 2014
I wanted to try these tees out (I typically use the standard 3-1/4" wood version). Didn't notice much difference in distance or feel, but did notice it's a little harder to balance the ball on the smaller top. I'll most likely go back to the old school ones when I'm done with these.
Pros:
No paint to scrub off my driver or 3 wood
Cons:
Harder to balance the golf ball on the smaller tee head

Steve
Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice tees
March 8, 2014
Hold up the ball

Dale
Mebane, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger Tees
February 8, 2014
Wooden golf tees are pretty much wooden golf tees. I just prefer these and the small head takes up less room in my pocket.

Steve
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger Tees
January 17, 2014
Like the durability of these tees, prefer the smaller head, less contact with the driver prolongs the life of the tee
Pros:
strong, durable, small head excellent value.

Dot
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tees
November 22, 2013
Love these tees and the price is about 1/2 cost of retail stores.
Pros:
Ease of hit through the tee which allows greater distance. More give in case you don't catch ball perfectly.
Cons:
Hard to get ball to sit on top of tee but worth the effort.

McFly
Chicago IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They're golf tees.
October 1, 2013
I do like the smaller heads on these, I doubt it adds any distance or anything of the sort but I like it. I also like consistency so I always use my own tees instead of others left at tee boxes so it's nice to get them in a bulk pack.

Bill
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small Surface Area
August 12, 2013
Good tees and value, but can be tricky to balance a ball on.

James
Tulsa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these tees
July 23, 2013
No complaints at all. I much prefer wood tees to the plastic one. I break a few per round, but I prefer that to the plastic ones getting bent out of shape. I like how skinny they are too, go into the hard ground easily during the hot dry summers!

Brian
Erie, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Performance Tees
July 22, 2013
These tees seem to be a real improvement over the standard tee. If you can get used to getting the ball balanced on the top of the small head you will really enjoy them.

Dave
St. Paul.MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good Tee
July 14, 2013
I like these thin tees. They don't get in the way of the club. They are also very strong since they are made from bamboo,
Pros:
Slender design.

Charlie
Apex, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Do they work?
June 20, 2013
I can't really say. Trying to improve all aspects of my game and these came on a recommendation from a friend who is a terrific golfer. They seem fairly fragile, but that could be me.

Mike Sahn
Ridgefield, CT
1 Stars
3 inch Pro XL Competition Stinger Tee
June 18, 2013
Save your money, this tee is worthless.The tiny head makes it almost impossible to tee up your golf ball. I handed out a few of these 'small head' tees to the others in my foursome. We all came to the same conclusion, they were not easy to tee up your ball. Stick with the standard tees, tried and proven.
Pros:
Nothing... Bad design
Cons:
This tee is not user friendly...

Bradley
Bedford, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong tees
June 9, 2013
Good tee that doesnt break with every tee shot. Dont see a difference change in distance but if you expect it from a tee I think youre buying it for the wrong reason.
Pros:
Slim, much easier to get into firm tee boxes

Ed
East Aurora, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tees
May 24, 2013
Super price Tuff Tees I had tees last a full round , not every hole Worth every penny Might be the only tees ill ever buy
Pros:
just a tuff tee and always fast fast delivery thanks guys

Ed
East Aurora, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tees
May 24, 2013
Super price Tuff Tees I had tees last a full round , not every hole Worth every penny Might be the only tees ill ever buy
Pros:
just a tuff tee and always fast fast delivery thanks guys

BK
San Diego,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice long tee
April 26, 2013
Well made and lasts a while
Pros:
Height and durability
Cons:
Not much

Elvyn Arnaud
Dominican Republic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Best Best...
February 26, 2013
I always like to shop at rock bottom because what I see is what I get, they are never far behind, they are always very far from expectations. thanks Rock bottom for being here for us.
Pros:
It is the perfect Tees.

Bob
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW never thought tee's would make a difference!
January 14, 2013
3 inch pro XL tee's driver goes 10 yards further, I do tee it up higher with these tee's and almost zero resistance. I bought these to make my cart total enough for free shipping so I wasn't expecting a difference and WoW definitely glad I bought them! Also I don't worry about losing a tee or breaking them, but I was really surprised that one tee lasted the entire round, it did finally break on 18 tee!
Pros:
great tee, ball goes further, tee lasts all round

Bill
Dealware
3 Stars
Not any better
November 8, 2012
I agree the slimmer tees are easier to insert into firm ground, but I don't think they enhance longer drrives. 84 year old man with 18 handicap.

adam
sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tees
November 3, 2012
great tees even better price

Sch
Brooklyn, NY
1 Stars
Breaks easily
October 29, 2012
Tee breaks on every tee offs, they are NOT durable at all. I broke one on each tee off for the first 8 holes, then I finally picked up an discarded regular wood tee at a tee box and alternate it with the rest of my stingers, at the end of the round several more stingers were snapped and the picked up no name wood tee was still good. Save your money and just get the regular tees.
Pros:
Giving me hope that my drive will be longer
Cons:
Snaps on _every tee offs_

Adil
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love these tees
October 26, 2012
work great, strong and still long enough, used only 2 for a whole round
Pros:
great all the way.
Cons:
nada

Lisa
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Allow perfect tee height
August 15, 2012
These tees are long and sturdy. They provide good depth in the ground but are still high enough for a good tee shot.
Pros:
Long and sturdy
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
Akron, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tees!
August 8, 2012
These are great tees, they do seem to give you less resistance and a little more distance as compared to thicker tees...They won't last as long however, but overall one of my favorite tees to play as I don't tee the ball up too high so the 2 1/4 " tee works great!

Dan
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Strong, High quality tees
August 8, 2012
I purchased 250 of these and it is now looking like that may last until the last round I ever play. These tees rarely break! I usually use 2 tees during a round of 18! At that rate I will never need to buy another pack of tees again! Not to mention I feel like they come in contact with my driver much less then a normal sized tee. Therefore not leaving tee marks on the bottom of my club.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
The smaller heads make a little tricky to tee it up in the wind, its possible, but takes a second

x-15a2
Ohio
5 Stars
I love me some Stinger Tees
August 1, 2012
Stinger tees cost a bit more (just a bit) but you get what you pay for. In this case you get tees that are very consistent in size and finish. You also get a tee that is made of much harder wood than "standard" tees, and you get a tee that has a much sharper tip than any other tee I've used. Why do harder wood and sharper tips matter? If you're living in any of the states affected by the drought of 2012, you already know the answer!
Pros:
Great quality. Also, they're unpainted so they don't leave marks on your clubs.
Cons:
Hard to find in shorter lengths (I like shorter tees for par 3's or when I tee up for my 3 wood)

Dave
Stevensville, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tees!
July 28, 2012
I really like these tees. They seem durable and do not break as easily as the synthetic tees.
Pros:
durable

Hawkeye
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger Tees are the bomb!
July 15, 2012
Excellent tees and it does seem to help gain more distance. Makes sense that a smaller resting area for the ball would = less resistance and they are PGA approved.
Pros:
Smaller tee top for the ball to rest on.
Cons:
Takes a bit longer to place your ball on top, but the rewards outweigh the extra time!

Shawn h
Waterford mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger tees
July 14, 2012
Love them just wish I would of got more for this great price
Pros:
Price Ball flys straight More distance

Ed Kissel
Cincinnati, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing Fancy just a good priced tee!
July 8, 2012
Just as the headline says

BG
washington dc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stinger tee's work
July 4, 2012
definitely seems like there is less resistance on the ball, seems to go higher and a litlte bit further, i would recommend to family and friends

lane
ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
longer drives by 5-10 yards
April 17, 2012
nice product, does not hold up as well as thicker t's
Pros:
longer drives did happen
Cons:
break easily

Roger
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice tee
April 17, 2012
Nice tee but hard to keep ball on the tee in windy days.

Earl
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these tees
April 8, 2012
Tees are great and the ball comes of clean. Not sure if I get more distance versus other tees but the feel off these tees are great. When teeing up it is a balancing act with the ball sometimes if you don't stick them in straight in the ground.

Clint Knnamon
St, John, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger Tees
March 28, 2012
They are great. Virtually indestructible and seem to offer less resistance to tee balls.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing bad

Brian
Connecticut
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Durable
March 16, 2012
These tees are very durable. I usually break a tee on every hole. I now only go through about 5 during an 18 hole round. These tees will still fit in the tee holders that come equipped with your bag. Work well to clean grooves. When it comes to the claim of adding distance because of less resistance or whatever, if any added distance, it's minuscule.
Pros:
Durable

Erik
Ankeny, IA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin Tees
February 7, 2012
An interesting, thin tee, but very fragile.
Pros:
Helps hit the ball more cleanly, which helps distance by a few yards.
Cons:
Fragile;I break a tee nearly every time I swing

Rich
New Britain, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good deal
December 14, 2011
What can I say, great tees for a great price

claude romano
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
golf tees
December 7, 2011
longer and straighter.

Nada
Newcastle, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tees
December 4, 2011
Because they are so small, at least in the mind it feels like there is less resistance to obtain better distance.

Patrick
Jacksonville, Forida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
only tee i use
September 28, 2011
Love these tees. Great and consistent

Tom
Gisborne, Poverty Bay
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Tee...
September 25, 2011
Nice looking tees. Longer than my old standard tees. Each tee lasts abount 6-7 holes.
Pros:
Distance Durability Size

Tony
Fremont, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Free to hit
September 7, 2011
I couldn't feel that there is the tee under the golf ball when I hit it. I feel the ball just like free in the air for me to hit.

JEREMY
Belle, west virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tees but....
July 6, 2011
These tees are good but seem to break easily.
Pros:
Good feel Good price
Cons:
Break easily

ezy23
Carrollton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Could it be the tees?
July 5, 2011
I like these tees because they are long and skinny. The cup at the top is small, and hard to set the ball onto at the range, but good golf balls sit on it nicely. I don't know if it is the tees or not, but since I got these, I have been hitting my driver straighter than I have in my life.
Pros:
Thin Durability Confidence
Cons:
Nothing

David Wooten
Canton, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger Tees
May 8, 2011
I was not sure about these tees but turned out to be awesome. Very durable, didn't break one after two rounds of golfing.
Pros:
Hit the ball well off these tees.
Cons:
Can take a few seconds to get the ball balanced on the small head.

Todd
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer drives
April 8, 2011
These tees work as advertised. Only problem they break after each use.
Pros:
They work
Cons:
They break easily


Page 1 of 1