4.5 Stars based on 28 reviews
By Andrew
Columbus ohio
Solid Putter!
March 5, 2015
Really like the insert, has a great feel- taking my older SC out of bag and going to play this putter now!
ProsInsert, center shaft
ConsCan feel mishits
By Tim P
Sebastian FL
Nice putter
February 26, 2015
Great putter with a true feel when you putt.
By Brian
Westminster, CO
Nice putter
February 20, 2015
Just picked this up to practice left handed putting (a natural righty). Putter feels good in my hands and also off the face. For less than $20, it is a good deal
ProsLow cost
By Dave
Battle Creek, Michigan
STX Putter
January 27, 2015
This putter is awesome. Good feel of the ball off the face. The grip is nice and tacky. The weight of the club allows for a nice smooth follow thru keeping the club on line to the cup.
Prosgood quality putter cover included
Consnone yet
By Laurel Birtch
Blythe, ca
Very poor excuse for a putter
December 8, 2014
I had purchased a different putter but it was very poor and finish was coming off so I picked this one and it maybe good for a started kid. Just a small poor piece of equipment
ProsNot something to play with except when that is all you have
ConsVery poor looks and feels like $5 toy
By Blair
Lincoln, IL
Great Feel
September 25, 2014
Great putter. Nice feel. Comes with a grip that is similar to the SuperStroke 1.0.
ProsGrip, Feel, balance
By Ray Rogers
United States
Actually series 2
September 6, 2014
quality, cost and delivery on target.
ProsLike the site line, and weight
By max
lh sync putter lh
September 1, 2014
nice grip , good balance, like the way the weight feels
Prosits different sits right down on the green .just have to putt away.
Consto early to tell if they is any. cons.
By greg
coquitlam BC Canada
Heavy putter
August 20, 2014
Too early to review this putter. It is heavier than my last putter, but I have only practiced with it Will be playing two rounds this week & I bet I don't leave many putts short of the hole
ProsGood site line
Constoo heavy ???
By Jeff Campbell
United States
STX Series 2 Putter
July 28, 2014
Great feeling club
By Dave
Ft Worth, TX
Stx putter
July 20, 2014
I love this putter. I bought it to use as my "vacation" putter as I leave a 2nd set of clubs at my parents' house in Florida to use while I'm on vacation. I used this putter last week while I was there and it helped me shave about 5 strokes off my score for the round of my life. Great putter and now I wish I would have brought it to Texas with me.
By Kai
Leominster, MA
Best Putter I Ever Owned!
July 8, 2014
I'm a straight back and thru type of putter. Been looking for a cheap center shaft putter for a very long time. Accidentally came across this website and found the putter I been looking for at a very affordable price without spending hundred of dollars. This putter hit very straight for my straight-back straight-thru style of putting. Tried the blade/heel shaft putter for years and I was never consistence. Tried just about every $100 to $250 putter out there and the one putter that fit my swing happen to be the cheapest one lol. Thank you RockBottom!
Pros-Rock bottom price -soft feel for fast green -look great at address
Cons-none at this time
By Dan
Rochester, MN
Solid putter
June 23, 2014
Went with the heeled shaft and half mallet. Used a center shafted putter for years and finally got sick of missing short putts. Really like the insert. Got the one for slower greens and it works great on my local muni.
ProsAlignment is easy. Good from inside 30 feet and uphill putts. Great price as well.
ConsLonger and downhill putts haver been a problem but I am sure it is me and not the equipment.
good feel
May 13, 2014
By Terry
Marshall, MI
Great LH putter
April 24, 2014
Great putter for novice or low handicapper.
ProsPrice and quality….like we have come to expect from the Caveman!
By jorge
Laredo, TX
March 13, 2014
By Julie Munday
Auckland, New Zealand
Great Putter at a fraction of the price
March 12, 2014
Awesome putter - great quality - very impressive - thank you Rock Bottom.
By Jason
Cool Putter!
March 10, 2014
Although it is still snowing up in the Northeast, I've putted around the house with this. It seem to be pretty solid and easy to line up. I think STX putters are a little under rated, and for the price, thought I would take a shot. The real review will come when the snow melts!
ProsPrice Feel Solid cover Looks good at setup
ConsNothing Yet
By Chuck
Lakeland, FL
Not for me!
March 10, 2014
Although I've been working quite some time on a pendulum type putting stroke I could not get this putter to work for me. Head seems awfully small and thus, a very small sweet spot. Didn't care for the sight alignment either. Just not a good fit for me.
By Pat
St.Paul, MN
stx putter
March 8, 2014
Great feel, nice thick grip. very comfortable in hands
ProsNice thick grip
By Scott
Great Putter, Great Deal
March 8, 2014
I had a odyssey #9 metal x and struggled getting use to the face. The black face of the STX rolls true and smooth.
By Jim
This putter goes were you aim it
March 8, 2014
Love my STX Putters. You can't beat the Rock for prices and service
By Coop
Gift For Grandson
February 2, 2014
I have been putting with STX putters for years, my lefty Grandson (Lacrosse player) always admired the putters, he's coming to Florida on his break to play some golf so this will be his early Graduation Gift
ProsLove my STX Putters, hope he does also. You can't beat the Rock for prices and service.
By lawdog
Spring , Tx.
STX Putter
January 29, 2014
I used the putter for the 1st time and I had to make very little adjustment to my putting game and I improve by 7 strokes...
By Otto
Great Putter - Great Feel - Goes were you aim it - Like Center Shafted Putters
January 29, 2014
I like center shafted putters - This putter goes were you aim it - With the red center it is good for the greens that I play on as the are not very fast -
By Glenn
January 16, 2014
This is the best $$$$ I have ever spent on a putter,great feel and solid contact at a Rock Bottom price.
By Ken
Morgantown, IN
Great putter
December 25, 2013
It is winter and I have only been able to use this putter indoors but so far I love it. It putts straighter than any of my other putters that I have used. I like the design of the shaft in the center of the putter. I would highly recommend this putter.
ProsGreat price on sale. Nice weight and design. Nice grip.
By Jason
St. Louis, MO
For $20 how could I go wrong
December 20, 2013
I bought this putter on one of the 24 hour deals of the day promotions for $20. I picked the red (firm) face insert because I play a lot of golf on a course with slow greens. Putter has terrific feel and I love the way the center shaft model sets up.

Page 1 of 1