50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.96
4.5 Stars based on 31 Review(s)
paul murillo
phoenix arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
July 15, 2014
feels good. putts good
Pros:
nice feel
Cons:
to long

Ken
Alamosa, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Belly Putter
July 9, 2014
Looks, feels and plays great!

Big Daddy 8
Rocklin, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Putter
June 27, 2014
This is an awesome putter, and getting adapted to how to use was easy. This putter makes setting up for a putt, enjoyable, and rolls the ball pure.

Joseph
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth much more than what RBG is selling them for!
June 19, 2014
Lightweight head plus weight and insert kit make it very adjustable. I have cut 3 inches off of mine, taking it to 38 inches. I am in the process of installing a new long grip that I will then backweight, to give me an effective, but much cheaper version of the $400.00 Scotty Cameron back weighted Futura X putter.
Pros:
Price, Accessory kit, lightweight head

mark
massena, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price/Great Putter
June 16, 2014
the putter is everything you could ask for

Joey S.
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
June 12, 2014
Great price for a great putter. Unfortunately, I thought it came with all of the faces, but it does not. Regardless, I've played a couple rounds with the black face so far and it is wonderful. Great touch. I don't anchor the putter but it is a perfect length for my claw grip. I am about 6'2 and got the 41" putter.
Pros:
Feel Price Length
Cons:
None so far

Harry
arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Belly Putter Virgin
June 1, 2014
Having never used a belly putter before and not being the best at putting I'm always willing to try something different. So I tried the belly putter and it has been a success for me I would recommend it .

Martin
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 31, 2014
LovinG my new Pro Fit so far. Though it is a belly putter I actually bent the shaft to add loft and made it into an armbar/armlock putter and I couldn't be happier. I like the lighter weight and added control I'm getting as compaired to my old putter, and my putts per hole is steadly coming down. Though I have the 2 other optional inserts I haven't expirmented with them yet but I like that I can easily modify it to get an optimal roll based on different green speeds and it's definately a plus not having to modify the stroke to much for changing green speeds from day to day. Overall I would highly recommend this putter!!!

andy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great putter
May 28, 2014
this putter is awesome! instantly improved my putts from inside ten feet.
Pros:
Great price and quality.
Cons:
rattles a little from the adjustable weights.

Michael Kmietowicz
GlenLyon,Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sink more putts....
May 24, 2014
Good balance, smooth roll, easy to line up.

Michael
Wakefield, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel
May 22, 2014
Bought this because I wanted to play around with a longer putter. Not using it as a belly putter; at 5'10", for me I can keep it unanchored. Still thinking of cutting it down a few inches to make a counterbalanced putter from it. The included face is quite soft, which is what I hoped. Unfortunately, it did not come with any additional weights; the included 5-gram weights are lighter than I would prefer, and I've found it very difficult to find the 14- and 28-gram weights anywhere. On the whole, at the price RBG is selling these for, you can't go wrong, even if you're just looking for a putter to mix things up a bit.

Dale
Decatur, al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good results!
May 22, 2014
This putter is very easy to use. Alignment is good. It works great on fast greens.

Rusty
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
May 20, 2014
Really enjoy the new putter. It comes with 3 different inserts and you can adjust based on the speed of the greens. For the price, I believe this is the best putter you can buy.

John
Oakland, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thinking of a belly? Try this first!
May 19, 2014
The workmanship is outstanding. I wanted to try a belly putter but wasn't willing to commit to a lot of money. Trying the local shops was a waste, mostly high priced pieces. At $20.00 this was a steal. I used it on the practice green to acclimate myself to it and found I discovered I learned a true pendulum stroke. I am still using my old putter but with better results. Oh, it also included the 3 piece face set and pouch.... A no brainer.
Pros:
See my review. Value, construction/detail and the bonus kit. A belly may not be for you but at this price you can find out....
Cons:
None. Zero.

Boris
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
May 14, 2014
Awesome soft feel. More accurate.

Andy
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Roll
May 13, 2014
This putter looks cool and puts a really nice roll on the ball. At 41 inches you don't really have to anchor the club. So it's versatile, and can be used legally after the rule change. Can act like a traditional putter, belly putter or Kuchar-style against-the-arm putter.
Pros:
Versatility, easy alignment and nice feel at impact.
Cons:
Prefer paddle grip instead of round... but quickly got used to the round one. Plus it's a 10 minute fix to install a new grip.

Deafninja
Monroe, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Morphing Putter
May 13, 2014
Was looking for a putter that I could customize on the fly depending on course I am playing and this putter fits the spot. I re-shafted it to 34" and now when I am on the practice green I can chance the insert to suit the speed of the greens prior to the round. I only wish it came with extra weights to customize the head weight as well.

CC
Triad, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STX Long putter
May 13, 2014
Very nice putter, can't beat the quality for the price. I had to cut it down from 50 inches to about 45 inches. It comes with 3 face inserts, soft, medium and firm. I'm using the firm insert because the other 2 make it hard for me to get the ball to the hole on anything but super fast greens. I actually don't anchor the putter to my chest, but hold it an inch or two in front of the my chest, so no worries when the anchoring ban takes effect. If you want to try a long putter you can't go wrong with this one!!!!
Pros:
Excellent quality!!! Great price!!! Nice headcover!!! Well balanced!!!
Cons:
None

Jonathan
Timmonsville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putter
May 2, 2014
Great putter, great price. Love the fact it came with the face kit as well

Jeff
Florence, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
May 2, 2014
I just received this putter in the mail and having only using it at home on the carpet this putter feels amazing! The setup is nice and the changeable weights and faces makes this super nice. I haven't used a mallet style putter in years but one look at his one and my mind was made up, well that and the awesome deal i got through RBG. I bought the smallest of the belly putters simply because the standard length wasn't in stock and i was planning on cutting down the shaft and regripping. However, after using it around the house it feels really good and I am trying it out in an arm lock style putting stroke. It feels really good so far, hopefully it translates well to the course. If you are on the fence about this putter GET IT!
Pros:
Feel Setup Grip feels good

Al
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
April 24, 2014
I have a tremor so I need a belly putter. I found this putter to be very effective. I like the three faces that vary in hardness. I play frequently on golf courses where the green speeds are very different. The soft face is great on the fast green and the hard face works well on the slow greens. The grip is attractive and "sticky." I like the mallet head and the long white line for aiming.
Pros:
Three face options. Sticky grip. Mallet head with long white line for aiming.
Cons:
None

Scott Mitchum
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling putter for Tru-Vu style putting!
March 13, 2014
I bought this Stx putter after having bought two other similar models but wanted one with a longer, single line down the top for alignment. I have written an ebook about face-forward putting entitled "Tru-Vu: Change the Way You Look at Putting Forever" - available on Amazon, iBook and all major ebook formats. This putter is PERFECT for this face-forward style of putting! Great feel, changeable faces for different green speeds and high quality make it a low-cost solution for anyone looking to try the future of putting!
Pros:
Great feel, changeable face insert, high quality finish.
Cons:
none

Gary
Minneapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
March 10, 2014
I have only used the putter at indoor driving ranges but am impressed with the feel and balance.
Pros:
Feel and balance
Cons:
I wish it had more weight to the head.

Walt
Streetsboro, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft Feel
March 9, 2014
Putter has the STX soft feel. It came with the extra face kit. I play at two courses with exact opposite greens, fast and slow. I now can use the same putter and just change the face insert for the course I'm on. "Great"
Pros:
can change the face insert and weights for the conditions.
Cons:
It still faces the anchoring controversy.

Buddy
"Edenton, NC" United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STX PUTTER
March 8, 2014
This is a very nice putter, I did however modify the length, I cut it to 39" and just use the extra length as a counter balance. It works extremely well and I like the length and I am legal when the change comes down about anchoring. Accuracy is amazing. Headcover is also nice and interchangeable faces and weight kit is well worth the money. Very happy with the results.

Bill
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality equipment
March 8, 2014
Changeable inserts for differing putting greens

Gene
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Putter / Super Deal
March 8, 2014
I purchased this putter with the shortest shaft available, as I was not planning on anchoring the putter. It has amazing balance and site line. It is fun to play with the myriad of weight adjustments. And to top that off, it was an amazing ROCK BOTTOM deal!

Ryan
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flag stick
March 8, 2014
Love the feel as look at address. Great value with the interchangeable faces, though I just use the one it came with.
Pros:
Feel, value
Cons:
Grip

Arne
Happy valley, or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter at a great price
February 20, 2014
Stx makes a great putter . I put sidesaddle and the stx works great. I get a lot of questions about how accurate I put with this.

RudeDog
SoCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stick
February 18, 2014
Having used this new putter for three rounds, I can claim that it helps me to stroke/push the ball to the hole more consistently than my Odyssey Dart. Heaviest weights (provided) in the back and red insert for medium feel provide a stable head that gives me confidence to roll it close.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
July 11, 2012
Really helps to develop consistency, would recommend it to anyone trying to be more mechanical and overcome the yips


Page 1 of 1