Account


4.5 Stars based on 85 reviews
By Shane
Fort Mill, SC
Perfect on longer putts
July 3, 2014
Could not be happier with this putter. I purchased it on a whim because i wanted to try a center shafted putter, and the price could not be beat. I have been knocking everything in or close at this point. My confidence has truly risen on longer putts now, i am way more accurate than i was with a blade before. Buy it now, you will not regret it.
By MH
Chicago
STX Sync series 3, red insert
June 11, 2014
Nice heavy putter. Feels good behind the ball. I still have to get used to the speed off of the face (played 3 rounds with it). Holds the line well.
By Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
Great putter. Face balanced swings true
May 29, 2014
I found that with my stroke I needed a face balanced putter. I had the Ray Cook mallet model but the plastic line inserts smashed and some disappeared! This club was the same price on sale so I got it as a replacement. It is a little heaver but is better balanced. The biggest problem is on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far - but you are not supposed to hit there anyway! The other problem was that the putter cover included was not for this kind of putter, a center shafted, but was for a heal shafted putter.
ProsFace balance, nice grip, swings true, price
Cons on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far . wrong head cover
By Ronnie Ramirez
Visalia, ca
great club
May 29, 2014
This is the third stx I've bought.love these putters
ProsGreat feel/looks
ConsNone
By Cory
Hatfield, PA
Great Purchase
May 22, 2014
This putter offered everything I was looking for and more.
ProsPerfect amount of feedback and great feel on every putt
ConsNone
By guy
lower hutt, wellington
Great style
May 21, 2014
This feels better than a lot of more expensive putters
ProsFeel
By D
Columbus, OH
great putter
May 17, 2014
very happy with my putter, takes care of business on the green
By Bill
Boston, Mass.
Great Price
May 12, 2014
Love the feel of this new putter.
ProsVery lite
Consnone yet
By Jay
Scottsdale, AZ
STX Sync 6
May 12, 2014
OK putter for price. Fast off head
By Geri
Palm Coast, FL
Great Putter!
May 9, 2014
Love this putter. I have used it for 2 rounds so far and love the feel. It kisses the ball and hugs it all the way towards the hole. Very smooth.
ProsVery gentle contact with the ball, doesn't feel like it's bouncing off the putter.
ConsNone
By Jonathan
Timmonsville, SC
Great Putter
May 2, 2014
Great putter, great price.
By EnriquePolatso
Geneva, ILLINOIS
Great Price/Product
April 24, 2014
I purchased this $50+ putter for $20. The only issue I had was paying for express shipping and getting it a few days late.
By tim
iowa
series 6
April 24, 2014
i have played about 6 rounds and have made more 10 ft putts than all of last year. it hits very solid and smooth. for the price you cant beat the series 6. it replaced my oddessy and ping
Prosvery solid and smooth
By Alan
South Jordan, UT
Fantastic Putter
April 23, 2014
The putter was received in a fast, expedient matter and has been everything expected and more. Good feel and very easy to align. I would recommend the putter and RBG to everyone.
ProsSoft feel, easy alignment. Consistently to the mark.
ConsNone
By Bob
Long Island, NY
Helps with alignment
April 4, 2014
I had tried a friend's center shaft putter and liked it. Saw this one on sale and made the purchase. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I have only been able to try this one out a couple of times but so far so good.
By jorge
Laredo, TX
EXCELLENT
March 13, 2014
EXCELLENT PUTTER
By Jimmy
Lubbock TX
Series 6
March 11, 2014
Heavy, and fantastic. I've used 4 putters in the last year, this is my favorite by a landslide.
ProsHeavy Attractive Positive feel Head cover
ConsGood small grip; I prefer a large grip.
By John
Chicago, Il
STX Golf-Sync Series Putter
March 10, 2014
I was not in the market for a new putter, but I have always been intrigued by the design of these putters. At this price it was to hard to resist.
Prosdesign, weight and ball contact all appear to be good
By David
Tennessee
Great putter !
March 8, 2014
The putter puts the ball exactly where I aim, now if I can only start reading the greens better.
ProsAccurate.
ConsNone.
By Oregon Joe
Stuart Florida
Unique Putter
March 8, 2014
I wanted a different look and a heavier head. The STX style 6 gave me both. I am putting with confidence and good distance control with a short smooth stroke.
ProsGreat midsize grip. Head lines up square. Ball explodes off head and keeps ball on line. Could not believe the price.
ConsNone
By Fred
Gilbert, AZ
Perfect
March 8, 2014
I have never had a more balanced putter. It sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ProsIt sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ConsGrip is small
By Di
Myrtle Beach, SC
STX golf -sync series putter
March 8, 2014
Nice putter looks good, has good balance and weight, I'm putting very nicely with it. I Sunk a 30 foot put today.
Proslooks, balance, weight and design.
Consnon
By Ron
Connecticut
Wanted a blade putter
March 8, 2014
Been using the 2-Ball putter for years and with some inconsistent rounds lately thought it was time for a different look and feel from my putter. Been looking at Blade putters but as we all know it is very easy to make putts at your local Golf Store. When RBG ran a special for the STX putters for $19.99, I thought it a good time to take a chance with a blade putter. The look and feel is the same as putters costing over $100. Able to roll putts with a consistent distance. Got the Red insert and like the feel. Wonder if the Black insert would be too soft
ProsCan't beat the price Looks like a putter costing much more Now with 2 different type putters have options before playing a round
By John
Austin
Great buy!
March 8, 2014
Bought several of these in different models for door prizes at a tournament. Impressive giveaways at a more impressive price. Thanks Rock Bottom!
ProsLove the price
By Justin
Baltimore, MD
$20.. don't mind if I do
March 8, 2014
A $20 putter, yup I'll give it a try. If for whatever reason I don't like the feel, then it goes up on the wall in the mancave.
Prosprice
By Ross Wiegert
Elgin, IL
Awsome feel/touch!
March 8, 2014
Ordered the Series 2, #5 STX putter; tried it in the basement...damned snow around here will prevent most courses from opening until April! Putter has a great feel; think I will really enjoy using it when the season starts.
ProsGreat look; great feel!
ConsDid not like the standard rubber grip; had a new Winn putter grip installed and it seemed to really enhance this putter even more.
By Mike D.
PA.
STX 3 PUTTER
March 8, 2014
Just got to use this on the carpet in the man cave due to the artic weather in PA. but it does have a great feel to it.
By charles alfonso
miami
would you believe it ut off 3 strokes my first round?
March 8, 2014
great looking and great feel the first time out!
Prossets up nice and rolls true
Consnothing yet
By PFOS
Lemont, IL
So stop the paralysis and buy one
March 8, 2014
Feels good. Works good. I'm doing well putting on the basement carpet (since winter is endless). Do you realize how tough it is to read the contour of my basement floor? There's this little fade just about a foot in front of where I put the old beanie baby that I use for a target. If this putter works as well on a golf course as it does in my basement, I will probably need another one since my son has a borrowing disorder re: my golf bag.
ProsMy son is still at school
ConsThe courses are still snow covered. Did you mean about the putter? Sorry. Just buy one, friends. It will be the answer to all your prayers. Sleep disorders, unrequited love, credit card debt....all those and more will seem to float away when have one of these. OMG! I may need to get several for friends and family!
By ROb
de forest, wi
Awesome putter
March 8, 2014
Setups great, very pleasing to the eye and feel is outstanding
By Greg Eason
United States
Very well balanced
March 8, 2014
I didn't really need a putter, but at $20 bucks - why not. Well I got the red insert face because I tend to "baby" the shorter puts. I got it in the mail, and was very impressed. You knpw how some putters rock when you sit them down? Well this baby lies flat and doesn't sway on you. It feels great and is the perfect length. So I guess you can tell - I put this putter in my bag.
ProsBeautiful Well Balanced Sits still Price Back swing feel
ConsNone
By Ed Noyes
Oklahoma City
Pleasantly Surprised
March 8, 2014
Very inexpensive, this putter will be used as it compliments my Odyssey and Zebra mallets quite well. Rolls nicely and is just about heavy enough for me. I got the green face...glad I did.
ProsPrice and quality
ConsNone
By Douglas
Sebring, FL
Great putter
March 8, 2014
Soft face, excellent for fast greens, good look, well balanced.
By Dwayne
Martinsville indiana
Feel
March 8, 2014
Great weight and feel
By Brian
Boston, MA
Great feel, unbeatable price
February 28, 2014
I recently got the Sync Series 5 putter and I can't stop practicing with it. It has great weight to it, produces a nice, smooth swing, and the price was unbeatable! I chose the red insert and it seems to be spot on for feel and distance
ProsGreat Feel Weight Price
By Chris
Newark, DE
Awesome deal
February 27, 2014
Great putter so far. Excellent feel.
By Scratch65
'Bama
Terrific Putter, Really makes a difference
February 6, 2014
Putting is my only real problem in my game and I have spent thousands of $$$ on putters, 8 -Odyssey, 5 - Ping, 2 - See-more, 3 - Scotty Cameron etc etc al good putters but this STX I bought as a lark really gets it done for me. Putting strokes gained +8 per round:)
ProsGreat weight, the red face is firm yet gives excellent feedback, mid shaft lets me see the line perfectly.
ConsNone so far
By Rick
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Excellent Putter
February 6, 2014
I purchase the sync1 red bullet back designed. It is my favorite putter ever. 350 gram head weight is just right.
Pros-price -quality -insert
Cons-lie angle (too flat) -bottom can hang on turf
By Jesse
southern california
I love the feel of this putter
February 4, 2014
As soon as I started using this putter my putts became more consistent. I love the way it feels and the angle of the shaft. It has a very good weight, and a great feel.
Prosfeel weight shaft angle price
Consnone
By Joe
Naples fl
Great feel and balance
February 4, 2014
Easy switch from mallet putter. The weighting is very good. The ball rolls off face with appropriate spin.
ProsSolid feel Professional grip Black soft insert eliminates bounce
ConsThe magnets on head over should be larger
By Johnny
Fl
STX Putter
February 3, 2014
This putter rolls the ball well and has a good feel in the hands. The one I have has the red insert and the ball comes off the face quickly and I like the way the center shaft helps with aligning the put.
ConsThe odd look of the putter head takes a little getting use too
By Andy
Australia
Amazing putter for the price
February 3, 2014
I think these retailed for far more than RBG got them for, huge value. Really great feel, just choose the right insert for you. It's nice to have a putter that not everyone else is using in my opinion
By Jerry McGlown
Memphis Tn
Awesome Putter
February 3, 2014
Had a chance to use this putter shortly after purchase (55 degree day down south). Feel was good off the face. Nice smooth strokes, yielded smooth rolls on this particular course greens. Have an Odyssey in the bag, but could see this one moving in.
ProsSmooth roll off face.
ConsNone
By Sean
CA
Good for price.
January 31, 2014
Feels bit hard but very good touch.
ProsCheap Good feel
ConsHeadcover is cheap
By GDAD
HEARTLAND
Quality, functionality and style!
January 30, 2014
I picked up 3 different models - to try varying weights and inserts. All felt great and the biggest surprise - the quality is phenomenal - right down to the grips and putter covers!!
ProsFeel, variety, style. And exceptional value!
ConsNone
By Leonard
Macedonia, OH
STX SYNC PUTTER
January 30, 2014
Nice looking putter. Centered shaft seems to swing well.
ConsGrip needs to be installed. Included but not on the putter.
By Jerry
southern illinois
styx putter
January 30, 2014
Fantastic price, got uncut black insert #2, first putter ever that you can really feel the impacts and you will not hit near as hardon hard greens
ProsGreat price, great club
ConsNone, learn to hit lighter for sure
By Jeff
Rhode Island
Smooth Operator for a Fraction of the "STX Tour"
January 29, 2014
Indoor practice greens only at this time in New England! Smooth play off the "Red" insert. The more time I spend with STX Sync #4, the better I like it. Needed to re-grip! From the smaller STX Sync grip, to a WinnPro X 1.18. Now it has become a truly GOOD putter. Time will tell how much it helps my game. Thanks RBG!
By Keith F.
Roseville CA
Still undecided but hopeful
January 29, 2014
I was looking for a center shafted putter and came across this bargain. First ,the quality of the putter is very upscale and the stock grip and set up suits the eye very well. The heel to toe length is a little short at first but you get used to it. The ball rolls very nicely off the club face and there is, at least for me, no tendency to pull or push puts. Put it on line and it goes there. I am giving it a three star because I have only played two rounds with it and am still getting used to it. I am a 9 handicap and shot 86 and 79....sooooo not bad. If you are looking for a center shafted putter this is worth a shot at the price.
ProsUpscale look and feel
ConsShort from heel to toe
By Ron
Tucson, AZ
good feel and weight
January 29, 2014
Used 1 time so far and it improved by putting. No three putts!
ProsFeel, quality
Consnone
By BC
Kennewick, WA
I like it
January 27, 2014
I really wanted to try the soft insert to see if it could help out a little. I'm not Tiger Woods so I need all the help I can get. I like it. I bought a second one to give to my brother.
ProsWeighting feels great. Contact with the ball feels great.
By Keith
Lubbock, TX
sync series 6 with red insert
January 22, 2014
Just got it in and have putted around the house cause it is currently freezing outside. Glad I went with the red insert, apparently the black is a fair amount softer. The make and feel of the putter are really nice and and the marker really seem to line up well.
Prosquality make and feel
By John Roussell
Fl
Great Quality
January 19, 2014
looked at one in another store 3 times the cost. never had an issue with RBG so bought from them no regrets great putter
Proswell balance
Consnone
By Glenn
Salisbury,Maryland
Great putter
January 16, 2014
I can't believe how great this putter feels and reacts ....even on slight mishits and for $20 you can't beat it.
By LI
Irvine, CA
A Good Putter
December 30, 2013
I bought a black insert. This putter is easy to handle, although you certainly need to spend some time to get used to the elasticity of that insert.
By Keith Kelloway
North Battleford, Sk. Canada
Great Putter
December 29, 2013
Great addition to my golf bag.
By BKWALSH
napeerville, il
smooth, great buy
December 27, 2013
balls come smooth off the face, feels like $200 putters a great buy fantastic on long puts
Prosgood feel, nice to align,
Consgrip small, head heavy
By Mark
Melbourne, Australia
STX putters
December 23, 2013
I purchased 4 versions of the STX putter as you cannot get them in Australia, after trying all 4 I have found my new putter and I am extremely happy.
ProsEasy to line up, well balanced, nice impact sound & responsive from the face
ConsI prefer a thicker grip not really a con for everyone just for some.
By ty
United States
great buy
December 22, 2013
the putter had a very nice feel and a quality grip. for the price it was a no brainer.
Prosprice feel quality
By Charles Feild
Vallejo, CA
STX Golf- Sync Series Putter
December 22, 2013
Great look and feel. Nice balance. I've been dropping putts!
By AJ
Drexel Hill, PA
Nice Putter
December 22, 2013
It's a great putter and you couldn't beat the price!
By louie schepps
plano,Tex.
Was eye catching
December 21, 2013
Was extremely pleased with this item,lived up to the billing. A few holes to get used to. This item lived up to it;s billing and was awesome on the fast green. I would recommend this item to all.
ProsSee previous column.
By Jeff
United States
Pleased with putter!
December 20, 2013
It is deep winter here in Minnesota but will get to a golf dome to putt a few balls around soon. In the mean time, the putter is nice to look at, feels well balanced and the grip feels good. Looking forward to putting a ball in front of it and see if it can help the ball find the hole.
ProsNice looking, good balance, mid weight, good feeling grip.
ConsWaiting 'til end of winter to get it out on a real green.
By Christian
Edgewood, WA
Got it for 20 and at the top for my favorite putter
December 20, 2013
It's easy for me to line up putts which is half the battle. It also is easy to strike in the center since the shaft is on the center of the head. I got the #2 with the black face insert uncut. I cut it with a certain type of grind wheel and put on a grip, which makes it feel like it is my own. Really like it.
By Rick
Maryland
Great Putter.
December 20, 2013
I really love this putter. I was looking for a center shaft putter to complete my entourageof putters. I didn't know too much about this particular brand, but when I read the reviews and did some research, I decided I would give it a try. The blowout price given by Rock Bottom Golf helped with the decision also! All that being said, I really love the putter. The Red insert version which I purchased, has just the right combination of feel and feedback. It gives you a soft feeling at impact, but without feeling to mushy. the ball comes of the face with great overspin, and rolls perfectly down your intended line without any bouncing. The ball just seems to hug the ground all the way to the center of the hole! If you are considering a center shaft, or conventional style putter, give THe STX a try. I did, and am most pleased with its performance. Thanks STX and Rock Bottom Golf!
ProsGreat feel Great feedback Rolls ball perfectly
Consnone
By ALBERT
BOCA RATON
Soft feel, true roll
December 20, 2013
my 3rd STX Style
ProsVERY SOFT FEEL
By Jack
Dallas
Good
December 20, 2013
I like the stx putters
By Steve
Lakewood, CA
Seires 3 putter
December 20, 2013
I give it a try due to unbelievable price offered by rockbottom. The feel of the series 3 was very good where my handicap reduced. Highly recommend this putter not just the price or great services from rockbottom.
Prosslick look feels price
Consnone
By Mikey J
Union, WA
Wife's new putter
December 20, 2013
Purchased for the wife, replacing a 10 year old Odessey. She loves the weight and feel of the new putter!
By Myoung-Gun
Arlington, TX
Nice STX putter
December 20, 2013
Very nice STX putter
By Gaudencio
Hernando, Florida
l seem to like it. lt remains to be seen. ln a few weeks this putter will begin to know me and will see what happens
December 20, 2013
As of now l seem to like it but l just got this a week or so ago.
Prosl can recommend this putter to someone.
By Andy
Mckinney, TX
Great putter!
December 20, 2013
I have been a terrible putter and almost always average over 36 putts per round. This toe weighted putter (I got series 6) is the answer!! My putts are dead on now - I made two from over 10 feet and almost made two 40+ footers in the same round! The softer insert gives you a better feel inspiring further confidence. I love it!
ProsSofter/better feel Good weighting
ConsNone
By Richard Tulp
West Winfield, NY
STX Putter
December 20, 2013
I am still getting used to it. It has a center shaft configuration and is quite heavy in comparison to previous putter. However, it does stroke and roll the ball quite smoothly and keeps the putt on line.
Pros> Center Shaft > weighting > design
ConsJust getting used to a new style
By George
NY
Good Deal
December 20, 2013
Excellent balance
By Smokeyorange
Nashville, TN
Hidden Gem
December 20, 2013
The club suits my eye and sets itself up better than any other putter I have used. It has a slightly heavy feel to it. Allows me to simply think of straight back straight thru...
ProsWeight and setup
Consnone, I bought the green insert one also...
By Dave R
Pittsburgh, PA
A well balanced putter
December 20, 2013
Among my many putters that I already owned was an older model STX putter with a black insert that is quite soft. That putter itself is quite heavy, so it is kind of a good competition. I was looking for another putter that was lighter with a firmer insert. The STX Sync putter fits that bill well. The red insert is about half way between the soft black insert and no insert at all. I chose the blade putter for my purchase. I can say that this putter works very well on my living room carpet, as it is December in Pennsylvania and we have snow on the ground. I am looking forward to using this putter on the course. It seems like it will be able to handle both fast and slow greens equally as well.
By Dan Carter
East Tennessee
Great Putter, Great Price
December 20, 2013
I prefer the center shaft putters and the STX type 2 is just what I was looking for.
ProsGood weight balance, easy alignment!
ConsNone
By keith dobbs
FLORIDA
STX GOLF-SYNC SERIES PUTTER
December 20, 2013
Nice Putter, has nice weight and feel to it, and the angle of the shaft allows for an easy swing line. Over all A good Club.
By Chris
Los Angeles County, California
STX Blowout
December 13, 2013
***This review is on Rock Bottom's service and the putters' appearance. I have not yet played them.*** I purchased 4 Sync putters last week when they were being blown out for $19.99 (series 8 for myself, series 5, 6, 7 as gifts for some buddies (all with the red face)). All well-constructed putters, they appear to be a great value, especially if they perform like I think they will. I am happy with Rock Bottom's service and speedy delivery. The putters arrived in about a week, securely packaged, from VA to CA. Although I cannot yet comment on the performance of them, these putters are aesthetically pleasing. They definitely look good in the bag. I'll try to update after a few rounds, and let you know how it stands up to my Ping Zing 2.
By Logan
Kansas City, Missouri
Putter Mayhem
December 11, 2013
I received this sync series 2 putter and got both the red and black face. The red face has a hard feel for most players takes away a bit of my control but my amateur friends like it more than the black face. I personally enjoy the black face very much I was going to gift this club because I have a Scotty putter. However the feel I got from the putter face was to superb to let go. I can't say enough good things about this putter. There is one thing though I didn't like.
ProsSoft feel Comfortable tacky grip that gets thin around the thumbs to feel your putt Good alignment
ConsPutter comes with the grip removed from the club. It has no grip tape or solvent to grip it either. Very disappointed in that, I've never had a putter with the grip removed Cheap generic putter cover
By Chris
New York
Good putter
August 24, 2013
A great putter that takes some getting used to with the insert. I went with the red after putting wight the black which was too soft.
ProsNice weight, soft insert.
ConsNothing so far.
By Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Good putter if you like a mallet head
August 9, 2013
This putter is easy to align and has the typical Styx face insert to give a softer feel on impact. Clevland makes a similar head design and I like that putter better. RBG also has offered the Cleveland putter at a lower price than this one.
By Matthew
Melbourne, Australia
Stx Sync 6
July 26, 2012
Feels great and head stays square through stroke to help prevent pulling type action due to putter design even if it does look a little odd.
ProsFeel, looks, little twisting and price
ConsNon
By cb
new jersey
Feels Great
June 15, 2012
It has worked really well on super fast and medium greens so far. It has gotten a lot of comments about how it looks. I was originally interested as I was an STX lacrosse stick user.
By Tom
San Jose, CA
Not Satisfied
April 18, 2012
Insert too soft. Cannot get a satisfied feel with this putter. Toe weighting too strong, can't seem to get a good roll, or get the ball to the hole.
ProsNothing
ConsToe and Head weighting.

Page 1 of 1