Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 46 Review(s)
Ken Bodley
Fayetteville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Price
September 19, 2014
Have not used the new bag as it is an October b-day present for me from my wife. I currently carry a similar Sun Mountain bag I've had for 6 years and have been very pleased with it. No doubt the new bag will be just as good if not better. I'm turning 70 and still carry whenever I can. My current bag is comfortable to carry and nicely balanced with 14 clubs. I'm sure the new bag will be even better.

J Mac
Lafayette, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good bag at a great price!
September 18, 2014
Lightweight, fairly sturdy, and plenty of pockets. If there was a drawback, there is only one divider instead of two, but that is minor. Overall, good bag at a great price!

John
Cary, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 18, 2014
Excellent experience

Mike
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super light stand bag
September 2, 2014
When you are walking 18 or 36 holes a day as I often do, you need a bag that can withstand some wear and tear while not putting too much of the same on your shoulders/back. This is a great, lightweight bag that I will continue to come back to as long as they make it.

William Wozny
Lynn,MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice bag
August 27, 2014
use mostly in cart
Pros:
light

Luke
Ventura, CA
2 Stars
Didn't work for me
August 23, 2014
the x strap system is dry awkward, clubs felt like they were going to fall out it was so horizontal.
Pros:
Nice weight
Cons:
x strap system, felt cheap

Mark Fiorentino
Bethlehem, NH
1 Stars
I'm not happy with the bag
August 16, 2014
This bag is much smaller than I anticipated. I don't like the club holders as the top is too open with no separation. It is more of a day bag for a few clubs not the whole set. I would send it back but it is not worth the shipping. Definitely not worth the price. In my opinion it is a $30.00 junior's bag.
Cons:
Not worth the price. Clubs are all over the place in the bag. I haven't even placed them in it

alan
Hanover, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very light, easy to use, basic and practical
August 16, 2014
Delivered as expected. Product in perfect shape. Price great. Works well, easy to carry. No frills, but none expected.
Pros:
Met expectations. Light, easy to carry, good look, basic, has plenty of room for all necessities!
Cons:
none

Len Harrell
Mpls
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light bag.
August 15, 2014
Great bag. Replacing one I have had for years and love.
Pros:
Light and carrying straps.

John H.
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carry bag!!!
August 15, 2014
For the price, this is a great carry bag. light, plenty of storage and sturdy. I only wish it had more club dividers.
Pros:
very light plenty of pockets good quality
Cons:
only 2 club dividers

Sung
Duluth, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIght
August 13, 2014
good walking bag

charlie
reading, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome bag
August 8, 2014
great carry bag

Java golfer
Bali and Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 6, 2014
It's a great bag, that's all I can say! A little tangle but everything else is great, easy to carry and fits good on cart too

Marty
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
July 30, 2014
Straps have plenty of padding and the storage compartments are perfect. Stands incredibly easily. Could use more dividers for different clubs
Pros:
comfortable and stands easily
Cons:
lacks enough dividers for different clubs

Tom
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple
July 29, 2014
Simple, light and functional makes it fun to carry clubs

Curtis
Southern WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag
July 28, 2014
Ordered this bag to replace an old Hoofer and couldn't be happier. Very light weight and carries like a dream. Has definitely made walking 18 fun again!

Andrew Malloy
Pensacola, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent golf bag!
July 25, 2014
Works great on a cart or if you prefer to carry! Only two compartments to house the clubs, but the dividers are full length! Very light and comfortable on your shoulder!

David Doyle
Wheatland, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent carry bag
July 25, 2014
light weight and nice design

Bill
Valdosta Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great entry level carry bag
July 24, 2014
Very nice looking carry bag with plenty of room to Carry the essentials . The pockets are generous and are easy to access. It would be nice to have individual club compartments, but that would add more weight. Overall a great light weight carry bag for the money.
Pros:
As always impeccable processing, packaging and delivery from Rockbottom golf.

TK
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sun Mountain Golf- Swift X Stand Bag
July 8, 2014
SM makes the best golf bags in the Industry. Great price, fast shipping, enough said!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
Not always on sale!

ronald
utica, new york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice carry bag
June 26, 2014
nice quality bag
Pros:
lightweight

Michael Smith
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good bag for the money.
June 18, 2014
The bag is pretty basic but seems to be good quality. For the price I think it was a good buy!
Pros:
Very light and good quality.
Cons:
Only two bays for clubs

Sam McDonald
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice bag
June 6, 2014
light and simple. I like the loose straps as you can carry on one shoulder without feeling awkward at times

TC
USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lightweight golf bag
May 11, 2014
Lightweight with adequate pockets for walking. Not really a great cart bag though all the pockets are accessible on a cart and the bottom fits well. It only has a single divider in the small top, thus all woods/hybrids/putter in one compartment all irons in the other. Not too bad with tangling of the clubs though and with the small size of the bag it travels well and is easy to walk with. The strap system works well.
Pros:
Typical SunMountain quality, light, adequate pockets and good stand and strap systems
Cons:
just two club compartments

gritt pompong
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
May 10, 2014
Very light good for carry

Yoda
Los Gatos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very light
May 9, 2014
Very light weight, but only 2 compartments for clubs. Overall I like the bag.

steven
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a great bag
May 7, 2014
not the first sun mountain bag that i have owned, they seem to keep getting better. i like the x straps more than i like the shoulder harnesses, so i guess that i will keep getting these bags.
Pros:
x straps, comfort when walking
Cons:
could always use more room for clubs

thomas
wilmington, ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
value
May 6, 2014
great product

Peter
Reno, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid lightweight walking bag
May 5, 2014
Exactly as advertised - sun mountain makes solid golf bags and this is no exception, even though it weights and costs almost nothing!
Pros:
Very lightweight - not sure the could make it lighter Quality materials are evident - very well built Shoulder strap system is very comfortable, keeps bag balanced, easy to walk with and very adjustable to accommodate all heights
Cons:
Not sure this is a con, but rather a reality of an efficient, ultra-lightweight bag. Logical and easy to use pockets but not enough storage for those who feel the need to bring everything with them.

Larry Mayerhofer
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A real bargain on a top quality bag
May 3, 2014
I previously owned a Sun Mtn bag, so I knew the quality would be excellent, but this bag exceeded my expectations. Plenty of storage room in the large pockets, comfortable carry straps, and the stand mechanism works like a charm. The red color I wanted was out of stock, but the black looks great! It has 2 full length dividers for the clubs, but easily accommodates 14 clubs plus drizzle stick. A great bag at a great price.
Pros:
Stand mechanism, large pockets, comfortable carry straps.
Cons:
No putter well.

Michael
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good bag
April 1, 2014
Nice lightweight bag. Comfortably holds 14 clubs.

Jim
Lynn ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and light
March 25, 2014
Great bag for travel and to walk with

Dez
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a 5 for what it is
March 7, 2014
For those of you complaining about it being too small or being made of too-light materials ... IT'S A LIGHTWEIGHT STAND BAG, FOR CRYING OUT LOUD! For what it is, it's perfect. If you want a bag with more dividers, pockets, heavier materials, a cooler, a TV, waterproof, whatever ... buy a bigger bag! If you bought this bag expecting it to be a full-featured bag, you didn't do the research. I wanted a simple, lightweight carry bag. This fit the bill perfectly. It's also great for travel as it fits easily in my travel bag and gives plenty of room to pack clothes around it.
Pros:
Lightweight Great stand mechanism Good for travel
Cons:
For what it is, none.

sam
Hamburb, PA
3 Stars
mesh bag
February 12, 2014
it held my clubs
Pros:
existed
Cons:
ugly color

Roger Buckner
Yuma, az
2 Stars
Ok bag
January 24, 2014
Bag not worth any more than sale price. No divider for clubs. Light weight material..finish ok...mechanism works good. Would not buy again.
Pros:
Light weight. Good mechanism
Cons:
No club divider, not enough pockets, light weight material

Gary
Caliifornia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Bag
December 28, 2013
This is a really well engineered bag. Except that there are only two dividers for the clubs. The top for the 'woods' and the bottom for irons. This makes it hard to find clubs and the clubs tend to stick together. It is really light and very well balanced and is the most comfortable carry bag that I have ever used.

Vince
Philadelphia, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lightweight bag
December 18, 2013
The Sun Mountan bag is really light, but really seems like it will last. I purchased a similiar Sun Mountain bag for my son several years ago and he uses it a lot andit has held up.

Gaye
the woodlands, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
light weight, good value bag
November 18, 2013
light weight, comfortable straps and a well made bag for the money

Jeff Stern
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carry-bag
November 11, 2013
Excellwnt carry-bag with comfortable straps and plenty of storage pockets. Well constructed bag with a good stand.
Pros:
Light weight, good price
Cons:
Don't have any

Paul
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a nice looking & lite bag.
October 7, 2013
This bag is one of the better lite bags I have bought. It is made well and has good storage for my accessories. For the price, it can't be beat - thanks RBG!

Azface
Southern Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a bag! Light, easy to organize!
August 5, 2013
Best carry bag I have experienced (I have tried several other brands/styles). Comfortable and light even when fully loaded.
Pros:
Light, easy to load/unload, good storage and super comfortable strap system.
Cons:
None

Darrell
Boaz, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 14, 2013
The Sun Mountain Swift X Stand bag is a great product. It is light weight and has roomy pockets. Looks great and seems very durable, (as advertised)
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Joe P
Southaven, Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than advertized
January 11, 2013
Get bag to walk with Opens like a charm Light weight but holds the 14 and all you needed gear. I am 65 and it is easy to go do 18 with this one. Don't Miss It if you walk like me.
Pros:
Good Color, lots of space, opens excellent.
Cons:
nothing yet

verne
vvrainey@yahoo.com
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sun Mountain Golf-Swift X Stand Bag
January 5, 2013
Good stand bag. A little cramped. Needs another pocket and more dividers.
Pros:
Light weight
Cons:
Not enough dividers

Nelson
Chesterfield,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Fit
January 3, 2013
lightweight with plenty of room. Great bag for walking and still fits well on cart.
Pros:
Super light without sacrificing room. Plenty of room for all extras.

Bruce
Mount Laurel, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag for the Money!
January 3, 2013
I like the Sun Mountain bag I bought for my son along with his new clubs. He likes the weight and numerous pockets for balls, etc. I liked that it was a stand bag that was lightweight as he will be joining his HS golf team and probably will walk while playing his rounds. I hope he does as well golfing as I did choosing this bag!
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Will need to wait to see how sturdy it is.


Page 1 of 1