50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$229.00
4 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
Jenny
Birmingham, AL United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Effortless way to walk the course!
November 21, 2013
I have only used it a couple of times so far, but now my husband has one, too! The scorecard holder is good, slides right in and out. I saw a negative review that the cart would tip over - well, if you adjust the front wheel properly, it stabilizes it. It's all about the adjustment and it's easy! Lightweight, easy to push/pull and fold and unfold.
Pros:
Everything, especially the smooth way it rolls.
Cons:
None.

Bob
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This cart rocks!!
October 7, 2013
Played 4 rounds with and can't find anything bad about it. Very happy with it.
Pros:
Rolls nicely and packs up quickly.

Wilborn
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
willfish1042@yahoo.com
September 26, 2013
I've had a Sun Mountain Push Cart for years. I had the very first model - now called the Pre-V1. I only had two complaints. 1. Where I live there lots of burrs (stickers). I had to battle flat tires, but I was able to remedy that by getting sticker resistant inner tubes. 2. The locking mechanism wore out and had to be replaced twice. I was able to fix it the last time. The SV1 addressed those problems. Even with those problems I'm convinced the Sun Mountain cart is the best on the market. I highly recommend this product. Also, the price at Rock Bottom is $30.00 less than anywhere else - internet or golf shop.

Steve
Keithville LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Push cart
July 22, 2013
I received Push cart 4 days after ordering. Great customer service. The cart was everything I expected. Great product.
Pros:
Well built.

Brian
Bremerton, WA
3 Stars
A STEP BACKWARDS FOR SUN MOUNTAIN
July 18, 2013
Pushes much heavier than my old V2. Not sure if it's the wide foam wheels or the balance point. Very disappointed with the score card holder - too small and probably won't last long as I sometimes push my cart with my stomach when I'm eating or using a range finder, etc., and now my stomach will be hitting the score card holder instead of the handle bars.. Not sure what the drink holder is intended to hold - not water bottles or beer cans plus it usually falls off when I fold up the cart.

Chad
Fargo, North Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and easy
June 18, 2013
This is a great cart rolls with ease, and folding is a snap. Love the storage at the handle great access.
Pros:
Wheels are big roll easily
Cons:
A little more separation from bag to mesh net to make it easier to get things in and out of.

Jim
boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cart is well made .
June 18, 2013
Cart is sturdy and rolls easily . The lever to open cart was sticky but is loosening up . Like the features ( storage and brake ) , Would rate this 5 star but one cart wheel arrived damaged . Gouges in rubber of the wheel but did not effect how it wheels so I kept it.

Marshall T.
South Lake Tahoe CA
3 Stars
First time buyer of the speed cart s 1
May 27, 2013
Just purchased the sun mtn speed cart sv1 . A little disappointed in a few of the features- seems a little off balance with even just a little pressure on the handle. The scorecard holder is a little awkward to use because the handle is in the way. I like the storage units in the handle but wish that there was a separate holder for balls and tees. I wish I could tighten the handle locking mechanism because the handle wobbles a little when pushing the cart. Cart does ride smoothly and I find the bag holding brackets just adequate. I am just getting accustomed to my new cart and many of these criticisms are minor. All in all I am pleased with my purchase but I don't think I would buy it again.

Steve
Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUN MTN SPEED CART SV1
May 6, 2013
Have had an original speed cart since they first came out. It was getting pretty beat up so I sprung for a new one. For the most part I like the new one. Brakes are vastly improved. I like the cam levers vs the turn knobs. The net in the handle is very handy. What seems weak to me is the new storage tray. Because of the angle of the handle the items in the two side compartments slide forward. I keep tees in one and ball markers and other misc in the other. The middle compartment is ok. I dislike the pencil and scorecard holder. Dont ever see myself using it. The first time I put a pencil in the receptacle it got pushed in to far. I had to dig it out with a drill bit into the eraser. I know they are small things, but what good are they if they are more inconvenient than useful. One last comment. While I do like the non-inflatable tires (no maintenance), the cart does not ride quite as smooth as it does on the old inflatable tires. But this just an observation, not entirely a criticism. I still think that overall Sun Mtn makes the best 3 wheel cart on the market and the CS cannot be beat!!
Pros:
cam levers for opening and folding the cart netting in handle overall the best cart out there new brake system
Cons:
new tray design - see comments in review

Jack Van Kannel
Thunder Bay, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They made it even better
April 7, 2013
I love my V1, so bought an SV1 for my wife ( golf partner). It is great! Once again, The Rock came through with the best price, shipping and service.
Pros:
better wheels, locking system, brake and storage.
Cons:
nothing

GREG SHELTON
NEWMARKET NH
1 Stars
SV1 NOT WORTH THE MONEY
January 9, 2013
THE SV1 IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. THE CENTER OF GRAVTY IS WAY OFF. WITH MY BAG ON FULL OF HYBRID CLUBS THE CART TIPS BACKWARDS. I NEED TO PUT 1 1/2 DOZEN GOLF BALLS IN BOTTOM OF MY BAG TO HOLD THE FRONT WHEEL ON THE GROUND & IF I PUT A SMALL UMBRELLA ON THE UMBRELLA HOLDER THE CART JUST BARELY STAYS ON 3 WHEELS. DITO FOR PUTTING ON THE BIG UNBRELLA UNLESS I PUT 2 1/2 DOZON BALLS IN BOTTOM OF BAG. WHEN I CARRIED MY BAG I ONLY NEEDED A COUPLE BALLS TO PLAY A ROUND. ALSO AT 5' 9" TALL IF I OPEN THE CART ALL THE WAY THE HANDLE IS WAY TO HIGH & VERY AWKWARD TO PUSH. HANDLE NEEDS TO BE AROUND MIDDLE OF STOMACH TO PUSH EASY. I LAST YEAR 2012 SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING THE SV1 E-MAILED SUN MOUNTAIN ABOUT MY CONCERNS & THE RESPONSE I GOT WAS VERY POOR ( LIKE I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT ). IT IS THE DESIGNERS WHO DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I DO LIKE THE TIRES AS SOME OF MY FRIENDS WHO HAVE OLDER MODELS ARE ALWAYS NEEDING TO PUMP UP THEIR TIRES.

Long time walker
Encinitas, ca
2 Stars
SV1 is not an improvement over V1
June 23, 2012
I've owned theoriginal Sun Mountain speed cart for seven or eight years and I love it. I needed a second cart and learned the V1 is being discontinued in favor of the new SV1. I purchased the new one and returned it after 9 holes. First, the new handle locking system is a lever instead of the knob. Mwith the knob you can adjust the tension. With the lever I found the handle would move up a few clicks when lifting the rear tires over a curb with a full bag on the cart. Annoying to have to then readjust the handle. The brake is now on one of the rear wheels instead f the front wheel, so you can't simply tilt the cart and roll it forward then set it down without releasing the brake each time. The new brake is a pin that moves forward into a rather cheap plastic disc with dividers for the pin to set into. The origi al V1 has a bicycle style brake pad pressing against the tire on the front and is superior. The cup holder on the SV1 is a bicycle style frame cup holder that dangles freely from a pin on the side. A standard water bottle falls out frequently. Lastly,mother low profile foam tires do not roll anywhere as easily as the original air filled tires. Seems like every change,Sun Mountain,has made to this great push cart has been a step back, except forthe addition of the umbrella.
Pros:
Folds up nicely. Everything that is more or less the same as the original model.
Cons:
All the new changes listed above. Buy the v1 if you can find it.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well designed cart
June 15, 2012
Well thought out cart, easy to push, folds up small

Kathy
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best cart
June 2, 2012
This is the Cadillac of golf carts, one of the best I've ever owned.
Pros:
Sturdy and very lightweight. I like the airless tires; great upgrade from previous models.
Cons:
Nothing.

Joe 1 Putt
Hershey, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Reviewer?! Check it out
May 26, 2012
I play in a golf league on Monday nights and I decided to make an investment to start walking when I golf, rather than riding. I think there is a lo that you miss while on the cart. Try it out. Anyway, I did a lot of research on push carts, and looked at several competitor of Sun Mountain. I couldn't decide if I wanted the SV1 or the V2, because there aren't many review for this particular model, but there were plenty of positives about the V2. It is everything I need in a push cart, has great functionality, and looks sweet! It's like the Mercedes-Benz of pushcarts. This thing rolls like its on ice, super smooth! Folds up in 10 seconds, and fits in my trunk with no problem. The umbrella holder is sweet too, I picked up a UV Sun Mountain umbrella from Rock Bottom too. Please note, this is separate. Also, I use a large Calloway Tour bag, and it is somewhat larger, so I called Sun Mountain and they shipped me securing straps to sort of beef up the standard thumbscrew fasteners. It would work fine for a stand bag. Overall, this product is worth every dollar. If you carry clubs, you should give this a shot. If you PULL your cart rather than push it, you should give this a shot. Great product, great company, and Rock Bottom is a great distributor of quality products. Super fast shipping. Hit em straight, hit em long!
Pros:
Every single freakin' thing.

Bill
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Push, don't pull
July 29, 2011
I have used a pull cart for the last 5 years. Tired of deciding which arm / shoulder to use I bought this push cart. It is a much more natural action with both arms. It looks very large (and stable) with the bag on it but folds down and fits in the car trunk with ease.
Pros:
Folds / unfolds with ease. Storage up by the handles with magnetic lids. Large wheels makes easy pushing.
Cons:
Brake is on or off. Can't use it to slow down the cart going down hills.


Page 1 of 1