Account


4.5 Stars based on 24 reviews
By Bob
Seattle, wa
I actually have the GX Cruiser (Nov 2010)
November 3, 2012
but it looks awfully similar. I got it in 11/2010, use it a lot, and I still like it a lot. Back then, the price was higher.
ProsSturdy, easy to push, looks decent, removable wheels (easy), folds fairly compactly, has hanging bottle holder.
ConsThe GX Cruiser has plastic wheels, which has not actually presented ANY problems. The scorecard holder doesn't really work.
By JMK
LOS ANGELES, CA
nice for price
September 3, 2012
Its function is simple but sturdy. blue color is fresh than black or silver one.
Prosprice simplicity
Consno umbrella holder
By Steffan P. O'Neill
North Bay, CA
Tartan Golf Cart
August 29, 2012
I love this cart, this is the third one I have purchased, now all my friends have one.
ProsI love it, must buy if you walk the course.
By Jerry
Texas
Push cart
August 17, 2012
This cart pushes easily. Has good balance. Great cart.
ConsNothing
By djhenry
New York
Excellent Cart !
July 24, 2012
Well built, sturdy, light and compact. Wheels can be removed easily for stortage which make it a neat and convenient feature.
By Luke
Boston, MA
Good Value
July 18, 2012
This cart is very well made, especially for the price point of 49.99. Given that a crappy rental cart at the golf course is $4-5, this cart more than pays for itself in a season.
Proswell made, compatible.
Consnothing so far.
By Ted
Piedmont SC
big improvement
July 12, 2012
This was purchased for my wife...I have one that was given to me 35 years ago. I am amazed at the improvements in these carts, now I will have to junk mine and buy a new one for myself.
Proslight weight.easy to mount bag and easy to push.
ConsSince I bought it for my wife I bought a pink cart..if I had selected another color I would have claimed It was mine.
By Robert
Decatur, IL
Decent
July 9, 2012
I was a little worried about this cart with it being so cheap. Figure i would get something that was flimsy and not to sturdy. But i was wrong.. Took about five mins to put together and very simple.. My only draws back was the top strap doesnt work with my bag and the drink holder broke the first time i went out.. I have a Nike Tour II Cart Bag and with it being a cart bag the slots that allow the golf cart strap to slide threw doesnt allow me to fasten the top strap the same way. So i constantly have to adjust it every few holes..just have to have the old lady to sew a loop or two to my bag and were good to go..btw it fits nicely into my trunk and backseat, heck it fits in the passenger seat if need be.
Proseasy to put together rolls nicely very sturdy how you can tilt the handle
Consdrink holder
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Pretty slick for the $$...
July 4, 2012
I bought this cart for my girlfriend, who has recently taken up the game. We walk 9 holes a week together and I was tired of letting her use my new Clicgear cart while I carried her bag. We both agreed that she should have her own cart, but didn't want to drop the coin on a Clicgear, Bagboy or Sun Mountain for a once a week outing. After having read all of the positive reviews on this cart, we decided to give it a shot. The cart has everything she needs and is surprisingly smooth and stable. We're impressed with the quality at such a low price. The handle is VERY well padded and the drink holder works well with a 20 oz bottle. There isn't a storage container, but again. for 9 holes it isn't really necessary. If I had to offer one gripe, it's that the front wheel folds awkwardly and the unit isn't very compact when closed.
ProsGREAT value. Smooth rolling. Surprising quality at this price.
ConsAwkward front wheel folding. Not very compact when folded
By Chuck
Arlington, VA
Great cart for not a lot of $$$
June 29, 2012
My 12 year old daughter is starting to play more golf (including tournaments) and needed a push cart so she wouldn't have to carry her bag. She wanted a ClicGear but I wasn't prepared to shell out the $$$ for one. Found this and couldn't be happier. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles or fold down as compactly as a ClicGear, but is a great 3-wheeler push cart for about a third of the cost. Solid construction. Light enough. Folds easily. And easy to assemble (my wife put it together). My daughter is only 5 feet tall so the height adjustable handle is great. As is having a water bottle holder. The only "problem" is that my daughter has a stand bag and stand bags don't like push/pull carts (not the cart's fault). But the way around that is to put the bag on "backwards" so the stand mechanism isn't sitting on the bottom rest.
ProsLightweight Folds easily Rolls smoothly Easy to use push on-push off foot brake Water bottle holder
ConsNo real storage
By Jesse
Texarkana, Arkansas
GREAT!!
December 16, 2011
I have had this cart a couple weeks now and i love it! I walk and play 27 holes everyday and no problems at all. Cart rolls smooth and straight and is very easy to push
ProsCupholder Easy to push Easy access to foot brake Rolls smooth
Consnone
By Phil
Elverta, CA
Great cart for the money
December 9, 2011
For the price this cart cant be beat. Well made and sturdy.
ProsCost!! Well made Lightweight Rolls well
ConsScorecard holder doesn't hold very well
By Woody
Raleigh NC
Great cart for the money
November 10, 2011
Was a bit leary of the purchase as it is a no-name cart, but have been very pleased thusfar. Lightweight, easy to unfold/fold. Not the smallest cart when folded so might be best for SUV/Van drivers. Good braking system too!
ProsInexpensive Lightweight Good brake Rolls smoothly...and straight
ConsA bit large when folded as third wheel does not fold all the way in as some other models do. Could use a small storage area on handle No umbrella holder system
By alan
e. amherst, new york
tartan crossfire push cart
October 20, 2011
Great product, fast shipping,
ProsProduct very well made, great value
By Eli
Butner, NC
Lightweight & Durable
September 30, 2011
Not Clickgear or Sun Mountain, but also not the price! The girls' golf team loves them.
By nick
riva, md
first cart
September 11, 2011
bought this cart because i have back problems but like to walk. i used it once and it was great.
By Roy
Saint Marys, GA
Just ok
September 5, 2011
I bought this for my son and it does the job. That's about all I can say, but for the cost, you really cannot beat it. Recommended if you are interested in walking the course every now and then and/or don't want to spend a whole lot of money.
ProsEasy to fold and unfold
ConsNot many features Very bulky
By Brett
Racine, WI
easy to use great price pushcart
August 17, 2011
this push cart is very durable and at least half the cost of the real expensive ones. it was easy to assemble and even easier to construct at the golf course in a hurry.
Proscost easy to put together
Consi wish it was more compact i wish it had more room for water and scorecards
By Brandon
Chandler, AZ
Nice, Lightweight Cart
July 28, 2011
I own a Clicgear cart and bought this one for my wife. I am impressed with it and she really likes it. It is much lighter than the Clicgear and a whole lot easier to maneuver. For the money, I'd consider this to be the better cart, since a new Clicgear will run you 4 times the cost of this cart.
ProsCost Easy to fold up Easy to move around the course
ConsNothing
By james
quincy
good value
July 24, 2011
great product for the money
By Frank
Annapolis, MD
Really easy assembly, very well fit parts
July 19, 2011
I don't put together a lot of golf carts, but I have put together numerous other things with similar kinds of wheels. This is really easy to assemble (just remember to flip up the thing that holds the bottom of the golf bag when installing the front wheel.) I have seen very few folding carts etc. that work this well. There is plenty of room for a bag, and some good conveniences such as a score card holder, tee holder, and beverage holder. the price was not bad either.
ProsEase of assembly, good fit. Good bells and whistles. Great price.
Consthe picture of the front wheel in the assembly directions is confusing. The bend goes on the bottom when in the running position.
By Ryan
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent Cart
July 18, 2011
This is a great push cart. It rolls very smoothly and has a very solid top and bottom straps. Can fold easily and wheels can be taken off effortless for easy carrying. At this price, it provides everything I've been looking for from a new push cart. I highly recommend this.
ProsSolid design, Rolls great, Cup holder,
Consnone
By zulbahar
PALMERSTON NORTH, PALMERSTON NORTH
really nice
June 30, 2011
glide very well, lightweight, easy storage and most important...very cheap!!!
By gary shepherd
louisville kenticky
great push cart
June 28, 2011
rolls smoothly. works very well
Prosmost everything

Page 1 of 1