Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Mark
Wappingers Fl, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
February 22, 2014
Club is very easy to use and has helped to improve my golf game

Shoe
Brentwood, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
February 4, 2014
Very versatile club. Can hit a variety of shots with it
Pros:
Versatile
Cons:
Appears to be the same offset as standard rescue except with a heavier shaft

Matt
Canberra ACT Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made 2011 2iron hybrid
January 18, 2014
Awesome weight and feel, excellent forgiveness and beautiful sweet spot

TW
Potomac, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 15, 2014
The extra weight and small head definitely helps straighten my shots. Very forgiving and easy to swing.

Corey
Arlington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant beat the price!
January 13, 2014
I have the burner 2.0 hybrids in 4/5 and loved them. Found these on sale for $62 so pulled the trigger on the 2/3 in stiff. Glad I did. A tad bit heavier than my burners but they dont swing heavy. The item description said no tool included but got one with both of them!

Greg
Columbus, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy upgrade
January 13, 2014
I replaced an existing Taylormade that had a stiff, steel shaft. The extra weight (85g) on this club made the transition much easier. I kept the bells and whistles at neutral, so not sure if these will be a benefit.

Trevor Cook
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
January 12, 2014
I used it first on a very windy day on the Mornington Peninsula in Australia. A stiff graphite staff helped to straightened shots up. Impressed with distance and control.
Pros:
Small head, good sweet spot

Allan Taylor
Arbroath Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs at a great price
January 12, 2014
so far very happy with my purchase the rescue 11 tp are easy to hit and feel good while doing it
Pros:
price getting them on sale was great, love the look and feel and get good distance too
Cons:
having to pay VAT and import fee when the arrived lol

Ryan
Aliquippa, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 11, 2014
Great club for a great
Pros:
Great swing weight feels good, feels solid

Andrew
Austin, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Club
November 26, 2013
Super sweet rescue club. Picked one up on a monster sale. You won't be dissapointed with this purchase.
Pros:
Very easy to hit. Sounds great off the ball.

Christian
Edgewood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was a great deal and mine came with tool
November 19, 2013
Haven't hit yet but the head looks big and friendly. The adjustments on loft, lie, and face angle aren't independent though. So you make the ball flight lower and the face opens to have a fade bias and vice versa. Mine came with the tool to adjust it also. Feels a bit heavier than my burner superfast 2.0 hybrid.
Pros:
Got it for under $70.

Matt
Melbourne Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy with purchase
November 19, 2013
I'm enjoying the firmer shaft on this hybrid as I find that I can hit it straighter. It's not as long as some of the newer slotted hybrids but in my opinion after hitting some of those at the range, they are harder to control. Nice ball flight from this club, easy to launch.
Pros:
Good price

kevin mcelroy
west islip new york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylor made 3 rescue
November 12, 2013
stiff flex. hits ball longer than my old burner hybrid.accuracy has also increased
Pros:
distance, accuracy
Cons:
none at this time

Sdhannah
Redmond, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect gap filler between 21 degree hybrid and 3 wood
November 6, 2013
Filled the gap perfectly between my 21 degree hybrid and 3 wood. Although it's an "older" model, love the way it looks at setup and the more squared sole shape versus the newer TM hybrids.
Pros:
Easy to hit from most lies, off-center strikes still travel similar distance. Setup is open and instills confidence.
Cons:
Not the "latest and greatest" for those who care about that sort of thing!

Robert Majnarich
Homer Glen, IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Darn Good
October 2, 2013
Perfect club for the long distance, in the ruff or taller grass.
Pros:
Found better for the taller grass shots where a low iron would dig in. Better than a 5 would in those cases.

vic
mass.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid
August 19, 2013
Pops Off Face..Great Distance
Pros:
Adjustable
Cons:
none

Brandon
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good enough for Grandson
August 3, 2013
I bought this club for me with a regular shaft and had immediate success on the course. I decided that my grandson would benefit from an extra-stiff version. This club is for him.
Pros:
Adjustable loft allows for adding distance or elevation, head heavy feel seems to add control
Cons:
None

Derek
Westerville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wowzer
July 26, 2013
Took about 5 hits before I figured this club out. Boom this club launches the ball. Penetrates thru the air. I would like to see a little higher ball flight, but a few adjustment to the shaft and that helps. Makes sure you know which shaft to get. I got the tp stiff and it is more stiff than my other clubs with extra stiff. I like the whute head. It does make it easy to align. I can work the club right to left but not right to left. I am a righty and its probably my swing not the club
Pros:
Easy align Adjustable Weighted
Cons:
Low trajectory

PRADIP K
MANUKAU, SOUTH AUCK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TaylorMade hybrid
July 24, 2013
Great club taken taken my shot to a different level

bellyfoo
Bar Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at the right price
July 23, 2013
The club does everything I'm expecting it to do. They're super easy to hit and really help the ball straighten on mishits. The best part is the price for the TP version. I bought both the TP 3H & TP 4H both in regular flex for the 85g shaft (the non TP shaft is 65g).
Pros:
Price for the TP 85g shaft Easy to hit I personally like the white crown
Cons:
Nothing so far

Matt
Cali
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still getting use to it
July 16, 2013
So far a great club when u hit the sweet spot. The only problem it has a smaller sweet spot then the burners I use
Pros:
Light but has a good heavy feel through the swing
Cons:
Small sweet spot

Ritchie
New Brunswick, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
July 15, 2013
Experimenting with hybrids lately and I was researching this rescue model and when I saw the sale price here @ RBG I said SOLD!! I haven'tmessed with the settings much yet but it is weighted very nicely and is very easy to swing, feels very nice at impact and boy it can make 'em fly! I recommend this club if you are looking for a hybrid, Thanks Scratch!
Pros:
Nice feel feels easy to swing Adjustability is nice to have
Cons:
Not a thing so far!

Claus
Switzerland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrid ever
July 13, 2013
Very easy to hit and reliable results
Pros:
Easy to hit, good distance
Cons:
None

Harry
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3-4-5 Rescues
June 29, 2013
Purchased to replace 3-4 irons, bought the 5 to compete the set. The stock lofts are easily 1 1/2 club longer than the respective irons they replaced for me. Slightly lower trajectory than my old 4 hybrid. Fairly forgiving. Great feel / feedback. After 6 rounds, decides to use them to replace the 3-4 irons and 5 wood for the distances I was looking for.
Pros:
Ball flight Forgiveness

Doc
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick delivery and club meets all expectations
May 29, 2013
Quick delivery and club meets all expectations.
Pros:
Shaft and head Ability to alter loft Swing feel
Cons:
Nil

Ray G
Henderson, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 3, 2013
Replaced my 4 iron with this rescue they say it replaces a 5 iron but it has the same loft as a 4 and hits just as long. Great club.
Pros:
Every thing
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Chicago,IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crush It.
April 25, 2013
This club is great. Very forgiving and excellent distance. Highly recommend this hybrid over many I've used in the past.
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness

Luke
Richmond, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flexmaster
April 24, 2013
The club is awesome. The only issue I have with it is its weight, It has a 85 gram shaft and the head is very heavy. this is tough for me as I do not generate a lot of swing speed. I may have been a little aggressive getting the TP edition. These things can be adjusted so it is not a big deal. I only wish the description had been a little clearer. Overall this site and the club is awesome.
Pros:
feel distance
Cons:
weight

mik whitecross
Karratha, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Rescue
March 12, 2013
The head doesn't spin around after every shot like my last one..... that's great! Hits True with any easy swing and great distance.

Matt
Christchurch, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
2011 Rescue TP Hybrid
February 18, 2013
After a short amount of time using this club I have found it to be of exceptional quality. The strongest assest I have found with this club is its forgiveness with off centre hits. This goes along with the typical long distance and great feel (both in contact and in set up) that goes with Taylor Made clubs.


Page 1 of 1