Account


4.5 Stars based on 92 reviews
By AJ
Indiana
Great price
September 22, 2014
very nice balls for the price
By N. Molina
CA
decent balls
July 17, 2014
Decent balls, not bad for price.
By jason
north dakota
great value
July 7, 2014
Good ball for a cheap price
By Seung
Keller, TX
Good quality
May 14, 2014
Good ball at a reasonable price. Spins well.
By Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
Not Bad
April 27, 2014
I picked up several dozen on sale and so far I have no complaints. These balls feel good and do what I want them to.
By kevin
Dallas, PA
Great Ball
April 19, 2014
Long and soft every time
Prosalways does what I want it to do. Great feel
By Jim
Austin, Texas
You'll like them.
April 16, 2014
These are very good balls for the price, I've played them and more expensive balls on the same round. I didn't find any difference.
ProsGreat ball at a great price. What else can I say.
ConsHaven't found any.
By John
West Virginia
Good ball for the price
April 16, 2014
I purchased these balls at a discount price two weeks ago since i lose several every year. They seem like a good ball and fly well. Shot my best round so far with them on Sunday.
By Sean
Mass
AMAZING
April 15, 2014
Amazing thats all i have to say
By hal
columbus, oh
Real Deal
April 11, 2014
I have used these balls for years yet paid 2x the price
ProsGreat ball long and soft
Consnone
By Sam
TN
Great Balls for the price
April 11, 2014
Taylormade Burner balls are great off the tee. They are have great feel around the green. Great distance and soft feel.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Joel
Menlo Park, CA
Great ball for the price
April 9, 2014
I use either these or Noodle Long & Soft. Good distance, and OK at holding the green. I am not that good, but my wedges and short irons seem to stop much quicker than when I was using Warbirds.
ProsPrice, durability
By bill
dalls,ga
price/playability
April 9, 2014
a good ball for the money and overall plays well
Prosprice
Consn/a
By Brad
Lexington, TN
Golf balls
April 8, 2014
Haven't used them yet, bought for a golf vacation. But shipped on time and no complaints from the Rock
By Jlara
Portland, OR
Can't Beat The Price!
March 27, 2014
When ever you can find this quality of a golf ball at such a reasonable price, you have to jump on it! They are durable and really fly off the club face. Could be just me, but I felt they didn't 'grab' the greens as much as I would like on short approach shots, but the distance off the tee is quite remarkable. At the price point of $10-15, you will be hard pressed to find a better ball.
ProsGreat distance on tee shots Ball seems to fly very high
ConsNot very much spin around the green
By Tony
Texas
Impressive
March 24, 2014
Really good ball at a great value from RBG!!
By John - Cape Cod Classic
NH
Quality Ball
March 22, 2014
These golf balls are a high quality and the price makes them exceptional. A few years back when these balls were introduced a few friends of mine and myself played the them for a few rounds. Very nice all around. Long off the tee and stopable on the green. My friends still play these. I switched to Callaway due to more spin control but these TM's are very nice. I liked the price so much I bought 32 dozen for my golf outing and each golfer will get a dozen.
ProsPrice Quality Distance
ConsNone
By George
Winter Texan / Summer Manitoban
More distance
March 21, 2014
Used another name brand ball, but found these to go 15to 20 yds further making the 2nd shot easier.
By ron
utica, new york
good price
March 19, 2014
good balls at a good price
By Beau
Charter Oak, IA
Golf Balls
March 15, 2014
Great Golf ball for a great price. Rockbottomgolf does it again.
By Eric
Pierre, SD
Look good.
February 26, 2014
Haven't hit them yet but have heard great things about them.
By Jeremy
Ohio
Great item
February 6, 2014
Great price
By Herb Bruse
Niceville, Florida
Can't beat the price
February 4, 2014
Excellent golf balls at 1/2 the normal price. Can't get that deal anywhere.
By Dave
Maumee, Ohio
Love the Taylor Made brand in golf balls.
January 24, 2014
I like the feel and length I get from these golf balls. Couldn't beat the price on the Rock Bottom site!!
By James
Antelope, Ca
Very long off the tee
January 23, 2014
Have only played one round with these. I was using the 2011 burner ball and needed to update. So far I am very pleased with the performance of the 2012 ball. Very long off the tee and surprising spin on approach shots. They have a little different feel than the previous years model , but still just as long and maybe a little harder feeling. The verdict is still out but so far so good.
By Larry
Frankfort, Ky
Taylor Made balls for under $10 bucks!
January 15, 2014
I'm still awaiting an opportunity to hit my new Taylor Made balls, but really folks', this is a great deal for a good mid-grade ball. And, if I'm guessing correctly, because you're reading this right now, you like me, aren't such a great golfer. That being said, why in the hell would spend $50 a dozen for high line balls, You're gonna lose then anyway.
ProsPrice The Man Cave, what a place to shop!
ConsNone, these are a great value
By Simon Moloney
Australia
Taylor Made great products
January 6, 2014
These balls just cap off a great switch to using Taylor Made products.
By BN
Chicago, il
Good ball with good flight
January 2, 2014
Good ball at a good price. I've played plenty of rounds with these, nice feel.
By Pelts
Thoreau NM
Great value
January 1, 2014
Great golf ball for the money. I got them for $10.00 a dozen when purchasing 3 or more. Can't go wrong!
By Dan
West Mifflin, PA
Great Price, Excellent Product!
December 31, 2013
Excellent Price For Golf Balls
By Charley
Des Moines, Iowa
Great ball, nice personalization
December 31, 2013
This is a great golf ball for the price. I chose to have these personalized. The text was nicely done! I would highly recommend this ball from RBG.
ProsGreat text quality High quality ball
By TP
North Jersey
Birthday for son
December 28, 2013
Great price
ProsGreat price
Consnone
By David
West plains,Mo
Great balls!!!!!!
December 19, 2013
These balls go far and surprisingly have so good spin on the greens. Which I'm surprised for the price.
By Big B
Illinois
Great performance, but don't float!!!
November 13, 2013
Great ball flight, feel and held greens. I was really enjoying the "test-drive" until I deposited it in the pond. As expected, the floating capabilities are limited.
ProsPerfect performance for me at a bargain price. RBG comes through again!
ConsDon't float.
By Andrew
Illinois
Bang for your buck
November 8, 2013
This is a good bargain ball that still preform for u on the course. There are many many holders out there that will tell u they don't mind playing this cause if the performance it offers. It is a very good bargain.
By Jim
San Antonio, Texas
I'll never by golf balls anywhere else again
October 27, 2013
Taylormade Burners, we all know these are good golf balls. The price I paid for them and speed in which the order was processed and shipped is what made me a lifetime customer of Rock Bottom. This was the first time I used Rock Bottom but as I said, I will never use anyplace else again.
By Al
Bonita Springs, FL
Great feeling
September 26, 2013
The soft feeling on contact cannot be matched. Awsome feeling.
Prossoft feeling.
ConsNone.
By Chris
Dayton
Long
September 6, 2013
Are long but cold be better around the greens
By Tyler
Salt lake
Balls
August 25, 2013
Like em
By David
Hinesville, GA
Gift Idea
August 25, 2013
Got them as a birthday gift for my buddy who has the Burner irons. He loves them and will now continue to buy them
ProsGood ball Good Launch Great Loft
By Andy
Collegeville, PA
Good Stuff
August 17, 2013
Can't go wrong with Taylor Made's!
By Harvey Bowman
Vancouver
Great balls
August 1, 2013
Great balls at a great price.
By Zach
Taylor Ridge, IL
A good price
July 24, 2013
Got these at a good price. I like to hit them. Pretty standard.
By Jaron Warrick
Philadelphia, PA
great ball for a great price
July 24, 2013
I experience the same amount of distance with these golf balls vs expensive ones. And I love the fact that you can personalize the logos.
ProsLogos, distance price
Consnone
By "Renneth"
Ormond Beach, Florida
Excellent. Good distance.
July 22, 2013
I'm a high handicapper and I am very pleased with this ball.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Lynden
Langley, BC
Half the price what I pay in stores
July 22, 2013
I got these awesome balls for less than half the price I would pay at a store in my area!
By Paul
Rincon, GA
Burner Golf Balls
July 15, 2013
I have been playing this ball for about a year now and have come to enjoy the feel and length.
ProsFeel of this ball is nice.
By Dennis
Kansas City, MO
Great Deal Great Ball
July 8, 2013
Cant beat this price for this type of wonderful quality.
By Brandon
Milwaukee, Wi
Great Golf Balls
July 3, 2013
Taylor made golf balls are great. Nice feel.
By Mark
Edmonton AB
Perfect for a surprise gift!
July 2, 2013
Great price for a quality ball
By reggie
chgo,il
burner ball
June 29, 2013
the burner ball gives great bang for the buck.it's a distance ball.it's a workable ball, and it won't break the bank.this ball is for mid to high handicap players that like to see drives roll far.the burner ball has a middle of the road feel,not soft,not hard.i think most people who try the burner ball will like how it performs.......
Prosprice feel distance
Conscan't stop on greens like soft premium balls
By James
Winston-Salem, NC
Great price and long but...
June 26, 2013
I like these balls. These balls are long...longer than most I've used. However, with a low spin rate they roll out much further on the greens than I'm accustomed to; even on a full sand wedge shot. It's a problem when the pins are on the front.
ProsPrice, distance, feel and durability.
Constoo much roll-out on greens
By pgeiss
ny
good ball
June 23, 2013
good ball for the money.......flies nice and putts well
By Chase
Amory, Mississippi
Solid Ball!!!!
June 9, 2013
I normally play the Srixon Q-Star which is a great all around ball. I recently saw these balls on sale on rockbottomgolf and decided to purchase a dozen. I figured for the price that would be a solid ball just to play with on the weekly group game we have every weekend. I have to say after playing two rounds so far with it i really like this ball. It is long off the tee, it is solid into the greens, and its very very durable. If your looking for a great ball for a reasonable price these are a solid choice!!!!!
ProsGreat Off Tee Can't Beat The Price For a non tour ball that have good spin Very durable (you can get 3-4 rounds out of them)
ConsNone
By Russell
,
Purchased 44 dozen for a tournament...
June 9, 2013
Decent ball for a good price. Would purchase again...
By Sean McHugh
Toms River, NJ
Great Ball
May 28, 2013
I enjoy playing this golf ball. I get decent distance and I like the feel off the putter. The hold up pretty well also!!
By Nicholas
Brisbane, Queensland
Nice balls at a Nice price
May 15, 2013
Good value.
By Todd
Bayside, NY
Great ball!
April 18, 2013
Great ball, great distance and wonderful spin! I have total control over it and its an awesome ball for the price!
By Bob
New Zealand
Great value
April 15, 2013
Discreet labeling allowed me to get my name printed on these balls without being too over the top. Oh a pretty good ball to play with also
ProsValue, apperance, playability.
By Andy
oklahoma
good ball
April 13, 2013
Bought them for a gift
By zoomer
Long Island, NY
2012 Burner Balls
April 10, 2013
Bought a case of these balls. Not my favorite ball. Found distance to be acceptable and spin to be acceptable. This ball did not make an impression.
ProsI liked price of a Taylor Made ball
ConsDidn't perform like I thought it would. Sticking with Titleist.
By Tim Swanson
High Bridge, WI
Super Deal
April 8, 2013
Great balls at a great price.
By Bryan
Ohio
Burn Baby...
April 3, 2013
Started playing these last year, for the money, I have no complaints. Good distance off the driver, and a soft but firm feel off the irons and under 20 bucks! Im just not big on paying $3 or more for a golf ball, or I'm just not good enough...
ProsGood feel and playability....
ConsNone.
By Dave
San Diego
Great deal
March 26, 2013
Good balls, great price
By Craig Air
Calgary, AB
Excellent Service and Price
March 18, 2013
I ordered these golf balls as they were such a great price, but also got them personalized and was amazed at how quickly the caveman had them done!!! Great work.
ProsExcellent price, quality product
ConsShipping as I was below $100 and I live in Canada but I knew that before I bought them so not a huge deal.
By Mark Borich
Missouri
Burner Balls are Hot to Hit
March 11, 2013
The name TaylorMade brings to mind top notch equipment and winning. These balls were purchased partly because of the price, and a lot to do with the quality behind the name Taylormade.
Prosgreat feel great spin long distance
Consnone
By Jim Diugherty
Myrtle Beach, SC
Excellent Ball
March 10, 2013
Perfect for someone with a swing speed between 8o and 100. Been buying from Rock Bottom for at least a year and found some of best buys available.
ProsQuality of product and price.
By scott
Tennessee
Great Golf Ball
March 9, 2013
Very consistent ball. Good distance and control
ProsDistance Accuracy Control Price
By Paul
Escondido, CA
great price and great quality
March 8, 2013
I couldn't believe this price. I started hitting these as soon as got them and an VERY pleased.
ProsPrice and quality
By Johnny Brooker
Demopolis, Alabama
TaylorMade Burner Golf Balls
March 8, 2013
Great ball.
By Glenn
Las Vegas
Great ball, great value
March 8, 2013
These are one of the best overall performing balls on the market. Taylor Made doesn't cut corners, all top line materials.
ProsPrice Spin Distance Durability
ConsNot a thing.....
By Manuel-Manny, Vergis
Largo, Florida
Awesome Deal and Distance
March 8, 2013
Since I'm playing knockoffs I've experimenting with different manufacture's balls and so far the Burner, by Taylor Made, Have performed the BEST of the 3 I've tried; the 3 being: TaylorMade's "Burner", Titlelist "ProV and Wilson's "Smartcore". The Burner Balls performed the best for my game, I'll explain. Right now I am hampered by a "BAD KNEE and Right ANKLE, so basically I am strictly all arms. I was a 20 handicap before my injuries side-lined me for almost 3 years, so I said hell with it, I'M GONNA PLAY NO MATTER. To my amazement I was knocking the Burner out about 220 yards, almost straight down the middle, without my normal "Banana" drive. Now I know that this may have happened because I moved the ball farther back in my stance and was trying not to peel the cover off, but as I said I did the same setup and swing with all 3 types of balls. This was also done on my new course, A Pete Dye designed 7100 yard monster from the Gold tees.If ever you are down my way, I'll take you out 'cause this is a Private MASTERPIECE, BUT I was able to grab a social membership on the Bayou and for a kicker I can also play on the Feather & Sound Jewel. Anyway, I am sticking with the Burner balls and can only imagine how much better my game will be, when I buy a complete set of Taylor Made clubs. Thanks for the awesome deal ROCK, without the deal I probably would not have tried the Burner Balls.
ProsEverthing; from the fantastic deal I received to the fell both when driving and chipping/putting.
ConsNothing.....except that I was only allowed to buy 2 dozen balls.
By Gary
California
Good soft feel!
March 8, 2013
For the money, you can't go wrong with these. May not be PRO VI but good for weekend golfers like me.
ProsGood soft feel
ConsNone
By Rick
San Marcos, TX
Good balls at a great price.
March 8, 2013
Delivered fast as always with Rock Bottom!
By Dennis J. Moriarty
Rochester, NY
Goodness, Gracious Great Balls of Fire!
March 8, 2013
A dozen 'Burner' golf balls for a great price, now I can afford to lose a few balls. Maybe the 'Burners' will keep me out of the woods and onto the fairway.
By Matt
Omaha, NE
Great deal
March 8, 2013
New balls at a great price!
By Keith
Michigan
Awesome price!
March 8, 2013
Great Balls of Fire!
By Jim A
Fort Walton Beach Florida
Super Deal
February 12, 2013
Could not found a better deal for the quality of the golf balls and the cost.
Prosall postive
Consnothing
By scott
Mifflintown, PA
Golf balls
February 3, 2013
I can really hit these balls straight.
By PJ
Indiana
Great Balls of Burner
February 2, 2013
The burner balls were terrific and arrived sooner than expected. They have tremendous carry combined with great feel around the greens.
By Ron
Cincinnati,Ohio
Exceptional Value
December 28, 2012
Great Feel
ProsWork great with my Taylor Made driver.
ConsNothing
By Jeremy
United States
Excellent
September 5, 2012
These seemed to make my whole game smoother - was able to swing full each time with good results.
By David
Ft Hood TX
great ball great price
August 14, 2012
Ordered the Burner balls as I only buy balls when they are <$20 a dz from RBG. Usually order Bridgestone E series. But these balls were a pleasant surprise.
Prossolid feel, good spin ratio,
By Marston Thompson
Orange County, California
Great deal
July 24, 2012
I really like these balls. Long and straight.
ProsEverything.
ConsNothing, I will buy these again.
By derek
Warwick, ri
great balls
July 17, 2012
Good price excellent product.
By jason sczerba
rimersburg, pa
20 more yards
July 16, 2012
balls seem to go just a bit further for me..for not alot of $
Prosfly nice off the club
Consnothing
By Glynn Symonds
Melbourne
Long & Strong
July 1, 2012
I got further distance than the old model, the ball just feels really good.
ProsFeel
By A. Mininger
Hampton, VA
Goodball and good deal.
June 10, 2012
Like the feel ...
ProsDoesn't feel like you're hitting a rock.
By Jeremy
Sutherlin, OR
Better than the last model!!
June 2, 2012
Great balls for the mid-handicap player. Good distance off the tee and good feel around the greens. I honestly like putting with the new TM 2012 better than any other ball I've tried. That's where you score. Get some of these. Great price here on Rock Bottom, like always!!
ProsGood feel and pretty good distance.
ConsNothing.
By Greg
D.C.
Great golf ball!
May 12, 2012
I bought these balls because i've used the TaylorMade ball for the last couple of years, and i thought i'd try the new Burners. I will say that i probably hit my farthest drive ever, a few rounds ago, and the ball just flew of the club! I am also very pleased with the way the ball acts around the green. I wasn't expecting much feel and control, but i was pleasantly surprised. Thank you Scratch for another well-priced, excellent product!
ProsDistance off tee More feel/control than expected
ConsNothing
By eagle36
Riverside, CA
Great distance and control
May 8, 2012
Love these balls, getting 10 extra yards and am in the fairway.
Prosgreat price
ConsNothing
By Kevin
Cleveland, OH
Good Ball awesome price
April 30, 2012
Purchased 3 dozen of these for give aways at a golf outing, played a sleeve and these fly true and hold greens fairly well for 2 piece ball, nice feel. Not Titleist Pro V-1 but got 3 dozen for about the same price. Definitely will order more and use these as cold weather ball.
ProsPrice

Page 1 of 1