15 FREE Bullet Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 70 Review(s)
Colby
Wenatchee, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant Go Wrong......Only Long
April 9, 2014
Love the Burner 2.0 irons they feel so solid even when mis hit. Have really improved my game.

Brandon
Murfreesboro, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sweet spot, very smooth club
April 3, 2014
For the price of these clubs, you can not get a better deal. I was playing with some older model clubs (2001) and I gained about 15-20 yards per club on average after switching to these. Very great for begginers not looking to break the bank with a good set of clubs. Very satisfied!!
Pros:
Large sweet spot Very forgiving Cavity back

Anthony
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my purchase
March 19, 2014
I bought these due to getting back into golf after several years away from the game. I really needed to some newer irons because my bag was filled with an old (15+ years) that simply did not have any kind of technology in them. Although I'm definitely in the high handicap range but I'm please with my purchase and they got a ton of use / breaking in on a 90 hole weekend trip last August. Added distance and probably more importantly, increased confidence, to my game. Overall, I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.

Eric
Goddard KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Golf- Burner 2.0 HP Irons
August 4, 2013
Much longer than my other irons by almost two clubs. Still getting used to them but very impressed so far.

Mike
OH, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
August 4, 2013
These took my game to the next level. Great irons at a great price!

Michael
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 26, 2013
All the comments said they have increased distance with these clubs, and man were they right. I hit all my clubs 10-15 yards farther, and the ball trajectory is great. I tend to hit straight pulls and pushes often but that probably has more to do with my swing
Pros:
Increased distance
Cons:
Not as forgiving as expected

Stu
Casper, Wy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Night and day improvement!
July 24, 2013
This is my second year playing golf and I am upgrading my irons from a starter pack. I expected to have a slight improvement, and maybe feel more confident, however I was not expecting the gains I received. I averaged OVER 20 yards per club improvement, and I found I was hitting them significantly better. I normally shoot about 105, and I dropped 10 strokes off on my first time out with these irons. If you have a beginner package and want to upgrade to something that will significantly improve your game, YOU MUST GET THESE!
Pros:
great control long distance light great shaft consistency
Cons:
Didn't have them in the black

D
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Irons
July 22, 2013
These are solid easy to hit irons with a nice trajectory (no ballooning with the stiff flex shafts). My only concern is will I be able to get consistent distance with these irons once I hone my swing (strong lofts are tough to get used - I'm one club longer with these). Factory shafts might be a little light for a strong accomplished player, but I'm still undecided on how I feel about shaft weight as far as control goes. These are no doubt long though! Happy with my purchase for the money though...
Pros:
Forgiveness and distance
Cons:
No dislike strong enough to put here.

Mick
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Them!!!
July 20, 2013
I love the feel of these irons...hitting the ball a lot farther!!!

Henry
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving Irons
July 19, 2013
Upgraded to the Taylormade Burner 2.0 irons. Noticed that these irons are very forgiving and i've added more distance and accuracy to each of my shots.

Ryan
Pennsylvannia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just read the reviews, excellent clubs!!
July 16, 2013
I've only played 3 rounds with them, but boy can you tell the difference. I've been playing for about 6 years (only 5-10 rounds a year), and had a cheap starter set. These are legit irons, and you will notice the difference if you are upgrading. When you hit the ball flush, you will definitely know it before you even lift your head up. The feel of the ball coming off the face is great, and the ball flight is magical. Really a great set, and I know my scores will drop as I play more with these.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing!

Mitch
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner 2.0 HP Irons
July 15, 2013
Great
Pros:
Much more forgiving then previous set of irons. Can mishit and still end up with a good shot.
Cons:
Nothing

Kevin
Shoals,Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AS AD
July 13, 2013
Just what the AD reads. Great set of New irons. Cheaper than any where else.

walter
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
suprised
July 11, 2013
I was a little hesitant in ordering these clubs since they were used, but when I pulled them out the box I was very pleased, the clubs looks almost new. It also looked to have new grips on them. Great set to add to my collection and will enjoy them.

Joe
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons!
July 9, 2013
Great for the price, and I hit them much better than my last irons!

Jarron
Round Rock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs!
July 8, 2013
I've played a few rounds with these clubs now and can already see a huge improvement in my game. I definitely recommend these clubs!
Pros:
These irons feel much better than any club I have used in the past.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

CJ
Sunnyvale, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not the best, but good enough to improve your game
July 4, 2013
How good is it? I bought a second set for travel use. I was actually fancy about the Mizuno MP-62 irons. They look so beautiful. But I believe these TM Burner 2.0 irons suite me better for my game at a 14 index. And they don't cost you an arm and a leg. I hit more greens because of better distance produced by these irons. The feel is not as good as some forged irons. But it's okay if you are not using a rock-hard distance ball. Overall I like these TM burners. Best your money can buy.
Pros:
good distance, great quality, not so bad feel, and good price... the best.
Cons:
The R shafts feel a little soft.

Jes
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons.
July 3, 2013
Easy to hit. Hits the ball long and feels very soft.
Pros:
Well balanced easy to swing.
Cons:
Grips are not the greatest but are good.

Hondo
Newberry, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel, nice weight. Price was right.
July 3, 2013
Little different then the Titeilist DSi' but much more reasonably priced. true ball flight and irons provide ideal spin on the ball.

Steve
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of clubs
July 1, 2013
Have only had these for about a month, but these have to be one of the most forgiving sets of clubs I have owned. I have golfed three times already and in that short of time have knocked off 3 strokes off my game...and I am still getting better. Very evenly weighted clubs and add about 10 more yards to every shot! Excellent buy!
Pros:
Price Feel Consistency in hitting!

Chad
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TaylorMade
June 30, 2013
Absolutely love 'em. Great feel and great distance. A very good price and value.

john
kansas city
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons for the price
June 27, 2013
Great irons for the price cant be beat.
Pros:
Price

Stephen
Stevensville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
June 26, 2013
Upgraded from an OLD box set I have had for years. While I still need a lot of practice, these irons perform really well. Very pleased with Rock Bottom.

Dee
North carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner 2.o scores a perfect 10
June 23, 2013
These irons are great! Hit the ball long and straight. Hit greens and fairways. Added about 5-6 yards more distance. I need to buy another set to have a spare.
Pros:
Solid feel great distance nice look
Cons:
nothing

Joseph
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improvement
June 23, 2013
Wish I would've upgraded sooner. Great feel and easy to hit. Upgraded from tommy armour silver back irons. Night and day. Highly recommend.

Michael
Westfield, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very long, very high
June 19, 2013
These irons will definitely help you hit the ball higher and further. Good for the mid handicapper that has not mastered iron play. You'll see the benefits on mishits, but won't lose the distance like many other game improvement irons.
Pros:
Consistency Height Distance
Cons:
Shot feedback

rifae
Hamilton, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner irons
June 12, 2013
Awesome. Getting better distance and more control. Worth its price

Bill
Glen Mills, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome irons
June 12, 2013
Just purchased these irons about a month ago to try and get some added distance from my iron game. Needless to say, these fulfilled that need. First round, I flew the green on a few holes that I normally came up short on. Can't recommend them enough. I have even started hitting them off the tee on some par 4's because they can carry some of the dog legs. They added about 15-20 yards for me personally and feel/look great. Might get them re-gripped at some point, but they are nice & light and at their current price, you'd be a fool not to pick them up.
Pros:
Light Big Sweet Spot Maximum distance
Cons:
None

Sean
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesomeness
June 8, 2013
Brand new Taylor Made irons for under $300? How can you beat that? Play them for the year and you can still get what you paid for them.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Nothing

Sean
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesomeness
June 8, 2013
Brand new Taylor Made irons for under $300? How can you beat that? Play them for the year and you can still get what you paid for them.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Nothing

Terry
Centerville, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
June 7, 2013
Great clubs Great price. Every thing i expected easy to hit and very straight
Pros:
I like the look at address. Nice looking club Very easy to hit and to hit good.

Mike T
Rialto, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad I switched!
June 7, 2013
I have practiced with the irons a lot and can't get over how much more solid my shots are!! I bought these because of my golf instructor highly recommended them, even though I'm 66 years old and using stiff shaft in this set. The ball goes through the headwind much better and has plenty of spin when it lands on the green. I'm glad I switched out of my other set and will never use the old set again.
Pros:
Easy to make solid contact, and extra distance. I can hit out of rough much better with these irons.
Cons:
nothing!!!

sspur142
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product - Quick Shipping
June 6, 2013
I upgraded to the Burner 2.0 irons after years of playing mid-1990s model irons. I could tell the difference right away. The Burner 2.0 irons are super easy to hit and added about 10 yards of distance to each iron. Couldn't be happier with my decision to upgrade!
Pros:
Large club face Soft Grip Forgiving on Mis-hits Arrived on my doorstep in 3 days

Vinod Patel
nodpush@xtra.co.nz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor made Golf- Burner 2.0 HP Irons 4-Aw Steel
June 6, 2013
Have Only Got these irons this week great delivery time, My Thoughts are With All the families in Oaklahoma. Will try on golf course this Sunday , hope the weather holds out.

Gino
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these irons
June 4, 2013
First time out before even going to the range i was hitting these better than I had ever hit my old irons. Great launch and velocity. Just about every shot goes straight. Best clubs for the money. I was debating between these, the burner plus and the Nike machspeed. I made the right choice with these. If you are thinking between those as well, spend the extra $20 and get these.
Pros:
hit straight great launch off face shots go farther look great
Cons:
nothing

Luke
Cullman, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had the 2009 Burners, love these as well.
June 3, 2013
Very forgiving, added about 1/2 club in distance,
Pros:
everything

Chris
Sabattus, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only played a few rounds, but WOW!
June 3, 2013
Immediate notice in improvement in ball flight and overall trajectory than with my old (Tommy Armour) irons. The ball really flies off the face and they generate great spin. Very pleased!
Pros:
Performance, setup, looks, everything
Cons:
not much...

Chad
Crandall, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons!!
June 1, 2013
Great set of irons and at a great price! Flies high and long!
Pros:
Looks Playability forgiveness length
Cons:
nothing

Don
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
May 31, 2013
I am hitting these further and straighter than my previous irons. They are very forgiving...BUY THEM!
Pros:
EVERYTHING

Mike
Dover De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
May 31, 2013
Just bought these clubs and it has a very good feel especially when I hit the sweet spot.

Travis
Duluth, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best clubs i have ever hit for the money.
May 31, 2013
These irons are one of the easiest irons I have ever hit. The little extra shaft length gives me a more upright feeling for a taller guy. They sound nice when I hit them, and I gained 10 yards with them over my old clubs.
Pros:
1/2" longer than my older clubs even at the standard length. The weight is perfectly balanced for a standard swing speed.
Cons:
nothing

Jake
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great iron set
May 31, 2013
Does everything I have hoped they would no complaints here.
Pros:
Feel good in hand and well balanced.
Cons:
Nothing

Simon
Norway
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added meters
May 30, 2013
From the very first hit, i noticed that I have some adjustment to do. The irons travels about 7-12 meters longer than my previous TM r7 draws. The mishits are fewer and straighter. All and all, I am very satisfied.
Pros:
Looks good. Easy to hit.
Cons:
Nothing yet.

ian
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
May 30, 2013
very good
Pros:
they are awesome recommend

tompeck
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade clubs
May 29, 2013
I've only been out once with them, but they seem juust fine. They look great and feel good. Tyhanks for your fast shipping. TP
Pros:
See review
Cons:
No complates

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You can't go wrong here...
May 29, 2013
I just traded in my 1.0 version for these....Not a whole lot of difference between the 2 sets but that's ok. My old ones were great and these are too...just newer..
Pros:
Solid in every way

David Chang
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs at a great price!
May 29, 2013
These are great clubs. The Burner 2.0 models are from 2011, but not much has changed from TaylerMade since then. You're better off buying older models for half the cost than spending $700-800 on 2013 models.
Pros:
Bigger distance (because of the decreased loft). Looks great. Most popular iron set for a reason.
Cons:
Nothing.

Dion
Sacramento, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
May 29, 2013
Purchased theses as replacements for my Mizuno blades. These irons have a bigger sweet spot and are therefore much more forgiving than my old irons. My game has got better as a result.
Pros:
Price and quality
Cons:
Nothing

Michael
Chinderah, Nsw
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific
May 27, 2013
Had to get mine lengthen and get thicker grips because of my height. Great distance, great design and they feel great in your shot. More control than my dads blades.
Pros:
Feel Design Distance Control

Doug
PEI, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
May 27, 2013
I just got these and replaced my old Precision II 97X. No comparison. Very forgiving and much longer. Great feel with a well struck shot.
Pros:
Looks and performance.
Cons:
Nothing

Denny
Florida Keys
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Balanced
May 27, 2013
These Clubs are well balanced and have an extremely forgiving sole plate.

steve taylor
westbank, b.c., canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
more distance
May 26, 2013
they work great,i can hit the ball farther with these clubs.

Keith
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet feel, about 10 - 15 yds longer
May 25, 2013
Tried my new Burner 2.0 irons yesterday at the TPC Louisiana. Nice feel and easily 10 yards longer than my 1990's vintage foam filled irons. Highly recommend these to a high handicapper like myself (23).
Pros:
Longer and surprisingly large sweet spot
Cons:
Can't think of anything except when they need new grips I will put some wrap style on them.

James
Auburn al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs.
May 25, 2013
Super sweet. Great distance. I am hitting straighter and further than ever!

Shawn
San Diego Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these clubs.
May 24, 2013
This is my first set of new clubs. They are easy to hit and very forgiving. These clubs have increased my distanc and accuracy.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Joe
Ascension Parish, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Major improvement
May 23, 2013
Every club has given me 10-15 yards greater distance than my old clubs. Incidentally, the old clubs are Spaldings from the 1970s. Any antique club people interested?
Pros:
The clubs are very forgiving for a 13-14 handicap golfer like me.

John H
Bowie,MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Deal Around
May 23, 2013
2 trips to the range and 1 round of golf and I have to say these clubs are great! I hit longer and any misses, were more about my aim than club error.
Pros:
Grips, weight, look, feel, impact and ball trajectory
Cons:
nothing yet and I don't see any future issues

Mike
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Sweet Irons
May 23, 2013
Has a great balance of speed and weight. Once you connect these irons to your golf ball you will see results.. Big Results.
Pros:
Distance Appearance Weight

Daniel
Meriden, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these clubs...
May 16, 2013
So I only used these once but so far I have had great success with them. I am hitting the ball a little shorter than I was with my xtd's but I now have a nice draw on the ball and a lot more spin. All in all these clubs were a great buy for the price.
Pros:
I'm now hitting a nice slight draw A lot more spin on the ball
Cons:
Less distance

Elliott
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 16, 2013
Great feel and balance to the clubs with added forgiveness from old clubs. I'm a novice golfer looking to get a little more serious about the game and these were an awesome add to my bag.
Pros:
Great Feel Forgiving

Nicholas
Brisbane, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value set.
May 7, 2013
Great weight. Really enjoy swinging everyone of these clubs and they have great feel when connecting with the ball.
Cons:
Nil

Sang
Gambrills, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
May 7, 2013
These are great irons - forgiving and easy to hit. You dont need the newest club - try these. The price is right and it is a great set.

Peter
Perth Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of irons for any lower medium to high handicapper
May 6, 2013
Great set of irons, really long with the jacked up lofts and forgiving due to being cavities. Suitable for anyone with a double digit handicap (13 myself) if you're looking for length ad forgiveness these are great especially at this price. Great shipping to australia as well.
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness Feel and looks Price

kevin
wellsville, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great iron set
May 2, 2013
these irons are amazing they have a great fell.

Tony
Walnut Creek, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for those just getting into golf!
April 12, 2013
I started with a used set of really old Hogans. Once I felt golf was something I was willing to put some effort into, I decided to get a better set of irons. After researching for what seemed like months, I landed on these. They. Are. Great! Very forgiving; even shots off the heel will go straight... ish. I love the weight of the clubs. I would say they are also good for experienced players, as I have a friend that has been playing longer than I that went through a few sets of Callaways and Mizunos only to get a set of these after trying mine out.
Pros:
Easy to use Great distance Good weight
Cons:
Nothing so far

Pinehurst Golfer
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid set of irons for almost any golfer
February 28, 2013
I'm an 8-10 handicap. These clubs have restored confidence that my old "players" style Mizuno's were lacking. I was avoiding moving to a more game improvement Iron but now regret that I waited so long. The price to quality ratio is way high with this purchase. I have two sets!
Pros:
Great looking, easy to hit, gained yardage.
Cons:
Nothing

Laurie Rosa
Antioch, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
November 20, 2012
They will take some getting use to after my Mizuno Blades, but I like the way they are weighted.
Pros:
Higher number clubs were easier to get used to.
Cons:
Still need some practice time with them.

Ferdinand
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy irons
November 4, 2012
due to the better weight distribution, i am able to make a full shoulder turn with ease. feels nice and my balls flies higher.
Pros:
lighter than my R9 better feel and control longer distance
Cons:
nil

Brad
Vancouver BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome irons!
October 31, 2012
Helped me shoot in the 70's for the first time!!!

Peter Joyce
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made 2.0 Burner Irons
October 30, 2012
The clubs are fantastic. I am getting more distance and loft with these Taylor Made Irons. Very happy with them and my scores are coming down. I feel more confident now when playing iron shots.
Pros:
Great feel to the iron Well balanced Look Good
Cons:
Not one thing