4.5 Stars based on 74 reviews
By Shawn
Parkton, NC
Good Balls
March 30, 2014
Nice balls and reasonable price. Doesn't have much spin but will roll far in the fairway.
ConsNot very good around the greens
By Shadd
Laconia, NH
July 27, 2013
Pretty okay balls. Not as soft as I prefer (Wilson Staff's Duo, 50/50...etc).
By Elier
Wellington, New Zealand
July 14, 2013
Same with the other reviews. Very nice ball and reasonable price..
ProsI will recommend it ti a friends.
By Rick
Powell, OH
Great value for a good playing ball
April 17, 2013
These balls are very good for the price and play straighter and longer than other "budget" balls I've tried
ProsGreat value
By Robert Kitchens
March 14, 2013
I have been playing Taylor Made Burners for about four years and for performance and value they are the best ball I have played.
By Robert Kitchens
March 14, 2013
I have been playing Taylor Made Burners for about four years and for performance and value they are the best ball I have played.
By william
have balls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
February 26, 2013
great golf ball for distance and durability.
By william
have balls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
February 26, 2013
great golf ball for distance and durability.
By Bob Hall
Sun City Center, Florida
Great item
December 29, 2012
I love this ball, it's straight and has a great feel
ProsFeel and durability
By Dave
Cleveland, Ohio
Mongramed TaylorMade Golf Balls
December 28, 2012
Haven't been able to use them yet (SNOW ISSUES) but once the spring gets here I'm sure they'll be fine!
ProsThe ball I use plus with my name on each one they can't get mixed with someone elses becasue of my name being on each ball.
By tony dorrico
wallingford ct 06492
taylor made burner balls
November 1, 2012
golf balls were great but I thought I was supposed to get the free ball marker for orders over $99. never received it.
Proscomparable to the nxt's
By Gordon
Houston, Texas
Great price
November 1, 2012
Not my usual brand, but my buddy plays these all the time. Great price for a brand name ball
ProsPrice Fast delivery
ConsWhat's not to like?
By Wendy
Victoria, Australia
Quick Shipping and low prices
October 29, 2012
Can't complain about this item at all, most of the men at the club use this brand, it has been a great prize on our tournament , I have not tried them yet , to be honest I'm a srixon girl, but will try them in the new year when I return from injury , thanks for the quick mailing, received them in ample time before the tournament
ProsI like any white golf ball that can give you more distance, this one came at a great price also
By Aidan
October 16, 2012
These balls have great distance and feel, and are really smooth around the greens.
ProsDistance Feel Accuracy Flight
By Robert
, Elgin, south carolina
Goof for starting out
October 12, 2012
These balls have great feeling to them and good distance
By KooblaKabla
Western Australia
Good distance from this ball.
October 4, 2012
I'm about a 20 handicapper so can't really justify spending big $$ on multi-layered balls since I don't think they help my game much. This ball is what it is, a distance ball - and I managed to get a few extra metres off my drives from them. It's a good ball for the price.
ProsGood distance.
September 4, 2012
Wanted to get serious about my game this year after 15 years of occasionally going out on outings and using any cheap, used or found balls. Saw the price and took a shot, pleasantly surprised that ball goes higher and further than expected. Also very soft around the greens. Sounds funny being barely able to break breaking 100 but believe it or not, I am consistantly breaking 100 and 25% of the time breaking 90 after getting used to the feel of these balls.
By eric
vienna, va
love burners
September 3, 2012
great balls for beginners; not too much spin on the greens and play true to your swing.
By Rob
Fullerton, CA
Tournament Prizes
August 16, 2012
Golfers that won closest to the pin, long drive, loved receiving the TaylorMade balls.
By Cash
Dallas, TX
Great ball!!
August 1, 2012
Love this ball especially for the price!!
ProsLength Price
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Never got into them...
June 25, 2012
It's rare that Taylormade puts out a product that I don't like. This, unfortunately, is one of them. These were designed to compete with The Titleist NXT Tour and similar balls, but they just don't measure up. I couldn't find one facet of this balls performance that rose above mediocre. Golf ball ratings are subjective, I know; so your experience may be different.
By Tim
Great ball and great price
June 7, 2012
Taylormade did it right, great ball.
By Kyle
Tiffin, OH
May 29, 2012
I hate golf balls that scuff up so easily but not these babies!
By Russ
Atlanta, Georgia
Taylor Made Golf Balls
May 27, 2012
Can't beat Rock Bottom Golf Deals
By Den
Christchurch, Canterbury
Great price
May 21, 2012
Durable and tends to fly a lot further as expected from a 2 piece ball. Soft off the tee though.
ProsFlies a lot further with less turn
ConsLess spin around the greens
By Ron
Corsicana, TX
Great ball
May 15, 2012
Great price on a great ball.
ProsGreat price
By Ron
Corsicana, TX
Great ball
May 15, 2012
Great price on a great ball.
ProsGreat price
By Scott
Mifflintown, PA
very satisfied
May 13, 2012
received this shipment quickly and put these balls to use. packaging is always solid.
By Eagle 36
Riverside, CA
Great price for tee favors.
May 8, 2012
Used as tee favors in a little tournament, very well received, people loved them
ProsPrice for the value received.
By Lou
Pittsburgh, PA
GoodDistnce and Feel
May 7, 2012
First Time I tried these and have become oe of my favorites.
By Hae Kwang
Mesa, AZ
May 2, 2012
It might be just in my head, but I like playing with these balls. For some odd reason, I feel more confident when I play with these balls. Is it because I have a burner driver? Is it because my irons are Taylormade? Then whey don't I feel as confident and comfortable with PENTAs? Not sure... But I find these balls are awesome!!! Probably just in my head, but still... Whatever works!!!
By Mark
Lucas, IA
Great Ball, Great Price
April 16, 2012
This is a great ball and you can't beat the price
Prosquality golf ball T to green
By Ryan
Santa Ana, Calif.
Great Distance
April 11, 2012
Since using these balls my distance on average has improved as much as 20 yds. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for just a few more yds off the tee, hit it right and you'll see what I mean.
ProsThe distance, the feel
Conscan't think of anything
By steve munos
st paul mn
April 11, 2012
been playing taylor made burners since they came out, good ball's for driving & iron shots been down about a club & 1/2 with the distance on this balls play at a private course with fast greens & they are great for long putts & chips. used to play prov 1 these fly by 20 yds or more depends on what club I use. I play about 120 rounds per yr 9 hadicapped.
Pros2011 burners are better than the 2009 burner u get more height & carry than the burner LD, they fly & roll good.
By Henry Price
Durham, NC
Excellent ball for the price
January 24, 2012
Taylor Made continues to improve and grad their share of the golf market. Their quality is one of the reasons.
By Andy
Melbourne Australia
OK Balls
January 8, 2012
They are ok cant blame the balls for a bad swing but they feel really good when putting.
By Playing 9.
United States
Great Price and Ball
December 12, 2011
You can't go wrong, it really explodes off the tee and the price is awesome..I used to play the Noodle + but for now on its the Burner!!
ProsGreat distance for my 90 mph swing.
By Marc Chen
Brisbane, Australia
Father in Law Loves them
December 1, 2011
Bought these for my father in law and he loves them! said they are the best he has ever played with and will be sticking to these balls from now on
Prosfeel good hit long price
By Tym
Great Golf Balls for the Price
November 30, 2011
This ball was the answer to all my prayers. Inexpensive, long and spins on the green. I played it for two rounds. I noticed the ball seemed to balloon on some of my shots in the first round.
ProsGreat price Good performer
By Adalsteinn Gudjonsson
Reykjavik, Iceland
Great value
November 29, 2011
Great value! I am a 19 handicapper, I believe itīs too early to buy a ball for $$$$ thatīs suppose improve my game. I am pleased with this ball, no complaints
By steph meredith
New Zealand
November 28, 2011
Great price
By Richard Smith
Gainesville GA
Good Balls
November 26, 2011
These Taylor Made balls are not as responsive as the Taylor Made "Burner Tour" ball. They are still good balls for the price and they are a good fit for those of us with a swing speed of 85-90 MPH.
ProsPrice and the customer service response provided by RBG
ConsThe " feel " and a little shorter distance than the TM Burner Tour.
By Mick
Good Cheap Ball
November 22, 2011
A very good cheap ball for the 18 handicapper
By vicki
golf balls
November 22, 2011
Brought these for my husband - he thinks they are fantastic - giving him good distance,
By doustoi
Raleigh, NC
Good Ball, Great Price
November 22, 2011
I am a 14 handicap, I play every weekend, and for the money I think the Taylor Made Burner is an excellent golf ball. Very consistent flight, and when I make good contact, I get very solid kinetic feedback that tells me I am getting the most out of my effort.
ProsPrice, feel, directional line for putting.
ConsDoesn't float.
By charlie georgiou
Queensland Australia
great balls.
November 8, 2011
great balls very good to use and great price.
By Derek
Warwick, RI
Great balls of fire
November 3, 2011
Excellent golf balls, soft feel but very durable. Ball will easily last a full round.
By Doug
Spring Gully, Victoria
Bargain buy
September 12, 2011
These balls are the most forgiving I have used to date.
ProsI find using these balls gives me more confidence to go for the big drive.
By Tania
Foxton, Horowhenua
Great for a starter intothe game
August 29, 2011
These balls are well worth the money.
By Tony
Taylor Made
August 26, 2011
Great ball for the price
By Gordon
Toronto Canada
tells it like it is.
August 19, 2011
Excellent balls .
ProsPrice and they play well
By Mike
Awesome Balls
August 19, 2011
I've been playing these balls all this year and they are great. Long off the tee, good feel with the irons and soft on the greens. Excellent to putt with.. Very consistent.....
Proseverything Great tee's shot Nice on the greens
By Al Rico
Palmdale, ca 93551
Great Ball
August 16, 2011
I have been usiing the Burner Golf Balls for 6 months. No complaints
ProsGreat feel
Consnothing to dislike
San Jose, Ca
A great ball for the value!
August 16, 2011
I'm not the greatest golfer so I won't spend 3 to 5 dollars per ball. I like the feel of these balls and get more distance with them than other middle priced balls.
By Jeff
brampton, ontario
Favorite Balls
August 9, 2011
Always been a fan
ProsNice green side spin
By Grant
Boone, NC
Play Great
August 7, 2011
These are great for the price.
ProsPrice Durability
ConsCould be a little softer.
By Tony
Austin, Texas
TM Burner Golf Ball - very nice!!
July 14, 2011
only able to play with this TM ball once since receiving and i really like it. ball felt good off the driver and responded well to my irons.
Prosdistance feel rock bottom pricing
By Phil
King George, VA
Great ball
July 10, 2011
I've played the Callaway Warbird and this ball is just as nice. Good distance and feel. I played 2 rounds with the same ball and it kept its shape and cover showed no wear until it scraped a cart path.
ProsGood distance, nice feel
My new ball of choice
July 10, 2011
Great distance & feel. I like them even better than the Calloway HX Hot Plus.
ProsFeel Price Great Distance.
By ezy23
Carrollton, GA
Great balls for the price
June 28, 2011
I love TM equipment. These balls come off of the driver hot! The distance is about the same as with the NXT tour, but much straighter. They hold the greens even though I have a low trajectory with my irons and putt true. Great balls for the average Joe like myself.
ProsPrice Accuracy Distance Playability
By Italo
Charleston, SC
awesome balls for the price
June 27, 2011
Hit longer
Prosgo long, price, look
By Bill
Buskirk, New York
Good price for a good ball
June 23, 2011
I changed from a Callaway Warbird to the TM Burner and am very pleased with the results.
ProsSoft feel, good distance and the cover doesn't tear when hit with an iron.
By Ken Jenkins
Boston, MA
Great Value!
June 21, 2011
Taylor Made Burner balls are underrated. They perform as well as Titleist and Bridgestone and, at the Rock Bottom price, they're a great value.
ProsGreat performance at a terrific value
ConsThere isn't anything not to like.
By Jade
Jumps off the club
June 18, 2011
I can't beat the price. Balls seem to jump off the club more than the Nike's I used to use. Probably not good enough to comment on how they are at shaping shots and such, but the flight and distance are distinctly different than other balls I've used.
By Evan
great value for money
June 17, 2011
Quality at a great price
By Robert
Waterloo, NSW
3 for the price of 1
June 9, 2011
Great ball, with good distance and feel. These cost $44 a dozen at my local store, and I picked up 3 dozen for $42 from RBG. I'm no genius at maths, but that sounds like a sweet deal to me.
Pros- Great distance - Good feel - Price
By Chris Sadlo
Fords, NJ
Great Ball at a Great Price
June 1, 2011
I switched over to the Taylor Made Burners this year mostly because of the price...but it's their quality that keeps my buying them. While parts of my game are very shots off the tee are very inconsistent and these balls seem to fly very fast easily.
ProsFeel around the green. Fast off the tee.
By Robert
Gainesville, GA
Look and feel right
May 31, 2011
Seemed soft enough. Hit them well. Straight and long
By Andy
Ottawa, ON
Can't beat for the price
June 27, 2010
Ideal for the mid to high handicapper. Gives you that little extra distance with miss hit and the low spin rate keeps the slices in the fairway. You can pay $50.00 a dozen. Sometimes less is more. Great value for the money. Try them! AT 14.00 a dozen you can't go wrong.
ProsDistance Price Low Spin
ConsNothing to dislike
By Phil
Ohope, Bay Of Plenty
Feeling good
June 19, 2010
These balls are great. Really forgiving ball with a good soft feel when you need it but still a good distance on drives. Have tried a few others but these are the best I have tried so far. Will be trying the next Burners up with my new 09 TP driver soon.
ProsSoft feel Good control
By shane
Adelaide, South Australia
Burn up the course
May 3, 2010
Taylor made burners are slightly harder feeling than say, titliest or callaway diablo, But for the cost, they are worth it
Prosvery straight, low spin. keeps more drives on the fairway
Conslittle hard
By Ads : )_~
NSW, Australia
LUUURV these balls!
April 29, 2010
Not much to say but best dry conditions ball I have tried to date!
ProsDistance! Accuracy! Workability! Durrable! Spin! Soft feel on & around the greens!
ConsErrr... Could be cheaper??? Hehe!
By Adam
Handycap BURNER!
September 6, 2009
Look at my review for Callaway Diablo & match it to this ball I used on the day! Awesome ball with such soft & true lines on the green! Worth every penny spent & can\'t be matched in price here in Australia! THANKS RBG!! Ads : )_~
By John
This is it!
October 8, 2008
This is the ball you have been looking for! I have been trying every ball you can imagine for the last 3 years. I decided to take my son out today and walk nine holes. I have never had more than one birdie in an entire round. Wow I had 3 birdies 2 pars & 4 bogies for a 37 on the front. The balls fly off the driver with very low spin. They stop & hold the greens beautiful for what can I say kickin birdies. Try them and you won\'t be disappointed.

Page 1 of 1