50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
jack
Lansdale,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
April 15, 2013
Great Clubs,delivery rite on time,will do buisness with you again.........Jack

Tod
Stow, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner 1.0 irons
February 10, 2013
Just got these irons and have only hit them at the range. Ball feels great off the face of the irons. Looking forward to the beginning of the season. Wish I had purchased these clubs earlier.
Pros:
Feel, weight, and ball flight.
Cons:
None

Tod
Stow, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner 1.0 irons
February 10, 2013
Just got these irons and have only hit them at the range. Ball feels great off the face of the irons. Looking forward to the beginning of the season. Wish I had purchased these clubs earlier.
Pros:
Feel, weight, and ball flight.
Cons:
None

Steve
Frederick, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Christmas Gift Ever!
January 15, 2013
Can't believe how much good clubs could improve my game.
Pros:
Comfortable grips, quality materials, great performance.

Josh
Brimfield illinos
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylor made clubs
January 12, 2013
I am very happy with the club set i bought they are so much better than my old ones would recomend them to anyone the only thing is i would recommend that go ahead and spend the money and get the 4 threw pitching weage i wish i would have can not find any single 4iorn clubs to buy outriight

Richard
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Irons
January 24, 2012
This set of irons is exactly what I needed. The ball jumps off the club face! Thanks Caveman for always having top notch products at the best prices!
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
I have no dislikes with theses irons...they are Awesome!

Allan
Perth WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Irons
December 5, 2011
Love the Taylor Made irons
Pros:
Feel & balance. Price
Cons:
Nil

Andy
Melbourne Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs Better Golf
November 28, 2011
Great clubs very forgiving I find Iím hitting the ball so much straighter than with my old clubs and getting a little more distance with less effort. They feel great over the ball.
Pros:
Great weight. Very forgiving hitting a lot straighter and a little further

Jocelyn
Gatineau, Quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price
September 6, 2011
What I always wanted, terrific

Phillip
Turangi, Waikato
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set of Irons
August 5, 2011
I have only used my new irons three times. I took them straight out of the box and on to the course for a test drive. Only had time for 5 holes and couldn't wait to get out again. They look and feel great but I needed to spend some time on the practice fairway to learn how each club really performs against my 40 plus year-old irons. I am now enjoying using my new set. The price also made it all the better Pros: Soft feel but solid contact Nice sound Impressive looking set Great price Cons: Nothing so far
Pros:
Pros: Impressive look and feel Good sound on contact Comfortable grips Well balanced clubs Excellent price
Cons:
Cons: Nothing so far

graham faraday
Newcastle, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor MadecBurner Irons
August 4, 2011
I am very happy with the irons so far after using them about 5 times Have found them to play straight if well struck and they are consistent in terms of distance
Pros:
Nice feel when well struck
Cons:
nil

Chris
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons. Great Price.
July 30, 2011
These Irons are great. Easy to hit and very forgiving. The price is also excellent.
Pros:
Price Consistency
Cons:
Nothing

Tyler
Delaware
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great new clubs
July 26, 2011
These were an upgrade of my 15 yr old top flite clubs. They were very forgiving from the get go.They only added about 5 yds a swing. I was very suprised how good the wedges are treating me. Love them...
Pros:
Very forgiving, straight
Cons:
grips need replacing for my taste

Jason
Florence, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price for consistent clubs
July 24, 2011
Just starting back playing after several years off and these burners are so easy to hit. My long and mid-iron play was actually better than it ever was the first time out! At a great price too.
Pros:
forgiving consistent confidence
Cons:
not as "cool" looking as the 2.0

Big B
Chicago Area, IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Irons Are absolutely Perfect!
July 21, 2011
About me: Strong swinging, 16 handicap, experienced player. Uni-Flex shafts are perfectly balanced for my swingspeed. Approach shots to greens are precise. Any arrant shots are my fault. Feel off the club is 2nd to none. I'm able to detect off-center hits, but ball still flies true - very forgiving. These clubs are an upgrade from TM R7 Draw. I was 150 yards carry with my 7 iron. Burner 7 iron carries 160-165. 10-15 yard carry increase on all irons.

Jeremy
gander, NL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Irons
July 20, 2011
irons are hitting about a club longer than my previous set. very forgiving. the shafts are a little on the flexible side if you have a high swing speed.
Pros:
distance forgiveness price
Cons:
flexy shafts

Nelson
Chesterfield,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the price
July 19, 2011
Have been having problems elevating iron shots;have tried Callaway,Titleist with no improvement. These clubs are half club longer and much easier to elevate. I am a 9 handicap,and these clubs are a good fit .
Pros:
Easy to elevate Consistent feel from iron to iron
Cons:
Not crazy about grips,but can change

Dave
Los Angeles, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of clubs
July 17, 2011
Huge upgrade over my old wilson staffs. Long and great feel.
Pros:
Great feel Long

Tyler Ricci
Seattle, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 12, 2011
For starters, the clubs look great. They are sleek and very modern looking. The way they hit the ball is great! Solid contact almost every time. Stock Grips are great. Nothing wrong with these babies!
Pros:
Looks Grip Uniflex
Cons:
nada

Justin
Goldsboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Irons
July 10, 2011
Purchased these clubs as an upgrade from my old set. Amazing how buying quality gear can really help your game. I am far from a scratch golfer but these clubs feel great. Felt/swung several different sets in the pro shop, then came to Rock Bottom and saved a ton.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Sean
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Huge upgrade
July 8, 2011
I love these clubs. I've played with them 3 times already and have shaved 4-6 strokes off each round. Great ball flight with each club. Extremely satisfied.
Pros:
Look, feel, distance.
Cons:
Grips are average. I'll probably get them exchanged.

Leon
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
July 8, 2011
These are great game improvement irons .I was on a 25 and after 3 rounds with these irons (and a couple hours in the practice range!!) I knocked about 10 shot off my rounds .
Pros:
very forgiving and great distance
Cons:
not much!

Brian
Brookfield, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set at a great price
June 30, 2011
I have only had a chance to use my new irons once, but I skipped the range and took them right out to the course for a test drive and had a great experience. I will need to spend some time on the range to dial in the distance spacing, but I am enjoying this new set. The price makes it all the better
Pros:
Great look Soft feel but solid contact Nice sound Impressive looking set Great price
Cons:
Nothing so far

Brad
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs
June 29, 2011
My first upgrade clubs and I'll want to hang onto these for a while. These irons are awesome, now I've just got to figure out how to make the wife believe that I've always had the matching driver!!

Italo
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great set
June 27, 2011
Still getting used to them, hitting clubs 5 to 15 yards longer
Pros:
great feel and effortless contact
Cons:
nothing

Tom
Broken Arrow, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 27, 2011
By far the best irons I have owned. Very forgiving and improved my distance. You can feel the difference when swinging the clubs. Highly recommend!
Pros:
Feel, forgiving on miss hits, added distance.
Cons:
Grips seem cheap for these clubs.

Kim Baker
Birmingham, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Golf Clubs!!!
June 26, 2011
These were a father's day gift for my husband. He said they are the best clubs he has ever had! The weight and stance are perfect. He also trusts Taylor Made to make a great club! He has been golfing for 14 yrs. and loves the sport. He also has Taylor Made woods and putter.
Pros:
weight, stance and quality

Josh
Albuquerque, new mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
June 25, 2011
The clubs I recently received are incredible. Way more smooth than my older clubs. The price for the clubs were absolutely rock bottom. I still am in awe for the deal I was able to get.

Robert
Waterloo, NSW
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Value
June 9, 2011
Really happy with these clubs. They are wonderfully forgiving, and still have some decent feel. I have found the stock grips aren't quite tacky enough for my liking, but that seems to be the case with all off the rack irons and is easily fixed considering the money I saved through RBG!
Pros:
value for money forgiving and easy to hit nicely weighted
Cons:
Stock grips could be a bit softer

Dan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and long
June 8, 2011
I used to have a Taylor Made Rac set (bought from Rockbottom) which was great, but these new ones are lighter and go further and more forgiving
Cons:
None

JOHN
northern illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Investment !
April 3, 2011
The burner 1.0's went from the box to the course and performed better than expected. Saturday was opening day at my home course. I was able to shoot a 77 and my iron play was good. I'm a ten handicap. I particularly like the approach wedge around the greens. Northern Illinois Golfer 4/3/11
Pros:
Nice look, forgiving on off center hits, long and straight with consistent distance
Cons:
perhaps the grips could be improved, they are pretty basic.

Matt
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Irons
March 18, 2011
Excellent clubs, am getting an extra 20-30m on my 7 iron! my golf buddies are well jealous!

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best irons I've owned to date....
February 19, 2011
I bought this set last spring and haven't looked back. These irons are incredibly forgiving and provide more than adequate length on pured shots and more than you deserve on mishits. You really can't go wrong here.
Pros:
forgiveness, length, aesthetics.
Cons:
nothing

Gee Tee
Pensacola, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG
February 17, 2011
Although I've only been at this game for less than 2 years, these clubs have really improved my length. They're very easy to swing and I've added 20+ yards per club. I never realized using my irons would be so easy!
Pros:
Easy to swing, VERY FORGIVING! 20+ yards per club, WOW!
Cons:
No Sand Wedge included

Adam
Brisbane, QLD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A game improver!
December 1, 2010
The taylormade irons are a sensational choice for anyone with a quick swing speed. The individual design of the irons provides for greater forgiveness in long irons and excellent accuracy in shorter irons. I've already lowered my handicap 2 points through one round.
Pros:
Individual design of each iron Larger heel in long irons for better forgiveness Lower offset in scoring irons to provide higher spin and better accuracy
Cons:
The stiff shafts in longer irons may take some getting used to.


Page 1 of 1