50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$279.99
5 Stars based on 70 Review(s)
Josh
Chicago il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
more distance
August 25, 2014
I used to have very outdated clubs that were given to me by my father. I bought these last year and have been MORE then happy with the results. I hit the ball cleaner and easily get an extra 20 yards with every single club. I am also able to control my shots MUCH better. Would highly recommend these to anyone especially because the price really is not too bad at all.
Pros:
More distance Better ball control Cleaner ball striking
Cons:
N/A

Aimee
Pitman, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
August 23, 2014
great beginner iron set!!

James Kressler
spotsylvania VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs and great price
August 21, 2014
More distance than my old Adams clubs

James Cardona
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far So Good
August 7, 2014
Haven't gotten out to use the clubs yet so I can't give a five star rating but overall I'm happy with what I got so far.

Jonathan
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 6, 2014
Took me a few days at the range to dial them in but I love the feel off the face. Nice distance and launch. Got a great deal as always!

Joseph
Chesapeake, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner Plus Irons
August 5, 2014
These irons have a larger sweet spot, solid feel and provide more distance.
Pros:
Larger sweet spot
Cons:
Irons are too long for my height

Geoffrey Jones
Apalachin NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
August 5, 2014
Great Clubs --- Very Happy with them

Chris
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
well worth it
July 23, 2014
Amazing clubs, it is nice to have a quality set of clubs at an amazing price. These clubs have helped my game become more consistent. The design is outstanding and definately makes striking the ball seem easier.
Pros:
Price, quality

Greg Gurry
Andover, Ma.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor made golf-burner plus irons steel
July 22, 2014
Good clubs. Easy to hit.

Jimmy Kistler
Burlington, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
well worth the money!
July 22, 2014
Ball jumps off the club....best I have hit!

mmh
san antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 22, 2014
Very forgiving clubs. Have good feel. Definitely a set to consider.

Brad
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid choice
July 18, 2014
Had club down one club compared to my old clubs. They are a good club for mediocre golfers.

mark
depew, ny.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
added 10 - 20yds
July 17, 2014
I was playing a mizuno iron and was always short. as a 5 hdcp I can't wait to see what I can do with these irons since i'm hitting each iron 10-20yds further than my old clubs and they forgive the mishit.

Simon
Fredericton, NB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Golf- Burner Plus Irons Steel
July 17, 2014
Great value, added distance to my game

Carrots
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hotspot
July 14, 2014
very forgiving irons with a large sweets pot for the not so good shots,easy to swing with good balance
Pros:
good value ..

Rod
Portland Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect weight
July 12, 2014
These clubs make it easy to get under the ball. In the past I have had a problem with topping the ball. With these clubs, I make clean contact every time.
Pros:
I get better distance than my old irons. The distance is consistant.
Cons:
The clubs have a heavy club head. You will know that you just played 18 holes.

Tom Walsh
Bacup Lancs UK.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 11, 2014
Given me more confidence after al lean spell.I am now enjoying playing again.

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 10, 2014
forgiving good looking
Pros:
forgiving and long
Cons:
nothing

Steve Barton
San Diego, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High Handicapper Game Improver
July 9, 2014
Great clubs! Classics

Mike
Chico, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
July 8, 2014
I was extremely happy using rockbottomgolf.com and had a great shopping experience. The clubs were the least expensive option I could find online and shipped the next day. No complaints at all with the site or the clubs and I consider them to be a great value. Will be using rockbottomgolf.com again in the near future!
Pros:
Great set of irons, fast shipping, low price

Nick
Melbourne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Clubs
July 6, 2014
Great set of irons. Instantly improved my accuracy and distance. Highly recommended for the price.

Bill
Chico, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best clubs I have ever owned!
July 5, 2014
I'm hitting the ball longer and straighter than ever! I like these irons so well that I plan on buying the drivers also.

Tiekoon
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goold club
July 3, 2014
I can't complain with this club. Great

David
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent game improvement irons!!
July 3, 2014
I felt like a better golfer from the second I pulled these out of the box and held them in my hands...no joke! I have been playing for a few years, but I was using an older set of Titleist DTR's. I had problems with consistency and getting enough loft. With the Burner Plus irons, I am getting nice loft and the sweet spot on these clubs is HUGE! Even when I don't make perfect contact, I still end up with a decent shot more often than not. They feel great in my hands, they look awesome, and when you're lining up your shot they inspire confidence. I find that i am able to relax more before the shot because they are so forgiving that i'm not nervous about hitting slightly off center. All in all, I love these irons and would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for new irons!

derek
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Golf- Burner Plus Irons
July 2, 2014
Hi Scratch, these irons have really made a difference to my game. The feel and accuracy have increased my confidence tremendously. Your price and service is unbeatable, with my purchase arriving in New Zealand a few days from placing my order. I keep an eye on your specials almost daily looking for my next great bargain.

Mike D.
Puyallup, Wa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better "Feel"
July 2, 2014
Went to these clubs because the price was right and they have steel shafts. (I had been using graphite for the past 3 years). I just played 3 rounds in 2 days with them and was completely satisfied with the feel of the head striking the ball. Graphite shafted clubs I had would feel "stingy" on hits that were even slightly off center. These clubs felt good unless I hit it completely "thin". They don't work miracles if the swing is no good so don't expect that. They have made me comfortable over the ball again and that is what i was looking for. Good luck if you choose to purchase these. I would buy them again in a minute.
Pros:
You can really feel the clubhead during the swing. Ball strikes feel very solid even if you hit slightly off-center.

Wally
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best clubs ever
July 2, 2014
I have never hit the ball so good. Went from golfing in the upper 90's to low 100's to now steady in the 80's. Great balance and feel.
Pros:
Perfect weighting and balance.
Cons:
None.

Steve K
Plymouth, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burners are smooth and forgiving
July 2, 2014
The sweet spot is hugh and forgiving. You don't feel any vibration up the shaft, the ball jumps off the club head.
Pros:
Sweet spot and balance is awesome. Dropping back one iron on each shot with these new irons.
Cons:
None

Larry
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Irons
June 30, 2014
The clubs are great. I'm hitting them more consistantly than my old ones. Good Service. Dealing with Rock Bottom was a great experience.

Shelton
Mansfield, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great intermediate set............
June 27, 2014
Love these clubs with a stiff flex.
Pros:
blance and swing ability
Cons:
none

Dan Meyers
St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the burners!
June 27, 2014
Finally found some irons an old, fat hacker can play golf with! :) Been looking for awhile now, Cobras, Pings and a few others but these are sooo sweet. Also loved the great price, thanks Rock bottom!

rich
northeast kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs at a great price
June 21, 2014
Just another great buy and good set of clubs from rock bottom golf

Adam
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these clubs
June 20, 2014
My friend has a pair of these clubs and has let me use them on many occasions. Through just using his clubs I was able to fix my slice and increase my range! Just bought these and cannot wait for them to ship.

Chuck
Goldsboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor burner irons
June 19, 2014
Have been playing with cobra irons I purchased in 1993. Tried other irons but none felt as good. Thought I'd purchase the Taylor made irons from the "cave" since you had a great price. Glad I did-solid feel and much more forgiving. Play to a 6 handicap but expect that to improve with these irons. Do not like the A wedge-does not play like a gap wedge-would rather have a sand wedge. Still using my cobra's for those clubs.
Pros:
Fantastic feel with the long irons!
Cons:
A wedge is questionable-would rather have a sand wedge.

Rick
Carmel, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Should have done this sooner!
June 17, 2014
As my game has improved my equipment had not. Had gone with the Taylormade Burner driver and loved it. The first day with my new irons was a "wow". I felt so comfortable and more in control of my shot.
Pros:
Price, service, quality!!!
Cons:
None

Aaron
Rockford, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade burner plus
June 17, 2014
I got the clubs at a great price and they shipped in time. Clubs felt good on first outing. Very happy.

Garry
Olive Branch, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
June 3, 2014
I did not purchase my set from Rockbottom golf but should have. I purchased my set one or two at a time. That being said, this set replaced my first set of irons, and in good style. My game has improved and I think these clubs will be in my bag for quite some time. High quality, won't break the bank. Add a nice Taylormade RBZ driver, and some fairways and you will be set.
Pros:
Obvious Taylormade quality. You can't go wrong with this set, they are made to last, and do a fantastic job on the greens.
Cons:
None so far

Lane
Woodville, Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Iron Set
June 1, 2014
Excellent set of clubs and are very forgiving.

Ty
Layton, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving irons
April 10, 2014
This has been a very wise investment in my game. I cut 8 strokes off my handicap in 1 month. Awesome!
Pros:
Head size, grips, feel
Cons:
None

Tim
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Plus Irons
January 10, 2014
Look great feel great can't wait to fully use them
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Simon Moloney
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new clubs! Great to use
January 6, 2014
So glad I switched over from Srixon clubs. I will never look back.
Pros:
Great weight and the power in these clubs. Very true swing.

Mike
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for the money
December 25, 2013
I am certainly no golf pro, nor do I have a great deal of experience with clubs, but these have worked out really well, especially for the price of $280. The grips feel great, and when you hit the ball with the sweet spot of the club, you can hardly tell you're hitting anything. Even if you do miss, if you're swing is correct, you will still hit a good ball. As for distance, I have little to compare it to. I use the stiff shafts, and with my 5 iron I hit it about 200 yards (when I hit it well), if that helps anyone.
Pros:
Grips, shaft, distance, feel

Bill
Ridley park, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xmas Present
December 17, 2013
Got for my son for Xmas ... Look great ... Fantastic deal... All the reviews make it helpful buying.. I buy all my golf equipment at rock bottom.. Florida in January .. Will update after he uses them
Pros:
Look great.. High quality.. Name brand
Cons:
Nothing

Rick Heron
Temecula, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This was a great gift for myself. Should have done it sooner.
December 12, 2013
I can't take all the credit myself. I was at work and a friend was on Rock bottom website. He told me about all the great deals you can find here. So I looked and we are. The clubs came and I was at the range the next day. They are great !!!!!! THANKYOU. I will continue to use Rockbottom for all my golf needs.

Dean
Charlottetown, PE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
November 29, 2013
These are by far the best feeling irons I have played. Forgiveness and distance in one set.

postal43821
nashport ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
service was great
November 21, 2013
very timely shipping clubs were brand new no complaints, had cobra ssi for 10 years . so will get back with results drank alot of beer with those old irons kinda like a ex wife relationship .happy holidays

Jerry
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great buy!
November 20, 2013
Great clubs at a great price!!!
Pros:
Just great clubs!
Cons:
can't open the club up for a higher pitch.

Nick
Newport Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome irons
November 16, 2013
Irons delivered right on time in great shape for a great price. Used the clubs for the first time and was stoked on how they performed. Ball flight was much straighter and got more loft on my shots. I'm a high handicapper and I feel these irons will really help improve my game. Mishits turn into not so bad shots to help keep me sane out there. Great purchase!
Pros:
Light weight regular flex shaft option, club head feel, awesome grips, very sleek looking. Large sweet spot

Robert
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taylor Clubs Great Rock Bottom Price
November 14, 2013
Hitting them solid, long with slight draw...these clubs are better than expected. I hit them much better than my X-22s.
Pros:
Slightly longer shaft, much better contact on mishits!!
Cons:
None found at this point!!

Carlos
Fort Worth, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons!
November 12, 2013
Good looking irons. Very well balanced. Easy to hit. Great Deal!

Stephen C. Peterson
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking good!
November 9, 2013
Sorry, no such luck. I took them our of the shipping box and examined them, they looked great. These are a Christmas present so I have not had a chance to use them yet. I guess I will have to wait until after Christmas to give them a swing.

Stephen C. Peterson
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking good!
November 9, 2013
Sorry, no such luck. I took them our of the shipping box and examined them, they looked great. These are a Christmas present so I have not had a chance to use them yet. I guess I will have to wait until after Christmas to give them a swing.

Mark
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made-Golf Burner Plus Irons
September 11, 2013
Great clubs at an exceptional price. Rock Bottom Golf is the best!

Kevin
Highland, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like I had been playing with these the whole time!
September 1, 2013
I ordered these to upgrade my hand-me-down set or irons, which I hit ok. I took them out the day after I received them, and couldn't believe how well I hit them. It's hard to imagine what "forgiveness" means in a club, but it makes sense when you feel it. The only learning curve was distance. On the first par 3, I normally swung a 7I. I knew the Burners hit further, so I grabbed my 8. Almost carried the green! So since I was just figuring it out, I hit another with my 9. Right on front of the green, 4 feet from the pin, sank the putt! Not a true bird, but I'll take it. Just an amateur golfer who doesn't play as much as I'd like, but these will be in my bag for a very long time.
Pros:
Forgiving Longer distance than cheaper hand-me-downs Look sharp Nice weight to me
Cons:
All of my friends are jealous

Jake
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy Customer
August 27, 2013
Extremely happy with the clubs and the customer service from Scratch. Will definitely purchase more through RBG. Postage is super quick and clubs are exactly as advertised. Clubs have an excellent contact and good shaft flex Overall extremely happy
Pros:
Good solid feel and consistent contact Beautiful sweet spot and forgiving if mis-hit

brian
toungstown ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased with my purchase
August 24, 2013
the quality of this item is good. happy with shipping and price. thanks rockbottom

John
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good!
August 20, 2013
I'm a beginner golfer 4-5 months playing with a starter set and here comes the upgrade I've been waiting for... took these clubs to the range the day I got them and I didn't have to close the club head like I usually do with these clubs to hit them straight. Miss hits feel less like one and can barely see if you did. I'm sure to see extra distance once I get more practice with them but as far as accuracy goes these clubs are a hit for me.
Pros:
Accuracy and very forgiving

STEPHEN
NEW ZEALAND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPERB
August 16, 2013
hitting extra 10+ metres per club feels confident on every shot

Jesse
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons, extremely forgiving
July 30, 2013
Great club face, I now prefer hitting these over my driver. The pitching wedge is absolutely magnificent

Joe
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice price, nice clubs
July 29, 2013
Weighting takes some getting used to but a great deal

greg
newyork
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs
July 28, 2013
I'm a beginner golfer I've always rented my clubs everytime I've been golfing .I've used these irons and have hit the ball straighter and farther. The clubs in my opinnion are worth the money

Sung
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons
July 25, 2013
I just picked up golfing so I wanted to find super game improvement irons and I have to say that these irons are amazing. All of my shots, even the off center ones, are as straight as can be. These clubs also give the ball a higher flight if that's what you're looking for.

Jon
Cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price for a NICE set of Irons
July 22, 2013
Have played 3 rounds since getting these burner plus irons. Feel like i am hitting them a club further. I like the set up at address. Still getting used to the A wedge. I have used my ping eye 2 W for years, so i am not disapointed, just not used to it yet.
Pros:
Set up, Light weight PRICE
Cons:
Still getting used to A wedge

Thomas
Longview, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
July 21, 2013
I have been to the range twice with them already, and I hit them straighter and around 20 yards further than my old clubs, sometimes more!

David
Lodi ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving
July 19, 2013
I have played two rounds with these irons and the major thing I notice is how smooth my swing has become and how forgiving the irons are. Straighter shots with great distance. Very great product for the price!

E.Potter
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade Burner Plus Irons
July 17, 2013
10 more yards per club than my old Callaway Big Bertha's. Lots of forgivness for off-center hits. Very light clubs that lets you get more swing speed and also the shaft lengths are longer so you can stand taller over the ball!
Pros:
1/ Extra Yardage 2/ Longer and lighter shafts
Cons:
nothing

Ryan
Normal , IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Steal
July 8, 2013
I've been eyeing these clubs since 2011 and I've been waiting for them to drop. I finally lucked out when RBG had their Taylor Made sale. I got these for 250 bucks and man am I happy about that. The wait is excellent, the face is forgiving and the grips are awesome. I'm at least a half a club longer w/ all of them. The first round I played, I hit my pitching wedge about 135, which is how far I hit my 8 iron w/ my previous set. If I were to nitpick, it would've been nice to have the option of picking between a SW or AW as opposed to only being able to get the AW. Taylor Made is obviously a great brand and I highly recommend these clubs.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
No option for Second wedge. AW only.

Ross
N.E. PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Plus
July 3, 2013
great clubs, used 3 times so far. every time was better than with my old clubs. I think I'll do better when I get used to the additional yards I now get.
Pros:
works best with and easy swing.

C S S
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dad Loves Them
July 1, 2013
I bought these for my father for Father's Day, he love's them. He instantly said he noticed improvement in his game and he also liked the compliments from his golf buddies. He recommend them so much I'm ordering a set for myself if there are any left.
Pros:
Great weight Nice action Outstanding control
Cons:
nothing at all except I should have bought them earlier

Michael
Westfield, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very light - best for mid handicappers IMO
June 19, 2013
These irons play very similarly to the 2009 Burners and Burner 2.0's. The biggest difference being the weight distribution which makes these feel super light. This works best for those with average to slower tempos and medium swing speeds (85-90mph). If you swing faster than that, it seems the distance gained is minimal compared to less forgiving irons. However, you can hit the ball a variety of ways and still acheive good distance.. It's more forgiving than your non-game improvement irons, however you will lose some distance on what would have been perfect shots with a more advanced iron set. Seniors and arthritis victims may find the lightweight irons a good steel substitute to avoid shifting to graphite shafts.
Pros:
Forgiving Good for inconsistent, or frequent mishits
Cons:
Shifted Center of Gravity reduces compression, less distance on perfect shots