50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$169.99
5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Tom
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade Jetspeed Driver
September 16, 2014
Great Driver and a Super Deal!

Frank
Iowa City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
September 10, 2014
Outstanding driver for the price. Shaft could be a little heavier(49g) but over all I enjoy hitting this club from the start. Longer drives and much better than my 08 burner.
Pros:
Great price..
Cons:
Light Shaft(49g).

Patrick
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars
Good but not better
August 3, 2014
This in a great club but it is no longer than my razr fit. I was fit for the Callaway and was hitting it better than any other driver I've owned. The Taylormade is jus as long but it is less consistent with the longer shaft. Overall I feel like I didn't trade up or down so what was the point??
Pros:
simple and long
Cons:
grip shaft length and adjustability. (raising the loft closes the face.Not good for a hook like I have)

William
the frozen white north
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it's supposed to do
July 16, 2014
The stock 46 inch shaft was a little long for my liking. But after cutting it down 1.5 inches, I'm loving my new driver!

Joe
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made: Long, Fast, and Easy to Hit
July 14, 2014
This is my first driver purchase from Taylor Made and I could not be happier. The grip is very comfortable and the head lines up very easily in the tee box. Alignment is a snap. The ball seems to go a mile after coming off the Jetspeed head. As a bonus, the head on this club is gorgeous. I would love to see it in the new white color scheme.

Robert
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving.
July 5, 2014
I have played the new Jetspeed driver twice and it really helps with off centre hits. I am a bogey golfer, and this club has given me about 15 yds and is helping to keep me in play, on most shots and I hope to get even better with more play.
Pros:
Longer than my TM R5 by about 15 yds.

Calvin N
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade
July 3, 2014
Great replacement for my R9 and also upgraded the shaft to a stiffer shaft since it came with a lighter shaft. After the shaft change, my driving distance and accuracy has vastly improved compare to my old driver. I'm getting more and more comfortable with my new driver now and it's been helping me out tremendously on my game.
Pros:
Distance and accuracy
Cons:
Came with a lighter shaft when I order an extra stiff shaft. Only downside but was great after shaft change

Mike
Rhode island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
July 2, 2014
Very forgiving driver for senior at 10.5 loft. After adjusting the ball a bit higher on the tee box the drives became more consistent. Almost worth the price.

DY
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loft+Up
June 28, 2014
I am a 6 handicapper and I was skeptical when buying the driver. However the results are excellent. I am about 15 yards longer carry. The trajectory is higher than a comparable loft driver. I thought I had to Loft+Up....but in reality the launch is higher than originally anticipated with no ballooning. The sound is wonderful. The results are there. I don't need the adjustability of a SLDR as I hit a straight ball with a draw.
Pros:
Great results.
Cons:
Rockbottomgolf does NOT include the FCT wrench to adjust the club.

Zach
Marietta, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver!!
June 25, 2014
This is a great driver! Absolutely love this purchase!!

John
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver at an even better price
June 12, 2014
No complaints so far after playing 10 rounds with this driver.

Cole
Richey, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
longer and straighter
June 11, 2014
Can't believe the distance, way more than my burner 09

David
Zionsville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big Fan
May 17, 2014
I am a pretty poor golfer, but most of my issues are in around the green. This is the first good driver I have purchased and man does it make a difference. I bought the stiff shaft because I can generate pretty good club head speed. It took a little getting used to it, but I am pretty consistent 265-295 yard drives and find I get a lot less spin and more accuracy with this club than with any of my previous clubs. Now if I could just get my scoring game down.

Dave
Bristol, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've hit in a while
May 8, 2014
Haven't bought this one (yet), but tried it as demo last round. Very forgiving and long. Better than the R1 in my opinion.

Warren Bull
Melbourne
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving driver
April 30, 2014
Great driver, very happy with it. Only played one round so far, but very forgiving and great distance.
Pros:
Looks Forgiveness Length
Cons:
Quite light.

john
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rolls Forever
April 26, 2014
I am 8 handicap playing at least once a week. My drive averages between 260 - 280. I was using Long Tom Cobra until I tried this the other day. The problem with the Cobra was that it wasn't very forgiving. If I am on, I can hit close to 300 but if I am off I spent more time looking for my ball than I want to. Also, my swing pattern allows almost no roll. Literally my carry distance is my total distance because I hit it so high. This driver is the first driver that made my ball role for 20+ yards. Also it is very forgiving. I haven't lost any distance, may have gained few yards, but the forgiveness and the roll it gets is amazing!
Pros:
Crazy roll, very forgiving, looks
Cons:
Sound...

Rick
Sanford, N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jetspeed driver
April 22, 2014
Off center hits still travel down middle of the fairway. Picked up thirty yards of roll.
Pros:
off-center hits still ravel well
Cons:
none.

Martin
Belleville, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club...
February 20, 2014
Living in Canada, the past few months have been snowed out... However, bought this club while on vacation in Florida... Not having swung a club for a while I was pleasantly surprised when I was averaging 260yds... Looking forward to tuning my swing when the snow clears and I suspect this club will be sending the ball considerably further. The adjustment is kinda cool too... And very simple... The SLDR seemed, at a glance, a touch complicated. The Jetspeed however is easy-peasy... Undo the nut (tool supplied) if its dry, set it to a lower loft... Wet, higher loft... Not quite sure, then set it in the middle. You don't even notice the the change in loft at address. Nice sound when you hit and seems quite forgiving if you miss the sweet spot.
Pros:
Easy to adjust, and at just under $300 an acceptable price.
Cons:
Nothing wrong with the club, but in Canada it's selling for $350 plus 13% sales tax which seems a little steep when you can cross the boarder and buy it for $100 less...