FREE, Same Day Shipping! Father's Day Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$129.99
4.5 Stars based on 99 Review(s)
WeekendDuffer
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving Driver
July 5, 2015
I needed a High Launch driver to help me get the ball up and this works great for that. It also is quite forgiving which is good for me since I tend to use the entire face and not just the sweet spot.
Pros:
Gets the ball up. Nice sound. Very forgiving.
Cons:
None

Jack
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jetspeed driver
July 4, 2015
Bad ass ,I love it

jason
atlanta, georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth...powerful
July 3, 2015
Great feel  and contact..

Robert
Olympia, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver
June 27, 2015
This driver has good swing speed I will give it that. The problem is it can get a bit whippy and it for me it results in more push and pull shots and an occasional hook or slice. Of course the hooks and slices are my own fault no club can get rid of a bad swing. For the price I would recommend it I tend to get the ball up so its nice to be able to reduce the angle to 8 degrees to get the proper launch angle for maximum distance.

Keith
Batavia, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Jet Speed Driver is excellent!
June 25, 2015
This is a great driver for those of us who need a bit more distance and don't want to break our backs in order to achieve the extra distance. The senior shaft is not that whippy that it can't be controlled and gives you great accuracy......

Pat West
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
June 25, 2015
Great driver, very forgiving and light. Played with this club several times and the sweet spot is huge! Adjustable loft is awesome. Even hits off the toe and heel go straight with only a 10 to 15 yard loss,
Pros:
Light Forgiving Huge sweet spot adjustable loft Distance, Distance and straight
Cons:
None

Wesley
Huntsville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 25, 2015
This was probably the best purchase I have made so far from RBG.....I'm killing it with this driver. Consistently staying around 285-300

Mike Carter
Chesapeake, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great job Rock Bottom Golf!
June 23, 2015
Rock Bottom Golf delivers promptly again so I could play them for Father's Day. The Taylor Made clubs are fantastic! Give it a smooth swing and let the clubs do the rest! This is my third set of Taylor Made woods and each set seems to get a little better. Hard to beat the Rock Bottom price.
Pros:
Clubs look and feel great!
Cons:
None

John
Enfield CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made at its best
June 21, 2015
Great driver for the price

Kathy
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 20, 2015
Hitting further and straighter than ever before!
Cons:
None

federioc
palm springs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect club
June 19, 2015
great sound
Cons:
nothing so far

Jeff
Orrville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Driver Does the Job!
June 18, 2015
I have been trying to find the right driver for some time. Well the Taylor Made Jet Speed Driver definitely works! I have hit this driver further and down the fairway than the other drivers I have tired lately. It is making it fun to play the game again!
Pros:
Easy to hit down the fairway. Long.
Cons:
None that I have found.

Mark
Randolph, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver at the price.
June 17, 2015
The price was so good, so bought for golf outing event. hope the winner loves it. always shopping at Rockbottom for fund raising event.

Mark
Randolph, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
June 17, 2015
Bought this for golf outing gift. the winner loves it. Straight and gain some extra yards he said.

Andreas
Sandefjord, vst
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOOOOONG Distance
June 16, 2015
Long distance and very forgiving. May old man added 20 yards to his drive.
Pros:
Very forgiving, Easy to use.
Cons:
Looks a little cheap compared to other drivers

Frank
San Marcos, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for price!
June 15, 2015
Hitting the ball straighter and father.

Michael
Abingdon, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club regardless of price
June 15, 2015
Bought this for my wife for Mother's Day. Very light and forgiving club. Helps her "finish" her swing!
Pros:
Quality and price!
Cons:
None!

DC
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
June 14, 2015
I like the driver but it did not include the wrench to make loft adjustments 
Cons:
no wrench

Jorge
Rowland Hts., Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
June 13, 2015
First time I slap one 280yds.  

Matthew
APO, AE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 13, 2015
Super solid/go-to driver!
Pros:
Sleek, good looking club.
Cons:
Not adjustable

PATRICK MICALLEF
CALEXICO ,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING PERFORMANCE
June 13, 2015
THIS JET SPEED DRIVER WAS TO REPLACE MY OLD R7 DRIVER WHICH I HAVE PLAYED FOR YEARS . I WAS HOPING TO PICK UP 10 MORE YARD OR SO . BUT TO MY SUPRISE I PICKED UP 30 + YARDS ! IT IS THE BEST CLUB I HAVE PURCHASED TO DATE .

Brian
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loooooong
June 10, 2015
I'm a long hitter to begin with but this driver has upped my distance by at least 15yrs. I also hit more fairways than I was before. Great driver for the price.
Pros:
Long Straight

Tim
Unicoi, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smoking deal for the money
June 9, 2015
The Jet Speed driver is one smoking deal for the money. Adjustability is key with this driver and most at this price don't offer it.
Pros:
Great shaft and grip. Love the flat black head with no glare. Came with head cover!
Cons:
No wrench to adjust

Randy
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
June 8, 2015
Gained 20 yards.  Also hit much straighter.  Club face easy to square up.  Highly recommend these woods.

Papa Kilo
AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid & Easy to Control
June 2, 2015
I've been playing the Jetspeed for a few rounds now and am impressed with it's performance. It may be a "hair" shorter than my RBZ but is easier to keep the ball "in the short stuff" with it. As a 67 y/o "short knocker", I feel like the loss of maybe 5 yards is well worth knowing where the ball is going to land. Overall, I'm very happy with it and would buy it again. Excellent value for the $.
Pros:
Control, Weight

Rslybear
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra Yards
June 2, 2015
Gained 10-15 yards with new driver

Scott
Palm Beach FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
May 29, 2015
I love the feel and the sound of this driver. Ball goes 10 yards further than old driver.

NVP
Philadelphia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
May 28, 2015
I have the driver with 13 deg loft on it. The increased loft has helped me with my low miss shots. Good forgiveness, but I still have a wicked slice. But that's my problem (ha ha ha), not an issue with the club.
Pros:
The speed pocket does make the ball pop of the club face. I like the matte black crown finish.
Cons:
I was hoping the loft adjustment tool was included with the purchase of the club...unfortunately I'll have to by that separately. I want to experiment with the different loft angles.

David
Eldersburg, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bang for the Buck
May 27, 2015
Great feel and control from start to finish. Got 10.5 Stiff Flex. Lowered 1 degree and corrected loft.
Pros:
Consistent striking on center face. Can't beat the price for the quality.
Cons:
This driver sends balls to the moon. If you have a steep swing / launch angle, be prepared to make adjustments to lower the loft. It's also brought back some of my fade/slice, but I haven't played or practiced with it enough to find the ideal grip to correct it.

Felix p Arcuri
Buffalo ny
3 Stars
nice
May 22, 2015
Not use to it

james
Middleton, MA
3 Stars
too long
May 20, 2015
prefer the SLDR driver, this one seems to long and unforgiving
Cons:
too long

Joe
Houlton, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Driver
May 20, 2015
I used to use the Burner and just wanted a change, this driver has given me about 10-20 extra yards and the ball just explodes at impact. Love this driver.

walterehartwell
brook i
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new driver
May 17, 2015
I have not used it that much but I have been hitting good drives about 5 to 10 yds longer then my old driver
Pros:
I like the look and feel.
Cons:
I didn't receive a wrench with my order to change the loft.

Colin
Nashville
3 Stars
Some what whippy!
May 14, 2015
I need a stiff staff and while this was there stiff graphite, I found that if was still too whippy for me and harder for me to control on the downswing. Overall good value for the money, but I'm struggling with this club and went back to my old driver.

Josh
Urbana, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Golf Club
May 8, 2015
This driver is a great driver for me. With the X-stiff shaft I have eliminated the quick left hook. It has a great boring ball flight that does not get stuck in the wind. The only issue I have with the club, is the paint on the shaft near the grip, (TM logo) is pealing. This maybe a sticker that did not adhere correctly, but still is disappointing only a month into owning the club.
Pros:
Long Straight Great ball flight
Cons:
Paint on shaft is poor.

William Yamokoski
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works As Advertised
May 7, 2015
Got an extra 15 yards right off the bat. Which is to say, I'm back to hitting driver as far I did 10 years ago, before I started losing distance. Hey, I'll take it!

Long
Northboro, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added 20+ Yards
May 4, 2015
I'm getting 20+ more yards when I make solid contact with the Jetspeed driver.
Pros:
$$$, more yardage off the tee, loft setting change, classic color and shape
Cons:
The sound is very dampened and not so good.

Mike Bennett
Glenside, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greta club
May 4, 2015
Hitting my drives 20yrds further

Eduardo
El Paso, TX
5 Stars
Excellent, as described
April 29, 2015
Speed pocket gets the job done, you get more distance for sure, its just a matter of directing it.

Jon
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Distance and Forgiving
April 29, 2015
Went from the box to the course. Yeah, I should have gone to the range. After a few holes, I was getting from 10 to 20 more yards distance and strikes off the sweet spot were manageable i.e. still on the fairway or in the first cut. What value! Go Rock Bottom!
Pros:
Definitely more distance than my old Burner driver. A forgiving driver.
Cons:
Not really a con but it does take some time to get used to the lighter weight.

Dan
St Louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Took a little getting used to
April 29, 2015
Tried this club out for the first time and it took a little getting used to. It's a little longer than I am my other drivers, and the senior shaft makes it a little whippy. But after a few try's it was fine. Straight as an arrow!

Jeremy
WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work in progress
April 27, 2015
Had a burner from 2012, crushed it pretty well and enjoyed the loud ping of the hit. Just purchased this jet speed and it has more of a quite hitting sound, I have an not as confident yet with this driver but when I do hit it well the balls just explodes off the face, added a few yards distance. Hopefully more playing time I will fall in love with driver. Over all its a killer deal for the price, and let's face it usually it has nothing to do with the club but the golfer himself :-).

Gary
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing easy distance
April 25, 2015
Added 10-20 yards to my drives with a higher ball flight and slight draw. I love this club! Looks good too.

George
Daytona Beach Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really like club
April 23, 2015
easy to use with great results
Pros:
more distance and great feel
Cons:
none

Kiley
Apollo beach, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
April 23, 2015
Added 50 yards to my drive. Only downside is it does not come with the wrench to make changes to the loft or remove the weights.

Stephen
Helensburgh, New South Wales
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 21, 2015
Makes hitting the ball much easier and the ball is going further

Tim
Pgh pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome transaction, lowest prices!!!
April 21, 2015
Do all your golf business here!!!
Pros:
All!!
Cons:
None!!!

Jake
Ypsilanti, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 21, 2015
Another great purchase from Rock Bottom. Shipped extremely fast and arrived as expected. I love ordering from RBG! Can't beat the value on this club for the price. The light weight of the club helps generate extra swing speed. Really helps to get you on the fairway with its forgiveness.
Pros:
Light Weight Great clubhead shape Forgiving Long and straight

Frank S.
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club is something
April 17, 2015
I'm a weekend worrier and have minimal time to practice. With this driver you need not worry. Just do a warm up before your game and you'll do fine. My previous driver was an 08 Burner. I thought that was a great driver for its day but this jet speed is something else. Very forgiving, everytime i drove the ball it was on the fairway & streight. I hooked (at least I thought I did) and the ball came right back and landed dead center on the fairway. You would almost think this driver has its own set of eyes. If your looking for an upgrade, the price is right. If you decided on the Taylormade SLDR or R15 you need to up the loft. Some pros indicated as much as 2 degress or more I.e. 10.5 to a 12 minimum, even a 13. I decided to wait on the new technology then experiment. For now this club works for me and has lowered my score by more than 15 percent. I'm 70 and using a 460 regular.
Pros:
Streight shots. As long as you hit the ball and don't top it.
Cons:
None however some have indicated the shaft is to long. I have no problem with it. 5'10" 200. If your 6' plus with long arms, I suggest you get fitted.

Robert
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I've owned!
April 17, 2015
Very forgiving. Went with the 10.5 and noticed my shots are a lot more accurate. Distance improved slightly, but it's nice to see my shots going where I want them to.
Pros:
Distance/Ease
Cons:
n/a

Ed
Auburn, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 17, 2015
I really like this Taylor Made JetSpeed Driver. The fact that RockBottomGolf offers it at such a great price makes me like it even more! I have only had this driver for less than a week so I have not had the chance to hit it that much, but from the couple of times that I have taken it to the range, it is long! It takes just a little getting used to as the shaft is slightly longer than most other drivers, but once you do, man does the ball fly off the club face. This driver has a nice sound and feel to it. Even mishits go a decent distance (I'm not going to lie to you and say my mishits still travel 275 yards...), much farther however than my previous driver, I will say that. It still amazes me how Scratch can offer quality, brand name golf and fitness equipment at prices SO much lower than everybody else. If you are in the need for some golf equipment, you owe it to yourself to try RockBottomGolf first...you'll be glad you did. Don't be a knucklehead, be a Rock Head!
Pros:
Nice sound and feel at impact Long Mishits aren't as punishable Great looking PRICE!!!
Cons:
I wouldn't necessarily call this a "con", however the shaft can take a little getting used to because it is longer than most other driver shafts. Even so, this is easily handled with a little time/practice.

Ted
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor's speed line driver
April 17, 2015
Nice club. Easy to hit
Pros:
easy to hit, very forgiving.
Cons:
None

Darrell
Hickory, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
April 16, 2015
I have only used this driver once so far. I am hitting longer than my RBZ. It has a great feel. I am still getting used to the new club, just need some more time with it. I think it will replace the RBZ nicely.
Pros:
Great price. Shipped and received quickly.
Cons:
Did not know the adjustment tool did not come with the club until after I got it.

hurtis davis
FULTON IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT IS A GREAT CLUB
April 15, 2015
nice
Pros:
added 20 yards to my drive
Cons:
none

mhwood
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver, Can't beat the price
April 15, 2015
I just received this driver and have been hitting on the range. I replaced an older driver (10+ years old) and I now I know I should have done that a long time ago. Great distance and control. Can't wait to take it to the course.

Tom
Va.
3 Stars
not what I expected
April 14, 2015
I was disappointed with this driver.
Pros:
none
Cons:
hard to hit. not forgiving

Gene
Iowa
4 Stars
Like the Driver
April 9, 2015
Did not get a loft adjustment tool with the driver. They said it did not come with one and were not sending one. What good is loft adjustment without the tool

Chris
Winter Haven, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
April 8, 2015
I tried the high loft 13 degree with stuff shaft and swing about 100 to 105 mph. Got higher launch and more distance but still some roll. Was playing same driver in a 9.5 set at 10. Love the high loft.
Pros:
High launch but does not balloon.
Cons:
None

David R Crouch
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am getting 15-25 yards on my drives.
April 5, 2015
I love the senior flex graphite shaft. I am getting 15-25 yards farther on my drives. I love this club.
Pros:
easy to hit. better distance.
Cons:
none

John
Roy, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TaylorMade JetSpeed driver
April 4, 2015
This driver is fantastic, instantly improved my game. Great price.
Pros:
Huge sweet spot

Craig Griffin
Cape Cod, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product at a great price.
April 2, 2015
Rock Bottom Golf allowed me to make a no braine decision when I purchased this club.

Britt
Portsmouth, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made - JetSpeed Driver
April 1, 2015
Once again the service with Rock Bottom Golf was excellent. The Driver was priced at a great price that I count resist buying. Just getting used to it and am pleased at this point.

Jim
Snohomish, Washkington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised.. Straight and long, and has a light feel.
March 31, 2015
I was shopping for a Cleveland CG Black driver.. I had purchased a CG Black 3 wood and it is one of sweetest feeling fairway woods I have ever hit... I was hoping for the same feel from the driver... Unfortunately, at Rock Bottom gold, they only had a 9 degree stiff shaft.. I wanted 10-5/regular.. I started shopping around and was reading positive reviews for the Taylor Made Jetspeed driver... The reviews seemed to favor the characteristics I was seeking in the Cleveland CG Black.. So I pulled the trigger and ordered the TM Jetspeed... I was surprised at how similar it felt and the performance... I have only hi it on the driving range, but I am excited to get to the course.... All in all, I would recommend this club... I am 69 years old and I don't swing as hard as I used to.. yet I get good distance and I love the feel...... As a note, I have since ordered the TM Jetspeed 5 wood.. Not yet received, but looking forward to it.....
Pros:
Great club for the money, Heck, just a great club, period...
Cons:
None at this time

Changsoo
Naperville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
light and fast
March 31, 2015
This driver is awesome. club is very light and make hit farther.

Ted
Grand rapids
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 31, 2015
This club is fantastic. For the price I got it, it was the golf deal of a century!

David Kemmerer
Sweet Home Alabama Roll Tide!!!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
March 27, 2015
Strong and consistent
Pros:
Price and RBG

hack
syracuse, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comes with the tp shaft
March 27, 2015
Heck of a deal for the tp upgrade. Long and forgiving.

Kevin
Katy, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver!
March 27, 2015
Hits long and straight
Pros:
RBG Price, great club
Cons:
none

Kyle
Toledo, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
March 23, 2015
Love it, had a 8 tear old ping raptor, like this one more than the slider.

Ross
Mentone, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for Beginner Level
March 18, 2015
This is a great driver for beginners! If you are shooting in the 90's plus this would be a great driver for you! Great big sweet spot and feels great when using. I bought this when I was first starting out and am greatful I found a club like this.
Pros:
Everything Big Sweet Spot Feels Great
Cons:
Nothing that comes to mind.

Jinsuk
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super cool driver
March 10, 2015
thanks god i found this
Pros:
makes my day all the time in the course
Cons:
nothing

James
Salisbury, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
March 6, 2015
The JetSpeed driver is remarkably long even when you don't catch it on the center. It is not the most workable driver, but that also translates into pretty good forgiveness. It is also one of the lightest drivers I have ever held. A perfect swing with tons of power is not a requirement to hit the ball far with this stick.
Pros:
Long, forgiving, lightweight
Cons:
none

Murray
Auckland NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jetspeed for real
February 4, 2015
This driver does not seem as forgiving as my 09 Burner which I rate very highly, but early days as yet
Pros:
Looks & feels good Great Price
Cons:
None as yet

Andried Jamonts
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Suites me to a tee!
December 12, 2014
The Jetspeed Driver suites my game right down to the ground. Shaft weight and flex is appropriate for my slower swing speed. The quality of the manufactured product is, as always with Taylor-made, excellent. Go and have a fitting as it could be the best decision you ever made for your game. A great driver.
Pros:
Scratch's pricing on the product. Reliable brand. Improved my game.
Cons:
Will eventually be replaced by a new model.

Doug
Richardson, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hammer
November 15, 2014
Haven't hit it that much, yet. I am getting more distance. Slightly heavier club than my Callaway Razr.
Pros:
Large face. Long distance. good Feel. I like the head shape.
Cons:
Slightly heavier.

gareth
new Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
November 2, 2014
Love it, much better than my rbz

Jason
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
forgiving and long
October 27, 2014
This driver will surprise you. Very forgiving for a club that is this long. When you get a hold, it screams! I am so happy with this.
Pros:
price, forgiveness and distance are hard to beat. All round great combination of traits that makes this the best value and all round driver.
Cons:
zero, zip.... nada

Richard
Ashburton, Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
October 22, 2014
Compared to my R5 the weight of this club took some getting use to and lacked the straightness that i had been having with my old club. I've now played about 7 rounds with it and haved noticed the difference in length is around 20-25m. I still stuggle with direction sometimes but once again i put it down to the weight difference. Its a regular flex so maybe i need a stiffer shaft. Overall a forgiving club and with the extra length gained it should lead to lower scores.

Grant
Marion, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
October 21, 2014
Bought this for a friend, he loves it. Rock bottom always impresses!

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!
September 27, 2014
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!

carl
Warren, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Taylor driver in many years !!
September 17, 2014
This driver is easy to hit and fly's forever once you get it down! I tried teeing it higher at first then teed it down a bit and made my normal swing and after three or four practice balls it was easy to just bomb her with a slight fade or aim right and just hit a gentle draw!! Great driver and by far best Taylor driver I've hit since the burner TP !!
Pros:
Easy to hit and nice swing weight even though the club feels light.
Cons:
None

Tom
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade Jetspeed Driver
September 16, 2014
Great Driver and a Super Deal!

Frank
Iowa City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
September 10, 2014
Outstanding driver for the price. Shaft could be a little heavier(49g) but over all I enjoy hitting this club from the start. Longer drives and much better than my 08 burner.
Pros:
Great price..
Cons:
Light Shaft(49g).

Patrick
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars
Good but not better
August 3, 2014
This in a great club but it is no longer than my razr fit. I was fit for the Callaway and was hitting it better than any other driver I've owned. The Taylormade is jus as long but it is less consistent with the longer shaft. Overall I feel like I didn't trade up or down so what was the point??
Pros:
simple and long
Cons:
grip shaft length and adjustability. (raising the loft closes the face.Not good for a hook like I have)

William
the frozen white north
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it's supposed to do
July 16, 2014
The stock 46 inch shaft was a little long for my liking. But after cutting it down 1.5 inches, I'm loving my new driver!

Joe
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made: Long, Fast, and Easy to Hit
July 14, 2014
This is my first driver purchase from Taylor Made and I could not be happier. The grip is very comfortable and the head lines up very easily in the tee box. Alignment is a snap. The ball seems to go a mile after coming off the Jetspeed head. As a bonus, the head on this club is gorgeous. I would love to see it in the new white color scheme.

Robert
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving.
July 5, 2014
I have played the new Jetspeed driver twice and it really helps with off centre hits. I am a bogey golfer, and this club has given me about 15 yds and is helping to keep me in play, on most shots and I hope to get even better with more play.
Pros:
Longer than my TM R5 by about 15 yds.

Calvin N
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade
July 3, 2014
Great replacement for my R9 and also upgraded the shaft to a stiffer shaft since it came with a lighter shaft. After the shaft change, my driving distance and accuracy has vastly improved compare to my old driver. I'm getting more and more comfortable with my new driver now and it's been helping me out tremendously on my game.
Pros:
Distance and accuracy
Cons:
Came with a lighter shaft when I order an extra stiff shaft. Only downside but was great after shaft change

Mike
Rhode island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
July 2, 2014
Very forgiving driver for senior at 10.5 loft. After adjusting the ball a bit higher on the tee box the drives became more consistent. Almost worth the price.

DY
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loft+Up
June 28, 2014
I am a 6 handicapper and I was skeptical when buying the driver. However the results are excellent. I am about 15 yards longer carry. The trajectory is higher than a comparable loft driver. I thought I had to Loft+Up....but in reality the launch is higher than originally anticipated with no ballooning. The sound is wonderful. The results are there. I don't need the adjustability of a SLDR as I hit a straight ball with a draw.
Pros:
Great results.
Cons:
Rockbottomgolf does NOT include the FCT wrench to adjust the club.

Zach
Marietta, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver!!
June 25, 2014
This is a great driver! Absolutely love this purchase!!

John
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver at an even better price
June 12, 2014
No complaints so far after playing 10 rounds with this driver.

Cole
Richey, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
longer and straighter
June 11, 2014
Can't believe the distance, way more than my burner 09

David
Zionsville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big Fan
May 17, 2014
I am a pretty poor golfer, but most of my issues are in around the green. This is the first good driver I have purchased and man does it make a difference. I bought the stiff shaft because I can generate pretty good club head speed. It took a little getting used to it, but I am pretty consistent 265-295 yard drives and find I get a lot less spin and more accuracy with this club than with any of my previous clubs. Now if I could just get my scoring game down.

Dave
Bristol, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've hit in a while
May 8, 2014
Haven't bought this one (yet), but tried it as demo last round. Very forgiving and long. Better than the R1 in my opinion.

Warren Bull
Melbourne
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving driver
April 30, 2014
Great driver, very happy with it. Only played one round so far, but very forgiving and great distance.
Pros:
Looks Forgiveness Length
Cons:
Quite light.

john
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rolls Forever
April 26, 2014
I am 8 handicap playing at least once a week. My drive averages between 260 - 280. I was using Long Tom Cobra until I tried this the other day. The problem with the Cobra was that it wasn't very forgiving. If I am on, I can hit close to 300 but if I am off I spent more time looking for my ball than I want to. Also, my swing pattern allows almost no roll. Literally my carry distance is my total distance because I hit it so high. This driver is the first driver that made my ball role for 20+ yards. Also it is very forgiving. I haven't lost any distance, may have gained few yards, but the forgiveness and the roll it gets is amazing!
Pros:
Crazy roll, very forgiving, looks
Cons:
Sound...

Rick
Sanford, N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jetspeed driver
April 22, 2014
Off center hits still travel down middle of the fairway. Picked up thirty yards of roll.
Pros:
off-center hits still ravel well
Cons:
none.

Martin
Belleville, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club...
February 20, 2014
Living in Canada, the past few months have been snowed out... However, bought this club while on vacation in Florida... Not having swung a club for a while I was pleasantly surprised when I was averaging 260yds... Looking forward to tuning my swing when the snow clears and I suspect this club will be sending the ball considerably further. The adjustment is kinda cool too... And very simple... The SLDR seemed, at a glance, a touch complicated. The Jetspeed however is easy-peasy... Undo the nut (tool supplied) if its dry, set it to a lower loft... Wet, higher loft... Not quite sure, then set it in the middle. You don't even notice the the change in loft at address. Nice sound when you hit and seems quite forgiving if you miss the sweet spot.
Pros:
Easy to adjust, and at just under $300 an acceptable price.
Cons:
Nothing wrong with the club, but in Canada it's selling for $350 plus 13% sales tax which seems a little steep when you can cross the boarder and buy it for $100 less...


Page 1 of 1