50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$139.96
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Zach
Edgington, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Line of Clubs
June 11, 2014
I really like TM's Burner series, and this club is really going to help my Brother-In-Law's game. I'm glad that this product line is still available.

Scott
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for beginner
June 4, 2014
Working on my slice still but this club seems to be much more forgiving than previous wilson driver.

Travis
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner Superfast 2.0
May 28, 2014
Very forgiving. Added about 15 yards and helped with shanks. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Very forgiving
Cons:
None

Beau
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club is the perfect "transition" club (driver) for me.
April 9, 2014
The first thing I noticed was the length, slightly longer, which can be scary to a high handicapper, but the fear disappears when you stand over it properly at the range. The balance puts you at easy and the club became more friendly as I went through my first "bucket". I instinctively tried to "whack" the first couple with false security and added club power. But the reality is as I practiced a better and more constant tempo, this Burner 2.0 launched me straight and 20 yards further than I have been with my older driver. What a great deal, too. If you got a major purchase, or even to pick up a new concept Pitch or Putter, just pull up the RockBottomGolf website and soon you will be rewarded with your product at an amazing price.
Pros:
Good club for me, at that price, for that quality.free shipping, great tracking, arrived in great condition easy forms and instructions for shipping, lots of shipping options and incentives
Cons:
ups left it on the ground in the rain...not even an attempt to tap on the gate as I had instructed.

Sam
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't Disappoint
April 6, 2014
I haven't played in 3-4 years & decided to take up golf again. I received my new driver FAST and took it directly to the range. I was shocked at first to see how big it was, but it only took me a few swings to figure out this was a good choice. It's easier to hit than I thought, and I don't have to swing as hard, yet get more distance than my old driver. Amazing! I am looking forward to seeing how far the ball goes when I actually get used to this club...early indications are it's going to be real good!

Bob
Edinburg, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 2, 2014
Switched to this club and chose the stiff flex shaft due to my swing speed being pretty fast. Took some time to get used to that but once I started figuring that out this baby really sends the ball down the fairway! Straightened out some of my wayward shots, too! Bought it when it was really on sale and would recommend it to all golfers.
Pros:
Great price when I purchased! Really sends the ball down the fairways!
Cons:
None.

Jose
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Driver
March 28, 2014
I definitely hit the ball further and the look/feel is great! highly recommended!
Pros:
Quality
Cons:
none

Coop
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Early Graduation Gift
February 2, 2014
Grandson coming to Florida on winter break to play some golf with the Ole Guy. This will be early Graduation gift.
Pros:
The Rock has the best prices and terrific prices
Cons:
none

Dave
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Driver
January 28, 2014
I had been playing my 2005 Cleveland Launcher until I just purchased the TM Burner SF 2.0. The length is about 1 inch longer than my old Cleveland, which I like and the head is much bigger and it basically screams "You can't miss the sweet spot with this thing!" The only thing that will take some getting used to is the lighter weight, but I love the sound this club makes compared with the Launcher.
Pros:
longer & lighter great price

Ruth Soder
South Padre Island, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade Golf-LH Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver
January 11, 2014
My husband loves the club. He gets more yardage and straighter hits.

Grady Fulghum
Wilson, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner SuperFast Driver
January 2, 2014
This driver has a very light feel, creates great club head speed, and has a forgiving sweet spot. Very tempting to overswing this driver, but all you need is your current clubhead speed to hit excellent drives. Highly recommend both for performance and appearance.
Pros:
Light, great feel during swing. 10.5 Loft is acutally higher than my previous driver, but drives go farther than my previous 9 degree club, as the ball stays in the air longer..

Craig McWilliams
Home Vancouver (Burnaby)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
caveman golf equipment
October 23, 2013
Last year I moved and had all my golf equipment stolen from my vehicle before I could unload it. I bought most of the replacement clubs from Rock Bottom because I had been buying equipment from here for a while. Now a year later I couldn't resist the deal a few weeks ago on a new Burner driver and as I was coming down from Vancouver to Arizona I had it sent here. Well after 3 rounds of using it I can tell you it is working great and once again the price and delivery was superb. I originally found you when buying through EBay but now I just respond to the emails on specials you send. Thank you caveman I will be back.
Pros:
as always fast efficient service and equipment as listed.
Cons:
Haven't had a problem yet with everything I have bought over the last several years

Terry
Close Johnstown, pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner Driver Sperfast 2.0
October 16, 2013
Great club, I am hitting long and straight down the fairways.

Aidan
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good length
October 6, 2013
Can be a little tough to hit at first but awesome once you get the hang of it. I'm now hitting it consistently 275-280 off the tee and a lot straighter.
Pros:
Distance Looks awesome Accuracy
Cons:
A bit tough to get used to

GOB
West Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gear for the price
October 4, 2013
Truly like the driver. It arrived as promised and will be in the bag for quite a while. The only downside is that I need to put it on a launch monitor and trade out the shaft. Seems a bit short on distance vs it's claim.

Paul
Saint John, NB Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
September 8, 2013
First time out wasn't great but I didn't even have a chance to go to the range first. Definitely noticed the larger sweet spot and drives are slightly longer and straighter. Very pleased with the purchase.

Eagle 36
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
July 28, 2013
Has added about 20 yards to my drive. Also easy to hit straight!
Pros:
Light weight and length of shaft
Cons:
none

Lynden
Langley,BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smash balls with This lightweight driver
July 22, 2013
Super light driver is great for cranking balls straight down the fairway! It's hard to miss hitting the giant sweet spot!

Luc
Montreal canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
July 15, 2013
Just shotmy first game and got 20-25 yards more than my older clubs, just awesome... Rock on "rock bottom"
Pros:
Feel,quality
Cons:
None

Gary Guinn
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner Driver
July 10, 2013
I have really enjoyed my new Taylor Made driver.... thanks to Rock Bottom Golf for a great product and great price! The shipping was also easy and fast.... received in about 4 days. Thanks, Gary

Derrell Griffith
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super lightweight driver
July 6, 2013
This club is so light and easy to adjust to. Made the transition easily from holder, heavier driver.
Pros:
light weight accurate extreme distance
Cons:
longer than previous driver; took a little getting used to.

Mario
Houlton, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
July 3, 2013
I bought this one in stiff flex to replace the same driver I had in a reg flex. It's a great driver and I get compliments on this driver all the time.
Pros:
Looks Distance Price
Cons:
Nothing

Kyle Wewe
Cincinnati, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG BALL
June 28, 2013
The 2.0 was hard to hit at first but now that I have had a chance to hit the range a couple times and a few rounds under my belt I can't be happier. It has great feel and easy to swing through the zone. All for $100, so happy I just ordered the 3 wood to go along with it.
Pros:
Feel easy to keep tempo Distance Unreal
Cons:
Shaft could be stiffer

Chris
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pop
June 20, 2013
I experimented a bit with this club for just a few minutes (I regularly use the Superfast 1.0). The main difference that I can tell between the two is that the 2.0 makes a crisper sound on impact, which gives the impression of more power and distance. I can't confirm whether it's actually longer or not though. The 2.0 also seems to be a tad bit lighter than the 1.0. Overall I liked the feel and think that this is a solid club. Some people complain that it feels too long (it is a bit longer than some other drivers, but only about 1/4 to 1/2 inch). At the end of the day, if you want more distance you have to add a little bit of length - just a fact.

steve olguin
las vegas,nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow nice driver
June 18, 2013
recived as promised, in just a few days. have played a few rounds with the club and it has taken a few shots off my game. it is a very light club and really improved my swing speed.
Pros:
very light, easy to swing. makes me feel a few years younger
Cons:
nothing

steve olguin
las vegas,nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow nice driver
June 18, 2013
recived as promised, in just a few days. have played a few rounds with the club and it has taken a few shots off my game. it is a very light club and really improved my swing speed.
Pros:
very light, easy to swing. makes me feel a few years younger
Cons:
nothing

Maverick
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 13, 2013
Been waiting to purchase a nice driver for a while now and when I saw this for such a low price I had to get it feels great super light and gotten a good amount more distance on my drives

Devin
Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!!
April 23, 2013
Such a forgiving driver, the distance I am getting from this club is unbelievable , I am a high handicap I feel this is club is going to change my game completely , it's a bonus that rockbottomgolf had it for such a great deal
Pros:
Distance
Cons:
Grip

Drew
Tulsa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Driver
February 4, 2013
I was looking for a Driver so I went to a local golf shop to hit a few. I hit all the Taylor Made options and the computer said that this was the one. I purchased on RBG and hit this weekend. It was a great experience. I hit it straight and consistent.
Pros:
Light, Hot, White Face, Marker on Top

Dave
OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner
December 21, 2012
Club looks great. I'll let you know how it works when the weather gets warmer.

Yanlex
Beverly Hills, Michigan
2 Stars
2.0 More like 1.0
July 15, 2012
Club is OK. More distance with old R9. Old R9 is also more controllable.

Art Boothby
Simsbury, CT.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LH BURNER
July 9, 2012
Club is definitely longer than my previous Taylor Made Driver. Probably 20 yards or more. Very light and easy through the ball. Can't figure out how to turn it over yet, but will get it. Have always drawn the ball and am having trouble doing it with this club. I would definitely give this club a positive rating, especially for the price. Art Boothby
Pros:
Light and increases clubhead speed.
Cons:
Having trouble drawing it.

lance
United States
1 Stars
buy US made clubs
July 9, 2012
took 20 yards off my swing. my old R5 out drives this club
Pros:
looks good
Cons:
to light, very china made