50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
Locky Craigie
Perth, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club - great deal !
August 28, 2014
Great club - the first time I took it out I managed a couple of shots off the deck in the 220-225m range - gets me a lot closer without the risk of hitting a bad 3 wood.

Jonny Ballgame
Winner, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
August 20, 2014
easy to hit, plenty of distance
Pros:
very forgiving
Cons:
almost too light, tendancy to swing too fast

jt
pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
July 8, 2014
forgiving to hit,

Robert
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club is my 'Go To'.
July 5, 2014
I bought this club as an extra with my Jetspeed driver, but this club has become my best club! I love the feel of it and it just jumps off the clubface. I am a bogey golfer and have no trouble hitting this club to 210-220 and with accuracy. This has made playing fun again!
Pros:
Easy to hit in fairway or rough. Fantastic club!

Manny
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate
July 3, 2014
Gave me 10-20 extra yards.

bill k
Cape coral fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bye bye 3 wood
July 2, 2014
had trouble hitting my 3 wood straight, so bought this at 16.5 degrees. love it, put the wood in the garage, now only carry the RBZ. Goes straight and about 230.

Branjo84
Lakewood
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 1, 2014
Worth the wait, good club.
Pros:
Good price, long, straight and very happy
Cons:
none

Victor Blevins, Jr.
kingsport tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 30, 2014
The Rocket Ball RBZ stage 2 is a very good club
Pros:
Ball jumps off the face
Cons:
None

joe
cincy, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low bullets
June 26, 2014
This club does exactly what I want it to...long, low and running bullets
Pros:
low, piecing ball flight

Richard
Albany, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Rock rocks
June 26, 2014
Awesome club - great price!

Jerred
Maple Valley, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrid for the Money
June 23, 2014
I am a new golfer and used this hybrid from a friends bag when I first started. I didn't do very well but it had nothing to do with the club but everything to do with my inability to swing a golf club. A year later I am shooting in the upper to mid 90s and striking the ball much better. I bought a set of irons/driver/fairway woods but have been looking for a hybrid. I even borrowed my father-in-laws new jetspeed hybrid and just could not hit it consistent. About a month ago I played with my same friend that had the RBZ 4 Iron Hybrid and he let me swing it a couple times. I crushed it. 190 yards off the ground and 200 off a tee, consistently, down the middle. I use it to hit under tree branches, bump and runs, narrow fairways off the tee box. It is literally my multi-tool club. I bought it on Rockbottom and could not be happier. I am now buying this for my wife at the new price. If you need a hybrid, BUY THIS CLUB!
Pros:
Awesome

Zach
Edgington, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful club
June 14, 2014
This club will help out of the rough and is easy to hit. Got it for my brother in law. He likes it.

Ken
Folsom,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 14, 2014
I love the adjustable loft and the way the ball explodes off the face. It's like a five wood and a three iron and a hybrid all in one club.
Pros:
Adjustable loft Feel Distance
Cons:
None

Corbin
Lethbridge, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a deal
June 14, 2014
everyone needs one of these clubs, very easy to hit and very cheap

Rob
Savannah, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrid 4
June 11, 2014
This is my first hybrid and was replacing an older iron and all i can say is that i wish i would have done it sooner. I got the stiff shaft due to swing speed and i hit every ball perfectly straight. works perfectly from the fairway or the tee. I would recommend to anyone.
Pros:
Forgiving, looks great and hits well.
Cons:
None

Ian
Ukiah, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
June 9, 2014
Great club. Lower flight for me from other hybrids and I like that.

Walter
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sometimes you need to be rescued.
May 30, 2014
My first hybrid club. I never had a good 3 or 4 iron, with this club now I do. What a great investment. Now I can reach those 200 yard fairway drives to the green.

Oskar Johannesson
Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant Club
May 29, 2014
This club is just great. From fairway or light rough, you can get great distance. I just love it. Great service guys, the best internet golf shop.....be back soon

Jason
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome stick
May 21, 2014
Longer than my 3 wood.
Pros:
Great shaft, easy to hit, nice boring trajectory.
Cons:
Headcover a little difficult to get on at first

Owain Holmes
Launceston, Tasmania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
as describe, prefect
May 18, 2014
this is a great hybrid club, to replace a iron or wood, and it is exactly as describe could not be happy I was also very happy with all the service provide and was international ship within 5 days very impressive. well done rock bottom golf
Pros:
well worth the price, great utility club for just about anywhere on the golf course

Riley
Santaquin, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
April 30, 2014
This thing is the best! Kiss your woods goodbye!

Mookie
Calgary, Alberta
3 Stars
Not for me!
April 21, 2014
This is the first Taylor Made hybrid that I have ever bought and I was not impressed. Used it for 4 rounds recently and can't remember too many good shots with it. I'll stick with my Titleist and Nike hybrids.
Pros:
Price and appearance.
Cons:
Performance wasn't what I was looking for. Very difficult to hit off the fairway...

WENBO
Baldwin Park, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best choice
April 9, 2014
bottom price, good quality, sweet feeling, as my 2nd 4# hybrid purchased.

Adrian
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Nice Club
April 9, 2014
I replaced an old 3 Hybrid with this club. The club feels very solid and gives me a lot of confidence when I'm about to hit the ball. I definitely gained at least 10 yards with this club.
Pros:
Club is adjustable Nice weight
Cons:
Club did not include wrench for adjustment.

David Bongiolatti
Austin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RBZ hybred
April 9, 2014
Easy to hit ! Has given me an better longer range approach alternative.

Big Jimmy
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
April 3, 2014
The ball comes off this club hot, I hit it about 10 yards longer than an old Taylor Made model. Easy to work the ball as well.

Mark
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid...Explosive Distance
March 14, 2014
I originally owned a RBZ Stage 2 3 wood and knew I would be getting this when the price was right. At $119.99 with RBG, you can't go wrong. The hybrid is a lot better and longer than the previous TM 2011 rescue hybrids I had. I was hitting it 220 yds with the previous older hybrid model, and am now hitting it 235 yds. The ball explodes off the face of the club and has a nice sound and feel. However, I did not like that this hybrid is a bit longer than the my older hybrids, so I took a little off the top to accommodate this. The Matrix Ozik Altus shaft is great and has an alright feel, but I will be changing it with an Aldila shaft, as I prefer their shafts. Overall, this is a great hybrid with explosive distance.
Pros:
- Long distance - Feel (even on mishits) - Ball explodes off clubface - Matrix Ozik Altus tp shaft is better than original stock shaft in tour models
Cons:
- Shaft is a bit longer than older hybrids - Hitting a fade is a bit harder (the right shaft will fix this) - Matrik Ozik shaft is a bit stiffer than stated on TM website, with little bend at impact (shaft feels a bit dead at impact) - Hard to launch the ball high like hybrids are meant to do (due to shaft)