Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 22 Review(s)
Mark
Wappingers Fl, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
May 17, 2014
This driver has a lot of features and has added 10 extra yards to my drives!

Philip
Attadale, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
May 3, 2014
Looks great, easy to hit, very forgiving, good distance.
Pros:
Looks and forgiveness
Cons:
None really

Jesse
Sacramento, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keep it straight
April 27, 2014
I have had a slice for years. After I adjusted the head to promote a straight flight. I was hitting straight down the fairway. I love this driver. I hitting the balls longer than my RocketBallz driver.

JP
Valley Springs, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 Long
April 27, 2014
My old driver was over two years old. I needed an upgrade so I decided on an R1 after hitting my friend's R1. Wow! It was 20-30 yards longer. I really like the black club head.
Pros:
Very adjustable Easy to adjust Ball jumps off of face
Cons:
None

Ken Bunn
Denver, Co.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 black driver
April 5, 2014
living in Colorado it was some time before I got a chance to hit the club.
Pros:
very easy to set up and hit ,

john
valdosta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth Purchasing
March 22, 2014
Purchased at higher price after using a friends while he was out of town. Fell in love with weight and feel off the tee. Father liked mine so much that I purchased one for him.

Fred
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 4, 2014
Love the feel and the look. Have only hit on range so far, looking forward to using on the course.

J. B.
Penn Hills, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor r1
February 4, 2014
Looks good, feels good, I'll be taking it to Florida in March. To bad I can't order warm weather from Rock Bottom, like everything else I order I'm sure it would be here in 3 days.
Pros:
Adjustability, overall look, service and price from Rock Bottom.
Cons:
January weather in Pittsburgh.

Michael Suda
Austin Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome
February 4, 2014
Driver is very forgiving and balls jump off the face.
Pros:
Club looks very sharp and prefoms very well
Cons:
None

Rick
Honolulu, Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club, delivered on schedule and in good order.
January 23, 2014
This club may have given me an extra yard or two, but I can't really be sure as my handicap is a 13 and I'm not consistent enough to really tell. Additionally, I don't always use the same ball and play the same course. I'm still satisfied since my old club was a Taylor made Burner. To me, the club feels good and I'm certainly not doing any worse in my accuracy and distance off the tee.
Pros:
Feels good.
Cons:
none

Craig
Houston, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Distance
January 21, 2014
This is the first new driver I ever purchased. I am new to golf, and can honestly say this driver has improved my game. The distance I gained is amazing. I am still tweaking the setup, but there is a definite response to the ball after changing the face angle and loft. Love it, love it, love it.
Pros:
Gained distance and ball control
Cons:
none

Anis
Australia - Melbourne.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The driver is great. From the first tee shot to the last it was down the middle.
January 19, 2014
I used twice and I am very impressed.I would recommend to anyone.
Pros:
Great driver.
Cons:
None.

Rob
Broken Arrow, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
January 18, 2014
Got this for Christmas! Love it. Once dialed in I've picked up a few yards and. I'm hitting it straight more consistently. Love it!
Pros:
Adjustability. Prefer the black to white.
Cons:
None yet

Scott
Porirua, Wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight out of the box
January 14, 2014
Have had my Callaway Big Bertha for 2 years but always had trouble keeping it in a straight line. When I saw the promos for the R1 I thought at least it may be tweeked to suit my swing. It arrived on Friday and I had it out on the course on Saturday. Guess what all but one of my drives were straight. I haven't even had it to the driving range yet to adjust the settings. Excellent driver.
Pros:
Easy to use, looks great.
Cons:
None

Jason
fort Atkinson, wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
January 3, 2014
I am able to shape the ball just like I wanted

Bob G
Northern Cal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 11, 2013
Although I am still fine tuning the settings, I love this club!
Pros:
Adjustability Price Feel
Cons:
Haven't found any

Frank
British Columbia , Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice driver.
December 6, 2013
I've never been a huge fan of white drivers so having the adjustability of the R1 with a black head is great. The driver itself performs as expected. distance has increased slightly over my R9 with no loss of accuracy.
Pros:
Black head and classic look

James
Gig Harbor, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made R1 Black Driver
November 17, 2013
Had this driver for one week. Still experimenting with various lofts and face angles. So far seem to be increasing distance with improving ball flight. Hoping for consistency to improve as I dial it in.
Pros:
Adjustability. I like the traditional black look. Solid sound when hit.
Cons:
Takes some time at the practice ground to fine tune.

JMP
Okemos, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine Tuning Driver
November 15, 2013
Early use leads to belief that this driver can be fine tuned to a desired ball flight. I've found that the head shape and black finish is pleasing to the eye and the sound is more similar to the TM580XD than the TM Super Fast 2.0. No dramatic increases in distance, but have only played in fall weather conditions to this point. Overall pleased with the purchase and looking forward to dialing it in over the 2014 season.
Pros:
Ease of Adjustment; High quality of construction; Excellent RBG price
Cons:
None

lyndon
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good extra lenght
October 29, 2013
very good

Jason
Gatineau, QC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not the longest driver on the market, but surely one of the most forgiving
October 3, 2013
Like the look and feel of this driver. Nice to able to tune it to your swing as well. Not the longest driver on the market but surely one of the most forgiving. Off-center hits still find the fairway at a decent distance.
Pros:
Look, feel, adjustability, foregiveness
Cons:
Not the longest hitter

L Knowles
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep Face great Club
October 2, 2013
I never thought i'd use all the adjustments . but its' nice 2 know i can if i want too . tried the Driver from 8 degree to 12 degrees .and to my shock i'm prefer the Driver @ 11 degrees 12 i hit it the longest but it's harder to shape 11 will work for now. it's the Best Looking Driver i've seen in a long while smaller pear shape and in Black . this price how can u go wrong it's a May of 2013 model i've seen the SLDR . not half as good looking from address
Pros:
Feel, workability adjustability price..
Cons:
I changed the grip as soon as i put it in my hands..


Page 1 of 1