50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$179.99
4.5 Stars based on 112 Review(s)
Eric
Midland, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent driver
June 17, 2014
I'm very happy with this driver, especially at this price. Solid club that helps me hit the ball further.

Gary
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
June 15, 2014
I have played 20 rounds or so with this and my brother already bought the same model. Had an r11 but this club is longer and straighter.
Pros:
Longer, more adjustable, love the white
Cons:
None

Steven
Edson, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver
June 1, 2014
Used driver for 5 rounds so far this year and immediately added 15-20 yards to my drives. Live in Canada and was delivered to my door in four business days, very pleased with my purchase.

Ronnie
Lynnwood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesom Driver
May 21, 2014
This was my first new driver purchase and I was very impressed with it. I'm hitting the ball much further and straighter than I was before. I haven't explored all of the adjustments but look forward to doing so soon!
Pros:
Looks good, great distance, great accuracy
Cons:
Loud

Dave
Bristol, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver!
May 8, 2014
Played a couple rounds with it thus far. Good....but not great.....at least for me. Have since tried the Jetspeed which performed much better in my opinion.

Craig
Kingwood, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 Driver
April 28, 2014
Great Driver. Easy to hit. Great Distance

Shane
Tipp City, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Technology
April 19, 2014
This is a great club. I am playing with N face angle and 10.5 loft. I hit this driver much more consistent than previous models from Callaway and Ping. I love the shape of the face shape.
Pros:
Distance Looks Face Shape
Cons:
Dull Feedback Hard to Clean Sole Stock Grip

Justin
Dubuque, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 Driver
April 13, 2014
Works great, just as advertised! can be adjusted to fit any golfer.

Michael
Koloa, HI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver ever!
April 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter more often than any other driver I have hit. Would give it 6 stars if I could... Get this club and you will not be sorry and the price it right at Rock Bottom. Thanks guys...
Pros:
Easy to adjust and easy to play. Great looking like me!
Cons:
Wish I had got the even better looking Black.

Tao4u
Windsor, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One Club To Improve Your Game
April 11, 2014
The R1 is simply a great addition to any set of clubs. You can tailor this Taylor to custom fit your driver needs with the result being that you will be able to hit the ball farther and with better loft. Aesthetically, the club looks, feels, handles, and sounds excellent.

H. Trace Snyder
Greenville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Golf -R1 Driver
April 8, 2014
Very good feel and can adjust to meet you requirements. I would highly recommend this driver
Pros:
Good adjustability
Cons:
Takes time to finely tune your club to your liking and need.

Marc
Montréal, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quel beau bâton
March 29, 2014
Reçu très rapidement des gens de rock bottom, tel qu indique tous est la, bâton , couvert de tête et maillet d ajustement.
Pros:
Beaucoup de facilité afin de place la tête à notre goût.
Cons:
Frais d importation lors de la livraison.

Jim
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club at an awesome price!
March 28, 2014
I took my new R1 to an indoor swing center To break it in. I hit 50 balls in the driving range format and averaged 15 yes farther than my old driver (R7). This thing works!
Pros:
slice and draw correction, sweet spot size and grip feel
Cons:
be careful of the regular flex shaft, it flexes noticeably under a hard swing.

vaughn webster
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The R-1 Driver
March 27, 2014
For the price price it is a great club. It has added 15 more yards to my game.
Pros:
Everything about the driver is good

Mark
W. Wash.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
95% solid hits and with my swing that takes some technological advances.
March 19, 2014
I don't claim to have the best swing in the world but when a club allows you to do what your body allows you to do and still get a solid hit that says a lot. How long will it take for this driver to succumb to my swing?
Pros:
club face allows for large sweet spot.
Cons:
my ears a still ringing from the TING when this wild guy swings and makes contact.

Reid
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good
March 16, 2014
Really good
Pros:
Easy to adjust

Amack
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
March 14, 2014
Have only used on range so far but ball seemd to jump off club

Alan C
Winston Salem, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the adjustability
March 14, 2014
Was looking for a Driver I could adjust different lofts, and for the money I just couldn't pass it up! Normally with old driver 9.5 TaylorMade Burner 2.0 was driving the ball with a slight fade maybe 10 to 15 yards...Fine tuned the R1 with 1 degree draw face angle and raised the loft to 10.5, and now hitting drives straighter with a slight draw, and I mean very slight draw without having to change the way I swing.. Very pleased

Todd Schroeder
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving, great club.
March 14, 2014
I went from the Taylor Made burner to the R1. I love the look and feel. Very forgiving. Downloading the app for your phone helps you hit the ball a ton and in whatever direction you want.

A Chris named Nemo
Richfield, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver/Great Price
March 14, 2014
This driver was very well worth the money! Hittin' long and straight all day long! Goin' balls deep with this stiff shaft, so no sloppy seconds for this guy!
Pros:
Distance, Comfort, Straight Shooter
Cons:
None as of yet!

Matt
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has Pop
March 14, 2014
Good club at a great price. Really feels like it has some pop off the face.

Ken
Folsom, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver
March 13, 2014
I had a R11 and decided to upgrade to the R1 and I don't regret it at all. It has more settings than my old driver and the ball jumps off the face. I am extremely happy with this club and would recommend I to anyone.
Pros:
Price multitude of settings
Cons:
None

John
Prestonsburg, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I've ever hit
March 6, 2014
This is the longest and straightest driver I've ever owned
Pros:
Very long and straight good result even on mis hits
Cons:
The adjustability was a little confusing at first

Taylor
Omaha, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
March 3, 2014
Long hitting, super adjustable driver. This driver should help anyone's game.
Pros:
Adjustable, long hitting
Cons:
Somewhat complicated adjustments if you are not tech savvy

Jeff
Sheldon, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits Sweet
March 3, 2014
I have been looking at this club from the very first time I saw it. The wife knew I wanted it so bought it for me for Valentines day. I have used Taylor Made drivers for over 15 years. I have hit several other brands my friend's have and nothing hits as good as a Taylor Made. I have hit it the new R1 and wow it is better then I expected. Can't wait to get it completely dialed in to my swing then look out guys this old fart will be gunning for longest drive again.
Pros:
Great feel and adjustable
Cons:
Nothing

Jesse Friedman
Sacramento, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
r1 Driver
February 25, 2014
This club has a great feel to it Very light, and has a big sweet spot. I would recomend for any level of golfer. With the adjustments that are avialable you can't go wrong.

Arthur
Tracy, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
February 14, 2014
Tried this golf club not bad

Don Aitken
Adelaide South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
February 8, 2014
Have used it several times and have gained 10 to 15 meters and straight down the middle. Well done rock bottom could not fault the equipement.

Don
Bromont, Québec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
February 8, 2014
Great buy, this driver has added 30 yards to my drives. I have it set up as open 3 and 9 loft. Wow again. I am now able to hit long and straight. This should do the trick to get my handicap to 5 at least. I am a 9 currently.
Pros:
Multiple adjustments (84) possible.
Cons:
None.

Al
MSP, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
$$$$
February 5, 2014
Best price I have found for this driver!

Jerry
Muncie, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Driver
February 5, 2014
Exactly what I have been looking for and at a price that was fantastic!
Pros:
Ordered it on Tuesday and it was delivered on Thursday! Great service !

ronnie stinecipher
colonial heights va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the r1 driver is a surperbly made driver, good craftmanships, easy to use.
February 4, 2014
due to weather have not had a chance too do a lot of golf. have hit some balls performs well.

Paul
Canada (myrtle beach s.c.)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You Can't Go Wrong
February 4, 2014
great club. the missed hits end up being decent shots. set it up 12 deg, weights for a draw, and neutral. the old slices stay in play. would recommend this to anyone.
Pros:
great looking club. sits nicely. does the job and more.
Cons:
none

Olafur
Jamaica, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 Driver
January 28, 2014
Very good club at an excellent price,

Tom
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great completely adjustable driver!
January 20, 2014
Perfect driver for tinkering. The tuning app is a great tool to use as well! Highly recommend this to the avid golfer.

Eric
Cleveland, Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not living up to the hype
January 19, 2014
This driver is decent but is does not live up to the hype that it has. The tuning port is flashy but ultimately not that impressive and not needed if you know what you need in a driver. The feel is subpar and my RBZ goes farther and straighter. A decent driver but not a great driver
Pros:
Fairly Long Forgiving
Cons:
The look is off putting to me A very normal driver performance-wise

Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver Ever!!
January 17, 2014
Tried them all and this is the longest, most forgiving driver I've ever had.
Pros:
Looks, Price, Distance, Forgiveness and and the simple ease of bombing it down the middle.
Cons:
None

Bob
So. Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 Driver
January 16, 2014
Great driver, especially under $200. Many adjustments to tailor your drive and excellent distance.

Andy
oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST DRIVER
January 16, 2014
Great adjustability cant wait to get it dialed in.

Tim
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1 is the driver for me
January 15, 2014
I hit 6 different drivers, the R1 was my favorite due to it's length and accuracy.

José Pacheco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Driver (love the adjustability)
January 15, 2014
Having this driver is like having all in one! the adjustability is great, now im hitting 250-270 yrd drives and i'm new in the sport! Very forgiving and straight down the fairway
Pros:
decals and lightweight adjustability
Cons:
None

Chet
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Master Blaster
January 14, 2014
Awesome club! gained 10-15 yards from my R11S.
Pros:
Adjustable , light, speedy, accurate
Cons:
Haven't found any yet

Per
Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for money
January 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter

Mark
New Bern, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY NICE CLUB
January 7, 2014
Great Club. I'm 64 and picked up 20 yards or so on my drives. Excellent feel and fun to hit. Nice Price and delivery as promised as usual.

Mike
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Haven't been able to get it properly adjusted as yet, plan to keep working with it!
January 7, 2014
I think I'm going to solicit some help from a PGA pro to get it adjusted correctly. If not I'll go back to my R-11.

Wil Hernandez
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver!
January 6, 2014
I love this driver. It seems just like my old r11, but a newer version. I have hit the Jet Speed, SLDR, and Rocketballz stage 2 driver, but the r1 is the best.
Pros:
Long, easy to hit, adjustable, comes in two colors, solid club, best is that it ships fast
Cons:
none so far

Clyde Beahm
Humble, Tx 77346
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Its great!
January 6, 2014
Am hitting it farther and like the feel.

Phil Ferraz
Buda,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
January 5, 2014
Took it out twice now and the Adjustable loft with option to set clubface angle is awesome

Lachlan
Gold Coast, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great and adds distance
January 3, 2014
My previous driver was a $60 shark driver. This driver both looks great and has added distance to my drives. Being able to adjust the loft and close the face has helped my game as I am at the level where this kind of tweaks really benefit.
Pros:
Looks great, Extra distance, sounds awesome, adjusts very easily

Shrock
West virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great site and club
January 3, 2014
Flawless club shipped on time. No complaints for rock bottom ever. Great company

Jack
Winter Haven. Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but not Great
January 3, 2014
Although the ability to make numerous adjustments is a plus I find that the feedback from the club face striking the ball through the shaft is missing. Not convinced yet that this is a better club than my Nike Susquatch.
Pros:
Club head adjustability. Great price
Cons:
Limited club face feedback through the shaft

Mark
Chetek,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Brother loves the club
January 2, 2014
As I live in the frozen tundra of northern WI I can only look at my new driver until spring. However, my brother who lives in WV and is the one responsible for me buying the club loves it and I'm sure would give it 5 stars. He said once he got it adjusted he is hitting the crap out of it. He is hitting it longer and straighter then his old driver, which was a Taylor Made. So I can't wait.

islander
United States
3 Stars
good price
December 31, 2013
price is great but still tinkering with options. so far Cobra Cell driver is better for me.

Jason
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent. easy to adjust
December 31, 2013
Very good driver. Light-weight. Stiff shaft is great. Adjusting this driver is really easy especially with their downloadable app.
Pros:
All

LI
Irvine, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Driver
December 30, 2013
Easy to handle. It hits great, although it is not very tolerant.

Bob
Winston Salem NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade R1
December 30, 2013
Great driver! Easy to hit and gain a few yards. Adjustability cannot be beat.

Dick
Chicagoland, Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Taylormade club in the bag
December 28, 2013
While it's still cold and snowy in Chicagoland I've hit this in the dome. I've set it up like my Callaway IMix, 12* loft, 1* closed. Laud angle looks lower than the Callaway. The big miss to the right is still there. The feel is great when I find the sweet spot. Sound is good solid snap. Look forward to seeing what the ball flight and ripen out is.
Pros:
Good price, Attractive club (yeah I dig the graphics package) Solid feel when I hit it on the button.
Cons:
Not sure all the tuning options deliver what there suppose to.

Michael
Santa rosa, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As usual!
December 28, 2013
As usual, both rock bottom and taylormade have delivered me happiness yet again. I can not begin to explain my love for this item. The technology just keeps getting better and better.

Coxey
Philly, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price or quality
December 28, 2013
This was a gift for my oldest son, the same driver my other two sons and I use. I've been using TaylorMade drivers since the old "Pittsburgh Persimmon models"', and this is probably the best ever. The adjustments make this suitable for every golfer with any swing, and truly moves the ball better than anything else. Now, our regular foursome ( my three sons and I ) are all able to keep it in play, although with varying lengths. It is the most adaptable club to fit all of us.
Pros:
Great price.Adjustments make this driver easy to tune to various swings.
Cons:
Not a one

Noel
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what my golf needed
December 27, 2013
Very easy to adjust to suit my game. Already achieving more drives in play and some extra distance. Will never be a Tiger, but anything that makes a difference adds to the enjoyment of my game.

Leonard
DFW, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not as good as R11
December 26, 2013
I set this club up like my Rll but it does not perform as well. I may need to change the settings to optimize this club. My first experience is mixed
Pros:
Good distance when hit perfect
Cons:
Does not seem as forgiving as my R11

Bryce
Otago, New Zealand
4 Stars
Long
December 26, 2013
Great driver long and straight just love it

Tim
Manchester NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks again for a flawless transaction
December 25, 2013
Living in New Hampshire will have to wait a few months to try out new driver,frustration indeed.

Ron
Cincinnati,Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as Advertised
December 23, 2013
The R1 is completely adjustable and I was able to get it set up for myself perfectly. I gained about 15 yards or more in length over my Titleist 909D3 driver. I can`t get it out thee like I could when I was younger but this helps. I got the R Flex and I am now hitting it 240 yards +. Great club!
Pros:
Adjustable
Cons:
maybe the graphics a little but you soon forget about them.

Darrell
Wentzville, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice hitting club
December 23, 2013
And a great buy!

James
Estero, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver!
December 22, 2013
Best driver ever made!

papijoe
fremont, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the right driver
December 22, 2013
right driver, right price My drives are longer and more in the short grass...I love it!

Ray
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1----Yes
December 21, 2013
Great!!! as I go into old age, I can adjust this to suit my changing swing
Pros:
Can adjust, nice weight.
Cons:
None

Ron
Detroit area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It got here very fast!! Always have good response with Scratch.
December 20, 2013
I only used it once at indoor simulator. Was more disappointed with simulator. I like the feel and look of the club after this one try, but I usually get 2 or 3 drivers a year, I'll really see if this one works when I get to the real course.
Pros:
nice club
Cons:
me!

George
Anaheim, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver, great service and price!
December 19, 2013
Received my R1 on time and it was packaged well. I can't wait to get out on the course and use it!
Pros:
Great service and price.
Cons:
None

Steve
SLC, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product great price
December 19, 2013
Product was as advertised with timely delivery.

Trevor Prosser
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Upgrade
December 19, 2013
Taylormade put out new products as improvements in their product R & D uncover reasons to upgrade. My previous driver 911S has been out-performed by my R1 (just wish I could afford an SLDR.

Colin Johnstone
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
December 17, 2013
I have only played a couple of rounds with my new driver so am still coming to terms with it I still have some kinks to sort out but when i have hit it well it really flies even when it goes out of bounds it is prety to watck
Pros:
nicely balanced club

Neil Goode
Auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
December 16, 2013
Found this to be an excellent club after I had spent some time tuning it to give me the shots that I wanted. Took a little while to get it exactly right but well worth the effort. Definitely not a club to be just taken out of the box and used ti smash the ball.

Pat Gardner
Wagga Wagga NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made R1 golf driver
December 15, 2013
Very good club at an excellent price, this club is very popular in Australia.

Bill
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver
December 14, 2013
Adjustable driver with appealing appearance. Enjoying my new driver, have only hit it indoors but it is registering 5-8 yards longer than my former driver.
Pros:
Adjustable and good appearance. Easy to line up at address.
Cons:
None

Tony Gilstrap
Honea Path SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 14, 2013
I hit it a lot better than the Rocketballz Stage 2 driver
Pros:
Great price. Great distance
Cons:
None

Mason
sa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
changeability
December 10, 2013
great driver

andy
pittsburgh pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unreal!
December 9, 2013
this driver is unreal the best I ever hit would have given a 10 star rating but only 5 is allowed worth every penny simply AWESOME!!!!!
Pros:
EVERTYHING
Cons:
NOTHING

the artist
Ann Arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price!
November 28, 2013
Too bad it dropped $10 bucks from when I bought it a month ago... I used it 3 times and then the cold days of winter set in. I hope it is ready for next summer. It would be good if Taylor Made provided some more info on adjustments.

kelly
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price for this club
November 15, 2013
have only used it once but love it

Rob
Fayetteville, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
November 15, 2013
This is an outstanding club, a little shorter than I am used to, but still great. I recommend this to anyone looking to for a new driver.
Pros:
Adjustability and larger head.
Cons:
None

Gareth
Christchurch, Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy customer
November 15, 2013
The greatness I had anticipated and heard/read much about. I was deciding between this and RBZ 2 but am happy to having a bit more weight with the R1. Just spending time now tuning the driver, but have already hit a few big drives. Love the fact that there is the adjustability, particularly during a year my game and swing may change a bit. Will take a bit getting used to the decals on the white crown, seem a little distracting at present. Cool head cover too.. I've got a great deal from RBG!
Pros:
Distance Adjustability Aesthetics (look good feel good..)

Austin
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent driver
November 14, 2013
Bought the R1 with a stiff shaft, tinkered with the settings before my first round, and hit it great all day. Long drives, nice draw most of the time, but was still able to fade it when I needed to. $500 is a lot for any club, but for $200 you can't go wrong with this driver.

Robert weaver
Virginia beach, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its great
November 14, 2013
When I got it right away I went out hit some balls . It felt great I always wanted to get an adjustable driver and after that I went and got some help to make sure I had the driver set up properly l can get the most out of it. I was not disappointed in the results. When you get fitted on the machine I recommend. You can see the best set up the gives the most carry and that gives the most run if you need it on very windy days. I like to plat a lot of tournament golf their days I have to play in rain so I need all carry I can . Run for those windy days need to keep it low.
Pros:
That it can be set up for you.
Cons:
None in my opinion

GEORGE
CHRISTCHURCH, south island New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade R1 Driver
October 29, 2013
As usual great service from RBG I brought a Taylormade R1 Driver and its the best club i have brought looks great feels great and I hit like never before from the first hit also easy to adjust I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great diver
Pros:
as I stated above
Cons:
nil

Ken
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!!!
October 4, 2013
The R1 is an absolutely terrific club! After setting the club up I gained at least 10 > 15 yards, and find it much easier to work the ball both ways.
Pros:
Looks, sounds and feels great! Easy to set up.
Cons:
Can honestly say I can't find any!

Harrison
Devon, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
October 1, 2013
Excellent driver awesome price

Henry
Moscow, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very impressed
September 17, 2013
When I heard all te hype surrounding the R1, I was hesitant but after trying this club out I was amazed. Without even adjusting the club's loft from 10.5 I was still cranking out 290+ drives on the launch monitor (125mph swing speed with a slight draw). Very nice. If I would have lowered the loft to my normal 8.5 I would have probably been a little longer! Very nice buy.
Pros:
Long Looks great Feels great

carlos acosta
Mission Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
September 10, 2013
nice and adjustable
Pros:
adjustable to any body light weigh

Herm
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 28, 2013
Received it last week, and had it lengthened and soft gripped for me. Went to the range and found it is light and easy to hit. Head and loft adjustments are easy to complete. Now I will need to play a few rounds and dial it in. Very nice and attractive club.
Pros:
light, ease of adjustment, great appearance, and quieter than other clubs on impact.
Cons:
none

inda woods
Chesterton Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
is it worth the price?
August 27, 2013
Kinda. I usually play about once a week. I like being able to adjust the settings . I had a R7quad back in the day. So adjusting it was easy enough. I'm happy that this club helped me get my draw back. I did gain a couple yards because of that. Besides that nothing earth shattering about this driver, though it does have that cool factor. In all a good purchase but it is not going to put me on the tour with Tiger. Lol
Pros:
Looks Adjustablity
Cons:
Shaft is shorter than most new drivers

CH
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 27, 2013
Got the driver I'd been looking for at a great price. Thanks Rockbottom!

Dave
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Club perfroms as advertised
August 26, 2013
Had the club only out to the range so far to adjust it for my swing. The club performed as advertised at the range. After adjusting the club to 10 degrees loft with the heavier weight towards the shaft and the club face closed 1 degree, I was hitting some straight drives. I am high handicap golfer that too often slices off the tee. I gave the club a only 4 out of 5 only because I have not played a round with it yet. I recommend that you go to the Taylor Made website and use their fitting application to determine what face, loft and weight combination may work for you. The manual that comes with the club does not fully explain all of the variations and the effect changing one or more of these will have. Taking it to a golf store / indoor range and having it fitted using flight path video would be helpful too.
Pros:
Easy to adjust club loft, face and weights with the wrench that comes with the club. At the range visit helped tone down my slice to straight or fade. Online application explaining how to adjust the club is very helpful.
Cons:
Instruction Manual could be better at explaining the many Loft and Face angle combinations

Sean Phegan
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long & flexible
August 26, 2013
Love the adaptability, long, straight & sounds solid on impact

Alan
Wellington, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too many options
August 21, 2013
Great driver, may take a few round to dial in my true setup with this driver. I have gained an extra 10 to 15 meters without really swinging at full throttle. So looking forward to more rounds soon.
Pros:
Options and different settings are great.
Cons:
None as yet.

george
regina canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it is fantastic
August 13, 2013
i am getting 7.5extra yards per drive

Niklas Landberg
Norrköping, Sweden
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
30 yards longer drive
August 5, 2013
I drive 30-40 meters longer than with my Titleist D2 Feels a bit soft in the shaft to be stiff. Overall very satisfied.

Ben
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
July 23, 2013
Hit this club at a demo day and had to get it!
Pros:
Extra stiff shaft Feel Sound
Cons:
None

Erwin
North Canton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
#1from a Callaway fan
July 20, 2013
I usually do not fall under the spell of the new equipment lure every year. Being a frugal fellow I usually troll the websites looking for last year's leftovers. My last few drivers have been some recent Callaway Diablos and a Cobra S3. I'm a tinkerer so the idea of a highly adjustable driver was intriguing. I was able to demo the R1 for a week at my local club and it never left my bag. I am definitely getting more distance. Once I tweaked the settings I found that I could really rip it. Seeing very nice results.
Pros:
Adjustability Distance
Cons:
Cost, but has come down I like the black version better

GARY
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 18, 2013
although it has quite a few areas of adjustment , I only adjust one item at a time then play a game to see if I'am headed in the right direction. I'am hitting about 10 yards longer , and know I can get a little more.
Pros:
The solid feel , the ability to adjust , and it looks great
Cons:
nothing so far

Larry
So Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's The Real Deal!
July 17, 2013
I am always skeptical when buying online and when reading reviews you have to weigh them all out and make a decision. This club had no bad reviews. That has now been confirmed. Easy to hit, helped an eternal slice, as well as added distance. I am a believer!
Pros:
n/a
Cons:
n/a

Bird Hunter
Boca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 14, 2013
Let me begin by saying that no matter how many stars a club gets or how many great reviews there is no guarantee you will have the same experience the reviewers did. We all have different physical abilities and limitations and we all have different swings and swing faults so what I am trying to say is, try before you buy. Go to your local golf shop and take some demos out then make your decision. This club was the best out of a number of drivers that I tested once it was properly adjusted. I am not a taylormade guy by any means, to be honest, I haven't liked any of their clubs for at least ten years and I've been trying them all so I was a little shocked by the results. While it wasn't the longest, it was definitely the most accurate. Adjustability is great, although what you're really doing is covering up a swing flaw. I don't care though, I just want to hit more fairways and if my swing improves I can adjust again based on that. I also love the deep club face, sets up well and promotes confidence. Nice feel at impact and great sound as well. I chose the Black club head over the white but that is a personal preference and the stock shaft was the perfect torque for my swing. R1 app for your phone or tablet is very cool tool to help you fit yourself.
Pros:
Adjustability Deep Face Shaft Specs
Cons:
Wish it was a little heavier.

Nathan
Adelaide South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver
June 24, 2013
has added about 40M to my drive and increase accuracy

Jason
Perth, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made R1 Driver
June 24, 2013
Exellent feel and brings distance to your game

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
consistant driver
May 2, 2013
this driver is great. I've hit it time and time again and it has never failed to impress
Pros:
the grips

Dan
Port Alberni, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome! Love it!
April 28, 2013
Have had an awful slice and very high tragectory before this club. I've worked on my swing to correct it with minimal success. So, I adjust the club to all neutral settings at the range while working on my swing, then adjust it for the course when I go out and play. My swing is getting better, and my game is much better with all of the adjustments. Not the longest club, but not the shortest either. Definitely in the upper half, but you will hit the ball better more consistently which also gains distance. If you want a club that can grow with you and change as you change , this is the one for you. If you're looking for sheer distance and your swing rarely changes, you might want to look at the Ping Answer or Cobra. For me, this is awesome!
Pros:
Adjustability. Long Look. Everybody comments at how "sharp" it looks
Cons:
X Stiff only available in Pro version for an extra $100.

Josh
Calabasas, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade R1
April 25, 2013
This performed even better than expected. being able to dial in the perfect shot has made me so much longer from the Tee

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure about the hype...
March 25, 2013
Nice driver, but didn't find it longer. Lots of options to play with I guess, feel there are better performing drivers for the same price. If having a lot of adjustability is import to you (and it isn't to me) maybe you would be more fond of this than me

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1
March 12, 2013
I don't believe most players need several dozen adjustability options. But it is a great driver nonetheless.
Pros:
distance
Cons:
decals

Dave
Simpson, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!
March 3, 2013
Love the ability to make so many adjustments to fit my swing.

brandon
cass, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
R1
February 13, 2013
Great driver, gained 40+ yards and now hitting it straight!
Pros:
Long & Straight


Page 1 of 1