4.5 Stars based on 112 reviews
By Eric
Midland, MI
Excellent driver
June 17, 2014
I'm very happy with this driver, especially at this price. Solid club that helps me hit the ball further.
By Gary
Excellent club
June 15, 2014
I have played 20 rounds or so with this and my brother already bought the same model. Had an r11 but this club is longer and straighter.
ProsLonger, more adjustable, love the white
By Steven
Edson, AB
Excellent Driver
June 1, 2014
Used driver for 5 rounds so far this year and immediately added 15-20 yards to my drives. Live in Canada and was delivered to my door in four business days, very pleased with my purchase.
By Ronnie
Lynnwood, WA
Awesom Driver
May 21, 2014
This was my first new driver purchase and I was very impressed with it. I'm hitting the ball much further and straighter than I was before. I haven't explored all of the adjustments but look forward to doing so soon!
ProsLooks good, great distance, great accuracy
By Dave
Bristol, TN
Good Driver!
May 8, 2014
Played a couple rounds with it thus far. Good....but not least for me. Have since tried the Jetspeed which performed much better in my opinion.
By Craig
Kingwood, TX
R1 Driver
April 28, 2014
Great Driver. Easy to hit. Great Distance
By Shane
Tipp City, OH
Great Technology
April 19, 2014
This is a great club. I am playing with N face angle and 10.5 loft. I hit this driver much more consistent than previous models from Callaway and Ping. I love the shape of the face shape.
ProsDistance Looks Face Shape
ConsDull Feedback Hard to Clean Sole Stock Grip
By Justin
Dubuque, IA
R1 Driver
April 13, 2014
Works great, just as advertised! can be adjusted to fit any golfer.
By Michael
Koloa, HI
Best driver ever!
April 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter more often than any other driver I have hit. Would give it 6 stars if I could... Get this club and you will not be sorry and the price it right at Rock Bottom. Thanks guys...
ProsEasy to adjust and easy to play. Great looking like me!
ConsWish I had got the even better looking Black.
By Tao4u
Windsor, Ontario
One Club To Improve Your Game
April 11, 2014
The R1 is simply a great addition to any set of clubs. You can tailor this Taylor to custom fit your driver needs with the result being that you will be able to hit the ball farther and with better loft. Aesthetically, the club looks, feels, handles, and sounds excellent.
By H. Trace Snyder
Greenville, OH
Taylor Made Golf -R1 Driver
April 8, 2014
Very good feel and can adjust to meet you requirements. I would highly recommend this driver
ProsGood adjustability
ConsTakes time to finely tune your club to your liking and need.
By Marc
Montréal, canada
Quel beau bâton
March 29, 2014
Reçu très rapidement des gens de rock bottom, tel qu indique tous est la, bâton , couvert de tête et maillet d ajustement.
ProsBeaucoup de facilité afin de place la tête à notre goût.
ConsFrais d importation lors de la livraison.
By Jim
Boston, MA
Awesome club at an awesome price!
March 28, 2014
I took my new R1 to an indoor swing center To break it in. I hit 50 balls in the driving range format and averaged 15 yes farther than my old driver (R7). This thing works!
Prosslice and draw correction, sweet spot size and grip feel
Consbe careful of the regular flex shaft, it flexes noticeably under a hard swing.
By vaughn webster
The R-1 Driver
March 27, 2014
For the price price it is a great club. It has added 15 more yards to my game.
ProsEverything about the driver is good
By Mark
W. Wash.
95% solid hits and with my swing that takes some technological advances.
March 19, 2014
I don't claim to have the best swing in the world but when a club allows you to do what your body allows you to do and still get a solid hit that says a lot. How long will it take for this driver to succumb to my swing?
Prosclub face allows for large sweet spot.
Consmy ears a still ringing from the TING when this wild guy swings and makes contact.
By Reid
Really good
March 16, 2014
Really good
ProsEasy to adjust
By Amack
March 14, 2014
Have only used on range so far but ball seemd to jump off club
By Alan C
Winston Salem, NC
Love the adjustability
March 14, 2014
Was looking for a Driver I could adjust different lofts, and for the money I just couldn't pass it up! Normally with old driver 9.5 TaylorMade Burner 2.0 was driving the ball with a slight fade maybe 10 to 15 yards...Fine tuned the R1 with 1 degree draw face angle and raised the loft to 10.5, and now hitting drives straighter with a slight draw, and I mean very slight draw without having to change the way I swing.. Very pleased
By Todd Schroeder
United States
Very forgiving, great club.
March 14, 2014
I went from the Taylor Made burner to the R1. I love the look and feel. Very forgiving. Downloading the app for your phone helps you hit the ball a ton and in whatever direction you want.
By A Chris named Nemo
Richfield, Wisconsin
Great Driver/Great Price
March 14, 2014
This driver was very well worth the money! Hittin' long and straight all day long! Goin' balls deep with this stiff shaft, so no sloppy seconds for this guy!
ProsDistance, Comfort, Straight Shooter
ConsNone as of yet!
By Matt
Has Pop
March 14, 2014
Good club at a great price. Really feels like it has some pop off the face.
By Ken
Folsom, Ca
Love this driver
March 13, 2014
I had a R11 and decided to upgrade to the R1 and I don't regret it at all. It has more settings than my old driver and the ball jumps off the face. I am extremely happy with this club and would recommend I to anyone.
ProsPrice multitude of settings
By John
Prestonsburg, KY
Best Driver I've ever hit
March 6, 2014
This is the longest and straightest driver I've ever owned
ProsVery long and straight good result even on mis hits
ConsThe adjustability was a little confusing at first
By Taylor
Omaha, NE
Great Driver
March 3, 2014
Long hitting, super adjustable driver. This driver should help anyone's game.
ProsAdjustable, long hitting
ConsSomewhat complicated adjustments if you are not tech savvy
By Jeff
Sheldon, IA
Hits Sweet
March 3, 2014
I have been looking at this club from the very first time I saw it. The wife knew I wanted it so bought it for me for Valentines day. I have used Taylor Made drivers for over 15 years. I have hit several other brands my friend's have and nothing hits as good as a Taylor Made. I have hit it the new R1 and wow it is better then I expected. Can't wait to get it completely dialed in to my swing then look out guys this old fart will be gunning for longest drive again.
ProsGreat feel and adjustable
By Jesse Friedman
Sacramento, ca
r1 Driver
February 25, 2014
This club has a great feel to it Very light, and has a big sweet spot. I would recomend for any level of golfer. With the adjustments that are avialable you can't go wrong.
By Arthur
Tracy, CA
February 14, 2014
Tried this golf club not bad
By Don Aitken
Adelaide South Australia
Great driver
February 8, 2014
Have used it several times and have gained 10 to 15 meters and straight down the middle. Well done rock bottom could not fault the equipement.
By Don
Bromont, Québec
February 8, 2014
Great buy, this driver has added 30 yards to my drives. I have it set up as open 3 and 9 loft. Wow again. I am now able to hit long and straight. This should do the trick to get my handicap to 5 at least. I am a 9 currently.
ProsMultiple adjustments (84) possible.
By Al
February 5, 2014
Best price I have found for this driver!
By Jerry
Muncie, Indiana
New Driver
February 5, 2014
Exactly what I have been looking for and at a price that was fantastic!
ProsOrdered it on Tuesday and it was delivered on Thursday! Great service !
By ronnie stinecipher
colonial heights va
the r1 driver is a surperbly made driver, good craftmanships, easy to use.
February 4, 2014
due to weather have not had a chance too do a lot of golf. have hit some balls performs well.
By Paul
Canada (myrtle beach s.c.)
You Can't Go Wrong
February 4, 2014
great club. the missed hits end up being decent shots. set it up 12 deg, weights for a draw, and neutral. the old slices stay in play. would recommend this to anyone.
Prosgreat looking club. sits nicely. does the job and more.
By Olafur
Jamaica, NY
R1 Driver
January 28, 2014
Very good club at an excellent price,
By Tom
Greensboro, NC
Great completely adjustable driver!
January 20, 2014
Perfect driver for tinkering. The tuning app is a great tool to use as well! Highly recommend this to the avid golfer.
By Eric
Cleveland, Ohio
Not living up to the hype
January 19, 2014
This driver is decent but is does not live up to the hype that it has. The tuning port is flashy but ultimately not that impressive and not needed if you know what you need in a driver. The feel is subpar and my RBZ goes farther and straighter. A decent driver but not a great driver
ProsFairly Long Forgiving
ConsThe look is off putting to me A very normal driver performance-wise
By Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
Best Driver Ever!!
January 17, 2014
Tried them all and this is the longest, most forgiving driver I've ever had.
ProsLooks, Price, Distance, Forgiveness and and the simple ease of bombing it down the middle.
By Bob
So. Colorado
R1 Driver
January 16, 2014
Great driver, especially under $200. Many adjustments to tailor your drive and excellent distance.
By Andy
January 16, 2014
Great adjustability cant wait to get it dialed in.
By Tim
San Diego
R1 is the driver for me
January 15, 2014
I hit 6 different drivers, the R1 was my favorite due to it's length and accuracy.
By José Pacheco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Amazing Driver (love the adjustability)
January 15, 2014
Having this driver is like having all in one! the adjustability is great, now im hitting 250-270 yrd drives and i'm new in the sport! Very forgiving and straight down the fairway
Prosdecals and lightweight adjustability
By Chet
Master Blaster
January 14, 2014
Awesome club! gained 10-15 yards from my R11S.
ProsAdjustable , light, speedy, accurate
ConsHaven't found any yet
By Per
Value for money
January 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter
By Mark
New Bern, NC
January 7, 2014
Great Club. I'm 64 and picked up 20 yards or so on my drives. Excellent feel and fun to hit. Nice Price and delivery as promised as usual.
By Mike
Haven't been able to get it properly adjusted as yet, plan to keep working with it!
January 7, 2014
I think I'm going to solicit some help from a PGA pro to get it adjusted correctly. If not I'll go back to my R-11.
By Wil Hernandez
Great Driver!
January 6, 2014
I love this driver. It seems just like my old r11, but a newer version. I have hit the Jet Speed, SLDR, and Rocketballz stage 2 driver, but the r1 is the best.
ProsLong, easy to hit, adjustable, comes in two colors, solid club, best is that it ships fast
Consnone so far
By Clyde Beahm
Humble, Tx 77346
Its great!
January 6, 2014
Am hitting it farther and like the feel.
By Phil Ferraz
Great Price
January 5, 2014
Took it out twice now and the Adjustable loft with option to set clubface angle is awesome
By Lachlan
Gold Coast, Australia
Looks great and adds distance
January 3, 2014
My previous driver was a $60 shark driver. This driver both looks great and has added distance to my drives. Being able to adjust the loft and close the face has helped my game as I am at the level where this kind of tweaks really benefit.
ProsLooks great, Extra distance, sounds awesome, adjusts very easily
By Shrock
West virginia
Great site and club
January 3, 2014
Flawless club shipped on time. No complaints for rock bottom ever. Great company
By Jack
Winter Haven. Florida
Good but not Great
January 3, 2014
Although the ability to make numerous adjustments is a plus I find that the feedback from the club face striking the ball through the shaft is missing. Not convinced yet that this is a better club than my Nike Susquatch.
ProsClub head adjustability. Great price
ConsLimited club face feedback through the shaft
By Mark
My Brother loves the club
January 2, 2014
As I live in the frozen tundra of northern WI I can only look at my new driver until spring. However, my brother who lives in WV and is the one responsible for me buying the club loves it and I'm sure would give it 5 stars. He said once he got it adjusted he is hitting the crap out of it. He is hitting it longer and straighter then his old driver, which was a Taylor Made. So I can't wait.
By islander
United States
good price
December 31, 2013
price is great but still tinkering with options. so far Cobra Cell driver is better for me.
By Jason
excellent. easy to adjust
December 31, 2013
Very good driver. Light-weight. Stiff shaft is great. Adjusting this driver is really easy especially with their downloadable app.
Irvine, CA
A Good Driver
December 30, 2013
Easy to handle. It hits great, although it is not very tolerant.
By Bob
Winston Salem NC
Taylormade R1
December 30, 2013
Great driver! Easy to hit and gain a few yards. Adjustability cannot be beat.
By Dick
Chicagoland, Il
First Taylormade club in the bag
December 28, 2013
While it's still cold and snowy in Chicagoland I've hit this in the dome. I've set it up like my Callaway IMix, 12* loft, 1* closed. Laud angle looks lower than the Callaway. The big miss to the right is still there. The feel is great when I find the sweet spot. Sound is good solid snap. Look forward to seeing what the ball flight and ripen out is.
ProsGood price, Attractive club (yeah I dig the graphics package) Solid feel when I hit it on the button.
ConsNot sure all the tuning options deliver what there suppose to.
By Michael
Santa rosa, Ca
As usual!
December 28, 2013
As usual, both rock bottom and taylormade have delivered me happiness yet again. I can not begin to explain my love for this item. The technology just keeps getting better and better.
By Coxey
Philly, PA
Can't beat the price or quality
December 28, 2013
This was a gift for my oldest son, the same driver my other two sons and I use. I've been using TaylorMade drivers since the old "Pittsburgh Persimmon models"', and this is probably the best ever. The adjustments make this suitable for every golfer with any swing, and truly moves the ball better than anything else. Now, our regular foursome ( my three sons and I ) are all able to keep it in play, although with varying lengths. It is the most adaptable club to fit all of us.
ProsGreat price.Adjustments make this driver easy to tune to various swings.
ConsNot a one
By Noel
New Zealand
Just what my golf needed
December 27, 2013
Very easy to adjust to suit my game. Already achieving more drives in play and some extra distance. Will never be a Tiger, but anything that makes a difference adds to the enjoyment of my game.
By Leonard
Not as good as R11
December 26, 2013
I set this club up like my Rll but it does not perform as well. I may need to change the settings to optimize this club. My first experience is mixed
ProsGood distance when hit perfect
ConsDoes not seem as forgiving as my R11
By Bryce
Otago, New Zealand
December 26, 2013
Great driver long and straight just love it
By Tim
Manchester NH
Thanks again for a flawless transaction
December 25, 2013
Living in New Hampshire will have to wait a few months to try out new driver,frustration indeed.
By Ron
Just as Advertised
December 23, 2013
The R1 is completely adjustable and I was able to get it set up for myself perfectly. I gained about 15 yards or more in length over my Titleist 909D3 driver. I can`t get it out thee like I could when I was younger but this helps. I got the R Flex and I am now hitting it 240 yards +. Great club!
Consmaybe the graphics a little but you soon forget about them.
By Darrell
Wentzville, MO
Nice hitting club
December 23, 2013
And a great buy!
By James
Estero, FL
Awesome driver!
December 22, 2013
Best driver ever made!
By papijoe
fremont, ca
the right driver
December 22, 2013
right driver, right price My drives are longer and more in the short grass...I love it!
By Ray
December 21, 2013
Great!!! as I go into old age, I can adjust this to suit my changing swing
ProsCan adjust, nice weight.
By Ron
Detroit area
It got here very fast!! Always have good response with Scratch.
December 20, 2013
I only used it once at indoor simulator. Was more disappointed with simulator. I like the feel and look of the club after this one try, but I usually get 2 or 3 drivers a year, I'll really see if this one works when I get to the real course.
Prosnice club
By George
Anaheim, CA
Great driver, great service and price!
December 19, 2013
Received my R1 on time and it was packaged well. I can't wait to get out on the course and use it!
ProsGreat service and price.
By Steve
Great product great price
December 19, 2013
Product was as advertised with timely delivery.
By Trevor Prosser
December 19, 2013
Taylormade put out new products as improvements in their product R & D uncover reasons to upgrade. My previous driver 911S has been out-performed by my R1 (just wish I could afford an SLDR.
By Colin Johnstone
New Zealand
December 17, 2013
I have only played a couple of rounds with my new driver so am still coming to terms with it I still have some kinks to sort out but when i have hit it well it really flies even when it goes out of bounds it is prety to watck
Prosnicely balanced club
By Neil Goode
Auckland, NZ
Great Club
December 16, 2013
Found this to be an excellent club after I had spent some time tuning it to give me the shots that I wanted. Took a little while to get it exactly right but well worth the effort. Definitely not a club to be just taken out of the box and used ti smash the ball.
By Pat Gardner
Wagga Wagga NSW Australia
Taylor Made R1 golf driver
December 15, 2013
Very good club at an excellent price, this club is very popular in Australia.
By Bill
United States
Best Driver
December 14, 2013
Adjustable driver with appealing appearance. Enjoying my new driver, have only hit it indoors but it is registering 5-8 yards longer than my former driver.
ProsAdjustable and good appearance. Easy to line up at address.
By Tony Gilstrap
Honea Path SC
Great Driver
December 14, 2013
I hit it a lot better than the Rocketballz Stage 2 driver
ProsGreat price. Great distance
By Mason
December 10, 2013
great driver
By andy
pittsburgh pa
December 9, 2013
this driver is unreal the best I ever hit would have given a 10 star rating but only 5 is allowed worth every penny simply AWESOME!!!!!
By the artist
Ann Arbor, MI
Great price!
November 28, 2013
Too bad it dropped $10 bucks from when I bought it a month ago... I used it 3 times and then the cold days of winter set in. I hope it is ready for next summer. It would be good if Taylor Made provided some more info on adjustments.
By kelly
great price for this club
November 15, 2013
have only used it once but love it
By Rob
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Great club
November 15, 2013
This is an outstanding club, a little shorter than I am used to, but still great. I recommend this to anyone looking to for a new driver.
ProsAdjustability and larger head.
By Gareth
Christchurch, Canterbury
Happy customer
November 15, 2013
The greatness I had anticipated and heard/read much about. I was deciding between this and RBZ 2 but am happy to having a bit more weight with the R1. Just spending time now tuning the driver, but have already hit a few big drives. Love the fact that there is the adjustability, particularly during a year my game and swing may change a bit. Will take a bit getting used to the decals on the white crown, seem a little distracting at present. Cool head cover too.. I've got a great deal from RBG!
ProsDistance Adjustability Aesthetics (look good feel good..)
By Austin
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent driver
November 14, 2013
Bought the R1 with a stiff shaft, tinkered with the settings before my first round, and hit it great all day. Long drives, nice draw most of the time, but was still able to fade it when I needed to. $500 is a lot for any club, but for $200 you can't go wrong with this driver.
By Robert weaver
Virginia beach, Virginia
its great
November 14, 2013
When I got it right away I went out hit some balls . It felt great I always wanted to get an adjustable driver and after that I went and got some help to make sure I had the driver set up properly l can get the most out of it. I was not disappointed in the results. When you get fitted on the machine I recommend. You can see the best set up the gives the most carry and that gives the most run if you need it on very windy days. I like to plat a lot of tournament golf their days I have to play in rain so I need all carry I can . Run for those windy days need to keep it low.
ProsThat it can be set up for you.
ConsNone in my opinion
CHRISTCHURCH, south island New Zealand
Taylormade R1 Driver
October 29, 2013
As usual great service from RBG I brought a Taylormade R1 Driver and its the best club i have brought looks great feels great and I hit like never before from the first hit also easy to adjust I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great diver
Prosas I stated above
By Ken
Alberta, Canada
October 4, 2013
The R1 is an absolutely terrific club! After setting the club up I gained at least 10 > 15 yards, and find it much easier to work the ball both ways.
ProsLooks, sounds and feels great! Easy to set up.
ConsCan honestly say I can't find any!
By Harrison
Devon, Alberta
Great deal
October 1, 2013
Excellent driver awesome price
By Henry
Moscow, ID
Very impressed
September 17, 2013
When I heard all te hype surrounding the R1, I was hesitant but after trying this club out I was amazed. Without even adjusting the club's loft from 10.5 I was still cranking out 290+ drives on the launch monitor (125mph swing speed with a slight draw). Very nice. If I would have lowered the loft to my normal 8.5 I would have probably been a little longer! Very nice buy.
ProsLong Looks great Feels great
By carlos acosta
Mission Tx
great driver
September 10, 2013
nice and adjustable
Prosadjustable to any body light weigh
By Herm
Riverside, CA
Great club
August 28, 2013
Received it last week, and had it lengthened and soft gripped for me. Went to the range and found it is light and easy to hit. Head and loft adjustments are easy to complete. Now I will need to play a few rounds and dial it in. Very nice and attractive club.
Proslight, ease of adjustment, great appearance, and quieter than other clubs on impact.
By inda woods
Chesterton Indiana
is it worth the price?
August 27, 2013
Kinda. I usually play about once a week. I like being able to adjust the settings . I had a R7quad back in the day. So adjusting it was easy enough. I'm happy that this club helped me get my draw back. I did gain a couple yards because of that. Besides that nothing earth shattering about this driver, though it does have that cool factor. In all a good purchase but it is not going to put me on the tour with Tiger. Lol
ProsLooks Adjustablity
ConsShaft is shorter than most new drivers
August 27, 2013
Got the driver I'd been looking for at a great price. Thanks Rockbottom!
By Dave
Chicago, Illinois
Club perfroms as advertised
August 26, 2013
Had the club only out to the range so far to adjust it for my swing. The club performed as advertised at the range. After adjusting the club to 10 degrees loft with the heavier weight towards the shaft and the club face closed 1 degree, I was hitting some straight drives. I am high handicap golfer that too often slices off the tee. I gave the club a only 4 out of 5 only because I have not played a round with it yet. I recommend that you go to the Taylor Made website and use their fitting application to determine what face, loft and weight combination may work for you. The manual that comes with the club does not fully explain all of the variations and the effect changing one or more of these will have. Taking it to a golf store / indoor range and having it fitted using flight path video would be helpful too.
ProsEasy to adjust club loft, face and weights with the wrench that comes with the club. At the range visit helped tone down my slice to straight or fade. Online application explaining how to adjust the club is very helpful.
ConsInstruction Manual could be better at explaining the many Loft and Face angle combinations
By Sean Phegan
Long & flexible
August 26, 2013
Love the adaptability, long, straight & sounds solid on impact
By Alan
Wellington, New Zealand
Too many options
August 21, 2013
Great driver, may take a few round to dial in my true setup with this driver. I have gained an extra 10 to 15 meters without really swinging at full throttle. So looking forward to more rounds soon.
ProsOptions and different settings are great.
ConsNone as yet.
By george
regina canada
it is fantastic
August 13, 2013
i am getting 7.5extra yards per drive
By Niklas Landberg
Norrköping, Sweden
30 yards longer drive
August 5, 2013
I drive 30-40 meters longer than with my Titleist D2 Feels a bit soft in the shaft to be stiff. Overall very satisfied.
By Ben
July 23, 2013
Hit this club at a demo day and had to get it!
ProsExtra stiff shaft Feel Sound
By Erwin
North Canton, oh
#1from a Callaway fan
July 20, 2013
I usually do not fall under the spell of the new equipment lure every year. Being a frugal fellow I usually troll the websites looking for last year's leftovers. My last few drivers have been some recent Callaway Diablos and a Cobra S3. I'm a tinkerer so the idea of a highly adjustable driver was intriguing. I was able to demo the R1 for a week at my local club and it never left my bag. I am definitely getting more distance. Once I tweaked the settings I found that I could really rip it. Seeing very nice results.
ProsAdjustability Distance
ConsCost, but has come down I like the black version better
great club
July 18, 2013
although it has quite a few areas of adjustment , I only adjust one item at a time then play a game to see if I'am headed in the right direction. I'am hitting about 10 yards longer , and know I can get a little more.
ProsThe solid feel , the ability to adjust , and it looks great
Consnothing so far
By Larry
So Cal
It's The Real Deal!
July 17, 2013
I am always skeptical when buying online and when reading reviews you have to weigh them all out and make a decision. This club had no bad reviews. That has now been confirmed. Easy to hit, helped an eternal slice, as well as added distance. I am a believer!
By Bird Hunter
Great Club
July 14, 2013
Let me begin by saying that no matter how many stars a club gets or how many great reviews there is no guarantee you will have the same experience the reviewers did. We all have different physical abilities and limitations and we all have different swings and swing faults so what I am trying to say is, try before you buy. Go to your local golf shop and take some demos out then make your decision. This club was the best out of a number of drivers that I tested once it was properly adjusted. I am not a taylormade guy by any means, to be honest, I haven't liked any of their clubs for at least ten years and I've been trying them all so I was a little shocked by the results. While it wasn't the longest, it was definitely the most accurate. Adjustability is great, although what you're really doing is covering up a swing flaw. I don't care though, I just want to hit more fairways and if my swing improves I can adjust again based on that. I also love the deep club face, sets up well and promotes confidence. Nice feel at impact and great sound as well. I chose the Black club head over the white but that is a personal preference and the stock shaft was the perfect torque for my swing. R1 app for your phone or tablet is very cool tool to help you fit yourself.
ProsAdjustability Deep Face Shaft Specs
ConsWish it was a little heavier.
By Nathan
Adelaide South Australia
Best Driver
June 24, 2013
has added about 40M to my drive and increase accuracy
By Jason
Perth, Australia
Taylor Made R1 Driver
June 24, 2013
Exellent feel and brings distance to your game
By kevin
wellsville, ny
consistant driver
May 2, 2013
this driver is great. I've hit it time and time again and it has never failed to impress
Prosthe grips
By Dan
Port Alberni, BC
Awesome! Love it!
April 28, 2013
Have had an awful slice and very high tragectory before this club. I've worked on my swing to correct it with minimal success. So, I adjust the club to all neutral settings at the range while working on my swing, then adjust it for the course when I go out and play. My swing is getting better, and my game is much better with all of the adjustments. Not the longest club, but not the shortest either. Definitely in the upper half, but you will hit the ball better more consistently which also gains distance. If you want a club that can grow with you and change as you change , this is the one for you. If you're looking for sheer distance and your swing rarely changes, you might want to look at the Ping Answer or Cobra. For me, this is awesome!
ProsAdjustability. Long Look. Everybody comments at how "sharp" it looks
ConsX Stiff only available in Pro version for an extra $100.
By Josh
Calabasas, CA
Taylormade R1
April 25, 2013
This performed even better than expected. being able to dial in the perfect shot has made me so much longer from the Tee
By Andrew
Not sure about the hype...
March 25, 2013
Nice driver, but didn't find it longer. Lots of options to play with I guess, feel there are better performing drivers for the same price. If having a lot of adjustability is import to you (and it isn't to me) maybe you would be more fond of this than me
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
March 12, 2013
I don't believe most players need several dozen adjustability options. But it is a great driver nonetheless.
By Dave
Simpson, Pa
March 3, 2013
Love the ability to make so many adjustments to fit my swing.
By brandon
cass, WV
February 13, 2013
Great driver, gained 40+ yards and now hitting it straight!
ProsLong & Straight

Page 1 of 1