50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
Steve
Joliet, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I have ever had!!
July 12, 2013
After some adjustments at the range got the driver to right where I want it and what a difference it makes. Pure, straight, long shots right down the middle.
Pros:
Look Feel Weight

Nelson
Jacksonville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RBZ vs XP270
February 1, 2013
I waited until the original price dropped to a more a more reasonable level, it did and I bought the RBZ driver and I am glad that I did. Hitting the ball about 7 to 12 yards longer and in the short stuff. If you are considering a driver change LOOK at this one it is a winner. Oh, my old driver was a Cleveland XP270.
Cons:
Nothing buy it!

Paul S
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for the money!
January 28, 2013
I'm 68 and got the 13deg senior flex. I never tried this club out on the range so I decided to use it the1st time on a wide open fairway. My drive was dead straight and 248yds. Usual drives with my original driver were about 190 to 215yds. After that 1st hit with this new driver, I never went back to my old driver and now all my drives are straight (with a slight draw) and 20-30yds longer than my old driver. My golfing group thinks this club must be illegal. The best part of using this driver is that I can get to a lot of greens needing one less stroke giving me more chances to pick up a par or birdy. I haven't been hitting the ball on the center sweet spot very often yet but I still get extremely long drives. When I do connect with the ball in the middle of the club face it's a dream to watch the ball sail out of view. (my original club was a Taylormade R5 draw) The club is adjustable at the bottom but I haven't messed with that function yet. I just left it at the factory default. My golfing buddies have tried this club and don't like the 13deg loft but this loft works with my swing. They're thinking is they might like a 10 degree version.
Pros:
It's extremely forgiving on any swing. You get good distance even on mis hits. Drives are long and pretty straight.
Cons:
None

Ferdie
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit!
January 17, 2013
Easy to hit... I like the visual setup
Pros:
Good distance and easy to hit.
Cons:
None so far...

Michael
Kelseyville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
January 16, 2013
Have been a Taylor Made user for years and this is the first driver I have purchased that did not require a "breaking in" period. That is, I hit it well and long the first time out. Glad to have made the purchase.
Pros:
Light weight and easy to hit. Adjustments are a snap
Cons:
None

Carl Shedd
Arlington, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rocketballz Adjustable Driver Review
December 26, 2012
Played golf on Crhistmas Day and got to use my new driver for the first time! I am well-pleased with the results. My compliments to Rock Bottom Golf - fantastic value for a fraction of cost charged by the big retail outlets! Santa was indeed good to me! V/r
Pros:
Price - excellent!
Cons:
No negatives

Sharon Cockayne
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tayor Made Rocketbalz driver.
December 21, 2012
I am a 72 year old woman now and have always hit men's clubs off a single figure handicap. Last year I suffered a set back and lost my upper body strength and length due to a heart condition. I have now purchased a senior shaft Rocketbalz driver and hooray driving further and still straight. Thank you rock bottom for your great service. Only 5 days to NZ. Sharon.
Pros:
It really is hitting rocketbalz.
Cons:
Nothing

Chad
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Monster distance!!
November 24, 2012
I have only played with it a few rounds but this club is hot. Getting 15-20 yards more on my drives. I have sliced a few which is unusual but think I just gotta get use to it.
Pros:
Good looking Forgiving Hot face/increased distance
Cons:
Nothing yet

ndh
SF, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
November 20, 2012
On a good strike it is around 20-30 yards longer than my old 2008 Burner. This club is long! And I havent tuned it yet...

Rod Medland
Tocumwal NSW
3 Stars
PREFER COBRA S3
November 14, 2012
A little longer off the tee but more inconsistent shot pattern. I have more control and almost as long with my Cobra. Have only used it three times and clearly a little earlier to write it off. Would hope that I will sort out on the range.
Pros:
Easy to hit off the fairway and very good results achieved. The slightly lighter set-up of this club has marginally increased my club head speed.
Cons:
Matrix X-CON 5 shaft. Ball flight is too high for me. Will consider replacing.

Ken
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Justin Rose approves
November 4, 2012
I just bought this club yesterday after an extremely privileged chance to have dinner with Ryder Cup Euro team player Justin Rose who told me that he was hitting further with the RBZ. I went and got one and although for me,it wasn't giving me a whole lot more distance than my old club, it is way more forgiving. Great club and I highly recommend it. Now looking into whether I should also get the RBZ 3 wood as well!
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
Expensive

Rick
Nanaimo B.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really good but....
August 17, 2012
I have mixed feelings so far. The club is definetly longer, I picked up about 10-12 yards on average, but having trouble with consistently solid contact. The club feels a little light and this causes some difficulty sensing where the clubhead is during the swing. I am hoping that time will solve the problem. So in summary I am both happy and disapointed so far.
Pros:
added distance Price white clubhead
Cons:
Feels a little light Inconsistent contact

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RBZ
August 9, 2012
Will you get 17 extra yards? Not unless you're using an old persimmon driver. But RBZ is definitely long, and if you can get over the marketing gimmick, it is a very solid TM driver for a wide range of handicappers. But I would wait for the price to drop a bit more; it does not offer much more than a Callaway Octane, Ping G15, or any other solid, $100-$150 driver.
Pros:
length stability control
Cons:
price

Chris
Marshall, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
August 8, 2012
It was worth every penny. I am gettin 20-40 yards more on my drives. I am driving straighter and and not having to swing as hard and getting more distance. I would recommend this club to anyone.
Pros:
Longer drives, hitting straighter
Cons:
none

Andrew
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
July 24, 2012
I'm noticing 20 more yards than my Cleveland Launcher and it seems to be going straighter, rather than spraying all over the place. It's a bit expensive, but worth it.
Pros:
Longer Straighter Durable
Cons:
Price

scott
neodesha, ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth your time and money!!!!
July 10, 2012
I have been playing golf for about two years. I have been swinging the nike sumo2 5900 squared, but after making this purchase I wouldn't pick up any driver. It extremely easy to swing, has a forgiving sweetpot for off center hits and has given me an easy 20-30 yards worth or carry off the tee. If you've been in the market for a new driver look no further.
Pros:
Easy to swing Feel Sound Forgivness look
Cons:
nothing

Jim
St Louis Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Club
July 5, 2012
I am swinging easier with this club but the ball is traveling further. The ball seems to really jump off the club face.The only problem I have with this club is keeping it in my bag as numerous other golfers want to swing it.
Pros:
The extra distance.
Cons:
None

Derek
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing driver
July 4, 2012
This driver easily added 15+ yards to my drives. The club is extremely light and very forgiving. The ball still travels just as far on mishits
Pros:
forgiving light

Ben dodgen
Columbus,Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth it
July 1, 2012
The RBZ has took my driver control to another level.draw, fade, dead straight whatever you want this club pulls it off

Greg
Ontario, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Driver
June 22, 2012
I bought this club today because my current driver cracked at the head. I was heart broken and panicked because in a couple of days I have a tournament to play in! I took my new club out for a test Drive immediately after purchasing it. I love this club.!!! I didn't have to make any swing adjustments. From the first swing and half way through a large bucket of balls, each shot flew off the face straight and longer than what I was hitting with my previous driver. It feels nice and it is a well balanced club. If you're hitting errant shots with this club, I hate to break the news to you. It's not the result of a poor club construction. I would highly recommend this Driver and I am confident this one will serve me well for many rounds to come! Buy it, you'll love it!
Pros:
I love the design and the feel. It offers greater distance than other clubs I've used.
Cons:
Nothing

Paul
Perth, Australia
3 Stars
Not much improvement
May 7, 2012
This does not seem to be any kind of improvement over my TaylorMade Burner driver which is 3 years old.Have played around with the loft settings but does not seem to have made much difference.I have TM irons and Fairway clubs which l am very happy with. Am starting to think all these new clubs are just a marketing exercise with little change in performance.
Cons:
White head

Josh
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bombs away!
April 16, 2012
I'm still getting it dialed in, but this driver is already 30 yards longer than my old driver and my misses now stay on the same hole instead of a fairway or two over.
Pros:
-Very long (avg 300+) -Miss-hits are no longer score killers -Some folks complain of the noise but I rather enjoy the attention it commands
Cons:
-On a bight sunny day my eyes take a second to adjust to the bright white club head at address, but that's the only negative I can come up with...unless you count having to wait to tee off longer to let the group in front of you get further away so you don't hit into them

Rad
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
frist time i got a manual with a golf club
April 3, 2012
Took the club out for a test run, frist shot took off, from left to right. Second shot same thing. Tried to correct the swing, but faded to the right. When i got home I looked at the manual and that was what the setting was set up for. Readjusted the club to a different setting and it did what was advetised in in the manual. You don't have to swing hard for it to take off
Pros:
it did what was shown in the manual
Cons:
JUst a lighter than what I am accostomed to

tom
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and very comparable distance to the R11
April 2, 2012
I hit both this club and the R11 today at a golf club fitting with doppler ball flight tracking. This club is as long (or in my case longer) than the Taylormade R11 and the spin rates and trajectory were working for me. This club is light and can generate a ton of clubhead speed. I did spray the ball a little bit because it is so light, but I have a feeling that after hitting it for a few rounds, accuracy would not be an issue. I am having a hard time convincing myself not to purchase this club, as I was originally thinking the R11 was the best fit out there for me. People have issue with the name and the neon green highlight coloring, but this club could be bright pink and and called "the sissy stick" and I would still be proud to hit it.
Pros:
Long
Cons:
The "ping" noise hitting this club is almost uncomfortable.

Gary Martin
Broken Arrow, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love
March 22, 2012
This club is long!

TeeUpNow
Tucson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Forgiving
March 22, 2012
It lives up to the hype!

Beau H
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
March 21, 2012
I was very skeptical about the yardage claims since I've tried 3 or 4 drivers over the last 3 or 4 years that promised distance and it just didn't seem to work out for me. This driver, however, is unbelievable. I have definitely picked up about 15 yards and it just feels great. At 60 years old, I've been losing distance for 7 or 8 years and now I'm hitting it in places I haven't been for 7 or 8 years. Well worth the investment.
Pros:
It's LOOOOONG! Looks great at address. Has the adjustable hosel. Sounds great. I had read that it was exceptionally loud, but that hasn't been my experience.
Cons:
I'm still learning to control it. Because it's long and light, I started out spraying it more than my old driver, but as I've adjusted to it, I think it's getting better.

HappyHacker
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Holy Smokes!
March 14, 2012
Ok. I CANNOT WAIT to take this to the course. Mine was delivered today and I was like a kid at Christmas. I took it to the range tonight and played around with the settings and it really didn't matter which loft I gave it, it was sweeeettt. It seems like 12 degrees may work best for me as I'm a high handicapper (for now). I have a Burner Superfast 1.0 which I am accurate with, but consistently hit a fade as my natural swing with a much lower ball flight. With RBZ I hit a slight draw almost every time without even trying. It seems VERY forgiving.. The only thing to keep in mind is that technically you can't adjust the face independently...As you increase loft the face closes. Vice Versa for the lower loft. I would not be surprised to be getting 30 yards or more vs. any of my old drivers.