Account


4.5 Stars based on 324 reviews
By DEREK
DETROIT, MI
25 YARDS FURTHER
December 18, 2015
great club
By Gary
Farmington, CT
Great Club
February 23, 2015
Excellent value, chrome finish looks great.
ProsChrome finish and great value.
ConsSlightly low launch
By Adam
Kohler, WI
Great Value
December 2, 2014
Great club for the price. More confident in the tee box with this club in my hand.
By Tyler
Albuquerque, NM
Great Club
November 13, 2014
Nice club, great looking, easy to hit. Can't beat the price, and now it's even cheaper than when I bought it.
ProsCheap and easy
By Charles
Louisville, Ky
Excellent 3 wood
November 5, 2014
Easy to hit from fairway and off the tee
By Deano
Maddock, North Dakota
Very happy
November 4, 2014
Haven't hit is a lot but when I do I have really enjoyed the distance and forgiveness. Light easy swinger.
ProsEasy to swing. Great value.
ConsNone.
By david
Kernersville, NC
GREAT CLUB
November 3, 2014
Easy to hit and goes great with my HL driver .
ProsLike the shorter shaft and is good off tee or fairway .
ConsNone .
By Merle
Annville,PA
Taylor Made Rocketballs 3 wood
October 30, 2014
I broke my first one on a follow through swing into a rock. I liked that club so much I had to have another one and your price was the best. Now I need the 5 wood and need to know where to get one.
By Chris
KC
Great club for the $.
October 29, 2014
You will like this club.
ProsNice setup
By Ben
Christchurch, New Zealand
fellow golfer
October 29, 2014
Great club! strikes the ball nicely
By Nick
Cedar Falls, IA
Great Club!
October 27, 2014
Great club for an even better price. Extremely forgiving and long.
By Jamie
Obion,TN
The ball jumps off this club!
October 27, 2014
I have to say that the ball absolutely jumps off this club. I got probably at least 10 to 20 more yards when I started using this club. Love it. I will say tho....its a little harder to hit off the deck than my previous 3w but I'm getting the hang of it. Def worth the money especially at the price Rock bottom gave me!
ProsMORE DISTANCE!
ConsHarder to hit off the deck than most
By brandon
california
Great fairway wood!!
October 25, 2014
great club ball shoots off the club face. loft and the stiff flex makes this a very powerful and accurate club.
Prosgreat club face and feel to the club
Consnone
By brett tones
new zealand
easiest fair way wood i have used
October 25, 2014
Exiting
By A.G.
Stockton Ca.
RBZ 3 for Me !
October 25, 2014
Big White head,big results.!. I have been hitting my Superfast Burner 3 wood about 200-215. This 3 added 5-10 yards with the same swing..A lower trejectory and penetrating flight. Great club out of the fairway..a bit tougher to guide through the rough. Overall, I would rate this club a solid 8.5 - 9 .
ProsNice contrasting head. Bright white body and a black face. Easy to position the club. Long ball flight.
ConsBig head for the second cut..Hard to get the head all the way down to the ball ,sometimes.
By Neil
Clinton, NC
Solid addition to the bag
October 24, 2014
So far, it performs as expected. Excellent distance and fairly forgiving
By Greg
Seattle
Great club, great service, thanks Scratch!
October 24, 2014
You guys are awsome!
By Roger
Pekin, IL
Soooo easy to hit
October 24, 2014
Amazingly easy to get airborne. My new favorite club
By Fred
Australia
As advertise
October 24, 2014
I use this wood as soon as I got it no problems with delivery...smooth
ProsEasy to hit and long
By Jon
Nor Cal
Great club
October 24, 2014
As I piece together my set of clubs this Rocketballz fairway wood has been a game changer. Being able to hit this club so well has just made golf even more fun for me. (Only been playing 5 months) can't recomend this club enough.
ProsThe ball JUMPS off of this club.
Cons0
By Gus
Australia
Good wood
October 24, 2014
All good, quick shipment..excellent price...Happy Days
By Don
Albany, NY
A confidence builder
October 24, 2014
I was extremely pleased that even without practice with the new club I was able to hit more consistently and accurately than with my old equipment. I expect the club will provide opportunities to reach certain par 5's in two that I wouldn't have attempted in the past.
ProsForgiving on mishits. The club seems to hit the ball straighter without having to compensate for lies and slopes.
By Jon
Falls church va
Almost as good as the hybrid
October 23, 2014
I bought the fw because I have the irons and the 3h. It was on sale for 50 bucks so I figured it was worth it. I normally struggle with my fw and this has helped me with hiting my 3w with confidence
ProsEasy to hit and affordable
ConsNot as long as if like. I put a lot of spin on it. And it's still not as good as the g25
By Matt
Manchester, CT
Great deal for an awesome club.
October 23, 2014
Can't beat getting a $125+ club for $50.
By jason joyes
windsor, ontario
great club
October 23, 2014
The second club was awesome. No issues with ups. Thanks for the help
By Rob
Florida
Great value from RBG
October 23, 2014
The first generation RBZ is a solid 15 deg. 3 wood. I also have the RBZ HL 17 deg cut down 1.5" shorter that I use for a 4-5 wood, and I can't really tell the difference from a technology standpoint. Get them while they last.
ProsEasy to hit, great value
By Jim C.
Rochester,New york
Bombs away!
October 23, 2014
Great off the tee,who needs to hit driver lol. Great club,great price!
By Asim
Australia
Nice wood
October 23, 2014
Mixed feeling which is better among these two general purpose brands, Callaway or Taylomade
ProsGood value for money
Consnone found
By ERNESTO
MIAMI, FLORIDA
very good shape
October 23, 2014
very good shape for the driver I recommend 100%
By BIG P.
north carolinaa
nice club
October 23, 2014
Real nice and full feature of the absolute completeness of clubs
ProsGreat feel
ConsNone
By Rick
SC
Love my new club!
October 23, 2014
I got the 15 degree high loft version w/ a stiff shaft, and this thing is money. Easy to hit, forgiving, and looks great. Definitely recommend!
ProsEasy to hit, forgiving, nice look and sound
ConsTakes a little getting used to swinging, due to the longer shaft
By Joe Adams
United States
Love my Rocketbalz
October 23, 2014
Best 3 wood I've ever had in my bag. Great price for such a good club.
ProsSolid club off the tee or off the fairway.
ConsNone
By KDM
Troy, MI
Excellent Club!!
October 23, 2014
Straighter, longer than my older 3 wood. Price was excellent, shipping was timely. Overall excellent experience.
ProsLong, straight off the fairway and tee box. Don't have to swing hard to hit it long.
By Jeff
Warsaw, Mo
Good feel..
October 23, 2014
The ball flies straight with no adjustment
ProsGreat price..
ConsNone
By Ron
New Jersey
Sweet Club
October 23, 2014
Right out the box, took it straight to the driving range before playing my round. Knew from the first hit this club was a hit. Nice distance and easy to hit, hit it off the first tee and had the same results.
By Keith
Sioux Falls, SD
WOW!!
October 23, 2014
First shot from the fairway hit it about 255 yds and it was straight. Feel very confident with this club in the bag. Need to get the hybrids to complete the set!!!
ProsGreat feel and added distance.
By Lee
new york
Right price
October 23, 2014
Got 2 for the price of one
By ACD
Dallas
Put my driver up!
October 23, 2014
I shoot 100 and slice my driver. I bought this and have played a few rounds with it using it off the tee and it's a lot straighter and just as long as everyone else's drive
ProsStraight and long off the tee.
By Todd
Pearland, Texas
Best 3 wood I've ever owned
October 23, 2014
This by far the best 3 wood that I have ever owned!! It is long, forgiving and just a joy to swing
By slapperhack9.2
norcal
tm fairway
October 23, 2014
its alright and twas cheep, it matches driver...which i trust....probably not meant to hit a 3 wood.
By Pete
Port Henry, NU
Rocket balls!!!!
October 23, 2014
Super club for the great price. Pretty much replaced both 5 wood and 3.
By Jeff Hunter
Papilloin, Nebraska
great fairway club
October 23, 2014
Easy to hit...just like the RBZ driver!!
By John N.
Anderson, IN
Excellent club.
October 23, 2014
Straight, high, and long. The sound is a bit different than my old Burner 3 wood but I have no complaints. Great price from Rock Bottom.
By Brandon Eibes
Kansas City
Great club at a great price!
October 23, 2014
Great club at a great price. Very happy with purchase. Much longer and forgiving than my old 3 wood. Would recommend club to anyone.
By Mark
NOVA
Great Feel and Contact off the Face
October 23, 2014
Finally purchased a 3W to give me some options on shorter par 4's that don't demand a driver. This was exactly what I needed and is a pretty solid 250-260 club for me. Plays the same shape as my driver.
By Jeff Hobbs
United States
TM Rocketballz HL 3 Wood
October 23, 2014
I have bought several items from the Caveman. Each transaction has been PERFECT! Product delivered as advertised and promptly. Will continue to do business with you guys.
By Brian Steinke
United States
Great club, great price!
October 23, 2014
Love this club! Got a great price on it.
ProsGood club. Great price.
By Eugene
Blytheville, AR
TaylorMade Rocketballz 3 wood
October 23, 2014
Nothing but praise for this club and Rock Bottom Golf.
By Wayne Jearld
Maryland
it a pure pleasure to see the ball move down the target line
October 23, 2014
I enjoy pulling my 3wood out of my bag on the tee or fairway, when I put a good swing on it the ball get there...
By Fred
Hideaway, Texas
Great Club at a Great Price
October 23, 2014
Hits True and Straight. Increased distance from old fairway club.
By Jeremy
Mandan, North Dakota
Awesome!!!
October 22, 2014
I have never hit a fairway wood consistently. This club hit the ball farther and straighter then anything else I've tried. Will be switching out my hybrids and possibly my driver this winter.
ProsGood looking, easy to hit, straighter and longer.
ConsNone so far
By Paul
McKinney, TX
Unbelievable distance and accuracy
October 22, 2014
I was impressed after out hitting my Razer X by 30 yards the first time I hit it.
ProsDistance
ConsNone, so far
By Pete
Dansville,NY
Ball just jumps off the club !!
October 22, 2014
Great fairway wood, the 17 degree is handy when you need to get a little more height on your shot
By Stan
WV
Bargain price
October 22, 2014
The low price makes this club difficult to pass up. The 17 degree loft provides high launches. Large head does not work well out of rough.
ProsEasy ordering, quick shipment.
By Travis
San Diego
Rocketballz 3 wood
October 22, 2014
Great club nice addition to my bag.
ProsExcellent club!
By PETER
auckland new zealand.
fairway wood
October 22, 2014
haven't palyed to much latetey. i have enjoyed using the new club. Very forgiving for a golfer on a 34 handicap.
By John
Austin, TX
improved over my burner
October 21, 2014
Great club at a great price
By Totes
NY
Hammer down
October 21, 2014
A touch heavier than I expected, but a great CLICK from the sweet spot. Straight and true.
By Andy
SANTA MONICA, CA
Best Fairway (-1 Star for Design Flaw)
October 20, 2014
You can really launch your ball with this club. On few occasions, I got more distance than my driver. Obviously I don't play with the best golfers in the world but I'm sometimes able to out-drive my partners teeing off with their drivers. It seems easier to hit than my previous 3-wood, a Taylormade V-Steel. I'd give it 5 stars but lost 1 star due to all the dirt and grass getting into the groove behind the club face. Unless you hit it perfect, you usually have to use a tee to get the grass and dirt out. I'm sure Taylormade has a very good reason for it being there though. Also, the non-gloss white crown looks great but scratches can be seen too easily.
ProsDistance, Distance, Distance. Forgiveness
ConsGrass and dirt gets stuck into the groove unless you hit it perfect.
By Matthew
Carbondale, IL
Get This Club!
October 17, 2014
Don't hesitate, buy this club! Wow is it long. After reading some other reviews I decided to get the higher lofted 15 degree and glad I did. I hit this club long and straight. I was previously using an older Cleveland 3 wood and I'm so glad I upgraded. Great packaging and quick shipping as well.
ProsLongest and straightest fairway wood I've ever hit.
ConsNone
By Darin
Dayton, OH
hate this club- yank it left!!
October 1, 2014
Club reacts well to swing speeds under 75-80 mph...if u generate a lot of club head speed, you will snap hook this club often! I slow my speed way down and can hit the club decent (230 yds), but it requires a completely different tempo than the other clubs in my bag which include its brother with same shaft for a driver....I tried this club for 5 rounds- its heading out of my bag
By Steve
Warren, OH
Can't beat it
September 30, 2014
The Taylormade RBZ line is still a great club. Not many lines can say that 3 years after release. This club was an exceptional buy. I bought one for my golf league field day.
By Chris
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
It's hard to beat this 3 wood.
September 25, 2014
Supremely accurate and LONG. I mean, LOOOOOONNNNNNG. It's nice to have a club i can hit off the deck as far as i can hit my driver off the tee. It's nice to look at and it's easy to hit.
ProsGreat sound on every hit. Perfect shape when viewed at address. Easy to hit and get up in the air. just as accurate as it is long.
By BP
United States
Best Ever!
September 23, 2014
IMO, TM hit it out of the park when they introduced the RBZ 3 metal. Goes as far as the driver and true to its claims!
By SKIP TORTORELLO
mccormick,SC
works as advertized
September 23, 2014
always had a problem hitting the 3 wood. This one at 17 degrees is easy to hit and very long.
Proseasy set-up
Consnone
By John
Roy, UT
great wood
September 23, 2014
this is a sweet club that added yards to my hits
Prosvery forgiving
By Chris
Grand Island, NY
Great club
September 23, 2014
Hit it long and straight
By Joel
Akron Ohio
Good 3 wood
September 20, 2014
I get it good off the tee with the 3 wood, it slices a little on my fairway shots though but I think once I get used to it I will get more distance. I do get a lower trajectory than my old on which I love
ProsPrice Distance
ConsNone yet
By Coty
Vanceburg, Kentucky
Excellent purchase
September 19, 2014
Great deal and quick delivery.
By Andrew
PA
CHUNKY
September 16, 2014
CLUBHEAD IS TOO CHUNKY FOR ME AVERAGE DISTANCE
By Gary
Bartlesville, OK
Great club!
September 15, 2014
Hitting better and longer than with my previous 3 wood...
By Don
Bloomington, IN
Great value
September 11, 2014
Above average fairway wood for distance, forgiveness and feel.
ProsDistance, forgiveness
ConsWhite color
By ben
WS, NC
Just what I wanted
September 11, 2014
Everything I hoped it would be. Great club!
By Zach
Wilmington, NC
Good club for a great price
September 10, 2014
Smooth and easy to hit. I went with the HL 3w to get a 5w feel with more performance. Love it.
ProsEasy to hit
Consnone so far
By seth
kinston, NC
Taylormade wood 3HL
September 8, 2014
Ordered Friday and UPS just delivered this 20 minutes ago....Rockbottoms service is outstanding.....Club is exactly what i was expecting....Will be going to driving range later to test it out. SETH
ProsAll GOOD
ConsNONE
By Patrick
Sunnyvale, CA
Hit far and straighter
September 8, 2014
This wood is easy to hit. It feels light so that I can swing faster. A nice buy.
By Paul
Marietta, Ga
Great fairway wood
September 6, 2014
Overall just a solid good fairway. Expect nothing less from rocketballz line
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Dave
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Great Club!
September 4, 2014
I had an old Taylor Made R5, that for some reason I was not hitting well on a consistent basis. So I ordered the RBZ 3-wood (high loft). I practiced once with it, and then took it to the course- nothing like on-course learning. I'm hitting it well getting more loft to my fairway shots, which I was wanting. The club arrived quickly, and the whole process was great.
ProsMore loft, more distance, more control and more consistency.
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Daniel
Norfolk, VA
Great Club
September 3, 2014
This club has been a huge asset. It has added an extra 20 yards to my shot.
By Phil
Spring, TX
Great Club!!
August 29, 2014
Easy to hit and increased yardage!!
By Mike
PA
Great club!
August 26, 2014
I hit this club longer and more consistently than any of my previous fairway woods.
By ron
amelia island
ROCKETBALLZ
August 25, 2014
SO FAR SO GOOD.
Pros17 DEGREE IS A BIG HELP IN GETTING FAIRWAY WOOD AIRBORNE.
ConsNONE AT THIS TIME
By Frank
RI
great club
August 22, 2014
easy to hit very good distance
Prosgood distance
Consnone
By Jim
Omaha
Great club great price
August 21, 2014
Was in need of a new fairway wood. Couldn't find a price close to this and club hits awesome
By Kyle
Virginia
As advertised
August 20, 2014
Got this club because of my issues with the driver. Has been great off the tee for me.
ProsLooks great at address, hot club face
ConsBig club face tough for mid and high handicappers to hit off the deck
By Harold Winters
Canton, Mi
Super Three Wood
August 18, 2014
When I was looking for a three wood all they had in stock was a 17 degree model, almost a 4 wood loft. i purchased it and from the very first swing have hit it in the sweet spot, although the distance is a little shorter, it is very easy to get the ball aloft. The ball flies really straight, i now have a hard time fading it, like i did with my old three wood. I am extremely satisfied with this club and would recommend it to any one.
By David
Columbus, Ohio
Great club
August 16, 2014
Feels great, solid club. I control the ball with this a lot more than my previous 3 wood and gained 10-20 yards.
Proslook, feel, contact when you hit, distance
Consnone
By Vinny
Rome ny
It's a great wood
August 16, 2014
Great wood even better price
By Keith
Tuscaloosa, AL
Very solid and workable club
August 15, 2014
From the first and last swing at the range with it it's my new favorite club
ProsSolid workable and forgiving
ConsNone
By Tommy Stamps
Muskogee, Oklahoma
very good club
August 11, 2014
I used this club for the first time today (8/10/14). I am not a very good at golf but love to play. I hit some very good shots today I have never hit before.
By saxon
Gering, NE
Great Club
August 9, 2014
Bought this for my dad and he loves it. Great distance, light, just good all around.
By Charlie
Missouri City, TX
Great Golf Club
August 8, 2014
This is the best club I have had in a long time.
ConsNone
By Denny
Northern CA
Great Club!
August 7, 2014
I haven't had a 3 wood in years. The look, feel and head size seem perfect. You get a good result even on bad shots. Gets ball up quickly with a straight flight.
ProsAs stated above- great performance.
ConsIf any it would be the speed slot on the bottom fills with turf after most shots and has to be cleaned out with a tee, but that's not a biggie - I love the idea and performance the slot gives.
By Bob
Dayton ohio
Very happy
August 7, 2014
Ordered Wednesday got it on Friday. Had new grip Put on on Saturday played on Monday. I was Hesitant on ordering club and company but Not any longer. I WILL order from again
ProsSuper fast shipping. Exactly as described
ConsNone
By Jim.Blaine
Atlanta, GA
Rocket Ballz Fairway Wood
August 7, 2014
Great club. I hit it straight too. Just may take the place of my driver on shorter holes.
By Jim
North Carolina
Taylormade RBZ 3wood
August 6, 2014
Great club and I got it at a great price. I love these RBZ woods!!
ProsGreat feel and plenty of loft
By john
melbourne,australia
TM RBZ fairway wood
August 6, 2014
used for a few rounds replaced a stolen Sonartec 3 wood
Prossets up well, long & generally straight. rewards a good swing!!
ConsSlightly large head for fairway metal but not a problem
By Arthur
Sydney Australia
Great Club
August 5, 2014
My son has this club which I used previously and found to be great. This club cost me less than 60% to what my son paid and the club is the same ...great.
By John
West Deptford, NJ
Nice club
August 5, 2014
Great control and added distance, plus timely shipping as always with RBG. Highly satisfied
By Steve Lubbehusen
Fort Wayne, IN
Rocketballz 3wood
August 5, 2014
Love this club and the deal I got. Solid club!! I bought the matching 5wood last fall at a BIG name golf store for well over 2x the price I paid online with rockbottomgolf.com. This is my new go to dire for any golf equipment or accessories.
By Charles
Columbia, South Carolina
the RBZ 3 wood was outstanding.
August 5, 2014
I'm enjoying the RBZ 3 wood very much. Your customer service was outstanding and I will order again in the near future. Thanks again.
By Doug
Springfield, Illinois, IL
Instant Awesome!
July 31, 2014
The Rocketballz Fairway 3 Wood is a great club. I struggled terribly with my old fairway woods, but not any more. My ball goes straight now, and much farther. Thanks Taylor Made and Rock Bottom Golf.
ProsAccuracy, Distance, Club Weight, Presentation
ConsNone so far
By Scott
Kaysville, UT
Great Fairway Wood
July 29, 2014
Replaced my Burner 3 wood...I hit it much further and straighter
By Colin
Ohio
Great 3 wood
July 22, 2014
I tried a friends RBZ 3w and loved it so much I had to get it for myself. I was using an old 3w and with this RBZ, I gained around 50-60 yards. Granted the old 3w was probably at least 20-30 years old, but still. Hits straight and far - can't ask for much more.
By L
Sun City, CA,
RocketBallz Original
July 21, 2014
Love the Look clean white crown, easy to hit, and get up in the air ..great club
Proslooks great at address .. ball goes..easy 2 hit ..
By Mitch
Florida
May be a great club, but not for me...
July 21, 2014
"Upgraded" from an old Macgregor V-Foil, but can't figure it out. Having trouble producing a consistent ball flight (much of which is my bad swing).
ProsLooks Amazing. Feels like butter when you catch it.
ConsUnforgiving for a club with 17* loft. The yardage difference between a pured shot and an off center shot is pretty astounding.
By Matt C
Baltimore, MD
Dig this Wood
July 19, 2014
This wood was well worth the price. I was looking at upgrading my set and this has done the job. I am hitting well off the fairways.
ProsClean looks aesthetically, good distance
ConsKeep dirt out of the cavity
By Brad
Hopkinsville, Ky
Great club
July 18, 2014
Easy to hit and ball flies.
By Loni Knowles
United States
Easy to Get hit and it Goes
July 15, 2014
Had an R9 and replaced that with an Adams fast12 never fell in love with them Love this Rocketballz 3 wood it simply goes, easy to get into the air .. good looking graphics ( minimal ) hate the look of stage2..
ProsIt Goes Deep, easy to get into the air. looks great White head minimal graphics
Consnone .
By Larry
Stillwater, MN
Impressed
July 15, 2014
Easy to swing and good distance. Straighter than my Callaway.
ProsGood value. Nice feel, sound and distance.
By Joel
South bend IN
Longer ballzier
July 14, 2014
Hits the ball a LONG way. Straight too!
By Keith
Marquette, MI
Improved Game
July 14, 2014
I really enjoy this club. I seem to hit is farther. Accuracy is very similar to my old King Cobra. Miss hits seem to go farther too. I would highly recommend this club!
ProsDistance
By Jim
Peoria Height, Illinois
Great Experience!
July 14, 2014
The club was delivered on time and works great! I have one just like it except it is a stiff shaft. The one I ordered has X-stiff. I like it much better, not to mention the price was right..Thanks RBG!!
By Mike
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend.
July 13, 2014
Received on time and as advertised. Great club!
By Paul
Springdale, AR
Strong 5-wood
July 13, 2014
Definitely longer than my old callaway.
ProsEasy to hit, long
ConsFace appears to be slightly closed
By Kenny
Charlottetown PEI Canada
Getting more distance
July 13, 2014
Get an extra 30 yards and more forgiving on miss hits
By Pete
Wattle Grove NSW
Long
July 13, 2014
This club is easily 15 metres longer than my old Srixon M Steel 3 wood. Technology is a great thing. At RBG prices I don't know why I waited so long to buy the RBZ. Ball feels great off the club. Easy to hit. Long.
ProsLong. Easy to hit. Great price.
ConsNone
By Josh
Rhode Island
Great club
July 12, 2014
I have used this club for a couple of rounds and it has not let me down! I am hitting it a good 25 yards further than my old 3 wood! Can't wait to get a few more rounds on it and dial it in a little more!
By Jeff
The villages florida
Great club
July 12, 2014
Easy to hit long with a normal swing
By John J
Perkiomenville, Pa.
Great club
July 12, 2014
good price, fast shipment. I was playing with this club in less than a week
By John
Chicago, IL
Outstanding Value
July 12, 2014
Great 3 Wood and price you can not beat
ProsPrice - Extra Distance
ConsNone
By franknbandon
Bandon, Oregon
pop in every shot
July 12, 2014
I used this new (2013) wood in place of my burner 3 wood (which is great). I seems easier to hit, has lots of pop off the face. Really like it.
By Mark
NH
A Beast of a 3 wood....
July 12, 2014
A great deal on a great value. Stiff shift is perfect, huge sweet spot and great pop off the club. Distance off the t box is about 230-250 which is exactly what I wanted. I almost bought his same club last year at $190 saved $130 with rock-bottom...
ProsShift, distance
ConsNone
By Jason
United States
Long
July 12, 2014
I've used this club for about three weeks and it hits the ball a long way. Easy to get up and out of the deep should you miss the short grass too.
By Tom
Ssan Diego
Great club.
July 11, 2014
3 wood hits long and straight. Adds at least 10 yards. As usual, it arrived from rockbottom on time and in new condition.
By Will
Suffolk, Va
As advertised
July 9, 2014
First time out and I hit this club straight and long
By Mark
United States
Great club
July 9, 2014
Like many others I am very impressed with this club.
By Bruce
Philly PA
Great club, Greater value
July 7, 2014
Added distance Highly recommend
By Jack
Cleveland
Nice control
July 7, 2014
Easy to hit and nice control
By Justin
rockford il
Good bang for the buck
July 6, 2014
I use this for my driver and a fairway wood. 200 plus off the tee about 200 in fairways. Nice feel and power.
By Thomas
Naugatuck, CT
Longest 3Wood
July 6, 2014
The ball literally flies off the face of this club. I hit this 3 wood almost 30 yards farther than my old one. Ball flight and accuracy is also great.
ProsLONG 3 wood. Light consistent ball flight
By Ed Rowland
San Diego
Amazing!!
July 4, 2014
Great balance and sweet spot.
By matt
United States
great wood
July 2, 2014
I was using an Adams 3 wood and bought this rocketballz and the difference is huge
By Greg
Port Huron, MI
Good Club Great Service
July 1, 2014
Great club helped improve my fairway wood being eaiser to hit & get height with..Super servive too as received just as ordered with TWO days :-)
By James R McDonald III
United States
Great price for a good club.
June 30, 2014
Solid feel off the tee and fairway.
By John
Florida
Best three wood
June 27, 2014
This club is hot. The slot behind the face makes the ball fly off the face.
ConsNone
By Grover
Gold Coast Australia
Great Club
June 25, 2014
I bought the same club about two years ago and I went to a G25 4 wood. However, I just couldnt make it perform to the levels of the RBZ.
Pros'Great length. Easy to smash it out there. Cheap
ConsNil
By Jamie
WV
RBZ 3 wood
June 24, 2014
Great club! Great feel, easy to control swing.
By Rick
Rochester, NY
Great Buy
June 23, 2014
Long and straight, easy to hit.
ProsStraight shots even out of rough.
By Mark
SEATTLE, WA
I'm now the favorite son-in-law
June 22, 2014
Got this as a father's day gift for my father in law and he loves it. Probably the most-used club in his bag due to his playing style.
By malcolm
Greenville, NC
Rocketballz is a good name
June 17, 2014
Jumps off the clubface. Great club
ProsEasy to hit and forgiving
Consnone
By joe
phoenix
all true
June 16, 2014
everything you've read about these RBZ taylormade clubs is true.
By Bob H.
Florida
Improved Distance
June 15, 2014
Easier to hit offf the turf. Low trajectory off turf, but better distance, and straight.
ProsEasy to hit off the turf.
ConsNone.
By Charles D Robinson
Shreveport, La.
Best deal I have ever got! Friends can't believe!
June 12, 2014
Hit them great! Can now reach the par 5's in two, at the age of 70.
ProsSweet clubs!
By Mike Salerno
Fort Mill SC
Great product
June 11, 2014
I bought a NEW Rocketballz 3wood and it swings light a dream. Balls jump of the face and carry long. Amazing feel. If your looking for more distance look no farther.
By Fadi
Ashton, MD
Awesome Club...True and Straight
June 11, 2014
I writevery few reviews but I was compelled to write this one. This is a great addition to anyone's bag. I've so far used the club on the range and the a couple rounds of golf. The club is wonderful and LONG. You can work the club as well and it feels very comfortable in using it with a larger face than the average 3 wood. I would highly recommend it. Was able to get on the green in 2 on medium length par 4s and short par 5s and averaging about 180-190 yards with this wonderful wood! Furthermore, you cannot go wrong with RBG. I order the club on a Sunday and had it at my door on Tuesday. Thank you so much!!
ProsStraight and true; easy to hit; price; fast shipping!
Consnone
By Corey
Billings, Missouri
Taylor Made 3 wood
June 11, 2014
The ball flies off the club
By Jared Marker
Wyoming
Rocketballzier
June 10, 2014
Love the stiff shaft and distance I have now
By Aaron
Taylor, MI
Big fan
June 9, 2014
Love this club, I hit it about twenty yards less than my driver but better control off the tee
ProsDesign Weight Extra length
ConsNone
By Dan
West Mifflin,PA
Excellent 3 Wood!!!! Awesome Price!!!!
June 6, 2014
Bought this for my son and HE LOVES IT!!!!
By Bill
Knoxville, Tn
Hits long and straight
June 6, 2014
I tried a fellow golfer's club and saw that I hit it very well, and I ordered one for myself. It hits much straighter and longer than my old club. Great club from the very start.
ProsHits straight Hits long
By Alan Petrosino
Beverly, MA
Great Club
June 6, 2014
This was a gift for my father. He is killing it. Hitting it over 200yds, first time in 3 years he has done that with a 3w.
ProsLook, feel, distance, control
By Mark
Toledo, OH
Great Buy
June 4, 2014
I absolutely love hitting the RBZ woods. The look, the feel, the trajectory, and the distance is great. I am a huge TaylorMade fan and I couldn't have ask for a more affordable, great hitting woods. Very pleased.
ProsLook Feel Ball Flight Distance
ConsNone
By Tom
Boston, MA
Love this club!
June 4, 2014
I received a Taylor Made driver as a gift, tried it and liked it. I figured I'd buy the matching 3 wood. The ball flies off the club, is very forgiving and the club head is about the same size as my old driver. The length has been impressive thus far. I let my son-in-law use it (he's a big hitter), he gets about 15 yards more out of this club than his other 3 wood, not surprizing, he's put in a request for this club for Father's Day with my daughter.
Prosgood feel, forgiving and the ball flies off the face.
By William
Aurora, CO
Monster 3 Wood!!
June 1, 2014
The 3 wood launches balls straight down the middle of the fairway every time! I bought the driver and the 3 wood and rarely use the driver after about 4 rounds of less than stellar drives. You can't go wrong with this 3 wood.
By Brian
Anchorage, Alaska
Great club
May 31, 2014
Great club. First fairway wood that I actually like.
By POOK
Galion,Ohio
ROCKET BALL
May 28, 2014
I love it. Has added 15 to 20 yards on each hit.
ProsNice feel
By Bryce
Medford, Oregon
Great club
May 28, 2014
Great club, super long off the tee or fairway.
By John
Pittsburgh
Very light weight. I really like this club.
May 26, 2014
Good balance.
By Rob
Greenville, NC
Smooth hitting club
May 23, 2014
I really enjoy this 5 wood. It has been very consistent thus far. The buying experience from RockBottomGolf was an easy and simple process. I will buy from here again.
By Bill
Ashland Ky
Great club
May 22, 2014
Used this to replace my super fast taylormade 3 wood which I used three years think this will be a nice replacement I hit it even better
By Frank
Kaukauna, WI
Great club
May 19, 2014
Taylor made is always a great choice of clubs! Easy to hit, light weight. Always great prices at Rockbottom Golf!
By frank
hilliard,oh.
confidence builder
May 15, 2014
light weight and comfortable feel ,contact and ball really flies off the face.
By Dylan
Forty fort, Pa
Amazing club!
May 13, 2014
Long and straight gives you confidence at address. Awesome club
By gus rockers
United States
Outstanding clubs
May 9, 2014
Very solid feel
ProsDistance and accuracy excellent
By Peter
Latham, NY
Taylor Made Fairway Wood
May 9, 2014
Had previously purchased a Taylor Made Burner 2 driver and love it. Decided to go for the fairway wood but could not find a RH Burner 2 version. Went for the RocketBallz version and used it for the first time yesterday. I love the feel and balance of the Taylor Made clubs and this one meets those requirements.
ProsFeel, Balance
By Ryan
North Delta, BC
As advertised
May 7, 2014
Did exactly what I've been told. 20 yards longer than my previous 3 wood
ProsEasy to hit even off centre hits are good
ConsNone
By PATRICK A MAZZEO
United States
nice club
May 6, 2014
works real nice form rough
By Craig
Milwaukee
Great Club
May 3, 2014
Love it
By Karn Griffen
Riverside, CA
Good club
May 3, 2014
I have only played with the club twice. It swings well., feels good at contact and has good distance.
By Randy
Columbus, Ohio
Excellent club
May 3, 2014
Really works well
By David
Hagerstown, MD
Awesome
May 3, 2014
Great club. Had the driver and rescue, this did not disappoint.
ProsGreat buy!
By Jason
KY
Get off the ground
May 2, 2014
Really nice. Easy to hit, good control at any lie.
By Robert
Woodbridge, VA
Awesome Club
May 1, 2014
You won't be disappointed with this one. I can hit it nearly as far as my driver...slight draw which gives me about 20 additional yards. Nice club!!!
ProsNice view at setup/address!! Easy to hit in sweet spot!!
ConsGets a little dirt in slot underneath, but easily cleaned with golf tee.
By Bret
Hagerstown, Maryland
Great club
May 1, 2014
Really pleased with this club. Upgraded from an old Callaway Diablo that I loved. Great upgrade great price fast shipping. Thanks Rock Bottom.
ProsLength. Adding yardage. Hitting it further than I hit my old driver.
By Rich
Michigan
Absolutely blazes.
April 30, 2014
This club destroys fairways and is pretty forgiving. Replaced a terrible old fairway that I had been nursing for years and the different is 15-25 yards.
By Karl
Oregon
RBZ does it again...Great product, great price
April 30, 2014
Played one round so far and am pleased. Nice swing weight. Ball jumps off of the face.
Prosgreat club, great value
Consnone
By Ron
North Ridgeville, OH
Gift of Confidence
April 23, 2014
I recently got this 3 wood for my daughter, to match the new RBZ set of hybrid irons I just got her. She hates hitting a 3 wood, but the jump from a 3 hybrid to driver was just too big of a gap. So I talked to her about getting it and trying it. We went out to play and I had to twist her arm to take it out of the bag. When I finally convinced her too, the first shot down range was long and straight. As we went through the round, she pulled it out more and more, and continued to hit the ball flush and straight. She is 11 y/o and had her first tournament of the season last week, and pulled it out on her second shot to the first par 5, and successfully struck a shot straight down the pipe and had a 20 foot putt for eagle. She has fell in love with this club!!!! Just like the irons and hybrids, the RBZ series of clubs are easy to hit, have excellent distance, and can definitely improve your confidence over the ball.
ProsExceptionally easy to hit and good distance off the clubface
ConsNone to date.....
By Bryan
Center Point, IA
Fairway Wood
April 22, 2014
I love this 3 wood!! Weight, price, and feel is awesome!
By Andy
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Great Club
April 22, 2014
Immediately felt a difference in my game. I had more distance and hit the ball straighter. For the price you can't be it. Great Club
ProsDistance and accuracy for the price
Consnone
By Bob
Los Angeles
Excellent
April 21, 2014
Received as promised. Excellent club
By Larry
Johnson City, TN
17degree Senior Flex 3 wood
April 20, 2014
Just turned 66 yrs old and decided to try fairway wood with senior flex shaft. Seventeen degree launch angle got the ball in the air faster and the flex in the shaft combined to give me 20 yds & a straighter shot time after time. I am committed now to the senior shaft flex.
ProsForgiving head design to help with mishits, senior flex shaft awesome!
ConsHeadover difficult to put on
By eddie
Nashua, NH
long!
April 18, 2014
I was hitting this as long as my driver or just about as long I should say. time to put the driver away and maybe look for another club to place in my bag.
Prosgood feel
Consnone
By wendell
dothan al
great 3 wood
April 18, 2014
now that I got new 3 wood no more driver on short par 4 265 yards up hill love this club.
Pros2 many
Consnone
By Cliff Meditz
Huntongton, NY
a favorite!
April 15, 2014
One of those clubs you want to hit all the time!
ProsToo numerous
ConsHard to use on par 3s
By John
Arkansas
Great Club!
April 8, 2014
Easy to hit and get airborne. Had the older Burner, and this added 15 yards. I love it.
By Mel
Baton Rouge, la
Great club
April 8, 2014
I bought this club as a last minute replacement before a golf trip and it was great
By Stephen Scullion
Sydney, Australia
3 WOOD
April 8, 2014
Easy to use club
By Ron
Nevada
Perfect
April 2, 2014
Great 3-wood, good quality as always from Taylor Made. When ordering just make sure you have the swing speed for the shaft you choose.
By Brendan
Boston
Love It!
March 27, 2014
Longest fairway wood I've ever had!
By Chad
North Huntingdon, PA
Long and straight
March 26, 2014
This club is a great club to have in your bag. Gets the ball in the air fast and wayward shots don't go as far offline.
ProsLooks Game improvement
ConsNone
By Gary K
St Louis, MO
Great club for me!
March 19, 2014
Able to hit long (for me) straight drives with this club. This is the second one, I bought the first two years ago and I wanted another while they were still available.
ProsEasy to hit.
ConsNone
By ronald
utica, NY
kool wood
March 19, 2014
like this for fairway or off the tee
Prosgreat brand
By Happy Guy
Largo, FL
"The Bears were who we thought they were..."
March 19, 2014
The name Taylor Made speaks for itself. I read the reviews about this club so I decided to upgrade from an older Tommy Armour 3-wood (which I liked very much). What can I say but WOW!!. I added 20 yards to my shots. It has a comfortable grip and the club is well balanced.
By jeff stefanon
Tucson Az
easy to swing
March 17, 2014
I've had Taylor fairway woods in the past but recently switched to Calloways. I heard a lot about the Rocketballz club and wanted to try it for myself. I found it very easy to swing with good results. I have only had it for about a week but think the feel of the club the way it sets up and the results may have me switching my other woods too.
Proslove the way it sets up
By Sean
Philadelphia
Just buy it!
March 15, 2014
Tremendous distance experienced off of the sweet spot! Flight patterns of high loft and great ball speed of the head! Great club!
ProsFlight pattern...ball speed...distance...
ConsI'm 5'9" so the club is a bit long. However, a proper fitting is something every golfer should have done.
By Jerry
Medora, IL
Great improvement
March 14, 2014
previously hitting tight lies, this club out preforms that with forgiveness and distance. Bought the stiff flex shaft and it fits my swing perfectly.
By Bill-10 handicap
Cypress, Texas
Great club, ball really flys off the club head
March 14, 2014
I replaced my 3 hybrid with an RBZ 5 wood and I love it. I have only hit this a couple of rounds but so far so good. The ball gets up quickly and sails off the face. I love this club, going to be a long time before I pull my 3 hybrid back out.
ProsLines up well, ball sails off the club face. Nice clean look.
ConsNone I can think of.
By OnTheFly
Cape Cod
The best
March 14, 2014
This is the best 3 wood I have ever used. Just bought a backup to make sure i have one in new condition for the long haul!
By Lloyd
Mandeville, LA
Great club!
March 14, 2014
RBZ is the best clubs I have ever played...looking forward to geting the iron set soon
By Tom Roys
Seattle
Nice Club
March 13, 2014
Feels good in your hand and has a nice look to it as you address the ball.
By Chris
Higganum, Connecticut
Great Price, Delivery and Items
March 6, 2014
Could not pass up the price. It might be a little early in the season but so far with the price and delivery as exceptional as Rock Bottom I don't have a need to go to a store. I did try it out in the store though to make sure it felt good.
ProsQuick Delivery Best Price out there Feels Good when you swing
ConsNone
By John
Prestonsburg, KY
Very straight and long
March 6, 2014
I've had this 3 wood for about 2 months and hit it great right out of the box.
ProsVery forgiving and awesome sound. Perfect off the tee and with minor adjustment very good off the turf
ConsSlight draw bias took some getting used to
By Micah
La Mesa, CA
Great Club
March 1, 2014
This club is easy to hit, & very forgiving. The ball carries a long way also.
By Ed
Southeast PA
The go to club in my bag
February 26, 2014
The feel and good looks give me the confidence to take a full swing for a good strike. You know that you can get there with this club. I'added 20 yards to my game with this club.
ProsLight weight and appearance.
By Ken
Omaha, NE
Great Club
February 26, 2014
Solid club definitely what my game was missing.
By Nick
Kentucky
Believe the hype
February 26, 2014
I'm not one to get caught up in the newest technology that comes out each year. Hearing you can add 10 extra yards to your game is as common as thise commercials for your loval personal injury lawyer. But after a buddy vouched for thus club, I gave it a shot. It is by far the longest club I have ever hit. I'm hitying a 3 wood as long as my driver, and straighter. I don't know how they do it, but they did.
ProsLONG
By Tim
Sacramento, CA
Too early to tell.
February 25, 2014
In the middle of some lessons so tinkering with my swing. They do seem to have potential,
By Orlando Santana
Miami, fla
Taylormade Golf Rocketballz fairway wood
February 25, 2014
Excelent wood , now i am able to get 15yards moré .
By Rees
Arizona
I like it!
February 25, 2014
Only used it twice but I like it so far. Seems to have a lower ball flight but goes further than my Ping i 10.
By Gonzalo
Wesstland, MI.
good club
February 25, 2014
nice feel light, also arrived within a few days of ordering
By Ken
Wyoming
Delivered on Schedule
February 25, 2014
Delivery was on time. Still snow on the ground so it will be a while before I can use this.
ProsDelivery on time.
By Michael
florida
great club
February 25, 2014
Light and easy to hit and has increased my distance by 30 yards, great 3 day delivery service could not have been better
ProsMore distance, lightweight
ConsNone yet
By steve
Texas
Great feel to this club!
February 25, 2014
The RBZ 3 wood has a great feel to it when the ball comes off the face and it is very long.
By Nick
Indianapolis, IN
Great
February 22, 2014
Arrived on time exactly how I ordered. Has really good feel to it
ProsLight
ConsDifficult to keep clean
By derrick
pearland, tx
LONG!!
February 20, 2014
Very nice club. I personally have played this and stage 2 and I think this one is better off the deck than stage 2. I prefer stage 2 off the tee.
By Olafur
Jamaica, NY
Excelent club
February 13, 2014
Very good club...
By Frank
Ytre Enebakk, x
Perfect wood.
February 9, 2014
A very long 3 wood, fits perfectly with my 4 hybrid.
ProsDistance
ConsNon
By Golfdaddy 52
LA,Ca.
Great club
February 8, 2014
I've only been out twice with this club but I already know that its a keeper. Off the tee I was hitting it about 205 yds. straight as an arrow. Getting it off the deck was easy. Fairway woods are the toughest club for me to hit so this is a god-send. If you are thinking about buying one of these clubs and it's kind of hard getting it off the ground from the fairway I would suggest getting the HL 17 degree loft .
Prosthe 17 degree option for the 3 wood is great
By Don
Bromont, Québec
who knew hitting a 3 metal would be this easy.
February 8, 2014
What a great find. I have always had problems hitting a 3 wood which made 210 to 230 yards unreachable. With this club now it is easy. It is great out of the rough and is easy to hit on a tight lie. For the price I paid, it was worth double that. I can now hit a stinger, WOW.
ProsEasy to hit, consistent ball flight.
ConsNone
By Pat Gardner
Wagga Wagga NSW Australia.
3 Wood with 17 Degree loft or HL.
February 6, 2014
Second best club I have purchased from RBG after the R1 Driver, I find it easier to use off the fairway than my 5 wood and distance is very good.
ProsBeautiful feel, profile of club head is confidence building when addressing the ball.
By Dr. Z
Tokyo
Still learning
February 5, 2014
Having issues with a proper drive. When I get used to this I will comment further. The Fairway is light and easy to use.
By Keith
Fayetteville, Georgia
Excellent Fairway Woods
February 4, 2014
I purchased the Taylor made Rocketballz 3 and 5 Fairway Woods and have been very pleased with their performance. When I first picked up the 5 wood I knew I would like these clubs. The weight, feel and look of the clubs is what first caught my attention, and when I first swung them the balls just flew off the club faces. In fact, I played a round of golf with a buddy and my Rocketballz 5 wood out drove his 3 Callaway wood. These clubs are not all hipe, they deliver.
ProsExcellent feel and distance
ConsNone
By Don
Missouri City TX
Awesome
February 4, 2014
Amazing club, I had 10 year old technology, this club is great.
By tony
las vegas nv
3 wood
February 2, 2014
very nice club picked up 15 yards from my last 3 wood
By Phil
Auckland, New Zealand
Stunning Results during my first round
January 25, 2014
My first use was mind blowing. Found myself well short of an elevated green and took out the 3-Wood. Made perfect contact and ended up in the middle of green, hole high and made my Par. I was absolutely delighted. Previous clubs had nothing in my armoury to reach, so I'd have to lay up. Looking forward to using again.
ProsLovely feel and balance. Perfect contact produces such excellent feedback and results. Couldn't be more happy.
ConsNone
By TS
Michigan
Sharp looking club
January 25, 2014
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was happy with the looks and feel of it....now we'll see if it works!
ProsNice looking club
By Mark
Sydney, Australia
Ball flies off the face
January 24, 2014
Only used the club in a few rounds since purchasing it, so far though couldn't be happier. Pure hits really do seem to have a lot of distance both off the tee and off the short stuff. Last round I even started using it as a replacement drive half way through the round when I was spraying it everywhere, the larger face of this club really gives you confidence but also the control you'd expect from a 3 wood. Also living in Australia and being able to get delivery within only a matter of days and way cheaper than any shop here made the decision easy, happily purchase from RBG (website) again
By Cory
SF Bay Area
Plutonium grade 3 wood
January 22, 2014
Replaced my aging Taylor Made Burner with the RBZ and wow, I guess technology does make a difference. The ball simply explodes off the face of this club. Gained a consistent extra 10 to 15 yards with the RBZ with no loss of accuracy. I am a bit old school so there was an adjustment period with the white club head but performance will always trump style in the end. Anyway, it has sort of grown on me. Great club, great price. 4 stars because I don't do perfect.
ProsDistance!
ConsStill looking.
By CC
California
great club
January 20, 2014
great club and a great value
By James wilson
Australia
Great Club
January 20, 2014
Taylormade you've done it again! Great feel
By Tim
Richmond Vermont
Great feeling club
January 19, 2014
I live in the northeast and the only golf is indoors at this time of year. I went to the indoors range and just love the feel and looks of this club. I am really looking forward to getting this club outside and feel it from real grass. I purchased the 5 wood, previously didn't carry a 5 wood, may need to trade my 3 wood for a rocketballz 3 wood.
ProsFeel and looks.
ConsNone at this time.
By Derrick
Glastonbury ,Ct
Easy to hit.
January 19, 2014
Easy to hit. Long off the tee. Great club.
By Robert Box
Lakeland, Fl
Rocketballs 5 fairway
January 18, 2014
Solid club. Longer and straighter than my old 5.
By Raymond
Virginia
Great Club at a great price!
January 16, 2014
Very satisfied! Taylor made comes through again!
By cory
buffalo ny
No need for a Driver with this club
January 16, 2014
I just bought a Rocketballz driver as well, not sure why. I have never hit a club better in my life, low ball flight 260 dead straight. thank you rock bottom golf
By Hart
Crossville, TN
Great
January 16, 2014
This replaced my Taylor Made Burner 3&5W and am very satisfied so far but have only played once since they arrived.
By Brad Mayer
South Dakota
Talormade
January 16, 2014
Have to wait till spring but I used a freinds a couple times this summer and liked it
ProsMore distance
ConsNone
By Will Aubut
North fort myers florida
Great
January 16, 2014
Have used them for two rounds, great.
By Michael
Melbourne, Australia
Easy to Hit and Long
January 16, 2014
I'm a 10 handicapper and these fairway woods are the best I've hit for a long time . They are easy to hit and support the advertising blurb that they are 17 yards llonger. Although they are stage one I believe they are better than stage 2.
By Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
Best 3 Wood ever
January 12, 2014
This 3 wood feels powerful. The longest 3 wood I have ever owned.
ProsLook, Feel, Forgiveness Distance Distance
Consnone
By Michael
Albuquerque, NM
Want a long fairway wood?
January 11, 2014
This is the best and longest fairway wood I have ever hit. Just made me a Taylor Made covert for life.
Pros-great look -great weight -solid feel as the ball jumps off the clubface
By Georges
Weslaco TX
not like it's big brother
January 11, 2014
I use the original rbz driver and love it. The fairway wood ...not so much! Mine has a very high lie angle so I need the choke up on the grip and stand closer than usual to have the club sit correctly. It likely will end up in the shed where it will have many friends.
By Scott
Mifflintown
Sweet club
January 11, 2014
This is a really sweet club. I can't wait to get out and use it as soon as the weather breaks. Sure has a nice feel.
By Jeff Bavely
Bedford, VA
As promised
January 11, 2014
Delivered on time exactly as ordered and brand new, and at a great price! I'll shop here again.
By Rick
Texas
WOW!
January 11, 2014
I'm a single digit Hdcp, just turned 57. I heard how long and easy this club was to hit. I was not disappointed. Not just straight, the ball can be moved right and left with the proper swing. The first round I played with it, I decided to leave the Driver in the bag for the day and eagled a par five, 3-wood, 3 wood, 10 foot chip in with a wedge. I immediately ordered the driver, 3 and 4 hybrid. Rocketballz, funny name, but the ball flies like a rocket.
Prosgreat controllable length, great price, recommend,
Consdecent grip, but I will up grade to a half chord
By John
New York City
Taylor Made Golf-Rocktballz Fairway Woods 3 & 5
January 10, 2014
I've used the Rocktballz fairway woods demo at a practice facility and for me they are great clubs. For the amateur with a high handicap, such as I am, they are forgiven and when you hit that sweet spot, you get that extra distance that you've been looking for. knowing what you're buying is one thing. Buying it from an online dealer with great service makes the experience that much better. RobbotomGolf, "YOU ROCK". John
ProsAll good.
ConsThe standard grip that the club comes with is ok. But I would change it to a more comfortable grip.
By Pat
Florida
n/a
January 9, 2014
Does everything I need. Slight draw, great distance.
By Michael
Seattle
TM RBZ 3 fairway metal
January 7, 2014
Great club, good distance.
By Dick
kettering ohio 45420
GREAT SERVICE
January 6, 2014
1st time buyer best online experience I have had. Easy to order received quickly packed perfect. Have not used club yet weather to bad. Cant wait for spring to try the club feels and looks great!!
By George Haberman
Savannah, GA
Great Bargain
January 3, 2014
This is a great club, easy to hit and great distance.
ProsPrice Quality Very effective
By Bill
Honolulu
Great club
January 2, 2014
I bought one for myself and liked it so much bought another as a present
By Ron
TN
Nice feel and good solid ball striker.
December 29, 2013
It has a 13 degree loft which I need, I have a natural high ball flight.
By Robin
Warwick,Queensland, Australia
Quality
December 29, 2013
A top quality club at a very good price
ProsGreat service to Australia, 5 days for delivery
ConsNone
By Tony
Australia
As long as a driver
December 27, 2013
Easy to hit and very long. With only 13 degrees of loft it's no surprise how long this club is.
By Vincent
Paris, France
3 wood RBZ TP 13°
December 26, 2013
Very powerful to play, easy on the fairway and you find your effect easier (than my old 3 wood R7)
By Dan
Missouri
5 Wood Smokes
December 22, 2013
5 Wood is awesome!! Can hit it off a tee or off the ground with ease
By paul renault
new zealand
good looking club ,goes good when i get it right
December 17, 2013
nice club ,quick delivery to new zealand
By Grover2224
Mission Viejo, CA
Taylor Made Golf- Rocketballz Fairway Wood
December 16, 2013
Nice setup, easy to control, narrow dispersion on shots. Not as long as advertised, but still a good club.
By Peter
Las vegas
Easy to hit off the Fairway
December 16, 2013
Despite appearance of a high face I found this club to be easy to hit off the deck. Gives good distance too!
By Mark
Cleveland, Oh
Taylormade Fairway woods
December 16, 2013
Great clubs.....
ProsLonger distance. Great look.
ConsNone
By Dean
Charlottetown PE Canada
Darn Snow
December 16, 2013
This club looks and feels good swinging it in the garage, but early snow has closed all courses here. Come on Spring.
By Ray
Sun City AZ
RBZ Fairway wood
December 14, 2013
Getting better distance than with my previous fairway wood. Like the feel of the club during the swing
By William
Montreal,Quebec,Canada
What they promised..is what you get!
December 12, 2013
I found that I got at least 10 yards more and even when I missed the sweetspot...it was very forgiving.
By leigh cripps
whyalla australia
Wow
December 5, 2013
this club has it all elegance and power amazing looks with the white head and green and grey graphics amd explosive power and distance when u unleash with it highly recommended..
By John
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Excellent upgrade
November 23, 2013
I didn't realize the vast difference in series from Burner's to RBZ's. I knew there would be some difference in distance, but not to the degree of 30 to 50 yards more along with accuracy of placement. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!
By Ron N
Houston
Rocketballz Fairway Wood
November 16, 2013
This frugal golfer, needing to replace a cracked 7 year old 3 wood, purchased the 3 and 5 Rocketballz Fairway Woods (I did not necessarily need a new 5 wood but wanted to ensure flex and kick would be consistent on my fairway clubs). Two problems (tongue in cheek): the first time I played these today, both clubs went absolutely where I aimed (although my driver only found 3 fairways all day) and a good ten yards futher than the clubs they replaced. My cart buddy was amazed....so now I have ordered the matching driver as well (so these clubs are "costing" me more money due to the additional club. The other problem: Rock Bottom golf does not have the matching 4 and 5 hybrid with a stiff flex - such a shame - they lost a sale opportunity.
ProsCrazy long and exactly where I aimed.
ConsCould not find the matching 4 and 5 hybrids with the same shaft from Rock Bottom.
By Rob
Hardinsburg, KY
Great club!
November 14, 2013
I wasnt sure what to expect from this club, I had tried a friends Rocketball Stage 2 three wood with great feel and distance. This club feels as good at a much lower cost.
Prosexcellent feel, price.
Conshaven't found one yet.
By Steve
Florida
Taylor Made Golf- Rocketballz Fairway Wood
November 13, 2013
Big head for a 3 wood. Easy to hit off a tee and with great distance, 20 yards plus. Not so good off a tight fairway lie.
ProsGreat club hitting with a tee. Not as easy off the fairway.
ConsI think this club would be better if the head had a lower profile. It is hard to hit off the fairway.
By Joe Curran
North Port, FL
Great Club.
November 13, 2013
More distance and easy to hit.
ProsNice looking and consistant contact.
ConsNone
By Andrew
Illinois
Awesome fairway
November 8, 2013
rocketballz!! That's really all that needs to be said about this fairway wood. You hit the ball and it just goes. I am able to hit it low or high depending on the situation. The feel and sound on contact is a real pleasure with this club.
By Ed
Columbus, Ohio
So easy to hit.
November 6, 2013
Larger head makes this club so easy to hit. Ball jumps off the face for great distance. Don't need a driver when you can get the distance off the tee with this club.
ProsBig head for a 3 wood. Easy to hit with great distance.
ConsWhite head shows some scoffs after a Loy of play.
By Mawsy
Oamaru New Zealand
RBZ fairway wood
October 24, 2013
Strong club ,certainly goes further. Easy to work the ball both ways. stunning value for such a a quality club.
By Barbara
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Taylormade 5 wood
October 23, 2013
Easiest fairway wood to hit straight and long.
By Chipmunk
Evanston, IL
HL Model easy to hit
October 22, 2013
I got the 17 degree high loft model to have something between my driver (11.5) and 4 hybrid (22). Much easier to hit than previous 15 degree 3 wood. Should have changed a year ago
By Bud
Moonachie, NJ
Love It
October 21, 2013
Really can bomb this, with control. Best decision.
ProsLong and straight
By Kress
Tracy, California
Another great club by TaylorMade
October 21, 2013
Great driver for a great price!!!
By Richard CT
Norwich, CT
Killer fairway wood
October 8, 2013
A golfing buddy let me use his Rocketballz fairway several times and I fell in love with it. As solid hitting a club as I've ever swung. Ball carries far even when I don't swing hard.
ProsDistance, feel, forgiveness
Consnone
By Jacko
Sunshine Coast Australia
Extra Distance
October 8, 2013
This club replaced a R9 4 wood in my bag. I have only played with it a couple of times and hit some range balls twice. It is nice and light and gets the ball into the air easily and seems to be gaining me about 5-10 metres in length. I even used it once in a fairway bunker and hit a great shot about 160 metres down the middle of the fairway.
ProsLightweight and seems to be providing extra length on my shots. Good value
ConsNone apparent at this time.
By bill
oshkosh,wisconsin
excellent addition to my golf set
October 8, 2013
love this club, ball jumps off it . 5 wood has great loft and when ball hits the green from 180 yds out, to my amazement its has awsome backspin on it
Proseasy to hit, seems very forgiving on miss hits
By Aidan
,
Lots of Distance
October 6, 2013
A friend got this and it really changed his game. He added 40 yards to his 3 wood and now hits it consistently straight. Looks great too.
ProsLooks Distance Accuracy
ConsNone
By dale
cleveland, ohio
RBZ Fairway wood
September 28, 2013
I am 56 yr old male, I have never used a fairway wood before. A friend of mine asked me to try one. I did. I liked and I bought. I am useing it and with nice results. GREAT BUY, Thanks RockBottom
By Tim
Virginia
rocketballz 3 wood
September 24, 2013
Although I have yet to hit it the 330 yards like Dustin Johnson, I like this club....I have used it a dozen times since I received it and overall I am getting an extra 20 plus yards over my old club.
ProsExtra yards
Consnone
By Henry
Moscow, ID
Disappointed
September 17, 2013
With all the hype surrounding this fairway wood I was expecting something totally different. When hitting this club on a launch monitor my distance was less than normal, on or off the tee, and it felt awkward in my hands. Overall it was not the club for me.
ProsLooks nice
ConsOdd balance less distance
By Eric Salamone
New york city
Nice club
September 11, 2013
Nice and light and hits solid.
By hootie
kentucky
hot off the face
September 10, 2013
Great price on a great club. I bought the 3 and 5 woods and instantly added 10-15 yards over my old ones.
By wimpie
luxembourg
more yards
September 7, 2013
it does add more yards.
Prosa lot longer
Consyou have to finish your swing properly
By Fritz
ohio
Great experience overall
September 4, 2013
The club is Great and the service received from rock bottom has been impeccable.
By Alex
Australia
Feels great
August 27, 2013
Great wood. Played really solidly and excellent purchase.
By andy
altoona, pa
rocketball 3 wood
August 27, 2013
I love the club. I wish that I would have bought it sooner.
By Chris
Colorado
easy to hit long
August 24, 2013
This is a very nice club to hit. I can hit this as long as my driver.
By vic
mass.
hops off face
August 19, 2013
Rarely Need Driver Off Tee now
Prossuper long..White head
Consnone
By Tim
West bend,WI
This club crushes it!!!!
August 19, 2013
I have been having trouble keeping my driver in the fairway this year so I thought I would give this club a try. I am sure glad I did! I am getting more distance with this club Off the tee (RBZ 13*) and I am now keeping the ball in my own fairway for a change. The club shipped out promptly and arrived a day earlier than expected. Customer service is outstanding.
ProsEasy to hit.
By Grant
Euless, TX
Good Buy
August 9, 2013
Loved the driver so I bought the 3 wood and 5 wood. Hit them both at least 15 yards further than my old clubs.
By Ted Keefe
Averill Park, New York
Great Club
August 6, 2013
This is the best 5 wood I have ever hit. Very accurate and great distance. Love this club.
ProsGreat swing weight great distance very accurate just a good all around club
Consnone
By Zach
Taylor Ridge, IL
Advanced Club
July 24, 2013
I like this club but I am still learning to hit it properly. Comes off the face nicely.
By John Pusateri
Saint Charles, MO
great club
July 23, 2013
hit it long
By David Bayne
Vancouver Island
Good Value
July 19, 2013
Just as advertised and learning to get the ball up off the deck.
ProsValue & Quality
By Dave B
Dunedin New Zealand
Definitely longer
July 19, 2013
This club is definitely longer than my previous burner 3 wood by at least 10 metres
By DC
Eglin AFB
Longest 3 Wood Ever
July 18, 2013
Driver stays in the bag since getting this 3 wood. Long and easy to control
ProsFeel Distance
ConsWhite club head
By Matthew
Mukilteo, wa
RBZ HL 3wood
July 16, 2013
Awesome club, great looking, good weight and definitely helped me get the ball airborne quicker
By Steven Farley
Troy Ohio
Rocketball Fairway wood
July 7, 2013
I did not like this club ,was much heavier then most 3 woods
Prosnot much at all,looks good!
Consmuch too hard to hit and 15yds added distance is a joke for ave swing speed golfer
By Andrew Chew
Singapore
Easy fairway wood to hit and great results......
June 19, 2013
When I received this 13 degree Taylormade RBZ fairway wood, I was disappointed to find that it came with a Matrix Ozik Xcon 7 shaft, instead,f of the Xcon 5 as advertised and as I ordered. Rockbottomgolf was really nice in offering a gift certificate as a resolution to circumvent my disappointment. I appreciate it very much. Coming back to the fairway wood, the performance of the 13 degree wood was fantastic, it provided a nice penetrating trajectory and a long carry. Given the size of the head, it was easy to hit off the fairway with high probability of success. The sound and feel at contact was very reassuring and solid. I would recommend any off the RBZ family woods to anyone who wants an easier time with fairway woods and great results.
ProsAll good.
ConsNo cons.
By Phil
Baltimore, Md
Great distance and accuracy
June 10, 2013
Best fairway wood I have ever used
ProsDistance, accuracy
Consnothing
By Roger
Canon City colo.
Good Feel
February 12, 2013
New club is easy to swing and has a good feel when you strike the ball and a nice flight.
By Neil
New Zealand
Rocketballz 3 wood
December 13, 2012
Excellent service from Rockbottom Golf. I live in New Zealand and my 3 wood arrived in 6 days - amazing service.
ProsEase of use
By Christopher
Niceville, FL
Easy to hit 3 wood!
December 8, 2012
Love this (from my son)! He says the ball just "rockets" off the clubface and climbs like one as well. Says he does not get much side spin, but can still control left or right as needed.
ProsBIG sweet spot EZ to hit
ConsWhite tends to wear quickly
By Charlie
Chilliwack BC Canada
WOW
December 7, 2012
I found this 3 wood goes as far in my Canadian winter as my last one did in summer I bought the 3 and 4 hybrid as well. I was playing with my son and seen him fly his Rocketballz 3 hybrid 260 yards in November near Vancouver Canada in heavy air. Sorry to say mine can't do the same lol.
Proslooks good feels flies good
By Whitey
The Villages, FL
Great deal!!!
November 13, 2012
Great club!!!! Added 15 yards and easy to hit.
ProsReal easy to swng, great feel.
By JD
TN
Gotta get me one.
September 9, 2012
Most of my regular Saturday group now use this fairway metal, and I can confirm that the advertisements are true. You do gain some yardage. Head gets a little dirty after a while, but all white clubs do.
By Mike
Jupiter, Fl
The Best
August 12, 2012
Straighter, farther, easier to swing.
ProsEverything.
ConsNothing
By Rick
Nanaimo, B.C.
Fantastic club
August 7, 2012
I love this club. I always have had trouble hitting a 3 wood from the fairway. This club has cured that problem. I am confident hitting out of all but the thinkest rough. The ball springs off the face and it is quite forgiving as well. Distance? Well I would say at least 10 yrads longer then my Burner 3 wood. Love it so much I ordered the driver.
ProsFeel Added distance Forgiveness
Consnothing
By Steve
United States
Love this wood
July 11, 2012
Easy and quick.
By Todd
Dayton, Ohio
Rocketballs, baby
June 23, 2012
If you can't hit this club, sorry, its you. Great distance and minimizes my bad hits.
ProsDistance "Fore"giving
By Justin
Indiana
As Long as a Driver
June 15, 2012
I hit my new 3 wood 25 yards longer than my old burner 3 wood. I hit it straight but have trouble moving it with a draw or fade.
ProsExtra Yards
Consworkability
By Andrew
Adelaide
Long
May 26, 2012
If you like a light shaft then RBZ will suit you. It felt very comfortable and swing by swing you find yourself picking up speed and distance
By Jesse
Cape Coral, fl
Taylor Made Golf- Rocketballz Fairway Wood
May 23, 2012
It's the best club I have ever used. as straight as an arrow
ProsI love the feel of the clubhead when it strikes the ball as well as the way the shaft feel when it swings
Consa bit pricey
By Dk
Va
big hitter!
April 18, 2012
this club lives up to its name 10 or 20 yards longer then my old 5 wood. you have to be careful or it will snap hook on you if you try to muscle it (which you don't need to do)
Prosdistance!
Conseasy to over swing
By "Bob"
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fantastic
April 17, 2012
The golfball just explodes off of this clubface. first used it on a par 3 246yds. into a 25mph wind and put it 5' pin high.
ProsVisual appeal and weight
Consnone
By chad
san angelo, tx
love this club
April 15, 2012
great club
By Corey
Baltimore
ROCKETBALLZ LONG
April 7, 2012
I didnt believe the slogan at first that I could gain 17 yards until I tried it. I gained 20! The ball really jumps off the face and mishits are few and far between. By far the best 3 wood I have ever owned.
By Dennis
Phoenix
Very hot.
April 1, 2012
Have had 6 other league members hit this club all agree the ball jumps off of this club face.
By Gary
Broken Arrow, OK
Long!!!
March 22, 2012
I love my ne RocketBallz equipment!!
By Bruce
Connecticut
This club is hot!!!
March 22, 2012
The ads are true. I have easily picked over 10 yards over my old Cobra 3W. The sound and feel of the club are awesome.

Page 1 of 1