By Lou
East Brunswick, NJ
Rocketballz Stage2 Driver
January 8, 2016
I don't know why I didn't get one sooner!
ProsHelped straighten out my drives AND added distance!
By Lamarcus
Snellville, Georgia
Great Driver
May 5, 2015
My wife got this for me for Christmas to replace my Adams Speedline Driver. I can hit the ball farther and straighter. Great club!
ProsPrice Nice looking
By Nathaniel
Pittsburgh, PA
Bought this for Brother in Law
April 29, 2015
My BIL is new to golf...was afraid to hit his cheap acuity driver bc everything went right obviously...after a quick setup change with a local pro he is no striping them right down the middle with the rest of us.
By Brandon
Maple Ridge, BC
April 4, 2015
No reason to upgrade from a rbz
ConsColor scheme isn't the best
By Spencer
Hickory, NC
Very easy to hit
March 22, 2015
Love this driver. It's as long as anything else off the tee, but very forgiving!
ProsForgiving, long, looks great
ConsHeadcover is a little ugly
By John
Long Beach, CA
Great price!
March 15, 2015
Great price on this club and easy to hit.
ProsEasy to hit. Lightweight.
By Larry
Panora Iowa
Long and straight
March 15, 2015
Even miss hits go straight
By Mark H Thomason
Lynchburg VA
Additional yards to my tee shoy over my older Cobra Driver
March 12, 2015
Very quick service from rockbottom golf
By Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
March 10, 2015
bonded though
Prosit rocks the ball
Conscant adjust loft sadly
By Benjamin
Lexington, KY
Great Product / Fast Shipping
March 4, 2015
Taylormade Drivers are best in class...I've tried others and none compare. This one exceeded my expectations.
By Tom
Las Animas, Colorado
Long & Straight
February 24, 2015
Right out of the box I took the club and played 9 holes. I drove straighter and longer than normal. I now need to focus on my 150 yard and closer irons because I am consistently driving 290 yards plus.
Prosweight of club and length of drive
By mike
came new look great,when it stops snowing I will hit it!
February 24, 2015
came as described,price was fantastic,my uncle seems to be thrilled!
By Ian S
United States
Favorite Drive I Have Ever Owned
February 17, 2015
Great driver. I love the feel of this club. I have tested out this years models but none surpass my RBZ
ProsGreat feel, Shaft weight, Seems to be better on miss hits than others
By Remmert
Good looking driver
February 17, 2015
Very good looking driver. great distance, nice sound and for a great price. You can't go wrong.
By Rhett
Jacksonville, Florida
This club rocks!
February 15, 2015
Feels like this club was made for me!
By Mark
Port Hueneme, CA
My new favorite club
February 8, 2015
Played very well for me. 20 extra yards, easy.
By John
Conway, SC
Rocketballz Stage 2 "BOMBED OUT"
January 30, 2015
After having a Rocketballz Stage 1 bonded driver and enjoying playing golf with it, I thought I would purchase a Stage 2 Driver and enjoy playing golf with it even more. Imagine playing the same club you have come to know and love, only a better version of it's former self with anticipated better distance and playability. Sounds fantastic. But let me stop right there. I purchased the Stage 2 and found it to be in no way similar to the Stage 1. Hitting it sounded "thunky" and it did not have anyway near the feel, launch angle and distance of it's predecessor. I am extremely disappointed with this golf club. I wonder if Taylor Made knew it had a "clunker" out there in the market place and just "PR-d" it to death in hopes of not losing money on it. I am getting rid of mine as fast as I can and I have gone back to my "old trusted friend" the Stage 1 Driver.
Pros"Looks Pretty"
ConsIt is a "DUD".
By Hyung Kyun
January 30, 2015
I've always been a fan of Taylor Made drivers and fairways. This club replaced an R11 and I love it. I'm sure it's me but I hit them straighter and longer with this driver. I like this driver so much that I actually purchased another one before it becomes impossible to find a replacement in case something was to happen. Thanks RBG for a great deal.
ProsLong & Straight
By glenn
Chatsworth, Ga
great club
January 28, 2015
Love this club, much better than my previous driver.
By Jarred
Houston, TX
Hot Face.. Real Hot
January 25, 2015
Extremely long compared to my Cleveland TL310. Predictable, and forgiving. I'd buy it all over again.
ProsLong shaft feels great, love the top graphics, Huge sweet spot
ConsThe grip was the only complaint
By Tim C
Favorite club
January 23, 2015
Decided to pick golf back up after years. Never used a driver before and was hesitant about buying one. Thankfully I chose this one. I love this club and can't believe I hit it so well. Can't believe what I've been missing all these years!
By Paul Ransberger
Lindale Tex
great driver
January 20, 2015
One of the best ever built by a company that seems to put all of their stock in drivers.
Prosquality feel
Conswhite scars easy
By Bill Davidson
Kelso ,, Wa
taylor made RBZ rocketballz stage two
January 17, 2015
have only used it twice so far,,, great distance off the T
Prossuper great price,,, why pay full price when you can get it here for a third of the price and its a great club
By 1pir8fan
Great Service and Fast Shipping
January 14, 2015
Great service and fast shipping. Driver is much more forgiving than my old Big Bertha. Distance was about the same but I have hit more fairways with this Driver. Best price that I could find anywhere.
By Clay
RBZ stage 2
January 12, 2015
Easy to hit, very forgiving and at a great price. I like that the club is a longer and can really bomb some drives.
By Carey
Rapid City, SD
Excellent deal
January 10, 2015
Great club. Love the feel and the look. Live in South Dakota so haven't been able to take them out but I demo'd them at my local Scheels and love how the ball flies off the face. Couldn't be happier with the price and service.
ProsPrice can't be beat.
By Dennis
Minneapolis, MN
Solid Driver for beginners
January 9, 2015
Tried out a few drivers at my local shop. I am a beginner but this was the most consistent and felt the best. I didnt smack the ball but it went straight and far enough. At least to the simulator....
By Rick
Atlanta, GA
Great purchase and shipping
January 9, 2015
I ordered this driver over the weekend after New Years Day and received it on Wednesday. The website said 7 to 14 days shipping and that would have been fine. 3 days is outstanding. Haven't had the chance to hit it yet, but it's the real McCoy and it looks and feels great. The headcover is hideous (my bag is black, red and white), but that's what it should have come with. I was concerned that at this price it might be a counterfeit product, but since I purchased it, I discovered that Rock Bottom is an approved distributor of Taylor Made products. Usually, when something is too good to be true, it isn't. This time, it is. I'm super happy with the purchase.
ProsReally fast shipping and factory sealed club and headcover.
By Scott
Grand Blanc, MI
Great driver
January 9, 2015
good distance and feel. Looks awesome at address
By Smitty
Awesome product
January 7, 2015
Bought this for my son to replace his Burner. He added 15 yards to his drive and dropped his handicap 2 strokes. He now outdrives and outscores me. Better rethink my purchases in the future.
By Karl
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Great Driver for the Price
January 7, 2015
Bought this driver for my wife who is now more than a beginner golfer, and is one who knows how to swing a golf club. She and I wanted to get her away from womens clubs that were to flexible and weak for her and into something that she could really improve her game with. After stumbling upon this driver there was no way we could pass it up. Taylor Made makes great equipment and we've heard great things about the RocketBallz equipment so were giving it a try. Winter here right now but even if the club is a little difficult to hit because of the length or weight or flex, the incredible price allows us to make those changes.
ProsPRICE, style, Brand,
By Al
Florida, United States
Taylor Made Stage 2 Driver
January 7, 2015
Great club, great price, fast delivery! Regular shaft is stiffer than some stiff shafts! Took me a few rounds, but is definitely longer than my old driver :)
By Dave
Pacfica Ca
so much longer
January 6, 2015
nice look &light feel,better distance&great sound of club face
ProsGood looking club
By Jay Jay
Parlin, NJ
January 6, 2015
The comfort and fun of adding this to your game will have hitting the links more and more. Big Sweet Spot to increase your game off the tee.
ProsPrice Comfort Big Distance
By Allan
Naperville, Illinois
Taylor Stage 2 Driver
January 3, 2015
This is an excellent club that will add 10 yards to your drives. Light and flexible -- very easy on the body.
By Steve
Yeah Baby - Hit it longer and straighter
January 3, 2015
My game has advanced past my present driver. So I picked up the Taylormade Rocketballz Stage 2. On average I am hitting the ball 20 to 30 yards longer AND a lot straighter. Man I love this driver.
ProsLight, Straighter and longer
Consabsolutely none.
By Craig
This Driver Rocks
January 2, 2015
These Rocketballz clubs are great. I have the 3 wood and it crushes the ball. Can't wait to try the driver.
By Walt
Improve your game
December 30, 2014
Drives are truer with more distance
By Garry
Logan, Utah
Nice out of the box
December 27, 2014
At first I sliced the hell out of it. Made a couple of adjustments and Schweeeet!!!!!!!
ProsNice look and feels good in my hands. Doesn't have the heavy weight of the head my other driver did. Thank you Rock Bottom Golf for excellent service...
By fjp841
manchester, nh
lived up to the hype.
December 24, 2014
this club is definitely a game changer. it is very forgiving and will add distance and control. enjloy
Consnone to be found
By Ashley
klamath falls , Or
December 24, 2014
Fast and easy page
ProsGreat holiday gift
By Christopher
Milledgeville, GA
Hits like Mike Tyson!!!
December 24, 2014
Very minimal effort needed to send the ball sailing. Hits straight consistantly as well.
By Gregory
Las Vegas,Nv
Taylormade Driver
December 19, 2014
Great club off the tee. The ball goes straight and long.
ProsGreat price and delivered on time.
By Jeff
Pleasanton, CA
Should Have Store Tested Before Buying
December 19, 2014
Been golfing for half of my life and currently have a 21 handicap. Been using Taylor Made Drivers for most of those years. After receiving the Rockeballz Stage 2, which I ordered without sampling one, I took it to a driving and quickly realized that it did not perform to my expectations. I immediately didn't like the feel and there was no improvement in distance or control. Ordering and receipt of the driver was effortless and the price was great. The club is now very slightly used and per their written policy, I have no way to return it. Nothing else to add.
By Stan
Wallace, North Carolina
December 19, 2014
Scratch, sorry I took so long to get back to you with my experience with the new RBZ driver I purchased. I was using a Ping driver before. With my new RBZ, I have gained 20-25 more yards in distance and overall more control of my drives. Thanks.
ProsExceptional feel and control.
Long & Straight
December 18, 2014
I've been watching this club for some time. My freind has one, so I would hit his and loved it. When I seen Rockbottomgolf had it for an unbelievable price I couldn't resist.
ProsPerfectly weighted! Nice sound when hit!
By Jack
Greater Delaware Valley
Hitting it straighter and longer
December 18, 2014
Very pleased with this club. I hit the ball straighter and longer even on mishits,
By Alex
Brisbane, Australia
great club
December 18, 2014
Great club, long and straight drives.
Proscomfortable feel, good weight
By Don
Charlotte NC
Sweet to hit
December 17, 2014
Easy to play, off center hits may go left or right, but still straight. Renewed my confidence.
By William
Love it
December 17, 2014
I am a 3.2 handicap and love this driver. It just feels right when you set up to the ball. A good swing and the ball takes off like you crushed it.
By Jack Kilbane
Got as a gift
December 15, 2014
Bought this as a christmas gift. Came quickly and was a great deal on Rockbottom. it came quickly and since it is a Taylormade, will be great. I love my R11S, and my brother will love his RBZ that matches his RBZ irons.
By Ken
Clayton, NC
Great product
December 15, 2014
Bought for christmas present. Product looks to be in great shape.
ProsFast shipment and great price
Good deal fast delivery
December 15, 2014
Ordered as gift for grandfather, great price arrived quickly
By Al
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Best driver ever
December 14, 2014
I've only golfed for 19 years. I've purchased 14 drivers including an SLDR which I sent back. This Stage 2 driver changed my game. At 64 210 yards seemed the best I could do. With this driver I can hit the ball so far I can't see where it ended up. (Enter vision jokes here.) I am able to reach par 5's in two now and again because of this driver.
ProsHuge distance, great sound, best driver ever.
ConsThey might stop making it.
By Mike
Mesa, AZ
Great deal
December 13, 2014
The lowest price for this driver that I have found.
By Bob
Tucson, Arizona
December 13, 2014
Played with this new driver last week. Three rounds to date. Hitting the fairway consistently and driving the ball 20 yards longer. It does not get much better. A keeper.
ProsEasy alignment. Longer and straighter drives.
By Ross
North Fork, CA
Go Deep
December 13, 2014
I am a Taylor Made fan always have like their brand. This did not disappoint. Going from a TM Burner was easy enough. I miss hit on the toe a lot and this club is forgiving.
By Swen Mortenson
Driver is the best
December 11, 2014
I have two of these and they are great
By ron
utica, ny
December 11, 2014
nice driver at this price
By jim harkness
cincinnati, ohio
It's a Beautiful Thing
December 11, 2014
At 64 years old, I have no business buying a $300 or $400 driver. I have never really shot under 90 in my life. I'll pay $100 bucks and spend the difference on hot dogs and brats.
By Jeff Stofko
York Pa.
Sweet new Driver
December 11, 2014
Gave up my longtime favorite................tried this out. Ball pops and much better control off the tee...Time will tell further as I use it more. Cannot beat the price either
By Bill
Great Driver
December 10, 2014
Long and easy to hit
By dale
rocket ship.rocket balls driver
December 10, 2014
Got this to replace my burner .longer. straighter .easy to line up your target.can hit draw or fade with ease.ordered on Tuesday morning recieved it on Wednesday evening. Rock bottom is the best for pricing and delivery.
ProsBest club I've owned. Easy to hit.straight and long.
ConsNone at all
By Charles
Sydney Australia
Great Value...........easy to hit
December 5, 2014
I hit this club longer and straighter than my old Taylormade 10.5 Burner. Bargain price!
By Carol
madison, WI
New driver
December 2, 2014
Like the lighter weight, compared to my old taylormade
By Toby
Baton Rouge, LA
My first "good" driver
December 1, 2014
I've always hit with sub-par clubs. Never felt the need to buy expensive ones because I don't find much identity in marketing labels. If it works, I'll use it - and if it's good, I'll pay for it. But golf clubs just seem the same to me, and I couldn't ever justify spending $100, much less $500-$1000 on clubs. But after testing out my friends RBZ with a small bucket of balls and then comparing to my existing one, here I am buying my first respectable driver and this is why. 1) The ball really does go further. Does it go far enough to constitute a new club? That really depends on your ambitions - I play golf for fun, so an extra 5, 10, or 20 yards doesn't mean much to me. But for what it's worth, I was driving 265-275 when I usually only hit 250 with my cleveland driver. 2) The "tinggggg" sound is so much more pleasing than the thud of cheaper materials 3) $99 with the 25%off coupon 4) Easily, the cleanest looking club in the golf shop. I hate to be a fanboy of anything, but I really do like this club and think my money was well spent.
By Don L
Bakersfield, CA
Great driver
November 29, 2014
Replaced my old square head clone driver after using it for four years. The new Rocketballs stage 2 is lighter and longer. It came with a quality club head cover and in perfect condition.
ProsLighter and longer
ConsI needed to replace grip with midsize and extend shaft one inch which was no problem.
By Steve peacock
Get one quick
November 27, 2014
This driver is the best one I've had **** driving is the strong part of my game and i thought it could get better , Wow. Go get one. Before they sell out. The prices are so good it's ad not to. Happy thanks giving. Rockbottomgolf Steve. P.
By Len Vieira
Leesburg, FL
Taylor Made
November 25, 2014
Needed a lighter driver. This was it with the right price.
ProsLight weight. Nice looking.
ConsCheap grip. Give it up TaylorMade. Nice shaft covered in rubber.
By Peter Stallard
New Zealand
Time to move up
November 22, 2014
I've had my old Taylormade R580XD for many years and when I upgraded my rescue clubs to the new Rocketballz model, I realised that it was time to upgrade my driver as well. Initially I found it not as forgiving as the old one but now, after only 4 rounds, I am hitting it as long as the old one and I believe that this is just the start of longer straighter drives.
ConsMost probably wouldn't have gone for the white top to the club, but will get used to it.
By D. Michael
Great Club.
November 21, 2014
I'm hitting the ball straight and long. Just love this new driver... Thanks..
ProsOne of the best drivers I've had in a few years.
By Joe
Venice Florida
Went through 9 drivers. This is the best.
November 18, 2014
I have bought from just about all of the major golf warehouses. Rock Bottom is the best by far. Everything as advertised. Great merchandise great service.
By Ham & Egg
November 16, 2014
Bot this to replace a broken Cleveland Classic 290. Played three rounds so far and am enjoying this club. Face is more open at set up which suits me well. Biggest adjustment is that this face is shallower than the Classic so I have to tee it lower. Distance is same or better with a much higher ball flight. Weight is pretty light and comparable to the Cleveland. The regular Rocketfuel shaft is comparable to the stiff Myazaki on the Cleveland.
Proslight weight white head offers great contrast at set up
By Curtis
Nashville, TN
Great replacement
November 14, 2014
I bought this to replace a Bonded RBZ 10.5, This is a great club to replace a great club!
By Tom Wright
Honolulu, HI
Simply Fantastic Driver
November 14, 2014
I'm 79 years old and I can hit this driver 25 yards longer (and straighter) than I ever could with my Cleveland HI Bore. I no longer have to play par 4's as lay-up holes. .
By Steve
TM is the best
November 14, 2014
Easy to hit driver! Price was also great!
By Chang Weon
San Ramon, CA
November 13, 2014
Perfect performance and fast delivery
By Jim Mosner
Buffalo Ny
Gained at least 25 yds very nice
November 11, 2014
Love this club. Gained at least 25 yds .
By Morris
United Kingdom
Rocketballz stage 2 driver
November 7, 2014
Great club, only used on driving range at the moment but goes a mile.
Prosgreat consistency for an 11 handicapper
Consvery light club
By Caleb
October 28, 2014
I bought this stick for my Dad, for his birthday(he was still rocking his $20 walmart driver), and it's amazing what modern technology and advanced materials can do for someone who already hits the ball long and straight. He'd always say, "it's not the club that makes the ball go long and stright, it's the person swinging it" and I agree 110% but.... when the old man started hitting bombs in high 200's and lower 300's... He concurred that maybe these new sticks can help you out a little bit Haha. Overall, Great club. I'd highly recommend to anyone! If you have no problem getting that clubface square at impact then you'd best prepare yourself for some impressive distance! And at such a great price! A+ Scratch. A+
ProsForgiveness Distance Style
By Herb
Ruidoso, NM
Great club at a great price!!
October 25, 2014
Added at least 20 yards to my drives. Love it!!
By Brock Emden
Madison, WI
Great club for a great price
October 24, 2014
Great Feel to this club and the weight is great. I love the distance off the tee.
By Billwe
Overland Park
Great driver.
October 23, 2014
Would like club and I do but it takes about 5 or 6 rounds of golf to get the felling of this driver. Great driver for cost.
By Chris A
Great Value!
October 23, 2014
Great driver at an unbelievable price. Replaced a Cobra with this weapon...sure glad I did.
ProsLight, aesthetically pleasing, forgiving, long
ConsI regripped the club immediately.
By Ken Martinez
Santa Fe, NM
Top notch! glad I found Rock Bottom Golf!
October 22, 2014
love it! every bit. great price, excellent product, prompt delivery, total thumbs up! You have earned a loyal customer!
By Ken
Hamilton, NJ
Great Driver
October 14, 2014
Great driver, added 5-10 yards off the tee. Lighter and a touch longer than my previous driver (TM R7) so took a couple visits to the range to increase comfort level. Very satisfied with my purchase and can't beat the price.
By Jordan
Evansville, IN
October 8, 2014
Perfect driver for me. 10.5 degree stiff shaft was good choice
ProsBig sweet spot. Light weight
ConsNo adjusting tool
By Peter
Orlando FL
Great Driver, Great price
October 6, 2014
The stage 2 Rocketballz driver is a great driver, my handicap has dropped almost immediately after buying and playing with this club. I think it looks great at address (which for some reason does matter), and has a great feel and sound, I find it easier to swing and as a result have fewer mis-hits. A great value club at the current price, I highly recommend this driver.
Pros-Lightweight -Long off the tee -Great price
Cons-Not adjustable.
By Jim
Blaine, WA
October 4, 2014
The club came all wrapped up with prevention of minor nicks and scratches like you would get at retail stores. I returned my store bought clubs for this one because it was flawless and less expensive as well.
ProsFlawless product
By Matthew
Best Driver I've played in awhile
October 2, 2014
This summer i looked to upgrade from my old Taylor Made R5, and i tried and played the Callaway Razr hawk and the Callaway Razr fit after hearing good things.. This club blew them out of the water for me, everything from the Callaway line had me hitting a rather pronounced fade even with adjusting the Razr fit to combat such a thing, meanwhile immediately the Taylor made was back to prodominatly straight or a slight Draw which is what i was always accustomed to hitting. By far the best distance and feel, I sold the Callaways and I think have finally found what i was looking for, if your a Taylore Made guy and apparently I am, this is a great upgrade/ addition to the bag.
ProsFeel Distance
By Randal
North Dartmouth, MA
awesome club
October 2, 2014
this club added a average of 18 yards to my drives and I love it!!
Prosbest price out there on this club
Consno cons
By Tim
Marshalltown, Iowa
September 23, 2014
Just as advertised. Great product at a great price.
By Randy
Vista, CA
Very forgiving
September 20, 2014
Really like this driver. First two swings on the range resulted in long, straight drivers. Very forgiving, good drives across the entire face. Substantial increase in my percentage of good drives.
ProsLarge sweet spot, very forgiving. Excellent price
By Keith F.
Roseville CA
Super long!
September 18, 2014
I used to hit a Callaway X-Hot which was super long for me. I came across this deal in the cave and couldn't resist the temptation. I am glad I did! The ball exploded off the face at a very high launch angle and disappears in the distance. The only reason this is not a 5 star because of the feel of the ball off the face. It is not a soft feel like the X-Hot. Still very good though. Added at least 10-15 yards onto my drive. It is hard to hit this club crooked as well. Off center hits tend to straighten out. I pushed a couple off the tee but it was my fault not the clubs. Swing away!
ProsLong and straight!
ConsLess ball feel off the face than Callaway
By raul campos
Just what I was looking for.
September 17, 2014
I purchased two of the Stage 2 Bonded Drivers one for me with a stiff flex and one for my 16 yr old daughter with a regular shaft, we are both hitting them long and straight "Just what we were looking for". You can't beat Rock Bottom Golfs prices!
ProsGreat pricing!
By Darryl
Great Driver
September 15, 2014
I am extremely impressed with the driver. It hits well and solid.
By Tom
Greenville, SC
Greatly improved my golf game
September 15, 2014
For several years, I had been using another brand's 10.5 driver. I only play golf once a month in a senior golf group, where my handicap varies from 14-16. I had basically quit hitting driver due to an issue with getting the ball flight airborne consistently, so I hit a 2 iron hybrid off the tee on driving holes. Received the Taylor Made driver a couple of weeks ago, went to the range and was pleasantly surprised with how well this club hit. Like with any 14-16 handicapper, we play one hole like we're a pro, the next hole like we never played before. So, consistency with each shot is a challenge. I hit 15 straight balls on the range with the Taylor Made RBZ Stage 2 driver, all 15 straight, high and good distance. Played my monthly round with our senior group last week, had a 9-over par round with 3 birdies. The TM RBZ was great, distance and accuracy was excellent on all the driving holes. Extremely pleased with the TM RBZ 10.5 regular flex driver! Plus, the price at was exceptional.
By Eric
Great driver!
September 13, 2014
Bought this after test driving my buddy's. Way lighter than my Ping K15. Feels very smooth and sounds great on contact!
ProsLight and sounds great.
By Don
Bloomington, IN
Great value
September 11, 2014
I have found this driver to be a great value for the price. Above average distance while being very forgiving on mishits. I have been able work the ball left and right and vary trajectories.
ProsDistance, forgiveness, workability
By Brandon
Fontana, california
Great driver
September 5, 2014
Love this driver , replaced my first edition rocketballz driver with this stage 2 and am loving it so far
By Mike
Awesome club!
September 2, 2014
Great overall value here buying this club off season. Super long off the tee with plenty of forgiveness, would highly recommend picking one up.
Louisville, KY
Liked 2007 Burner model much more.
August 31, 2014
Light weight isn't conducive to fast swing speeds.
By Phil
Spring, TX
Great Driver!!
August 29, 2014
Replaced my R9 driver with this Stage 2 it has added about 10 yards to my drives!
Proseasy to hit
By Carl Crenshaw
Winter Haven
Feel, distance & sound
August 29, 2014
Very happy with the driver, shipping was quick & as promised. Price was very good.
Germantown, TN
Taylor Made Rocketballz 10.5 Degree Bonded Driver
August 23, 2014
Love my new Driver hitting it very long and very straight! I had a 2.0 driver before that I hit pretty well but could not hit the ball very high. This driver really improved my launch angle and with our soft fairways that is important! I am 74 years old and have a 10 handicap, I hit the ball consistently 240 to 255 yards.
ProsI really like the Fujikura shaft in this Driver and that is what has improved my Launch angle which has also improved my accuracy!
By Paul
New York, NY
RBZ Stage 2
August 20, 2014
Very happy with this product. Light and sturdy. Beautiful club,
By Jo
rocketballz driver
August 19, 2014
bought for hubby, so far he has only use it at driving range. has yet to see any improvement on distance! probably need to get use to hitting it first. hence only a 3 star
Taylor made Stage 2 Driver
August 16, 2014
This club is much more forgiving than my older Taylormade.
By Jacob
Love the Drive
August 15, 2014
I have only been out twice since purchasing this driver but Ii have to say I love it. Great Look and hits better. I have always had a slice (still do) but the club helps me hit further, straighter and more consistently. Need some more practice with it, but thus far I am very happy.
By Kyler
Ada, Oklahoma
Straight and long
August 15, 2014
Switched to the stage 2 driver from an adams speedline and added 15+ yards to every drive. Excellent club for the price.
ProsLooks great, hits long.
By Jim
Richmond, VA
Love It
August 15, 2014
Light weight, hit's true. Typical of all TM drivers.
By Locky
Easy to hit, sounds nice
August 12, 2014
Only used it a few times but is a great weight not too light, seems to be very forgiving in minimising slice and hook
ProsLove the decal on the back of it
By Fred
August 8, 2014
More distance!
By Bob
Poulsbo, wa
Love it
August 6, 2014
nice weight and forgiveness.
By Hunter
Rochester, MN
Great Club
August 2, 2014
Just went and used this club yesterday, great club! Looks even better in when you have it in your hands. Feels great while swinging, pretty light driver which I am a fan of. All of my hits were extremely straight (I sliced all my shots with my older club). I was averaging around 270 yards which is a increase of about 15yrds from my old driver. I highly recommend this club!
By Ian
C.B.S., NL
Amazing for price
August 1, 2014
Bought the non adjustable and I love it. What a great deal.
ProsHuge distance
ConsIf I hit it wrong I really feel it in the hands.
By Jeremy
Prior Lake, MN
Great Driver
July 31, 2014
Hitting it longer and straighter than ever before. Excellent driver from Taylor Made and a great price from Rock Bottom as always!!!!
Consnot adjustable
By Ken Blanchard
New York
July 28, 2014
Bought this driver for my son-in-law, and he just loves it. thank you
By Barb
Good club
July 26, 2014
Bought it as a gift and they love it.
By Golf dad
Nashville, TN
Drive Bomber
July 25, 2014
My 15 year old son hits this club about 260 yards. It is a step up from his previous Taylor Made Burner 2.0 Super fast. Keep up the good work Cave man!
ProsEasy to hit, large sweet spot, cool graphics.
By Andy
Fort Collins, CO
New Level
July 24, 2014
This driver is amazing, it has taken my game to a whole new level. I am averaging 285 yards per drive.
By Michael
Wow - slice is gone
July 19, 2014
I've played only one round but hit probably 70 range balls with this driver and it is way more forgiving than my older (6+years) driver. I also made a minor adjustment to my swing shape but now my slice almost never shows up.
By Rick
Newport News, VA
Love it!
July 15, 2014
I love this driver. The ball EXPLODES of off the face!
By Ketan
Charlotte, NC
Great Driver!
July 8, 2014
I've played 2 rounds with this new driver and absolutely love it. I've added around 20-30 extra yards on my drives, which sets me up well for an easy 8 or 9 iron approach onto the green.
ProsVery foregiveable on errant shots, which still provides long distance.
By Jjay
Excellent Service
July 7, 2014
Good driver Good price Good Service Only 4 stars cause my father-in-law has used it only once.
By Duncan Jones
New Zealand
good driver
July 7, 2014
nice club, makes me swing very slow and controlled, but still getting more distance and accuracy than my previous club
Prosweight, feel, look, price
Consnone yet
By Graeme
St. Catharines, Ontario
Great Quality Driver
July 6, 2014
I bought this driver as my first new driver in 10 years, and glad I invested in this. The price was spot on for a new driver after using a Big Bertha for most of my life. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of upgrading old gear.
ProsEasy transition from older models.
By Robert
Rutherfordton, NC
July 5, 2014
Best Driver I have ever owned. Increased my distance by 40 Yards and easy to control.
By big poppa
lincoln ne
July 2, 2014
Shipped on time for golf in the afternoon
By Marcelo
Weston, FL
July 1, 2014
Great driver!
By Brad S
Terre Haute
Rocketballz Stage 2 Bonded
June 30, 2014
Very good club, especially for the money.
ProsEasy to hit, weight distribution
ConsYellow head cover
By Tim
Stunning driver
June 27, 2014
The nicest driver I had used. Long & easy to hit. Great upgrade from my Tour Burner
By Doug
Chicago, Illinois
Easy to hit.
June 26, 2014
Very easy to hit. Lightweight and has great control. Also added 15 yards to my drive.
ConsDidn't include adjustment tool but doesn't really matter because I wouldn't know what to do with it anyway.
By Tad
Spring Green, WI
Love this Driver
June 23, 2014
I hit the ball straighter and further with less effort then my old driver very very happy great driver at a great price
By Dave
Plymouth Meeting
Rocket is right
June 18, 2014
Great club, please include a father's day really enjoyed it! Received it within two days even though I checked treat delivery!
ProsIt looks great, great loft and good distance
By Oskar Johannesson
Gardabaer Iceland
Great driver
June 16, 2014
This one is just great. My old one was a Taylor Made R5, but this one i am hitting about 30 yards longer. I is also more forgiving. Awesome club :)
By Tony Sarvaideo
New Jersey
RBZ 2 best driver I ever hit.
June 14, 2014
This Driver is exactly as advertised. Much longer off the T than the original RBZ. Delivery was easy to track. It showed up boxed so that is was even difficult for UPS to damage. The price was right and I will look to Rock bottom for my future golf equipment needs.
By Nate Woods
Peachtree City, GA
improved distance
June 9, 2014
Hotter off the face with better roll than my old Rd supertri. Have not missed the adjustability at all.
ProsBall speed Roll
ConsSlightly more muted than I prefer
By Steve
Princeton , New Jersey
Taylormade rocket ball stage 2
June 5, 2014
Switched to taylormade after playing with Cleveland launcher Club is lighter and generating more club head speed getting. Some extra distance. Overall after two rounds I am happy with club
Cheap upgrade
June 2, 2014
Not great, but a cheap upgrade, gave it away
By Tyler
Lake Worth, FL
Long driver
May 24, 2014
Smashes out there. Even mishits are usually good. Much lower spin rate than any driver I have used before (I get a lot more roll). Easy to shape (for me). Sidenote: I use the tour model, which has a neutral bias. This driver has a draw bias.
By Jay Wallace
Raleigh, NC
Great new driver
May 22, 2014
Getting at least 20 yards more over my old Taylormade Burner.
May 18, 2014
By john
great club
May 14, 2014
has a nice feel and weight
Prosgot the HL regular shaft goes high and straight
By Craig
Great Club
May 3, 2014
Love it
By Jason
McConnellsburg, PA
Easy to hit!
April 30, 2014
I have been hitting a 7.5 degree driver for the last 12 years. This is a very easy driver to hit if you don't over swing. Getting about the same distance but higher trajectory.
ProsForgiving. Easy to hit with a smooth swing.
By Dave
Good Driver at a great price
April 18, 2014
I bought this driver to replace my original RBZ Bonded driver and after a few rounds returned to the original. I hit it well but not quite as good as the earlier one.
By Tim
Omaha, NE
April 13, 2014
The best driver I have ever hit. Very impressive!
ProsGreat feel,great price
By Melvin Hall
Houston, Texas
RBZ driver
April 2, 2014
I am pleased with the Taylor Made golf Driver. I am hitting the ball farther. Thanks Taylor Made. Just what I needed
By greg
Camarillo California
So far so good
March 28, 2014
I've only play one round & it seems to be getting an additional 10-15 yards. Just like any club you have to put a good swing on it to get the benefits. Like it
By Chris
Aurora, IL
Great Driver
March 26, 2014
I purchased the TP version w/ 7Q3 shaft-Stiff. This driver added loft and distance with lower spin for a tighter dispersion
Prosdistance dispersion
By steve
Great driver for the price!
February 28, 2014
This driver is very long off the tee and has an excellent feel to it.
By Graeme
Pretty good
February 26, 2014
Hits long and pretty straight. Sounds a bit ugly though!
By Norman Sade
Boca Raton, Fl
February 25, 2014
Easy to hit and very long. A very forgiving and lively fairy wood.
ProsSee above.
ConsNo downside. A great club!
By Eric
Cleveland, Ohio
Very impressive driver
January 19, 2014
Long and forgiving. That is all there is to it. It jumps off of the face and it seems like it will never stop. For those who want a driver that gives you maximum distance, this is a must to try out.
ProsLong Forgiving Good looks
ConsNot very workable Not a huge improvement over RBZ stage 1
By Gsquare
Corpus Christi, Tx
Awesome club gave me at least 10 more yards in distance.
January 1, 2014
I was able to get a little more distance and accuracy with this club. It had a great feel to it and I was able to swing it with ease.
By Jim K.
Baltimore, MD
Great price for this TM Driver
December 25, 2013
Is there a tool that comes with this driver for adjustments?
ProsGood price.
ConsNo tool for adjustments
By Mark
The ball goes!
December 23, 2013
Only used once so far - should have bought it sooner. Easily 15-20 yards longer than my old (pretty old) driver. I usually ht the ball straight but short, so didn't care about the adjustability - this will really help getting on the green in regulation.

Page 1 of 1